WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Announces "Mr. and Mrs. Smith" Remake

Posted: February 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Announces "Mr. and Mrs. Smith" RemakeSubmit Comment
NY Mag has learned that 20th Century Fox is moving ahead with a remake of the Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie film "Mr and Mrs Smith." Oscar-winning writer/producer Akiva Goldsman (Hancock, I Am Legend) is attached to produce.

In the 2005 movie, Pitt and Jolie played a married couple who had no idea they were both assassins hired by competing agencies to kill each other.

The remake, called "Mr and Mrs Jones," will serve as an origin story about a similar but differently named couple, showing how a pair of twentysomething spies are set up as a fake married couple when they graduate agency training.

It was previously rumored that both Pitt and Jolie would return for a "Mr and Mrs Smith" sequel that would show the couple with children. Fox eventually rejected the idea and has instead settled for a remake in order to save money by not bringing back the original stars.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
atn5022 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:44:42 PM

thats f*cking stupid
nope.com writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:45:21 PM

flop idea esp for tv
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:51:03 PM

What the f*ck is with these god dam remakes of films that are less than 10 years old?
Salvador writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:08:49 PM

WTF???

This is one of my favorite movies of all time...

There is NO NEED of a 'remake', despite the different name.

So, now we can hope in 2011 a remake of Avatar and Titanic?

DAMN Fox !
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:12:49 PM

So... this isn't even a remake (as per title).

It's a prequel at best (read the article folks... not just the title).

Mr. & Mrs. Smith was a riot! The scenes of them beating the crap out of one-another are priceless!

I can understand why they want to milk this formula further. But to capture the Pitt/Jolie magic on screen... good luck with that, because it's unlikely to happen.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:22:46 PM

why not just remake it the Tween way and have them be like 13 year olds killing each other while dancing and singing.

and Rangers right, definitely not a remake.
Salvador writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:26:12 PM

@Ranger

Yes, I agree.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:41:01 PM

@Encore - that's called a 'Rave'

@Salvador... thx. Bud.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:42:38 PM

why's it called a 'Rave?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:43:38 PM

i already feel sorry for asking ...
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:45:18 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rave

encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:50:32 PM

oh, coming from you i was thinking some sort of f*cked up sex thing ... that was just plain old gay ... so yeah i guess my idea WOULD be a rave!
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:53:41 PM

I think it sounds pretty good.... If you like the sound of wet turds being smashed in your ear while Rosie O'Donnell farts in your Sprite while your taking a crap.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:19:39 PM

No, Fox, you ALREADY remade mr. and mrs. smith.

Poor Fox, I think he has alzhymers.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:36:25 PM

@chrisc - lol.
CCBlev writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:36:32 PM

interesting is all I'm saying.
CCBlev writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:38:07 PM

@chrisc
thats how I always imagined myself getting killed, Rosie O'Donnell farting in my dinner then im forced to eat it
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:51:02 PM

Have you ever tried to eat with Rosie on TV?

It can't be done!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:04:11 PM

"Mr. and Mrs. Smith" was actually very entertaining.

I personally enjoy the scene when Mr. Smith beats the sh*t out of Mrs. Smith, not giving a f*ck whether she's a woman or not, and vice-versa.

The three stages of that scene were amazing. First, trying to shoot each other's heads off, then going into full kickboxing mode and then, f*cking like animals at the sound of Joe Strummer and The Mescaleros.
Fighting and f*cking... now that's romance!

Gotta love a woman who can take a knee to the head on one moment, and the next she's sucking the guy's d*ck like there's no tomorrow.


... this reminds me, one of these days I should return Manuela's calls!
Ari Gold writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:13:43 PM

This will be rubbish without Pitt and Jolie.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:27:21 PM

I know! Remake this with John Gosselin and Kate Gosselin, give the two some sharp instruments and let the two dumb f*cks cut themselves up to death.
No scrip needed, all improv.
Kill two birds with one stone.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:51:55 PM

WTF this sounds stupid, Mr and Mrs Smith was funny as hell especially when they were kicking the sh*t out of each other.
CCBlev writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:22:18 PM

@pp
i'll be honest and truthful, i box and kickbox and there's nothing like sparring a female your dating and both of you get fired up and we're beating the sh*t outta each other and then being so turned on you f*ck in the locker room after, its f*cking amazing
CCBlev writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:23:16 PM

im not trying to brag or boast or anything, just being honest
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:45:37 PM

@ CC:

I know what you mean, bud. You're talking from experience and I can certainly appreciate that, as I've been there myself.
My thing was Karate, did it for 8 years and I've competed too. Training with women was always great, a little fighting here, a little groping there... they made it so much more enjoyable!

The female competitors have some of the most smoking bodies I've ever seen in sports!

Apart from butch lesbians, women who are into full contact sports are usually so f*cking hot you just wanna ride them like a wild animal!
FBO writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:47:34 PM

@ Cupcakes - That's what I said when I read this.

@ PP - Mahahahahahahahhaha
GIST writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:52:14 PM

I wonder if I can use a latex glove as a condom?
felix559 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:09:56 AM

the big studios are getting to be like hot topic: they kill everytsuck the cool out of everything and move on.
LeeMaca writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:33:17 AM

or mrs and mrs pitt
jennifer and angelina locked in a department store with guns! I'd watch that
Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:40:18 AM

... and naked! Jolie and Aniston would have to be naked!

And, instead of a department store, let's make it a sex shop!

And, instead of guns, let's have them wielding dildos at each other!

... yeah, I'd watch that too!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:45:14 AM

'Gotta love a woman who can take a knee to the head on one moment, and the next she's sucking the guy's d*ck like there's no tomorrow.'


Or as I call it.... first date, foreplay at my place.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:10:06 AM

... you do foreplay? HA!
You're the last of the romantics.

With me, they go straight to the basement and I strap them to the bed before that can say: "Who are you and what the f*ck did you put in my drink?"
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:30:05 AM

@PP-your last two posts where HILARIOUS!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:40:01 AM

"You're the last of the romantics."

PP, I'll show you romantic. this is is how i get the chicks:

step 1. find a hot chick and immediately pull down her pants an grab her ass(or up the skirt, that's good too). if they get all pissy, i found a crow-bar works good.

step 2. then i grab there inevitably unconscious bodies to my basement, in which case it's time for major ass ripping with a 20-inch (around!)dildo. that's the foreplay.

step 3. as soon as they wake up (tied to the bed) i pound her for all i got, and then i cut her head off, skull f*ck the head, and have sex wit her rotting corpse for the period of two months.then either eat the body or dump in in the forest or basement. it's multiple choice, you see.

if that's not romanticism i don't know what is!!
felix559 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:05:15 AM

im not in to conflict. i like my women like my coffee...autistic.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:27:29 AM

LOL!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:28:17 AM

Last of the romantics:

C'mon now. Let's not turn this rape into a murder.
Fixxer35 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 6:00:51 AM

"It was previously rumored that both Pitt and Jolie would return for a "Mr and Mrs Smith" sequel that would show the couple with children."

Would the children be adopted from Africa, as well?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:00:48 AM

f*ck Mr. and Mrs Smith!!!! That movie was pure sh*t in every sense. Just put it on the ever growing list of these "wonder woman" sh*t flicks that are wildy unrealistic and ridiculous. I'm so tired of seeing these skinny unathletic bitches take frying pans to the face (Long Kiss Goodnight), shotgun blasts to the chest (KB vol 2), and well-placed knees to the babymakers (M&M Smith) and shake them off like nothing happened. Either start putting female MMA stars like Gina Curano or Cyborg in these starring roles or start buffing these Hwood starletts up like they do the guys in action films. They don't have to look like Corey Everson (former Ms. Olympia, buff chic from Double Impact), but a little muscle (like Jessica Biel) could go a long way for the sake of reality. Look how well it worked for James Cameron and Linda Hamilton in T2. Until then, all these ass kickin female d*ck envy movies will continue to suck.
CCBlev writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:31:27 AM

@pp
yea we got some hockey females that workout with us, you want butch, jesus christ, Im convinced they have an adams apple somewhere.
CCBlev writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 7:33:22 AM

@encore
thats just awesome, I prefer duct tape though, to shut their whorish mouths up.
@ranger
its never murder if you turn it into an art form.
liverpool67 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:05:05 AM

Remakes, remakes remakes, and more remakes..... what's wrong with the world??!!
tunjik writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 10:25:58 AM

Totally idiotic, No original ideas left? Could have done a slight difference and called it a different movie. The first was a good movie to begin with.
Derp88 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:22:51 PM

Im gonna deep throat this f*cking movie
rabid writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:32:44 PM

Doesn't sound like a remake to me. Sounds like a different movie maybe set in the same world.
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 2:41:42 AM

Suck me side way's Mrs Smith,oh yea .And you have such big, wonderful boobs. . This is a new low for fox. "Mr and Mrs Jones That's sweet. Maybe later you can chew the bark off my big fat log fox.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved