WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity" Causing Panic Attacks and Paralysis in Italy

Posted: February 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity" Causing Panic Attacks and Paralysis in ItalySubmit Comment
While we are all sick and tired of hearing about "Paranormal Activity" in the US, the film just hit theaters in Italy. And the country's emergency response services have since been overwhelmed with calls of panic attacks.

According to the ANSA news agency, there were "panic attacks lasting more than half an hour. The more serious case is that of a 14-year-old girl who was brought to the hospital in a state of paralysis."

Alessandra Mussolini, granddaughter of the Italian fascist dictator and head of a parliamentary committee on children, said "Paranormal Activity" had "highly distressing content" and was causing "panic attacks and psychological problems among youths."

"I don't think we can ban 'Paranormal Activity' now, but surely we need to study how to warn parents of the risks their children are incurring," Mussolini said.

The Italian parents' association noted that admission to the movie is restricted in the United States, Britain, Germany and The Netherlands and asked for an age limit of 18 in Italy.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity" review.

Source: AFP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:44:36 AM

Where as in Germany, Bobby Hitler the son of Adolph has launched a campain to help feed the homeless.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:46:15 AM

'...a 14-year-old girl who was brought to the hospital in a state of paralysis.'

It's called a 'Roofie' you drunk bunch of Dagos!

Oh, and Alessandra... my Dad saw your Grandfather hanging by that rope the day after. Sucked to be him Princess!
VDODSON writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:58:41 AM

I bet that Alessandra is married, and insisted on keeping her last name. What a bitch, anyone else would change their name and leave the country.
Whitta writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:59:58 AM

she needs to harden the f*ck up
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:04:03 AM

I wonder if she likes to be choked during sex?
Whitta writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:09:46 AM

i think she probably would, just not when Paranormal Activity is on
johnny_boy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:13:27 AM

On attack I got from watching this movie was a heart attack cuz of how shocked I was that how stupid people are thinking it was scary or even worth any entertainment value
johnny_boy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:20:09 AM

On=one
Last Acting Hero writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:22:28 AM

@Ranger-hahahaha. You sound like jimmy malone. Nice post about the drunkards(indians) too.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:24:59 AM

mussolini said... lol
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:32:17 AM

Holy sh*t I can't stop laughing at ranger's first comment. I love that nothing is sacred on this site. Didn't Alessandra pose in playboy forever ago, or was that a daughter of a different well hung european dictator?
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:09:20 AM

"From Paris With Love" causing mass suicide and regurgitation in US" I'm surprised WP hasn't covered that.
LastActionHero writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:49:03 AM

This movie had a FEW good parts in it, but anyone that was that freaked out about it should just go commit suicide.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:00:44 AM

Question

How the f*ck did the granddaughter of Mussolini get a job in politics?

secondly, Italians are a bunch of f*cking pansies, they can't play soccer so they fake injuries to get penelties, and cry when the Australians and American teams play rough....Vinnie Jones should grip you Italians by the balls if you had any!
ShanMac writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:04:01 AM

Most people died of f*cking boredom watching this film.
j-man writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:57:41 AM

@ShanMac
so true

the french will probably surrunder to it
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:57:09 AM

Q) How many frenchmen does it take to defend Paris?

A) I don't know it's never been tried.
BigUnit writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:11:18 AM

Paranormal Activity sucked.
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:38:49 AM

Alessandra Mussolini, granddaughter of the Italian fascist dictator and head of a parliamentary committee on children.

^That's f*cking hilarious. Does she look like this?

http://www.freakingnews.com/pictures/19000/Pee-Wee-Herman--19488.jpg




Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:41:36 AM

@VDodson

Heh, what a sweet person:

- Hey guys! I know how to help feed the homeless!"

- How, Hitler?!

- Let's kill a half, feed em' to the other half and then burn that other half for eating the first half!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:51:19 AM

All I can say, that after watching Salo - 100 days in Sodom, I can't look an italian in the eyes and even less take what they seriously.

And yes, Skippy, Italy is the Dandy of soccer.
Derp88 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:20:22 PM

f*ck Paranormal Activity and f*ck Italy
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:50:31 PM

...and f*ck you Derp
VDODSON writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:02:47 PM

Piss off Derp, damn SOB keeps stalking this site.
nope.com writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:30:09 PM

p*ssy Italians
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:46:39 PM

Hey look up allesandra in google images, if it is the same one she did playboy back in the day.
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:53:04 PM

Skippy Spartan: Well the Americans SUCK at soccer compared to Italy.

But then again, America is more interested in Football, baseball, basket etc.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:00:14 PM

How can you tell when you're buying an Italian tank?

1 gear for drive.
3 gears for reverse!


How can you spot a plane from the Italian Air Force?

It's the one with hair under the wings!
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:05:54 PM

Don't forget Hockey! Ducks RULE! well not so much this year...
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:11:56 PM

@Last Acting & FBO - thank you.
billofill writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:27:57 PM

Did she atleast make sure all the theaters played the movies on time? Also distressing? The movie was freaky at most scary nah not really.
autiger10 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:45:55 PM

@theskippyspartan

f*ck australian soccer. they can't even string up 5 passes. at least the american team can beat international power-houses like spain from time to time while australia sucks ass against sub-par teams. you can talk about italian soccer after you have 4 stars on your chest loser and stick to rugby and cricket.

"you ever f*ck a baby wallabee"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:04:50 PM

@autiger: Australia would've beaten Italy on the last WC, but as always, a spaghettio falls in the penalty-area and cries. Judge blows for penalty (and c*ck).

And that Italy has four stars is a f*cking joke on soccer. It only shows that teams will get rewarded for falling and get punished when they fight.

And what have Australia for sparring-partners? Samoa? Fiji? Vanuatu? Is there even 11 people on those island?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:22:23 PM

what a load of sh*t. the people being hospitalized are probably already vulnerable to what happened to them or happened of unrelated causes to the movie.and if it did have to do with the movie, how come that sh*t isn't happening in America?
jdl107 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:30:42 PM

Are you serious? This movie was bullsh*t. Wasn't even f*cking scary.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:39:18 PM

Like Blair Witch...

Was that rock there last night?!
DID YOU PUT THAT ROCK THERE?!?!?!


The ONLY things good about that movie was we went on $2. Tuesday (still a rip-off for that movie), and the scene with the girl in the tent with flashlight on her face crying, panicking, with the dripping nose was... someone had thrown a Gummy Bear at the screen and it was positioned right in her nostril.

They should have done that in all theaters... because that was the only f*cking entertaining thing about that waste of time!

Zzzzzz....
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:06:34 PM

@Ranger: At least PA featured a nice pair of knockers.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:25:30 PM

Really... so Kevin Smith was in it?

MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:35:27 PM

Dear Italy,

MAN UP.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:49:32 PM

"Really... so Kevin Smith was in it?"

if Kevin Smith was in it, don't you think you'd know? i mean he'd be the only visible thing in the scenes with him.
autiger10 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:56:31 PM

@freudiannightmare
big f*cking deal, you make it sound like they won the world cup against australia. as a referee i know bad calls are made in regular and professional play and its just part of the game. get over it. italy had to beat germany and france before they could hoist the trophy, and before that they had to beat prior champions to win the stars.
so go cry on someone elses shoulder for sympathy cause their aint any here.
i know its not a good feeling getting cheated (i know it 1st hand personally losing in countless state finals) but hey, lifes a bitch.

however, on "paranormal activity" in italy....
what a joke those fools think that trick photography are "real demons". the movie was ok, not a fright fest
barley_cat writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:01:17 PM

Again, i'm going to admit this movie scared me sh*tless (yer i'm a girl, get over it) But a 14 year old having panic attacks?? She shouldn't be seeing the f*cking movie in the first place! How can you even consider banning a movie for that reason? c*ck-sucking underage whores!

:)
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:10:44 PM

She had a panic attack because I was playing stink fist with her box! It had nothing to do with the movie.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:11:13 PM

I swear that butter topping on the popcorn is K.Y.!
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:33:51 PM

PARANORMAL BULLsh*t was not even scary it was a lil creepy but f*ckin sucked worse than cloverfield. f*cking most boring piece of sh*t EVER........... oh and those people who could not take it are f*ckin pussies.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:46:37 PM

I read "c*ck-sucking underage whores!", so, regardless of the topic here, I now just want to develop that subject further.

On a side note, I don't know about Alessandra Mussolini, but the Italian Parliament is awesome! Any Parliament that had a porn-star as a member has to be a great place to work.

Cicciolina, the politician I'm referring to, at one point, offered herself to have sex with Saddam Hussein in exchange for the release of his foreign hostages.

Now that's f*cking diplomacy!
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:31:19 PM

hahahahahaha gabagool eating Dagos
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:53:57 AM

frickin Catholics!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:02:53 AM

autiger

Soccer is a sport that has is being palyed by pussies!! The old days during the 70's and 60's were the last golden age of soccer, when it was about the f*cking game, not the 350 million dollar palyers, or the f*cking italian players to interested in their looks rather than the game, or taking the easy way to get a peneltly by faking an injury.

I seen players walk off the pitch because they got hit by the ball. WEAK AS!!!

When i played the soccer ball hit me wvery game, int he chest, the stomach, the head and the nuts, i took it for the team because we had a sh*t goalie, and i sure as hell din;t take a break, i kept going, i bled in some of the matches i played, most players would walk off becuase of the slightest scratch

I assume you play as well, maybe you can dribble the ball kick it the air ten times, all i needed to do when i was playing was to stop teh show off by any means, i did the job well.

So please, don't try and convince us Australians and Americans that the soccer is manly sport, one soccer player couldn't handle the skill and agility of an Australian Rules Football Player, a Gailic football player or a Gridiron player!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved