WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise Confirmed for "Mission: Impossible 4"

Posted: February 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Cruise Confirmed for "Mission: Impossible 4"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has now officially announced that it is moving forward with the fourth "Mission: Impossible" movie. Both JJ Abrams (Mission: Impossible 3) and Tom Cruise will return to the franchise; Abrams will produce but not direct, while Cruise will both star and produce.

"Tom and JJ are great talents and we are excited to be working with them to re-launch this legendary franchise," said Paramount Pictures Chairman and CEO Brad Grey.

Screenwriters Josh Applebaum and Andre Nemec are attached to write the script, from an original idea by Cruise and Abrams. Paramount Picture is now in the process of picking a director for the film, which is scheduled to hit theaters on Memorial Day weekend, 2011 (May 27th, 2011).

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:45:13 AM

Why didn't he just announce this on the Oprah Winfrey show !!!
Brody writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:55:22 AM

After the way Paramount distanced themselves away from Cruise at the height of the "Scientologic Birth Practice/Depression Advice/Couch Jumping" phase... make them beg Cruisy, make them beg!!!!!
FBO writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:04:46 AM

The third was the best
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:05:17 AM

eh ... didn't really like the 3rd, but what the hell i guess i'll watch it.
Mudders writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:24:55 AM

@ trailertrash

im not sure they could afford another couch
Ari Gold writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:28:27 AM

At the beginning of the third, he is like retired. So they bring him back to help some bitch he trained, then he retires again.. How will they bring back the character after being retired twice from being an agent!?
KalVicious writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:37:04 AM

This could be good. :)
Lowryder writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:06:57 AM

rob zombie should direct this lmao jk
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:07:48 AM

@ Ari Gold

Same sh*t with Jack Bauer in 24 he retired 3 seasons ago, went to another continent yet still got involved with sh*t in the US

I like to see how they plan this, though MI 1 and MI 3 were great, MI2 was a meh!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:27:41 AM

I presume he was jumping on a sofa when he announced this.
VDODSON writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:51:19 AM

Tom Cruise used to be crazy, but I still love the guy. He's made some great movies, and is a f*cking american icon. Plus, he's banging that Dawsons Creek girl.
MattC903 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:18:52 AM

2011 is going to be an amazing year for movies... cant wait for this one!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:29:28 AM

Could be cool. He'll be taking on the people who keep trying to bust out Katie Holmes. Maybe Ben Stiller can have a "cram-eo" playing his "doppleganger"
SofaKing writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:12:16 AM

Terrorist kill his wife... That will get him back in the game, and a nice little alcohol addiction. Shut up! It's not like Lethal Weapon at all!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:37:25 AM

@ mudders
lol thats very true..
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:33:04 AM

Way to step up Tom! Might as well ride the wave of 80s action stars keeping the genre alive while it lasts. After that abortion of a sequel hit I thought the MI franchise was done, but the 3rd film kicked ass and kept the ball rolling nicely. They need to sign another highend bad guy to follow up PC Hoffman's awesome performance. If they can make a film as good as the 3rd installment they might be able to make everyone forget that the MI2 and the couch jumping ever happened.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:34:40 AM

LOL, "PS Hoffman".
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:00:30 PM

I liked the first MI, but then they got progressively worse. Even if this one is good, I'm swearing off films that star crazed megalomaniacs.
Wallace writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:28:45 PM

Let's hope 6 years is enough to forget the couch. After all, he's still a decent entertainer.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:51:19 PM

@rabid - 'I'm swearing off films that star crazed megalomaniacs.' --- that doesn't leave you with much to watch then.

@Brody - exactly. I heard (back then) it was the wife of Paramount's President that put the bug into his ear that Cruise was 'no longer sexy'... which lead to the domino effect that got him canned.

Paramount had made billions because of Cruise. Maybe they should pull their head out of their ass sometimes.

As for jumping on a couch to profess your love for someone... big deal. Tom is an animated, passionate person. Would people rather see him stalking playgrounds for f*ck's sake? By the time you pick on someone for sofa-jumping... I think it's come down to plain old jealousy for what this guy has accomplished as compared to their own lives.

encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:54:23 PM

@Rabid- i agree,the first was definitly the best. third one was the worst so far i think. but we'll see how this one goes.
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:13:40 PM

Yeah, Wallace, but he's still a scientologist.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:33:49 PM

No worse than being a Catholic.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:18:51 PM

Or a mormon.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:55:17 PM

don't mormons get have lots of wifes to gang bang?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:55:42 PM

*get to
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:03:09 PM

Not anymore, those pesky things called laws keep getting in the way of everyones fun, I mean you can't be married to more than one woman (then again who the f*ck would want to be?) or Kill people for being a retard.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:40:20 PM

that's crap.well, we can still find a bunch of married women and have a gang bang anyway, right?
and who says we can't become serial killers and kill all the retards we damn well please?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 6:46:15 PM

True about the gangbang..the killer part yes, I wish but I really don't want to go to prison and be one the recieving end of a gangbang.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:02:27 PM

that's a down-side ...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:03:33 PM

well, i guess we can just settle for the wife's ...
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:32:54 PM

"no worse than being a catholic, or a mormon"

exactly. don't encourage the crazies.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:40:57 PM

@ Ari Gold.
Sounds like Bret Favre. This time he will lead his team almost to the end and then fail miserably. ha
gotsghostrider writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 10:28:13 AM

also encore mormons cant drink alchohol
barley_cat writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 2:22:40 PM

Why can't they leave anything as a triology. Or a singular movie for that matter?
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:15:43 PM

I guess Mission: Impossible' is better then .The Born Identity sequels .I just about hate Matt Damon now.I hope They both get offed in the worst way in the next sequels.Like getting offed in a Hostel like manner .

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved