WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Murray Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" Rumor

Posted: February 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Murray Confirms "Ghostbusters 3" RumorSubmit Comment
The following article contains spoilers about the third "Ghostbusters" movie. SPOILERS AHEAD:

Sigourney Weaver recently revealed that Bill Murray's character in the third "Ghostbusters" movie will be a ghost. She said: "I know that my little son, Oscar who was kidnapped from me I think he has grown up to be a ghostbuster. I might be in it, although I don't think I will have a big part in it. I think Bill Murray has a little more to do with it - he might be a ghost."

Nobody was sure if Weaver was just kidding around or she actually knew what the script entailed. Now during an interview with MailOnSunday, Murray confirmed the entire thing.

"I'll come back in 'Ghostbusters 3' only if I get to be a ghost," he explained. "I said to them, 'I'll do it if you kill me off in the first reel.' So now they are going to have me as a ghost in the film."

"Ghostbusters 3" is once again directed by Ivan Reitman and is set to go in front of the cameras this summer for 2011 release.

Source: MailOnSunday


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rush_66 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:01:02 AM

I don't like that idea... at all. :( Even if they're old now, I wanna see the three originals come back!!!
FBO writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:10:50 AM

I freakin' love that idea!
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:14:08 AM

2nd sucked this might be good
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:43:03 AM

If its the only way to get him in the movie , go for it ...... Zombieland all over again classic.....
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:22:55 AM

The dude will probably be a real ghost by the time they get filming.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:26:47 AM

I too would have liked to see the originals back in action, maybe the opening scene we will get a nostalgia fest with the originals ghostbusting a ghost, which could end with murrays death.

I do think the ghost idea could still be good, we cant expect them to all come back and it not to feel wierd that their all old, it needs to change with new ghost busters working alongside, and Murray as a ghost ghostbuster could be funny! Ivan Reitman won't f*ck this up, I think its going to be immense.
bale01289 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:02:32 AM

"There's somethin strange in your neighborhood...Who ya gonna call?"......Probably the cops, cause it might be Vindy humpin dogs next door! Can't wait for this!!! Just sayin....
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:20:24 AM

hopefully that works out, i mean it would be funny to see the rest of the Ghostbusters chase Bill Murray around thinking hes evil!
CCBlev writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:21:49 AM

There's potential with this
KalVicious writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:34:15 AM

Okay, but if they go ahead with that idea, they should find a way to bring him back to life in the film. :)
leezy84 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:35:56 AM

aww i cant wait, i grow up with ghostbusters, awesome idea to have bill as a ghost, @jigsaw23 the 2nd sucked ?? yeah and saw 2,3,4,5 and 6 didnt ? you fail.
swoooop writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:13:03 AM

This sounds promising. It seems like they are thinking outside the box.
Sonic writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:45:27 AM

If he's only in it for 5 mins as a ghost than i'm not going to watch it.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 12:27:52 PM

As long as he still has alot of screen time, i'm ok with it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:32:01 PM

Sounds ok, I think he should be the main villain ghost, who am I kidding COC's mom is going to be the main villain ghost.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:51:46 PM

A Ghostbuster killed in the line of duty is a ridiculous idea to me. If you're going to kill him off, do it in an off duty sort of way. Having him killed either by a ghost or as as result of busting one would put too much darkness on this otherwise lighthearted franchise.
If anything, hint throught the first scenes of him dodging near fatal scenarios over and over and then somehow die by something random outside all the dangers he just avoided. Make it comedic. Have him deliver a video-will to his fellow GB'ers adding the classic..."If you're watching this, then I must be dead..." line.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 3:05:52 PM

@Jeff and @Bale-lol.

i'm not sure what i think about a third movie. sure it's intersting, but the last movie was over 20 years ago.

but if they pull it off, they pull it off. i'll wait for the trailer.

Aaron writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 3:29:39 PM

I like bunnyfoofoo's ideas.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 3:31:50 PM

What is Bill up to in that picture!?

1. Childs skipping rope on one shoulder.
2. Arm forward as to indicate he is holding something down like a childs head (Maybe).
3. Happy face.

'Viggy, Viggy, Viggy, you have been a bad monkey!'
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 6:59:31 PM

I doubt his cameo will top his Zombieland appearance...
Whitta writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:13:04 PM

for f*cks sake, i hope they're joking around, i wanna see a live Bill Murray like the first 2
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:14:18 PM

I'll wait for the trailer was well. Isn't this movie suppose to be like the original cast handing the franchise over to a younger group? Who is going to play the younger Ghostbusters?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved