WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie is Finally Moving Forward

Posted: February 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie is Finally Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox is finally working on bringing the hit television series "24" to the bigscreen and has hired writer Billy Ray (State of Play, Flightplan" to pen the script.

Ray's pitch, which takes Jack Bauer to Europe, was a big hit with Fox executives and star Kiefer Sutherland, who is said to be eager to turn the long-running TV show into a feature franchise.

Insiders cautioned that a "24" movie is still very much in the preliminary stages. There are a number of factors influencing how quickly it moves ahead, including the fate of the TV show.

Fox doesn't have a deal for a ninth season of "24" and hasn't yet decided whether to order another season. Insiders said the network is waiting to see this week's ratings before making a decision, but the betting is that this season will be the final one.

The series' producers have been kicking around the possibility of a feature adaptation for several years and came close to moving ahead on one several years ago. But the prospect of shooting a film while the show was still on the air was daunting for the cast and producers.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:33:40 AM

What the title? 2 hour 4 minute? Elisha Cutbert should join in.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:41:47 AM

24 just rules the tv.... not sure about a movie.....
telur writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:50:59 AM

I saw season one until four and it was good
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:34:01 AM

Is the movie 24 hrs long?
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:03:03 AM

I hope it has 24 d*cks in 24 asses. That would be ideal.
atn5022 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:50:43 AM

this season is absolutely terrible so far, i hope they put it out of its misery
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:57:37 AM

Jack in Europe would be sweet,

When Jack dies, he will sit outside the pearly gates, just to make sure every bad guy goes to f*cking hell!
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:28:19 AM

24 is a sex position look in th kamasutra
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:42:06 AM

@Skippy: LOL!!!!

24 movie will break records (ok maybe not but it'll make a sh*tload)! Send Jack across the pond to kick a little Eurpoean ass for the good old US of A. I'll buy my ticket now :-)

In all honesty, its about time for a movie. The show is running low on material and the acting is getting worse and worse. I say dump most of CTU (keep Cloe O'Brien) and let Jack work sh*t out for himself in Europe. That could be a good place for him to go for retirement, only to get caught up in some major international sh*t that requires his special talents. Let him save Europe for once, it might go a little ways to repairing our image overseas. Plus, he can do all the torturing he wants over there right? (lol)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:44:38 AM

Chuck Norris was intially cast as Jack Bauer, but was replaced after he stopped and killed all the bad guys in 13 minutes and 11 seconds!
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:18:56 AM

there REALLY milking this show...
tcu21 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:24:35 AM

Really the only bad part about this season is the sh*t story line with Katee Sackhoff.

Other than that Annie Wersching is totally kicking ass this season and Kiefer Sutherland is good as usual.

They'd be dumb not to make a 24 movie. It has serious potential to pull a good number of outside viewers and even after 8 seasons and a really really bad 6th season this show still averages close to or over 10 million viewers an episode.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:43:31 AM

Bubba from Forest Gump is horrible on that this season. So is that sexual harrassment guy whoever he is.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:48:06 AM

Love me some 24 but I agree, it is running out of steam. Crazy though how this show's down hill side is still better than 70% of what's out there. Hat's off to them for taking the exact same scenario year after year and keeping people hooked. I mean if you think about it, every season is basically a terror plot that he foils using extraordinary measures and tactics. And you know the outcome every season but yet, it still entertains.
Can't wait for a movie franchise.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:49:36 AM

lol Skippy, if Chuck Norris as in it they'd still call it 24. 24 seconds.
WV-Films writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:48:49 AM

"Next on an all new 24, watch Renee cut bread. See Hastings drink coffee, and feel the excitement of Jack sitting in a chair for 20 minutes!!"

Yeah..... let's face it....24 might have lost it's touch.
Derp88 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:24:23 PM

24 is the worst f*cking show ever,f*ck this movie
VDODSON writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:07:19 PM

Take a hike Derp, f*cking d*ckface.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:20:48 PM

@Derp88-You're a bit hostile, aren't you?
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:28:23 PM

Derp, I let you out of your room for half an hour and this is how you repay me? Looks like someone needs to spend a little more time in time out
ilovemovies82 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:14:54 PM

Will he say dammit a lot in the movie or because it's a movie will they let Bauer say some f*cks? Kind of like in the season 4 prequel where he told Driscoll that he can find his own f*cking job! :D

This season has been great btw. Sure, it got off to a rocky start. But once the whole Renee being undercover story was put in place, it's really picked up. The only bad thing about the show right now is the whole subplot involving Dana Walsh. That sucks and I hope it's gonna end soon. But from episode 4 and on this season has been awesome.

I'd love for the movie to happen but not at the expense of the show. I want the show to continue. And if it gets a season 9, 24 will hit the 200 episode mark. Don't they want that? :)
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:18:13 PM

FBO- putting Derp back in lohan's vag are we, how did he ever find his way out?

jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:32:52 PM

I've all my days I've never once bothered to even watch a 2-second snippet from this show.

Is that a bad thing?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:44:47 PM

Stupid.
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:34:08 PM

@ encore - I swear if his mom wasn't such a good lay I would have killed that kid forever ago. I am so tired of his retarded bullsh*t questions. "Do you want to play catch in the backyard?" It's like; go jerk off kid, your own Dad doesn't want to play ball with you why the hell would I want to?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:46:43 PM

LOL!
lostwarrior writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:51:53 PM

really wow, thats well,,,,,,,,,,,, oh yeah I forgot I really dont give a f*ck.....
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:52:50 AM

24 is a terrible show. I don't really see it translating that well to the box office.
Emoblue writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 3:00:12 PM

This is awesome news!!! I love Kiefer! All Kiefer fans should read "Kiefer Sutherland: Living Dangerously" available on amazon.com. Great book!
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 7:24:51 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved