WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo DiCaprio Had Trouble Understanding "Inception" Story

Posted: February 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo DiCaprio Had Trouble Understanding "Inception" StorySubmit Comment
Inquirer (not the tabloid paper Enquirer) was able to attend a press junket for "Shutter Island," where Leonardo DiCaprio talked about "Inception," the movie he is working on with "The Dark Knight" director Christopher Nolan.

"Inception" is an incredibly secretive project. So much that most of us have no idea what it's about and very few of the actors were even able to get the full script while shooting.

But those - like DiCaprio - who read the script, they still had trouble figuring out what the story was all about. "It is Chris delving into dream psychoanalysis and, at the same time, making a high-octane, surreal film that came from his mind," he said. "He wrote the entire thing, and it all made sense to him. It didn't make sense to many of us when we were doing it. We had to do a lot of detective work to figure out what the movie was about."

Nolan is known for writing complicated scripts (Memento) that stay with you long after you leave the theater. But if the main stars were confused, "Inception" will definitely be more than brainless entertainment.

Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: Inquirer, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:22:55 PM

I'm not worried, this just gets me more excited!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:33:42 PM

@Spooky's right, this makes it more interesting.

I'll definitely have to check this film out.
joshmihaly writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:49:29 PM

How dare a movie make people actually think
Whitta writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:25:32 AM

i wann see this movie even more now!!
vwkombi writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 1:14:51 AM

What? Who the hell wants to watch a movie where you actually have to think to understand it?
redbluedevil writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 1:39:07 AM

Yeah seriously. What is Hollywood coming to when they expect you to actually use your brains to figure out a movie? Yay for totally mindless entertainment like Avatar, which will pathetically almost surely win Best Picture.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 1:40:59 AM

oh, damn it! a movie where you have to THINK? well, that narrows down the expectations i had for this movie... just kidding, this movie will kick ass!!
bale01289 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 2:10:00 AM

Betting this one gets tons of awards! Can't wait for it. Preview looks amazing and cast is great. Nolan has great writing talent and I hope this one is better than Memento (which I loved).
pomme writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 2:19:01 AM

when "avatar" can win best picture awards,it's not surprising!

in another side, i remember the same story with Christian Bale and "i'm not there" script!
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 7:12:19 AM

The only thing I wonder now is if he had the same problem with Titanic...
SamuelClayton writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 7:24:51 AM

You guys, Avatar is NOT going to win Best Picture, don't even worry about that.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:13:10 AM

Like Shayhiri has problem understanding the concept of breathing...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 10:07:03 AM

I don't know, just hope its not so smart its stupid (ie The Cell, Sunshine, Dark City, Matrix Reloaded).
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 10:12:52 AM

Oh man I can't wait to hear people say they hated it because they had to think about the ending heaven forbid they have an intellectual movie and not one that just bullsh*ts someone for two hours with explosions, pointless plots and terrible acting and robots. I cannot wait for this movie. Nolan is god.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 11:41:44 AM

@SACdaddy

Sunshine was far from stupid...it was a breath of fresh air into a suffocating genre
SACdaddy writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:33:44 PM

Sunshine had an interesting concept but then turned into another crazy killer on a spaceship movie. It smelled like the same old sh*t to me.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:36:26 PM

Solaris was more of a breath of fresh air to the genre. Apparently Moon was too although I haven't seen it yet.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:42:56 PM

You guys are right, sunshine was going great but with that awful deus ex machina everything when downhill, I mean they guy with the glasses that stared at the sun was obviously going crazy, why didn't he become the villain? I don't know, but the movie could've been great.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 1:42:54 PM

Sunshine took a turn to the worse, but it's still a decent flick and one of the most beautiful films I've seen.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 2:22:38 PM

Morgan Fairchild is 60 this year, and still gives me a boner.

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000392/

A little off topic, but just saying...

Oh, as for DiCaprio and this flick... kewl.
KalVicious writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 2:23:25 PM

This sounds great. :)
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:09:41 PM

Hell yes. I wonder how long Nolan's been workin on it, because if he was making deals with the Dark Knight for it then clearly hes had it on his mind for a while. Plus, we're all overdue for a mindf*ck.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:31:00 PM

@Ranger- some class A MILF material right there! (typing with my feet of course)
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 5:07:43 PM

Yeah... I don't know how she does it (even WITH surgery that's amazing!)... but, BA-BOING!!!
vwkombi writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 6:28:08 PM

@ Ranger

I'd say she's a robot.

Which technically means we all have a terminator fetish.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 7:20:42 PM

well the robot chick in terminator 3 was pretty hot, so i'm okay with that.
telur writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 9:29:10 PM

Inception for oscar next year
masht7 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 12:28:11 AM

This just makes the film a lot more better! I just cannot f*cking wait!!!!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:25:29 AM

Hey, DiCaprio, "Inception For Dummies".
Problem solved.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:48:03 AM

I CAME!!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:43:11 AM

Someone should commission Nolan to do a sequel to Total Recall when Arnold's term is over. Now that's a mindbending action film I'd want to see.
whoever writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:46:19 PM

It should not be to difficult to understand. DiCaprio is lucky he can spell his own name!
darkraven28 writes:
on May 2nd, 2010 at 5:49:08 PM

I want to see this movie right now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved