WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Goyer Writing "Batman 3" Script

Posted: February 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Goyer Writing "Batman 3" ScriptSubmit Comment
Television show "FlashForward" has been having lots of problems lately, and it just got worse. David Goyer ("Batman Begins and "The Dark Knight" writer) has left the series with five episodes still left to shoot in the twenty three-episode order.

"As my feature projects have started ramping up again, I felt I was being pulled in too many directions," Goyer said in a statement. "I'm proud of the show and excited about the relaunch. It's in great hands."

Regarding those feature projects, Deadline has learned that Goyer is now writing the third Batman installment with Christopher Nolan's brother Jonathan.

It has been assumed that Christopher Nolan will get back to work on the franchise as soon as he is done with "Inception." Since his new movie is set to hit theaters on July 16th, this gives Jonathan Nolan and David Goyer several months to work on the script.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:44:37 PM

no 'Supermax'?
nope.com writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:47:05 PM

Deadline is pretty shady when it comes to details... just sayin
nope.com writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:48:13 PM

plus these two are nothing w/o Chris Nolan at the helm

Goyer has a sh*tty solo record, the same can be said for Jonah (Terminator Salvation anyone?)
Those 3 need to work together
pomme writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:53:26 PM

@nope.com:
Jonah Nolan worked 3 weeks on Terminator Salvation's script just before Bale begins the movie so i don't know if we can say he failed
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:25:21 PM

well since it's the guy who wrote the first 2, then awesome.

please don't f*ck this up! don't end up like like X-men Spider-man 3 or any Super-man film!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:55:57 PM

*X-men 3 not X-men, the first two rocked.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:58:01 PM

I hope they make it as good as Wolverine. That should have been nominated for Best Picture. Either that or Best Special Effects while in a strangers bathroom and looking at your fake CGI claws with the intention of doing a better a job of acting.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:04:47 PM

Wonder what villain will be in Batman 3.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:06:07 PM

Bane would be cool if they don't f*ck him up again (but with this writer i doubt they would) like in Batman & Robin.
jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:09:13 PM

Bout' f*ckin' time.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:18:41 PM

Dark Knight Returns please please please?!?!!?
Ari Gold writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:19:10 PM

They better write up the Clint Eastwood version!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:32:20 PM

The Riddler or The Penguin would be the logical choices for the next Batman villain, IMO.

Tim Burton's Penguin was too shallow and made little justice to the character.

Joel Schumacher's Riddler was pathetic. Not even Jim Carrey's antics were able to save the character.

They both deserve to be portrayed for the criminal masterminds they are, much like Nolan did with the Joker in TDK.
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:43:52 PM

Bring back Ra's Al Ghul and Liam Neeson, now that would be tight, Ghul cant die
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:46:23 PM

@PP-

Riddler would be cool, but since a comedic version of Riddler would be stupid, they would have to go with a darker version, but that might end up like the Joker. that wouldn't be so bad perhaps with a 4th installment (assuming they make one) but right after they did the Joker ... i don't know.

that's why i say Bane. he's a criminal master-mind, behemoth of a man, great fighter, and he just looks plain old bad ass. not to mention he's never been done before, well at least not anything that even remotely resembled the character that broke the Bat in the comics.
Lubai writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:54:54 PM

They should do the riddler with a se7en kind of feel. This could show the detective side of batman as well as stick with the darker tone that these movies are known for. Knowing who the villain is but not giving him as much screen time could be pretty cool. Batman working with Gordon while still being on the run from the police. That would also not put as much pressure on the movie needing a villain that is on par with the joker.
triggax writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:56:25 PM

Im with Lazerus on this one... I still think Begins was a way better movie than TDK... but thats mostly due to the fact that Liam Neeson kicks sh*t!!! YES!

In all honesty.. The Penguin, The Riddler, The Joker. don't you guys get sick of seeing these f*ckers in EVERY SINGLE batman movie? Honestly..

My dream Batman 3 would be Bale as Batman, Michael Caine, maybe some flashbacks of Neeson, thank god they killed of Dawson in the last one.. f*ck me.. she was the worst part of both movies... As far as the villains are concerned DEFINITELY keep Scarecrow alive, maybe he escaped from prison again bring him back for a little more trippy terror...

Scarlett Johannson as Harley Quinn? Or Fairuza Balk... and..... HUGO f*ckING WEAVING AS RED HOOD... That sh*t would be f*cking bad ass..
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:14:38 AM

@ Trig - If anyone plays Harley Quinn it should be Parker Posey; Red Hood IS the Joker, before he becomes the Joker.

From what I last heard they still want to call this new movie "The Caped Crusader" and focus on his detective skills (So lubai, you might get your wish there) with that in mind I hope they go with the Mad Hatter or Deadshot.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:39:32 AM

I hope FlashFoward still kicks ass though with the relaunch, its such a great show and would hate to see it crash and burn.
triggax writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:51:00 AM

Yeah FBO, I was wary about mentioning that... but at the same time I believe in a couple of different older comics Red Hood was a couple of different people... But i could be wrong which I probably am... Really I'd just like to see more scarecrow and somehow bring back two face and ras al gul...
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:56:49 AM

Actually I looked it up and wikipedia (take it for what it's worth) says that there were different Red Hoods so they still could do it
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:32:40 AM

@FBO: Finally someone who thinks Deadshot would be a good villain. He's a complex character who fits in in Nolan's vision and since Batman is now on the run, and that several crime syndicates want to take him down, Deadshot even make sense.
felix559 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:56:14 AM

I'd like to see Black Mask in the next one. could draw a lot of conflict in both the batman/bruce wayne world. Deadshot isn't a great one-on-one villian, but makes an awesome enforcer.
AshTrey writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:20:12 AM

Is it crazy to actually want Jason Todd or antoher version of Robin to have a slight cameo in this... I mean I would liket o see Batman go through his progression... Maybe a cool Jason todd death. Joker gets him, I believe
AshTrey writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:21:52 AM

NVm couldn't happen.. I forgot Todd was the 2nd Robin, not the first. f*ck it, cue the Riddler or a sexy yet evil Catwoman. With a nude scene.
BK-201 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:41:10 AM

Hmmm I think a darker Riddler would be entertaining and even have lesser enemies like Victor Zsasz helping the Riddler but meh i don't know. But what i do know is that Mask of the Phantasm was an amazing batman movie, great story. And sh*t! kevin conroy is so batman he should just do bales voice when he dawns the batsuit =P
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:17:27 AM

Goyer and Nolan sure like to cut their own throats with some seriously short sited (bone-headed) mistakes. First, they cast one of the greatest villain actors of alltime as a lame version of Commissioner Gordon. Really, ANYBODY could play that role! It would have been great seeing him do the Riddler like he played that crazy cop from The Professional. Then they killed Two Face in TDK!?!?! They would already have a damn good villain for the next film if they didn't insist on blowing their load with TDK. They could have ended the film with Dent's muderous rampage which Batman could deal with the entire next movie! Good job douchebags, nice way to waste two talented actors and two classic villains.
leezy84 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:37:23 AM

SACdaddy, tbh you dont really kno if they killed off two face, he could be in arkham, they mite of jus said he died so the people of gotham never got to see harvey dent like tht, you never know.
leezy84 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:40:15 AM

The Professional ? is that what it was called in the us ? Leon sounds much better lol. but oldman was awesome in that.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 9:26:44 AM

@leezy: I don't know, Two Face looked pretty dead to me.

As for The Professional, they would scare half of the white people in America away from the box office if they called it Leon here.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:07:21 AM

We need to remember that the bat will be a wanted man in the next film, and the only person that knows who the batman is,(outside of his trusted friends) is a man named Mr. Reece. I know they denied any connection there, but there has to be something there that drives the next film, people are going to want to know who killed those people. I think this is a great opportunity for The Riddler because of his obvious nature. Who and Where is The Bat? Plus, in terms of escalation, which is what drove Begins into TDK, Riddler is a logical evolution from The Joker, similar but different. Either way, I hope they don't F it up!
Luminus writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 11:59:52 AM

@FBO: It won't be called "The Caped Crusader" because of that last word. It has an ugly Christian history that wouldn't go over well in Arab/Muslim countries.

@the Two Face rumors:
Two Face is definitely dead. It's been confirmed over and over. Let it go.
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:44:33 PM

@ Luminus - They could keep the name they would just have to create a jewish or muslim villian. Like the "Penny Pincher Man" or "Retarded Homosexual Anti Western Civilization Man Bear Pig" that character could be played by Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.
leezy84 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:55:24 PM

@ Luminus tbh they can say anything to keep people thinking about two face and he could of just been unconscious you never know, as long as they keep depp away from the riddler role, they should try there damn hardest to get Daniel Day Lewis in this, are no doubt it will be mark strong becauses hes playing every villain in every movie hes in lol
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:34:10 PM

About damn time Goyer. Get to work!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:47:59 PM

@Leezy: Daniel Day Lewis would never have anything to do with a Batman movie.

What's going on with FlashForward anyway? Its kind of an interesting show, hate to see it come to an end before it gets started. Goyer and Nolan need to learn how to schedule better. There's no need to rush Batman. If they start half-assing or rushing the script, its only a matter of time before some studio idiot starts pushing for 3D to make up for its deficiencies.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 3:53:35 PM

just please keep to the same formula. with two villians, having liam return to this role would be awesome, and @Encore good call they could easily incorporate Bane in to the story.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:51:48 PM

If Nolan plans on keeping Batman more realistic he needs to steer clear of the Bane character.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:59:41 PM

Nolan (both of them, but Jonathan especially) is a great writer, and from his work on the Batman flicks I would like to say that Goyer is too, however any other film that he's done or has gone on to direct has been complete trash (Blade Trinity, The Invisible, The Unborn). I wouldn't be surprised though if Goyer threw in like three lines of dialogue and all the rest was written by a Nolan.
rabid writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 11:57:58 AM

I presume that Flashforward is cancelled? It hasn't been on in a long time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved