WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Responds to the Hapless F*cks

Posted: February 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Responds to the Hapless F*cksSubmit Comment
We recently wrote an article titled "Kevin Smith is Begging for Money on the Internet" about the director's attempt to raise cash from fans for his "Red State" movie. Kevin ended up reading it and has now posted a reply on his site defending his position. Yes, I believe we are the "hapless f*cks" and "knee-jerk retards" that he refers to.

On his site he explains that it wasn't his idea to ask fans for donations; it was a fan suggestion that he has been investigating. He goes on to say that he is not planning to keep any potential profits. Instead, any money earned would go into a fund to help struggling filmmakers. He will also double whatever amount he can raise.

I think I covered pretty much every point that Kevin has made and the last thing we at WP want is to have a director that we are fans of to be calling us every name in the book. We also understand that what he is doing is not coming from a bad place. He would never abuse his relationship with fans... At least not on purpose.

Our main argument is that just like most other celebrities in Hollywood, Kevin forgets that people don't have money to throw around. Especially during these times.

I see celebrities everyday out there singing and dancing to have us donate money to their charities, while they give the minimum, if anything at all. It seems that only Leonardo DiCaprio has consistently written a check to disaster victims without asking anyone else to contribute.

Most people don't have money to donate to rich filmmakers, especially when Haiti is desperately in need of help. The twenty bucks that Kevin says people have offered is a lot of money to some. It means groceries, it means diapers, and many other necessities. And while it seems that people would love to hand over that money, the only reason they are doing it is because they are fans of Kevin and his movies. He even mentions on his site that he's shocked that people would donate without even reading the script. Of course, they are simply handing over the cash because you asked.

I can guarantee that if someone like Brad Pitt asked for fans to send him some money, he would be able to raise millions, but it doesn't mean that it's ok to do that.

Kevin mentions that if he goes through with collecting money from fans, profits would go to fund other filmmakers' projects. Sounds great for the filmmakers, but it seems that fans once again get cut out of the deal.

He has spent thousands of dollars on lawyers just to find out if there are any legal problems with taking money from fans. I hate to sound obvious, but why not use that money to make the movie? Or use that money to have one of these struggling filmmakers finally have his/her project made? Oren Peli only spent $10,000 to make "Paranormal Activity."

I know Kevin is just trying to make a movie and is just looking into an option that was proposed. But we can think of several ways that he can make this happen and leave fans with more than just an empty wallet. For example: let fans invest money in exchange for part of the film's potential profits.

I'm not sure if Kevin will get a chance to read this article. But if he does, we'll be more than happy to discuss the topic with him and post any solution he comes up with. Just like everyone else, we want to see "Red State" made and are willing to allocate our resources to help make that happen.

Question: Should Kevin create a way for fans to donate money to "Red State" or let them invest in the movie?

Source: SilentBobSpeaks

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 133 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ilovebatman writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:29:43 AM

Alex, I agree with you, to a point. But, if these stupid *ssholes wanna give up their money for a f*cking movie, let them. He didn't force them.

But yeah, he is wrong for asking in the first place, even if it 'wasn't' his idea...

So yes, he should let them invest. Or maybe let them see the movie for free. For every 10$ donated, you get one free ticket. That way, you'll still get ripped, but you can say "I helped make that movie" and see it for basically nothing. I don't know, just spit-balling here.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:43:03 AM

If Kevin gave out FREE tickets... who would pay the theater for that butt sitting in the seat?

From: Knee-Jerk Retard.
To: Fat, All-Talk, f*cking c*nt!

RE: '...any money earned would go into a fund to help struggling filmmakers.' So Kevin...

WHO manages that money others would have sent you?
WHO decides on how it will be invested, divested?
WHO will audit that fund?
WHO decides who which 'struggling' filmmaker rec. a grant from that fund?

Answer: YOU?!

Thousands of $'s for Lawyers to see if you can even do this, when all you have to ask them (ONE question) is: can I become a licensed, charitable entity to take such 'donations' (which is what they are as there is no talk of a return on 'investment').

LOL... yeah, you keep thinking Butch, that's what you're good at.


Hapless f*ck!

PS: and YES Mr. Sit-Up Champion 1978, I understand that it was a 'fan' of yours that initially made this suggestion. But if you want some cheap Twitter sensationalism... and can't stand the heat from anyone not bending over with loyalty towards you, get out of that tiny spotlight... dipsh*t!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:49:37 AM

PS: I already donated to Haiti (seriously) Kevin, so you're SOL from this wallet, sensationalist-sponge!


Hapless f*ck (again).
AmazingBill writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:50:02 AM

If you don't think Kevin Smith takes advantage of his fans... Think again.

He charges $2 to join his forum, claiming that it helps stop spam and that the money goes to charity.

If I'm not mistaken, WP has been fighting spam forever and has never charged us.
Whitta writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:51:19 AM

Kevin, surely you'll get quite abit from 'Cop Out', if not enough, make a low-budget movie like Clerks and you'll be rolling in dough soon enough.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:53:03 AM

I just found $4. in change Kevin, in case you want to rent out your wife... again.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:54:11 AM

A bunch of you lift up his fat belly... I want to kick him in the nuts!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:59:00 AM

Kevin and his 'Comfort Wipe' sitting on the sh*tter...

B - I - T - C - H - I - N - G on Twitter!

Aaron writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:03:08 AM

Despite haiti being the popular disaster area/people in need right now - people all over the world need help surviving every day. The world goes on.

It's okay for anybody to ask for anything - just like it's okay for you to bitch about people asking for things - and for Kevin Smith to bitch about you bitching about him asking for things.

Frankly you want to be indignant about people putting money into the hands of rich artists - you might as well be indignant about people spending money on film, music, games, or print at any time ever. There is always a more ethical way to spend time and money. And there always has been.

Here's a question for you - how difficult would it be to add a donate button or an extra ad-sense banner specifically for disaster relief?
Do you deserve to be chastised for the fact that you haven't added one already? Hell - do you deserve to be chastised for running a film news site and not spending your time doing any number of things in benefit of people in need?
What about the banners that you DO have? Where does the money from those go? Do you donate that and pay for this site out of your own pocket?

Your article comes off less as altruistic and more as self righteous and petty.
Aaron writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:06:48 AM

@ranger - boohoo.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:08:07 AM

I can't hear you...

Your Mother's thighs are blocking my ears.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:13:59 AM

He should work with affleck and damon again then I would give money for that.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:17:25 AM

Just stick to jay and silent bob movies. Maybe I'd throw in a ten to help finance it
BDeck writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:27:31 AM


instead of admitting you were one sided and took a loosely quoted blog,you jump on a high horse asking kevin smith what hes doing for haiti,and telling him hes dumb for the idea because peoples pockets are dry?

its not really hard to find out what kevin smiths been up to,and has indeed given money to haiti.

if he wants to get a film made and found a way to do it,by small donations from fans,who are you to say that its wrong?

if some fan wanted to donate blindly to see something get made so be it.
alexgi writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:42:50 AM

@BDeck: I didn't say anything about Kevin donating to Haiti. You misread something.

And I guess you don't see anything wrong with a millionaire asking people to pay for his projects, while nothing in return is promised.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:51:07 AM

The flaw in your argument is that you claim there's "nothing in return promised." Right, except for the whole point of the cause: the movie. That's the return.

I don't plan on donating but there are people willing to. I don't really see anything wrong with that.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:51:31 AM

Looks like WP gave Mr. Smith a boo boo. Christ, just shrug it off dude if you're confident you're in the right. I don't think Smith is doing anything wrong in all honesty, in theory. I do believe he's rich enough to make his own movie. And while it wasn't his idea, if he goes through with it it becomes his idea.
Randal Graves writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:18:11 AM

It's hilarious that even after Kevin calls out all the people complaining that they still think they have to complain even more. Is everyone giving the money they would spend at the movies to the haiti relief effort....No. Instead they see dear John, and u don't here people complaining that that director's getting money.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:57:07 AM

Kevin Smith is is awsome, first and formost, and I think he's just like any other celeb in Hollwood...he's tryin to make a buck and at the same time, keep his fans happy. Alex, I understand your argument, but people are gonna give money, not because someone made them, but because they ARE fans and would probably be willing to shell out the extra dough just to see something worth their money! You focus on how bad KS is, but you fail to mention this plan goes NOWHERE with out the fans. Instead of bitchin about what a bad person he is, how's about sayin how smart he is for looking into this...doesn't mean its gonna happen...just means that MOST fans of his movies would give an arm and a testicle just to have their name in the credits of one of his movies! I don't think he's intentionaly stepping on the working class' toes, he's just exploring options. Alex, have you ever had what was thought, at the time, to be a good idea and then when someone says your idea sucks, you take it back after figuring out the pros vs cons? I think that is what has happened here. We all know nobody here is donating money, so where is the problem? No sheep to herd here....I'm a fan, and don't care if you hate that or not. I say way to go, Kevin! Let the insults begin....
Randal Graves writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:01:35 AM


Tell em' Steve-Dave
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:11:08 AM

@Alex - makes me mad that you would refer to US as the "hapless f*cks" and "knee-jerk retards" Kevin Smith speaks of. He IS refering to the people who put the article up in the first place, not the people who commented. I can understand him saying these things, considering you put him on blast for "begging" for money. Hope everyone here understands that!
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:32:53 AM

whoa whoa wait, hold the phone here...people like Kevin Smith?
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:36:35 AM

This article is so one sided. Of course he's going to respond to the past articles about it... It's Kevin Smith! he loves the internet and he loves his fans! Go watch an Evening with Kevin Smith part 1,2 & 3 and tell me he doesn't... f*ck off for bashing the guy. Let the fans do whatever they want with their $$$$ He's obviously got enough die hard fans out their to donate out of their own pockets!
Hollywood1086 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:53:17 AM

if he has money to waste on lawyers, then he can make his own f*cking movie. i love kevin smith but this whole thing pisses me off. why the eff should i pay for your film? what am i going to get in return? if that's the case, put my name in the credits for the donation, and let me see the movie for free. send me merchandise from it. something that isn't just "thanks for the money. go f*ck yourself." i think it's retarded that he can spend tons to look into if this is ok, yet he can't fund it himself.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:01:31 AM

Please, anyone who gives a sh*t about this article, go and read Kevin Smiths retort to the first WP article. Mr. Smith makes quite a few good points on where this project came from and the plans on what to do with extra money that is received. If you read his article, you will see that Kevin Smith is trying to do something good, not bad, for the movie community. Setting up a fund that depleats and refills for Indy films is a GREAT idea! If its not hurting the film industry, why should anyone care what KS does?!? what he speaks of is making a movie studio where the people who watch the movies make the decisions! Where is the harm in this? Indy scipts get read, people choose the one they want, that film gets made.....GREAT IDEA! I see this as a way to seperate from main stream Hollywood, which is filled and clutered by 3D remakes and reboots. I would love to know that my opinion goes into the making of movies. This, to me, is the best example of someone really listening to his fans! Even if he does call them "mother f*ckers"!
TheHundreds writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:06:32 AM

alex posted that link up there for a reason...it really isnt that big of a deal kevin smith wants money from his fans and worstpreviews made fun of him for it. Smith didnt have to spend his time and energy trying to defend himself because of his bruised ego.
Lubai writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:32:40 AM

This is kind of off topic but f*ck haiti. We have homeless people in this country. New Orleans still hasnt been rebuilt. Our economy is sh*t. The red cross wants our money but they are the ones who embezzled the donations to help katrina victims. f*ck helping a country that didnt even bury the people they claimed to put in mass graves. They just piled the bodies out of sight not thinking anyone would notice. When the levees of New Orleans are still not finished being built and that was one of the biggest problems with katrina, maybe we should rethink who needs our help first. Since when are foreign people priorities over our own citizens?
Gunslinger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:33:59 AM

loud noises.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:37:30 AM

I could give a sh*t less if people want to give him their f*cking money let them be dumbasses...maybe they will go broke and be that much closer to suicide, making the world a better place.
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:34:02 AM

kevin smith is such a cop out hahahahah that doesn't make any sense anyways I'm not wasting my money on a sh*tty kevin smith movie. dude is crazy
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:52:51 AM

I'm too tired knee-jerking to read this bullsh*t. Maybe when my wrist is finally broken...
Kurskij writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:57:31 AM

Yep, it's broken...

I've read a piece of your rant, Mr. Smith.

Do you have a mouth-period (speaking you own language)? Or why did you get so offended? You've directed Dogma!

Ah, f*ck it. I'm still going to see Cop Out.

on February 9th, 2010 at 12:01:20 PM

Why would I give this c*nt money if he's gonna refer to me as a "hapless f*ck.

Thank you Mr. Smith for my new nickname. I guess going to Iraq 4 time to protect your right to call me that makes it ok, I guess.

In unrelated news, I've torched every piece of View Askew related items and taken out a blodd oath on hunting you to the four corners of the earth and since you're a fat c*nt and you don't move too well, I'll catch up to you very soon. Word of advice-head down, ass up...that way it will hurt less.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:06:04 PM

I have this concept for a movie that I'd like to make, but I don't want to pay for it.

"Some people" I know suggested that it'd be a good idea to ask other people for the money. I thought:

- "You mean, the bank?"

They said: - "No, ask the future viewers, they'd be funding the very same movie they'd see!"

I said: - "So, I wouldn't have to pay anyone back?"

And they were like: - "No!"

I thought: - "Why didn't I think of that before?!"

So, there you go, guys. My concept involves paying Jayden Jaymes to start taking it up the ass.
You guys pay for it, I explore her anal cavity and I'll get it all on tape.

Just so you know, it wasn't my idea!! Other people suggested it to me!
I would never ask for money and, if anyone says I did, then they're just hapless f*cks and knee-jerk retards!

Start pulling out your checkbooks...
ilovemovies82 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:06:15 PM

Forget independent cinema! The money being used to make those movies should be sent elsewhere.

Infact, while we are at it, why stop at just the independents. Let's stop making ALL movies. No one deserves entertainment.

I'm sorry, but this is such a nonsensical argument. First of all, nobody is twisting anybody's arm to donate and give money to Smith and his movie. It's totally voluntary. Smith is a filmmaker. He's merely looking at all avenues for financing his movie. He's no different than the thousands of filmmakers who over at indiegogo.com who are doing the very same thing. BTW, I'll be at the site soon too trying to fund feature debut. And I'll be doing it completely guilt free.
Derp88 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:11:32 PM

Eat a d*ck and die Kevin Smith
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:25:10 PM

@ACTIONFIGURE - *respectfully* not trying to change your opinion or outlook on this subject, but I noticed you seem to be a former KS fan. Please note that the names called were directed at the WP staff, not the people who post. This article was extremly one sided, and did not properly print all the facts. Like I said, I respect that you have this opinion and wouldn't try to sway you, but I know how mad it makes me when I'm a fan of someone and they end up being a deuche in real life. I read KS blog about this, and in fact, he did use the crude terms "hapless f*cks" and knee-jerking retards", but it was not at all directed at us. Once again, Alex, you're headlines are crap and are just a ploy to make you feel like less of jerk.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:28:34 PM

@Derp88 - No one is going to eat you AND no one will die today!
takai writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:31:35 PM

It's kind of mind boggling how people just don't understand Smith's (potential) actions.

People act like Smith is doing fans a huge disservice by letting them fund his project.

Do you know who his fans are?

Smith's fans not only follow every breath the man makes, but when presented with the chance to ask him a question in front of thousands of people, they start off by offering to suck his d*ck.

His fans LOVE him, like a child to a mother.

If Kevin Smith went through with this idea, which I doubt he does, he wouldn't be doing any disservice to his fans at all.

Having a part (however small that part is) in their favorite director's next film, would make their dreams come true.

As sad as that may sound to some, I'm pretty sure that there are quite a few people who would give James Cameron a sh*t ton of money for Avatar : The Squeakuel.
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:40:04 PM

@bale01289-the article maybe one-sided but then again, Kevin Smith seems to be a little one sided as well. He just wants people to give money to get his movie made. There doesn't seem to be a real method to it..."just give it up so I can make more millions, pee on fans" I think Kevin Smith is a great writer and a good (enough) director. However, it seems that he is just caught up in himself over the past couple years and the whole "cop out/ couple of d*cks" title thing just proves it. This is the guy who put "porno" in a mainstream movie and just let the sparks fly. "d*cks" is another word for cops but that didn't fly.

In the end, Kevin Smith is dangerously close to being a parody of himself like John Woo...And his ass fled to back to China...Smith book a flight yet, by chance?
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:55:08 PM

@ACTIONFIGURE - I can see what you are sayin. Like I said, didn't think you were wrong for what you said, I just think its important to give all info on the subject, then let the masses make their opinion. I can see that your feelings are strong, just as mine are. I respect that more than just talking sh*t to be talking sh*t *ie: Derp88. Was a pleasure exchanging words with you.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:01:43 PM

you know what I've been reading all your posts on here and i couldn't agree with you more... people are just jumping to conclusions and thinking Kevin Smith is targeting "fans"... when in fact it's a shout out to people who "WRITE FOR MOVIE WEBSITES"

WP/Alex i love you but seriously... relax... your blowing this WAY out of proportion
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:12:46 PM

@bale01289- It's just kind of hard to swallow that he just wants people to give money with no regard of how it looks. This is a filmmaker that is truly made by his fans. He has no movies that have been blockbusters and his following embodies "cult"

A great deal of people don't really know what he does. They may have heard the name but they don't really make a connection to it. He's not like QT where he made a slap and then rode it to success.

Example-there is no name dropping for him in any of the previews for "cop out" and this is his first mainstream effort starring Bruce Willis. There's no mention for him as the director whatsoever.

I think Kevin Smith really needs to get over himself and take a good look at his fans because I think soon he might be losing them.

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:20:50 PM

@bale (and Ted) - so... WHO would 'manage' those $'s in that 'fund' donated by 'fans'? WHO decides which Indie Filmmaker would get a grant from that fund... ALL of them?!

As for 'hapless f*cks' and 'knee-jerk retards'... if Smith want to step into the light and start slinging mud at WP employees, fine. Some are here to back up WP JUST THE SAME as Smith fans are there to back up his fat, mouthy, f*cking ass.

You (bale) have made several attempts to clarify that this donation thing was Smith's idea (I/we (ALL) already understood that - re-read my post), we KNOW ALREADY that it would be of the fans free will (read my posts). But if Tons O' Fun's ego is bruised because someone DIDN'T kiss that huge ass, and he enjoys celebrity life and likes the spotlight, and communicates to thousands of people... get ready to have people that don't agree with you all the time.

Different people think differently about different things all the time.

To: Fat, f*ck, c*nt Kevin... you target WP (and guess what... WP has fans too you ego maniacal slob) and you'll bring some fire upon yourself (you're an easy, stubby target), so go f*ck yourself.

@BDeck - 'who are you to say that its wrong?'

Answer: it's called 'Freedom of Speech!' (Google it). WP can post their opinions on here just like Kevin can post his name-calling opinions (fat people don't like themselves... they're fat because they over eat, and they over eat because they're fat... it's not a fashion statement - so fat, widdle Kevin has some people here that don't kiss his (again) HUGE f*cking, un-wiped (I'm only assuming... looking at the physical length of his arms) ass.
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:32:59 PM

@bale01289/Ranger- Look at it this way...Smith is going after WorstPreviews.com as a site and not his fans. From just reading this, many of his fans are (or were) on this site. Not to mention the fact, this site is truly made up of the folks who write/blog on it.

How many sites do you guys know of where the bloggers are given kudos on the "Happy New Year" article to those who have been loyal throughout the year?

Just a thought...Lohan might only still be known because this site bashes her on a daily basis.

I enjoy being on this site and will continue to do so.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:35:36 PM

@Ted - Thank you, friend! I truely feel that this was a picked fight, to which there is no winner! I respect alot of people and their opinions about this subject, and hope I don't come off as "preachy" to other guests at WP. My beef is with whomever wrote these articles. I do enjoy getting on this site and putting my two cents in, but it seems lately, I get on more to read posts by:
Peter Parker, Ranger, Spooky Cupcakes, Goober, Takai, CCblev, Freudian Nightmare, jeffw1978, kurshij, Ted Mosby, BDeck.
@Ranger - as always, I read your posts, and I see what you are saying. I do have my opions and stay firm with saying what is this huting? I NEVER stated that the idea was Smiths and I KNOW you know. Not trashing your opinion. As far as money holders, I assume that's why he invested in the lawyers. I read every post before I post what I think. I don't care about Smiths ego, or how big it is! I see a man doing the same thing we are all guilty of: Talking sh*t back when someone talks sh*t about him. That's all! That being said, MY opinion is just fine to post, along with anyone elses. I still laugh my ass off when I read your posts Ranger. This article won't derail me from that. We disagree....it happens!
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:38:03 PM

When did Smith go from lovable Jersey Boy to Hollywood douche? Not only is the idea of Red State, what little we know, highly f*cktarded but he wants broke America to fund his film with nothing in return other than a tiny credit speeding by at 100mph as the theatre attendants scrape up popcorn from the floor? I agree with the above article. Smith's film isn't a charity. So we shouldn't be donating. Smith wants our filthy lucre he better treat us like investors. Show us a script, offer us some chance of profit and nuzzle our balls. Or invest in some tiny budget film with high chances of making bank and use the resulting profit to fund his own movie. Smith has smoked far too much weed and needs a serious reality check.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:40:04 PM

@AF / Bale etc...

I've enjoyed ALL your posts on this thread.

1. I know Kevin is only targeting the staff of WP (which can/will/does make his a target from WP fans - he (as a Blogger) should know this).

2. I know the donation thing wasn't his idea. If he gets it going, kudos to him! If people trust how that 'fund' (snicker) will be managed, and the funds distributed fairly (however to be described)... great.

3. WP was expressing their right of 'Freedom of Speech' - as was/is Kevin... great for all.

4. If WP Staffers are to be called: 'f*cks' and 'retards' by Smith... then he's a fat, lazy, hard to look at and eat at the same time, undisciplined c*nt.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:40:37 PM

huting = hurting. Lol, damn, no edit feature!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:46:36 PM

@Lubai - I have posted SEVERAL times on here that 'donations' (from whatever source) should be flooding to the Lower 9th Ward of Louisiana. As much as I'm a Clooney fan... great for his caring telethon for Haiti efforts (right before the Oscar's were being voted on... great timing George), but to the best of my knowledge (not being sarcastic here) has there been a telethon for Katrina victims?

I say this... and I have donated to both (Katrina and Haiti).

Maybe poor timing for the self-absorbed Kevin Smith to even entertain his fans about donating and he 'generously' matching those $'s for a project that he can't get regular financing for will be made (with excess $'s to go into a... lol... 'fund'), when he could be using his 'star (ugh!) power' to raise $'s for Katrina victims. If he has to date... great, my apologies, if he hasn't... maybe lay off the groceries Kevin and send a few bucks to your 'fans' in Louisiana that had their TV's and DVD's players washed away.
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:48:59 PM

@Ranger/Bale-we may not agree on this subject, But can we at least agree that Lohan is still a c*nt?

I'm looking for a common thread here, people.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:56:01 PM

Don't get me wrong... I'm completely devoted to WP... I've been coming here since '05 and will forever be dedicated here as a fan as well. Just like bale01289, i was simply putting my 2 cents out there and agreeing with him.

@Ranger & your still my hero & I know Kevin Smith is a hog now lol but I'll still be a fan of his.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:57:36 PM

Lol....and Effron has AIDS! I love you guys!
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:59:38 PM

*sporting a DIE LOHAN tshirt underneath a long trench coat... Similar to Lloyd Dobler's... with a Boom box over my head blaring "Why Can't We Be Friends" by War*
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:04:26 PM

@Ted & Bale - good sh*ts... the both of you!

@AF - Lohan is a c*nt?! Was that ever debatable?!?!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:07:24 PM

Why don't we have a pool?

WP can take OUR money!

Who dies first:

Loslag or Coleman.

$5. entry.
Pick: day.
Winner takes all (note - any winners that picked the same winning day will have the earning divided evenly - 20% to WP to go into a 'fund' for future pools... Bwwwhahahahahahaaaa!!!!).
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:09:37 PM

@Ted - nice "Say Anything" reference, kudos!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:09:48 PM

@Ted - I think Kevin IS fan-worthy. He's a creative son-of-a-bitch. I KNOW the donation thing wasn't his idea. He was just entertaining his fans by entertaining the idea. But that 'fund' to be 'managed' is a real joke. WP was just expressing their RIGHT to an opinion. And Kevin came back with some name-calling (which I'm always up for... we all know that).

So all is fair in love and war (and failed diets).
autiger10 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:17:49 PM

i agree as well, f*ck haiti. the collection of different generations originating from slaves on a baren piece of rock eroiding into the ocean is indeed a tragedy, but don't put it in front of America.
"if you don't like it you getttttt outttttt!

smith is ok. not my favorite.
but ill be more than willing to put a $10 in the piggy-bank for another project.

i personally think the idea of fans paying to finance a project is something that sparks creativity and originality.
all though there are a ton of diamonds created in jew-run hollywood, we still have to swim and dive to the bottom of a ocean of sh*t/sperm to find them.
maybe this [idea] can help find more faster.

i love this website. funny as hell with an acute sense of intelligence that will even titty-twist celebrities into coming out of their multi-million $ holes

in comparison it reminds me of a species i fish for in the gulf of mexico called a grouper. it takes a bait and runs back to its rock hole to avoid being yanked up to the surface, gaffed, and thrown into a bloody color full of his buddies.

instead, i fear that's exactly what'll happen when we give our money to these groupers who'll run back to their holes taking our money and profits with them.

just don't ruin something that's already perfect.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:19:07 PM

@Ranger - as are you! I keep coming back due to the ones I named and many, many more. (forgive me for leaving names out when I posted previous comment) I've been snowed in for 2 days with "no cutty on the sicklys", typing all of this on my f*ckin BlackBerry (internet is out due to snow). Please don't take my spite towards these particular articles as hatred for WP, or Alex. I'm just kinda cranky and wish I had a piece of poon living here with me (just for the snow days).
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:23:03 PM

Please don't take my spite towards these particular articles as hatred for WP, or Alex.

---- that thought never crossed my mind (seriously... it didn't).

Nothing wrong with 'freedom of speech' or carefree banter and debate. It would just seem that Kevin Smith has a problem with both right now ($20. says he's into a box of Ding Dongs right now!).
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:28:08 PM

WP stands for WolfPack......Manhug?
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:29:31 PM


HERE IS the problem I have with KS managing that 'fund.'

He says he wouldn't take a salary... fine. WHO would know were he to add $'s to craft services for this film (Kevin makes a profit)? WHO would know were he to double his costs on filming (Kevin makes a profit).

But... he wouldn't take a salary. Generous.

So... there's $1 million sitting in this fund (maybe there should have been $1.5mil... but remember 'Kevin didn't take a salary, but that catering bill looked unusually high).
WHO decides on WHO gets funding and HOW much?
Oh, I like your project, here is some money.
Oh, I don't like your project, you get f*ck-all.
Oh, I like your daughter... how much for the weekend?!

WHO audits these funds?
WHO pays for the collection of these 'donations'?
WHO pays for the computer systems, accountants, banking fees, legal fees to handle all?

Again... I KNOW it wasn't KS's idea.
I KNOW he's only entertaining the logistics of it.

But this is SUCH a situation for funds to be abused... who would miss (or know it's missing) $100K out of that fund.

Oh Kevin... nice new car!

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:30:11 PM

The daughter rental thing was my idea (in case anyone didn't figure that one out).
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:42:27 PM

haha hoping someone would pick up on that

Ahh yes indeed all is fair in love and war... except for Lohan & Coleman! lol
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:45:41 PM

Bale = 80s movie fanatic! Makes me want to put on my jean jacket!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:49:17 PM

@ Bale:

I appreciate what you said about enjoying my posts. Right back at you, bud.
And you’re like white on rice on this one. Good job!

On topic:

Like Ted said before, this is being completely blown out of proportion, for several reasons, actually.

Worstpreviews wasn’t the only website that commented on Kevin Smith’s idea of asking his fans for money. Other websites had articles on the subject as well and, particularly, Bloody Disgusting had a very effusive article on February, the fifth, about the whole fan funded movie, where they mocked the idea and basically told Smith to get his head out of his ass and do like a good Director always does: Present a good project to the studios and get money to make it happen by the movie’s and the producer’s own merits, and not by sucking up to the fans and using his fame and credits to get free money.

Now, it seems to me that, despite of other articles having stated similar opinions to Alex’, Smith gave everybody a response at the same time, but focusing on the word “Begging” because, for some reason, that one was a little too hard for him to swallow.
Maybe he’s just a proud man and doesn’t like the idea of begging, I’m not sure, but when he went after WP for saying he was begging for money, the fat f*ck did exactly what he was complaining about in the first place: He didn’t do his homework and investigate from where this came from!

Even before the article was posted here on WP, other sites were already slamming the idea, calling him a greedy, lazy f*ck. In other words, maybe, but that was the message.
So, Smith trying to clear things up the way he did, just shows he’s being a moron about it and, once again, a lazy f*ck for not taking the time to understand what created the rumor and where it originally came from.

Worst part of it is the fact that, the more people talk about it on the Internet, the more attention he’ll get! It’s a given!
The fact alone that we’re writing about it here on WP, and other are doing the same in other websites, blogs, social networking services…, will all result in free publicity for his movie and for the whole fan funded concept, rather than hurting his project.

Being a man who’s always closely keeping an eye out for Internet activity like he claims to be, the fat f*ck should appreciate the attention, and not criticize and offend people that expressed their opinion on his plans for his “Red State” movie.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:03:43 PM

@PP - that makes sense, good or bad, he's getting mad publicity! PP and Rangers posts also goes to show that even though we disagree, through this, we have gotten a lot more info on this than in the beginning. I might not always agree, but I'm always up for the full picture! Good posts today from anyone who wrote more than a sentence about this subject. This is the action that keeps me coming back daily to WP!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:08:51 PM

"Should Kevin create a way for fans to donate money to "Red State" or let them invest in the movie?"

if Kevin is gonna do anything he should set up a donation site and let people donate what they want like he was planning. if they don't give a f*ck, like me, they won't pay a dime, like me.

if they want to donate money to this guy let 'em. he doesn't seem to be pressuring them, afrom what i hear it wasn't even his damn idea.

on February 9th, 2010 at 3:25:59 PM

@Ranger-My points exactly...how are people just gonna give money for this and that be it?

@Ted, Ranger, Bale-these types of discussions is why I come to this site and enjoy it very much...Thanks for making me laugh and helping my depression ease away. LOL.

The movie itself "red state" sounds interesting but I mean if it's a horror movie then how much money is he looking for??
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:28:18 PM

ACTIONFIGURE- if they do it the SAW way they only need ten bucks.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:28:51 PM

hey kevin you are a fat washed up loser. you are a disgusting pig. choke on a crooked penis. a couple of d*cks will only be funny because of tracey morgan. and some how you are the first director of a movie with bruce willis i won't see. Death Becomes Her was better. go eat a stick of butter.
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:34:35 PM

@ACTIONFIGURE - dido! It really was a pleasure exchanging views with you.
@encore - lol, f*cking SAW movies!
TeemSelami writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:36:03 PM

@ranger yesterday was Gary'd B-day did you get him a present? i bought him a pair of stilts.

ps. kevin bores me
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:36:42 PM

@encore - lol... priceless!
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:40:47 PM

@encoreyourface-LOL! I think even at 10 bucks, they overpaid. Must have been Smith's lunch money.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:42:13 PM

@Teem - my present to him was that I let him live for another day.


Worried about his penis being shown in a movie...

They'd have to film that tiny stub of a snausage in 3D just so you could see it in 2D!

f*ck me!
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:47:48 PM

I live in Utah...Ranger, just say the word and I'll let the fire-bombing of "casa de tiny f*ck" begin!! Pull my Trigger!! LOL!!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:05:42 PM

'casa de tiny f*ck!'... lol.

Hey... pretty HOT women you have working in the Salt Lake Airport my friend!
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:11:03 PM

@Ranger-Oh yeah. there are some f*ckable women-shaped humans out. What coleman is doing with them...Odin only knows.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:15:43 PM

@bale, AF, Ranger, PP
my hat goes off to you all... todays convo was epic you guys are what makes this website #1 in my eyes... NO HOMO lol
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:18:19 PM


Same 2 U Bud (no homo!).

Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:32:49 PM

@ Ted:

Cheers, bud!

@ vindy, C.O.C., Gayslinger, iblowbatman:

bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:37:40 PM

@Ted - I'm flattered, thank you for the nice words. Fair to say we all enjoy the people who have knowledge of movies and all that goes along with it. Alot of smart peeps here, plus you get a handfull of great smack talk! At its worst, WP gives me all of these great comments to laugh at daily, so...that's a good thing!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:43:59 PM

ACTIONFIGURE-"i think even at 10 bucks, they overpaid. Must have been Smith's lunch money."

LOL! you'd think they would need more then $10 to feed that guy ... thinking high triple digits ....

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:51:06 PM

I'm thinking forklift.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:56:18 PM

think cargo plane
Aaron writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:58:21 PM

@ ranger and my mothers thighs..

that's uh... unfortunate for you. o.O
I mean.. really.. I'm sorry.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:05:03 PM

I appreciate that... thank you.

I still the the nightmares.
Aaron writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:06:25 PM

Also like to point out the headline below the Kevin Smith one..

Terminator rights sold for "only" 29.5 mil?
Think about that - the "rights" to a movie franchise sold for "only" 29.5 mil. That means the words "terminator", "Jon Connor", and "Skynet" sold for "Only" 29.5 mil.

If you want to talk about money and ethical responsibility - I've got a bigger problem with that than I do what amounts to a guy wanting to make a movie and trying to find a way to.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:11:23 PM

Good for Smith... I hope he does find a way and does get it made.

He started the name-calling, not us... for doing what he lives to do... express his 'freedom of speech.' Seems he just has a problem with others that do that, that also have something to say against or find flaws in the mechanics in which he's looking to fund un-fundable (meaning from ANY studio) projects.

Seems Kevin can talk all he wants... and so can others... as long as they kiss his huge f*cking ass.

Bit of a double standard, wouldn't the logical person agree?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:15:02 PM

i'm a logical person ... so yes i agree.

alexgi writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:21:02 PM

@Ranger: That's exactly what I have been trying to say.

Kevin can do what he wants, but I believe there are better ways of doing it. That's all. I don't believe that he's greedy or evil.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:24:43 PM

Thx. encore.

Alex - if anyone (ie: KS) has misunderstood your intent... f*ck 'em! They're too simple to bother with.

You, we... exercised our freedoms of speech... and someone (ie: KS) has come back with (I don't know?) a 'bruised ego' so he's pouting, and flies off with his potty-mouth.

Sorry Kevin. If you want your ass kissed. Stick you your own web site you fat f*ck!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:40:30 PM

I think Kevin's bra is too tight.

jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:43:14 PM

I am trying to get donations for a new movie I am trying to make...I already have prospective actors of Gary Coleman, Lohag, Dandy, Derp, COC, isuckbatman, and Vin12 to star....any way think of a SAW movie but it will not be fiction, I plan to actually kill them...soooo if you wish to donate or invest please let me know..I just want to make the world a better place!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:44:18 PM

I'll fund the whole project!
Aaron writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:49:37 PM

@Ranger - you of all people should understand that Kevin Smith's "potty mouth" is just part of his vocabulary. (I mean, look at your vocabulary for f*cks sake.)

The way that you present the concept he's defending and the way he presents it contrast pretty starkly. If I took your post on the fan funding as fact - the whole thing seems pretty corrupt. If I take his post on it as fact - it sounds like a pretty cool thing.

I highly doubt he posted from a bruised ego. He posted because if he didn't than the vague notion that he was begging for money for Red State floating around the internet (as propagated by this and other sites) would be taken as fact.

I mean it's hard to deny that this site among others have pretty f*cking sensationalist headlines. Whatever - that's the nature of the beast - but the funding he's talking about will come from people reading these headlines.

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:51:07 PM

Good post Aaron. Thank you.
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:52:45 PM

@jeff/ranger-If u hire me as lady fluffer,I fund the whole project with pocket lint (the national currencey of sri lanka...which is were we can film it...child labor laws are almost nada out there...so, we got a crew already set up)
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:54:43 PM

Oh I forgot to add for an additional $5,000.00 you can have any person you wish to be added to the cast, but they must be approved by the production staff...your money will go towards creative ways to end life in an agonizingly painful way and the filming deep in the jungles of venezuala where I can not be touched by the american justice system.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:55:39 PM

sri lanka works as long as there are no extradition laws!
barley_cat writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 5:55:58 PM

So he's asking Fan's to donate to a movie they aren't fans of yet?
Aaron writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:00:23 PM

WTF? "Good post"?? "thank you"??
tear me a new one, you smarmy prick!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:01:03 PM

@barley - well... really, he's taking a suggestion of a fan of his, and looking into (ie: considering) the logistics (on he advice of Lawyer(s) of such a idea. And counting on the loyalty of his fans to jump aboard (should the idea prove viable). He's agreed to not take a salary (snicker), and to put the earnings of such a film into a 'fund' (snicker), that will be managed somehow by those yet un-identified, with said funds to be granted judiciously by rules and people not yet identified.

But... yes.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:02:29 PM

@Aaron - LOL. That almost made my afternoon my good man.

You have your opinions... I have mine. I don't think we're that far apart on them... we just say/express said opinions/thoughts differently.

Good day to you sir.
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:03:32 PM

@jeff-no extradiction laws...why do u think i luv it there?
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:05:34 PM

@barley_cat - .....I see you.....you sexy minx! Told you I was gonna stalk you, lol! Missed a good one in here today!
barley_cat writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:12:17 PM

Thought so Ranger, lol.

Aaron: Smarmy Prick? My arent you a man of vocabulary! That made me giggle it did.

Bale: Gee thanks? Stay outta my laundry yer?
makingcircles writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:17:57 PM

Okay...so far Bale has made the most sense to me so far. Here's my cents... If Kevin Smith tried to get one of his movies financed by investors...studios and what have you...and failed...then I think it's reasonable to reach out to the fans to see if they would be willing to chip in for the effort. After all, the fans are the ones who want to see his movies (I was one of those until Jersey Girl). I don't think it's that far out for him to do that if he's exhausted all the options. Fans donate a dollar...fans get movie. On the flip side I can see what some are saying and it seems a little self serving on Kevin's part so that I don't like. Maybe he can take this off-beat idea and make something that will help struggling film makers. For example, a site set up with copyrighted script treatments and people go to the site and donate to the best script. That would seem like a good cause to me and also have a good payback in terms of good will. I don't know...just an idea. Kevin and Alex need to jello wrestle though.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:19:15 PM

Sweet filming will take place in sri lanka...now to get some materials (lets see rufies check, ether check, duct tape check, dull spoon check, sewing needles check, chain saw got it, and old cher videos check) let the torture begin! Watch you back pizza boy your first!
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:19:32 PM

@barley - it was Peter Parkers idea.....sorry!
slusho writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:26:23 PM

I want to see Ranger and Keving Smith go at it on the internet.
Set it up WP..
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:30:00 PM

@makingcircles - Thank you for seeing my side. The other side is valid as can be, and I was at first kinda on one side as well. Ranger makes sense with his statements. I admit, KS is sitting on the high and mighty right now. He could tone down the c*ckyness. At the moment, I just want to see this movie get made, no matter how it gets funded. Again, thanks for reading my rants.
beeftink writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:43:46 PM

I'm a long-time reader of this site, but I actually registered today just so I could post the following comment:

Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:03:48 PM


Well said Twat.

Thx. for contributing (probably more-so here with your 2 line post than you ever will in the real world).

@Slut-Ho - I'm game whenever KS is.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:37:31 PM

I should get like 25 cents for ever new Member that signs up because of me.

I'm flattered beesdink! I guess if you think Kevin Smith needs your defending, he's that weak and does. Thx. for making your pointless point.

And you're a 'long time reader of this site'... anything WP can do to accommodate your stay here? Post more pictures to help you get through all these words maybe? Huh, Corky?
bale01289 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:04:09 PM

Corky says "Do Dwugs...I'm too smart for that!" *via 80's PSA featuring Corky* Must be soothing to know you have so many fans, Ranger, lol!
@beeftink - if long time reader, should have know you were stepping in the wolves den! Thanks for the good effort though....you added so much to the conversation!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:32:43 PM

Ummm when the f*ck do you think Kevin Smith is going to read this article? So you made it to tell all of us members why you get up in the morning? To make sh*t posts and tell us every few months you're offended by what we say in the comments. f*ck off WP.
BDeck writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:04:04 AM


you're right i did missread something,and the return would be to be apart of something that i think could be great.


you're absolutely right,i was complaining about wp doing the same thing kevin smith or i was doing.Were going to have to come up with a agree to disagree type stance on this subject.Other then that i truly enjoy reading what you have to say and you make my loooonnnggg days at work enjoyable(along with every one else here)


i guess we share the same belief,thanks for backing me up up on the subject.im truly honored that you included me in on your list of people you enjoy reading here,all 5 posts of mine.

and now on to bigger and better things like blowhan and gary"my dog takes sh*ts that look just like you" colman.

or peter parkers fav big assed women.we share a similar hobby my friend.
BDeck writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:07:17 AM

wow ranger looks like you have fan club,i think beeftink wants to twiddle your winkey a little bit. maybe play the tip game.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:16:31 AM

@BDeck - lol.

And thx. for your post above.

Agreeing to disagree is just fine my friend.

Busche writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 10:51:13 AM

so the idea is fans pay for a movie that isnt promised to make enough to actually develop, so that money would be gone. then pay for the ticket to go see it, if it were to ever come out. i say you go out of pocket on it and if you make a good enough movie you'll make it back from your fans ticket purchases. im a fan of smith movies for the most part but why put money into a false ghost investment when i can just find another funny creative director and not pay for the production? alex is in the right. Smith needs to stop the self pitty charity and maybe find someone else donated to a struggling director
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:56:29 AM

Kevin Smith is the man. And donations is a great idea, nothing wrong with asking.
PrevalentMind writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 1:10:44 PM

Let's face it Alex- ya talk a lot of sh*t. You trying to bad mouth Kevin Smith is like ICP battling Eminem...in the end you're going to look retarded, amatuer, and hopeless.

But hey- now more ppl know of you so...CONTRA!

Good to see the usual familiar faces on here still going. It's been awhile since I posted- I got hired as a creative director for an affiliate of Worldvision and CMT...

Just goes to show if you're an *sshole for a long time, eventually, you get to where you want to go. Hang in there Alex- coattails all the way brotha.
HideousSecretion writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:05:56 PM

Kevin Smith talks about sucking d*ck so much. Why doesn't he go down to West Hollywood and service passers-bye in some dark alley. I'm sure at $2 a blow he make enough money in no time. Besides, the AIDS infected c*m will be far more interesting than any movie Smith directs. AND f*ck HAITI. You live in a mud hut in a third world banana republic you suffer the f*cking consequences. AND f*ck NEW ORLEANS. When you live under the sea level in a f*cking swamp prepare for a f*cking hurricane. Don't expect the government to come save your stupid ass. Buy a f*cking canoe and some drinking water. My money is being donated to my favorite charity: HOOKERS AND BLOW
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 3:07:20 PM

HOOKERS & BLOW - provide link please... my credit card is waiting!

on February 10th, 2010 at 4:17:59 PM

@Ranger- HOOKERS AND BLOW...I almost gave those names to my kids.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:10:23 PM


I thought they were Loslag's and Coleman's nicknames.
Dinka writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 5:35:44 PM

Here's something that a lot of people are seeming to forget: Movies are not made by one person ponying up a bunch of cash to make it. Movies are made by investors coming in and each ponying up a percentage. What about KICK-ASS? That movie was funded by Mark Millar hosting a dinner with some friends who all threw money into the pot, and the guy ended up raising $75m to do so. There is nothing wrong with Kevin Smith experimenting with the idea of having fans become the investors of his film, as long as 1.) they are 100% aware that they will likely receive no individual profit at the time of their investment, 2.)Smith puts no restrictions on which "investors" are able to view the film and 3.) Smith puts no restrictions on which "investors" are able to suggest content. And it seems to me that Kevin Smith has always maintained an open and responsive forum with his fans.

But, all in all, an investor is an investor. And, like any other investors for any other films, fans can decide whether or not they want to pony up the funds.

In the broader picture here, I don't see the difference.
Tizzle writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 9:52:24 PM

@ranger - You are wrong sir! Dead wrong. I happen to know for a FACT that being fat can be a fashion statement. And besides... if Silent Bob was skinny... he wouldn't be funny. That is all.
Ranger writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:43:37 PM

Well pointed out sir... thank you T.
whoever writes:
on February 12th, 2010 at 12:02:26 AM

I think he should let fans be the cast and the casting directors.

Let fans audition for parts and then let fans choose who will get the part from the best audition tapes.

That should shave a few million off the budget!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved