WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tracy Morgan in a 3D "Jaws" Remake?

Posted: February 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tracy Morgan in a 3D "Jaws" Remake?Submit Comment
We've been hearing about a "Jaws" remake for a while, and all the rumors obviously turned out false. But now, in the age of "Avatar," studios may be more inclined to remake their classic films in order to release them in 3D.

CinemaBlend is reporting that Universal Pictures has been strongly considering "Jaws 3D" in hopes of dazzling younger audiences with new special effects. This may not sound very good to some of you, but it gets worse.

According to the site's source, at one point Tracy Morgan was in-talks for the part of Matt Hooper, previously played by Richard Dreyfuss. It is unclear if Morgan is still attached, but I'm sure we'll soon find out when the actor goes out to promote "Cop Out." Stay tuned.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:30:44 AM

(shoots self in head)
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:40:36 AM

why bother you lazy hollywood film makers !!!
Whitta writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:58:57 AM

i understand if hollywood enjoys f*cking up good movies bu re-making them, but is it really that hard to just make another movie about a shark, new characters and change the title of the film??

if you like an idea, just change the names around abit and dont slap the title 'REMAKE' on it.
eg; Friday 13th... they almost had it just as another movie, they f*cked around with the storyline abit and added new characters... then they just used that f*ckin word, remake
wonderBOY writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:18:12 AM

he should play the shark him or affleck
johnny_boy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:19:24 AM

Tracy Morgan ain't even funny. He's just trying to be the next Chris Tucker. How he is considered funny, I don't know. Wonder if I'll be called racist also for not thinking this black guy is funny
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:26:49 AM

BS
Jedimax writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:28:41 AM

Wait Squirrel's response is hilarious!

Secondly Tracy Morgan is hilarious.

Third... picks up gun that Sflyer used and (shoots self in head)

Suicide Note: 4 bullets left.
BDeck writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:35:50 AM

@johny_boy

dude take a look at the red ban trailer for cop out.tracy morgan is funny.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:25:28 AM

I hope he dies.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:00:09 AM

@ bdeck.... Sorry,bro. Just saw that trailer and got nothing more than the usual 'i'm trying to be Chris Tucker' thing. I'll say he's got potential but he hasn't brought it out yet.
CCBlev writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:37:24 AM

THERE IS NO GOD f*ck MY LIFE AND f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD!!!!!
CCBlev writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:39:30 AM

o and besides tracy morgan will play that chick at the begining who gets eaten by the shark, so no worries
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:45:30 AM

The only similarity between Tracy Morgan and Chris Tucker is their skin color. What the f*ck are you smokin? Probably the same sh*t these idiots remaking Jaws 3D are.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:50:25 AM

Jaws rocks, leave it the f*ck alone you dumb sh*ts!
Nekros22 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:11:35 AM

@ Aytball
No one is disputing that the ORIGINAL Jaws was a good movie. This is sh*t. And you f*cking know some Avatards will crawl out of the woodwork and scream PETA-shenanigans on this thing.
felix559 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:13:49 AM

jaws was/is not supposed to be funny. it may have a dry or akward giggle in it, but it's about paranioa, fear, and blowing up a big effing shark
Tramadoldrums writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:22:01 AM

And Quint rolls over in his watery grave.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:49:52 AM

He better get eaten in the first f*cking scene in a horrible gruesome death.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:43:09 AM

It is really hard for Hollywood making original movies besides remakesŋ? come on!!!! Eitherwise they think they will gain a great amount than the original or they are just stupids f@·$ Up, that donīt realize, that people donīt want to see anymore of their craps remakes!!!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:46:28 AM

Well, f*ck me sideways and call me Barbara.
Derp88 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:18:24 PM

I don't mind Tracy Morgan being in Jaws 3D just as long as he gets raped and chewed the f*ck up in the very first scene of the film by the biggest mother f*cking shark you have ever seen
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:26:06 PM

I just hope it has a similar title like the fake movie posters in his characters dressing room on 30 Rock. Like "Who Dat Ninja", "Black Cop White Cop", or "Honkey Grandma Be Trippin'"
Call it, "Great Black Shark" or "Great White, Black Shark"
Rodge88 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:49:39 PM

The effects would be WAY better than Jaws 3.
The story would be MUCH worse than Jaws 3.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:34:45 PM

Can't wait. His mediocrity will be coming right for us!
swoooop writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:23:50 PM

Jaws is one of my favorite movies of all time. I have always been phobic about sharks. I could not even see them on telly or inn magazines without freaking totally out. I know it sounds weird, specially considering Im from Norway. Not many sharks arrown here.
But Jaws made me overcome this phobia, strangely enough. SO DONT f*ck IT UP!
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:28:32 PM

Jaws 3 was the first film I ever saw in 3D. Scared the hell out of me as a kid.
It's about time they made another. Maybe Jaws will finally get an origin story!
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:28:38 PM

Jaws 3 was the first film I ever saw in 3D. Scared the hell out of me as a kid.
It's about time they made another. Maybe Jaws will finally get an origin story!
billofill writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:29:49 PM

"IM BRIAN FELLOWS AND THIS SHARK ATE MY *sshole"
autiger10 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:30:26 PM

HAHAHAHAHA
this is hilarious.
Everyone knows that Richard Dreyfuss hates "Jaws" now because the jew producers didn't want to share the monstrous profits.
So he goes and bitches for a couples decades.
Now Universal is going to replace him with an unfunny black guy!?!
there weren't even black people with lines in the original! HAHAHAHA
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:55:37 PM

"Jaws 3D" in hopes of dazzling younger audiences with new special effects"

do they seriously f*cking plan on younger audiances for a f*cking shark attack film? this will be one peice of sh*t i won't be watching, especially with Tracy Morgan going "Oh my God cracka! that shark isa racist for trying to bite my nigga ass! Oh know he didn't!"

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:38:52 PM

What about a Hitler-looking shark and call the movie 'JEWS!'?

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:44:51 PM

Oh right...

That was WWII.
GIST writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:48:34 PM

@Ranger

LOL!
I guess the Hitler shark will be swimming in a sea of ashes.
barley_cat writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:04:59 PM

Now Now boys, let's not get the jews involved, they've had enough sh*t to deal with don't we think?
makingcircles writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:19:01 PM

This is a bullsh*t story. Waste of time.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:45:25 PM

"Everyone knows that Richard Dreyfuss hates "Jaws" now because the jew producers didn't want to share the monstrous profits."

LOL, that's Jew on Jew crime :-)

@rabid: Don't take this the wrong way but I never seem to agree with any of your film comments. Jaws 3 is one of the worst movies in film history!



Dre-EL writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:04:12 PM

this has got to be a joke

yea its a joke

i'm gonna keep tellin myself that in order to preserve my sanity.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:14:34 PM

@barley - no worse than the Russians (over 20 million dead), Ukrainians, Polish, English... etc.

But agree... let's save the Jew-jokes. There will be a better thread upcoming, I'm sure.
autiger10 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:49:28 PM

@sacdaddy
hahaha so true.

@ranger
if jews replacing jews with an untalented n*gger doesn't take the cake, then it surely must take a big piece my wabbit-friend
thedotsays writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:31:07 PM

LMAO....Who Dat Ninja
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:27:14 AM

DAM NIGER WHAT BIG TEETH YOU HAVE.NO NO DON'T EAT ME !ALL YOU NEED IS SOME LOVING ,I'M GOING TO f*ck THE UGLY RIGHT OUT OF YA ASS SHARK.UM UM WHAT YOU DOING YOU NO GOD NO YOU HORNY BASTARD .
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:20:56 AM

@autiger - lol!
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:48:41 AM

No sh*t, it's a horrible film, but as a kid it was fascinating to see a shark leaping off the screen. A film doesn't have to be sophisticated, or even good to merit being made.
Tracy Morgan's hilarious. It's obviously a film geared at kids and people who laugh at retarded sh*t, like me.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:49:10 AM

Jaws isnt supposed to be funny and it doesnt need to jump off the screen to scare the crap out of you! the original was about the acting, the suspense and primal fear. You dont need gimicks to sell that!! and its not for kids!!
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:45:38 AM

Jaws is totally for kids. I loved those films when I was a tot. It was the 80s and horror films were huge.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:23:41 PM

yeah like me your parents didnt have a clue what they were showing us! which was great! HOWEVER, movies made for kids these days would NEVER show what jaws showed back then, so a PG cert would be a whole different watered down hunk of crap in 2010

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved