WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Working on "Superman" Reboot

Posted: February 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan Working on "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
Director Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight) already has an idea for the third "Batman" movie, which is why Jonathan Nolan and David Goyer are out there writing the script. So while "Batman 3" is all but confirmed, Warner Bros is now in-talks with Christopher Nolan to help them with a different project.

That project is a "Superman" reboot and the studio wants Nolan to mentor the development of the new movie. The hope is that if Nolan is on board, things will move forward faster and in the right direction, even if he's not planning to direct the film.

Deadline insiders claim: "It would definitely not be a followup to Superman Returns. We learned a lot from the last movie, and we want to get it right this time."

It seems that Warners is very interested in another "Superman" movie and this news may be part of the studio's upcoming announcement that will reveal its plans for DC Comics' superheroes. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 69 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:35:33 PM

sh*t thats awesome
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:39:09 PM

Oh God, let's hope this is true! I would actually be up for this reboot! Superman Returns was decent, at best. They could have done SO much more! I'm keeping my fingers crossed for this one!
shayhiri writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:40:01 PM

FAIL!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:42:52 PM

ok, kinda down with that, but i would like Nolan to focous more on Batman rather than Superman.

Also, i kidna liked Superman Returns, i thought Singer kidna grabbed the essence of the orginal movies before they got corny. My only issue with that film was that is was f*cking long
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:44:42 PM

if it has ANYTHING to do with Lex Luthor, except perhaps a cameo, or the plot has anything major to do with kryptonite, this will probably fail.

please make this work! i don't like him in the comics but that's no excuse for a sh*t movie! use Darkseid, Doomsday, anybody but Lex f*cking Luthor again!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:46:48 PM

This a definately peaked my interest, but if I may request Louis Lane to be a big tittied whore, Thanks!
tolgaboy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:48:11 PM

hell yeah
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:52:02 PM

jeff- i good full frontal naked scene in the shower would also be in order
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:54:20 PM

Yes a shower scene of big tittied louis lane whore is definately in order, maybe even some super bum sex thrown in for good measure.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:54:50 PM

i'm good with that.
Frankie4 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:01:29 PM

that is sick!! if Nolan is behind the project the movie will be really good. even if he's not directing it. i just hope that Superman is actually fighting someone and nothing to do with Lex Luthor. i get it that he's his number one enemy, but we've seen plenty of movies with him. time for something new and awesome.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:02:50 PM

@jeff & encore - I like where you two are going with this! Can we throw in a latex clad midget for me (just askin)
@encore - I agree, no more Lex Luthor
@skippy - I actually liked Brandon Routh as Superman. Length of Superman Returns had a lot to do with me calling it decent. And, I also think the focus should lean towards the new Batman script! New Superman sounds good...new Batman movie sounds better!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:07:04 PM

bale- yes, if you want a midget can be included
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:13:08 PM

......*tear down right cheek*......thank you....I can whack properly now!
AshTrey writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:14:21 PM

ITS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE THER IS A SUPERMAN/BATMAN MOVIE... JUST LIKE IN I AM LEGEND.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:17:09 PM

@AshTrey - MUST ESTABLISH GOOD SUPERMAN MOVIE FIRST lol!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:19:29 PM

"It would definitely not be a followup to Superman Returns. We learned a lot from the last movie, and we want to get it right this time."

- So, they'd have to pick up from where they left it off, which means, supe's son would be in it.
I DO NOT like that idea.

Regarding Brandon Routh, he was a great Superman, actually. Merged Christopher Reeve's classic style, that marked the character's movie career, with a slightly more modern acting style.
I definitely want to see him again on the sequel and see him developing the character.

And yeah, Kate Bosworth needs to show her tatas!
That woman's so fine, she deserves a superf*ck in the morning, a superf*ck in the afternoon and two superf*cks at night.

Ever since I saw her in "Blue Crush", I just want to tie her to a pole and slap those ass cheeks until they turn purple!

... and then I'd f*ck her purple ass!
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:24:13 PM

@PP - Hahahaha! I got dibbs on the first copy! I stand corrected.....proper whacking begins when I see THAT!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:27:07 PM

@PP i agree. the last one sucked so much ass though, i couldn't even watch the second half. they should just drop his son in a hole and wait for him to die. "The Ring" style, baby!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:28:02 PM

bale-i agree. slamming purple ass ... mmmm .....
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:34:38 PM

Reminds me of Avatard! C'mere, Tiger Lady!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:39:18 PM

lol
HankTheTurtle writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:49:05 PM

YES
autiger10 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:51:50 PM

ill see it when i believe it
ortiz6990 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:52:40 PM

if this is true, i would like to see it build up to Batman V. Superman
The_Zizzler writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:58:12 PM

Whatever Nolan touches turns into cinema gold however, I worry how much does "overlooking" the flick actually involve. Without his direction, what role would he actually be performing.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:05:08 PM

OH MY f*ckING GOD!!! THERE IS A GOD!!!!. i hope he is on board for this...but i want this to come out before a third batman film, the reason is if they can get it right it would be great to see Superman and Batman in the same movie kicking ass!!
Captain Rogaine writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:07:49 PM

Superman is just outdated. There is no way they can do a believable movie anymore. Batman is awesome because it's believable. Strike out all the SUPER powers and what do you have. A guy with two identities separated by only a pair of glasses and red tights. Somehow none of his friends or coworkers know they're the same person even though it's obvious. Even worse he works as a NEWSPAPER REPORTER!

The only way this will work is if they make him a TV reporter and explain how come nobody can get over that Clark wears glasses and Superman wears red spandex, but they look exactly alike.

The problem with Superman Returns was it should have been called Kryptonite Returns and Super"Peeping"Man. While I can't say I wouldn't use my X-Ray vision for looking into houses it would probably be the Hot Lesbians next door and not my Ex, her boyfriend, and son. Superman is a HERO not a creeper.
nope.com writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:10:55 PM

great news

now, if Michael Bay can kill himself the world will be joyful
makingcircles writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:12:36 PM

Hope this is true....probably isn't though.
defiant1 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:18:39 PM

Reboots...Remakes...I think Hollywood has become just a bunch of Re-Re's.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:24:59 PM

LOL!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:56:58 PM

Superman might actually be good now
wonderBOY writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:58:26 PM

if luthor is in it get ready for another land scheme. they should use kevin smiths superman lives script its better than the last 3 superman movies
eddie499 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:06:16 PM

I really hope his is true. Superman is my favorite character, but he is definitely in need of an update and I would love to see what Nolan would do with it. He has the understanding of scope that would allow for a proper rendition of story involving a villain like Brainiac, Darkseid, or Doomsday. I think he could successfully tackle one of the Elseworlds stories, namely "Speeding Bullets" or "Red Son". Fat chance on those though. Good news all the same.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:08:44 PM

@wonderboy - Shhhhhh....don't mention Kevin Smith in this thread, lol! We spent all day on that guy, lol!
lostwarrior writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:22:22 PM

idont like this for one reason, only because I dont want every single f*cking comic book film to look dark. Yes it worked well with Batman of course, but we need variety, so please new blood needs tocome in fast or else every comic film will look like TDK.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:28:53 PM

WTF guys! It's christopher nolan and he's just a man. He cannot save superman, even if he makes that "gritty" thing that every studio love. And anyway, in a few days (or hours) this news will be denied and confirm it's rumor. And yeah, I hate Lex Luthor (now).
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:29:56 PM

@Bale
YES! we are ALL pass the whole KS debacle from earlier lol
m5dmb28 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:49:13 PM

@encoreyourface

completely agree with you. if the majority of the plot is based around kryptonite and/or lex luthor, it'll definitely fail.

i think metallo would be kinda cool. yeah his heart is made of krytonite, but that could be made into a cool story line if it's not overdone. but i would really like to see jax-ur above all. a storyline based around him overthrowing the kryptonian government, i think nolan would excel with that kind of story line!
j-man writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:52:59 PM

if nolan does do it, keep routh!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:07:10 PM

@m5dmb28- Metallo would kick major ass. i always liked him. also Jax-ur don't know a whole lot about him but he does look/sound pretty cool so if it's him i'm in as well.

i was always fond of cyborg super-man, so i would be totally pumped to see it if he was in it!!
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:53:30 PM

Routh is the only actor that should play Superman right now.

I not fond of the idea only because earlier WB said they want a TDK style movie, you know gritty and really dark. Superman isn't dark! I was in high school when WB had both Superman and Batman cartoons on after school and I liked how in Superman's show was light in colors and Batman's show was dark in colors because that's the contrast between the two.

I hope that Nolan recognizes this and doesn't try to make Sup's a complex crime fighter on the verge of insanity like WB wants.
telur writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:15:36 PM

I just want my Wonder Woman (again)
CommZod writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:56:51 PM

Honestly the best Superman news I've heard in like 20 years
Gunslinger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:18:45 AM

Still waiting for a Jimmy Olsen spin-off...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:17:50 AM

@Shayhiri: Glad to see you learned a new word.

Regarding the news, I think it's just a rumor. It's just one of those fanboys dreams. Would it be cool if Nolan had any involvement in a Superman-movie? Yes. Will he? No.
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:16:03 AM

Any Smallville fan out there That saw the last one Absolute Justice .Remember the panting of the Justice league the Star-Spangled Kid looks a lot like captain America .Any way's a Superman" Reboot could be killer .It's probably going to be really hard not to make it goofy. I have all ways thought Bat Man was the bomb tho. Any new talk about a smallville movie?
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:01:20 AM

I did watch 'Absolute Justice' this week on Smallville. It almost makes up for all those episodes (usually 2 out of 3) over the years that make you ask: 'What the f*ck did that have to do with Superman and his destiny?!?!'

Absolute Justice was fantastic!

It almost gives me hope for Smallville this season... if, IF they keep that up!


BDeck writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:21:20 AM

@fbo

i was thinking the same exact thing. it wouldnt make any sense.

i think nolan will bring something to the table that superman hasnt seen since the first reeve movie.dudes got talent thats for sure

rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:38:53 AM

The timing would be perfect if they had something as Smallville goes off the air. They really need to find a way to consolidate their tv and film projects into one universe.
Whitta writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:36:04 AM

yep... good on him, but focus on Batman 3 first mate
leezy84 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 9:45:07 AM

sounds ok but please concentrate more on the batman movie, and please god no superman batman movie together that sh*t would suck ass, nolans batman has more of a realistic touch to it so i doubt he would have a flying homo together with batman.
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:46:39 AM

Superman and Batman together would be the tits. Id buy a ticket to that.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:20:56 PM

Okay, lets slow down Nolan lovers. Put your d*cks away and cap the Jergens and lets just wait to see what he does with Inception and B3. Reports of Leo not understanding the script and an overload of villains in B3 may be bad signs for both films. Plus, Batman and Superman are 2 different kinds of films altogether. One relies heavily on a darker mood and plot and is light on CGI, while the other is the complete opposite. Nolan shouldn't be allowed to touch it unless its the Death of Superman plot which is by far as dark as the Supes comic ever got.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:24:29 PM

And dear God, we don't need another origin story for Superman. If they're gonna ignore SR, please don't bore us with another retelling of the Krypton big bang.
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:31:20 PM

They can't. The origin is off limits except for Smallville due to the renogotiation of the rights. It would have to be an originless film unless they just feel like paying the Schusters and Siegels a fortune.
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:51:07 PM

Someone on this project needs to realistically explain why glasses can disguise the most famous person on the planet. In the 70's they made it so that the glasses were made from the dome to Kal El's birthship, which had telepathic properties to make it seem unassuming.
I'd like to see it finally explained in a way that doesn't leave you scratching your head.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 12:59:55 PM

I like Nolan alot. My concern is that it will be too much like the Batman...which it doesn't need to be. I hope that will oversee it but let the vision really be superman and be that character. Whatever he does, don't give Kal-El the whole "sore throat" thing like Bale's been sportin'
venomex writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:33:53 PM

ugh...no more reboots please....pick a continuity and stick with it. here's what I would do:

1 - death of superman - doomsday comes and kills the hell out of superman

2 - world without superman - 4 heroes take the place of superman and f things up

3 - return of superman - superman comes back from the dead and saves everyone because they suck

see? millions of dollars made right there...and guess what..they've already been written! easy! geesh
SACdaddy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:49:49 PM

^^^ No sh*t and get someone else to direct. Nolan can't be juggling this and Batman. With so many good up and coming directors out there give somebody else a chance to create there own image of Superman. Let Synder or Blomkamp have at it!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:12:33 PM

@SACdaddy-that's what i'm worried about, it's hard to work on both movies at the same time. i say let Super-man suffer some more until Batman 3 comes out.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:05:48 PM

Superman can't work unless you make him violent with his cool powers, but frankly I don't think WB's has the grapes to put that onto a film
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 4:17:13 PM

You don't have to make him violent.. just focus on his alienness. It's easy to forget watching Superman films that the dude is from another species of being altogether. We need a Superfilm that brings out the unEarthiness in Clark Kent. Personally, I'd like to see Brian Azzarello's Man of Steel made into a movie, where Lex Luthor is the protagonist and Superman is this strange alien that constantly threatens the security of the planet.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:51:58 PM

@Rabid-i'm no a fan of superman but that sounds pretty cool. i'll have to read that comic. reminds me of a Namor the sub-mariner that i read when it focuses on these sea men (uh huh huh ...sea men...) in a submarine and Namor is the protagonist who attacks them.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:52:37 PM

*sorry, not PROtagonist,ANtagonist
jdl107 writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:46:30 PM

Psh, bullsh*t. I don't believe it. But tin the very instance that it is true then... bravo, Warners. might just reclaim some of the faith I lost.
simplytyson writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:50:16 PM

i know that christopher nolan is an amazing person with his great batman movies but really i am super disappointed in this i mean really! SUPERMAN!!!!! superman is like the gayest comic book character ever (along with alot of other dc characters}. but nobody likes superman and nobody likes dc the only good dc out there is batman and thats it so christopher should definitely just stick to batman and screw gay superman
simplytyson writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:51:29 PM

no offense to DC and superman fans its just my opinion

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved