WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Saw 7" 3D to Begin Filming on Monday

Posted: February 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Saw 7" 3D to Begin Filming on MondaySubmit Comment
It was recently announced that "Saw 6" director Kevin Greutert was hired by Paramount Pictures to helm the sequel to "Paranormal Activity." The goal is to release the new film in theaters on October 22nd, right before Halloween.

But when he signed on to direct "Saw 6," his contract included an option that would force him to return for the seventh film if Lionsgate needed him. And even though David Hackl (Saw V) was already on board to helm "Saw 7," the studio made a last second decision to instead bring on Greutert.

Since "Saw 7" will hit theaters on October 22nd, this means that Greutert is no longer available for "Paranormal Activity 2."

"It's hard to believe, but I start rolling high-res 3D video on [Saw 7] tomorrow morning," Greutert said on the House of Jigsaw forum. "It's still an unreal fog to me having one week to prep the most expensive SAW film of all. We've attempted a comprehensive rewrite on the script since I got here, but it's tough: the sets are built, the traps are built, the storyline is set, and any major changes mean throwing out existing stuff, and it's hard to find the time, money and will to do things a different way. It has not been a picnic, but the crew is working hard, and I am as well."

He added: "Send some love to David Hackl, he could use it as much as me, if not more."

Source: HouseOfJigsaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 7:59:54 PM

Well. We all know how stupid this is, so there's no point in explaining how stupid it is.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:05:58 PM

I don't know if anyone has put this yet with any of the other Saw movies, but this series is liek this generation's "Nightmare on Elm Street" or "Friday the 13th" While other horror films are mostly remakes, this is the only true original horror story of this generation. I have no doubt we'll get at least 10 movies out of this before its done, more depending on if it's still big by that time.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:28:22 PM

"It's hard to believe, but I start rolling high-res 3D video on [Saw 7] tomorrow morning,"

you're right, it is hard to believe they're actually making a seventh film.

and shouldn't they go 4-D? i mean blood spray, couple of arms flying at the audience, maybe actual death-traps in the seats?

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:37:21 PM

^^^anything to prevent another SAW movie from coming out.
GIST writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:51:40 PM

Did they ever get the chance to saw off a penis yet?
They should do it to everybody involved in this overly abused franchise.
shmeckylembeck writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 9:13:34 PM

I love how everyone is so harsh on these movies...but if anyone actually took the time to see the last one, they would realize that this director is bringing the series back. The last one was the best of the series, and i have high hopes for #7.
GIST writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 9:37:53 PM

@shmeckylembeck

And I love, how you love, that we are harsh on these movies. Because we love to hate them. Saw numero uno is where it's at. It was great because it was entertaining, but was bad because I watched it with my cousin. He sh*t his pants in every suspenseful scene which for me. Made my Saw experience into a comedy.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 10:20:20 PM

I love how people with weak arguments start their sentances with "I love how...".
bale01289 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 10:43:23 PM

@Sleuth1989 - im sorry, but SAW movies are not horror! It's torture snuff crap like this that gives Horror a bad name! I hope this franchise hits bottom soon!
lostwarrior writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 10:59:45 PM

this is gonne BOMB, and hopefully this will be the end of the saw series.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 11:00:55 PM

@spooky werd motha f*cking up.. lol
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 11:47:05 PM

"Saw 7 3D to Begin Filming on Monday"

And I don't give a sh*t.
Gates writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 12:05:33 AM

"Saw 7" 3D to Begin Filming on Monday"

They forgot to mention that it will be done filming on Monday also.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 12:13:19 AM

2 excellent posts above me.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 12:47:25 AM

"Saw 23" 4D to Begin Filming Immediately
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:14:47 AM

@ shmeckylembeck:

I love how some idiots just assume other people didn't see the movies they're commenting on, as if they came to a forum (about movies, nonetheless) just to talk out of their asses, with no knowledge of the subject at hand.

I can't speak for the other users that commented, but I saw all the previous installments and they just kept getting worse and worse.

I've said it before, whereas the first "Saw" was original and edgy, the others were nothing but lame excuses to show shocking scenes of torture. Made me feel the writers thought of the traps first, and then tried to write a script around the traps, to justify their existence.

Like bale said, and very well, except for the first movie, the whole series has been nothing but snuff-like sh*tty movies, mindless gore fests for people who settle for the sadistic pleasure of seeing painful deaths on screen, instead of a true, well thought and built horror movie.

Anyone can think of horrible ways to die and write a script about that. That's why most of the "Saw" movies until now have been vulgar, because, if it wasn't for the traps, they would have nothing.

I also love how you talk about the wonderful concept of bringing the series back, when that's exactly the last thing this series needs!
Instead, what the series needs is to be put to rest, and be remembered for the the first movie only.
James Wan needs to stop milking this f*cking cow.

Also, now it's 3D? That's just brilliant... Why not call it "My Bloody Valentine 2"?

And those high hopes you have for the 7th? Unless you find the idea of it being in 3D appealing, I wouldn't count on it to be any better than "Saw II", III, IV, V or VI.

On a different note, if they want to have a scene of sheer pain and torture, trap one of the characters inside a room, listening to Kesha nonstop for days. That must be seriously f*cking painful.
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:16:24 AM

Seriously, when i saw saw 6 i thought i saw saw 7. Then i saw seven and thought i saw saw 3. But Brad Pitt isn´t starring in saw 3, so what did i see? Then i saw my d*ck and called ranger. He visited me dressed as Shrek, and we brought hell upon eachothers faces.

where are my meds?
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:18:00 AM

Spooky Cupcakes: you´re being to harsh on yourself. You need to chill....download some japanese scat porn ffs.
gimple writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:21:35 AM

I liked the first one, but the series has basically turned into soap opera-horror. The 6th one was pretty entertaining though.
lost_addict writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:35:22 AM

2011:saw 8-4d:smell of blood and rotten meat
Whitta writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 2:11:00 AM

some how this doesn't bother me as much as i think it should. Im just impressed that they've managed to keep a new film up each year instead of taking the Friday 13th/NOES route and producing one every few years... atleast there getting them out the way!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 2:58:48 AM

Hopefully someone saws the f*cking head off the people responsible for making all these sh*tfests. Didn't saw 6 bomb going up against a f*cking home video???
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 4:01:10 AM

SAW What ......
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 5:47:49 AM

saw rocks, cant wait until 3D. paranormal bullsh*t should be the name of the next one the most boring non-scary worst movin ever
Kurskij writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:22:38 AM

Saw 7... Wow, I've missed the last 5...
shmeckylembeck writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:30:07 AM

Haha...comedy!
leezy84 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:33:09 AM

im sorry but after saw 1 the rest are total bullsh*t and for anyone who actually finds 2,3,4,5 and 6 entertaining are clearley mentally retarded.
bale01289 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 10:39:45 AM

@PP - for the record, I watched all installments. Still think they are terrible! You said it all, my friend!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 3:47:03 PM

@lostaddict

So Lohan's vag is going to be in saw 8?
bale01289 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 6:41:09 PM

I say let them role out the 5-D version, which actually has the audience die from ass to mouth impalement. They could hide the stakes under the seats!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 7:14:05 PM

"has the audience die from ass to mouth impalement"

- LOL! I bet vindy finds that prospect appealing!
He'd go see that movie every single day, several times a day!
Whitta writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:18:28 PM

Lohags vag is rumoured to be one of the traps in this movie, along with a viewing of twilight: new moon
felix559 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:07:54 AM

Stopping after the first would have made it a cult classic. Stopping after 3 would have made it a mainstream trilogy. now it's just sad. 6 was a lot better than 4 & 5 though.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 12:29:49 AM

"Stopping after the first would have made it a cult classic"

- Very well said!
felix559 writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:03:45 AM

heard it's supposed to end with 8. really should have stopped after the main characters were killed off in 3.
Spedattack writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:35:34 PM

R u kidding me why cant they end this series already they arent good anymore they should of stopped at 3

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved