WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Collapsible Briefcase Armor in "Iron Man" Sequel?

Posted: February 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Collapsible Briefcase Armor in "Iron Man" Sequel?Submit Comment
We've been talking about the many suits that Tony Stark will put on in the "Iron Man" sequel. And it turns out that one of these suits may not need a robot to put on and off, since it nicely folds into a briefcase.

In the "Iron Man 2" set footage (via Entertainment Tonight) we can see Whiplash at a racetrack splitting Tony Stark's racecar in half and leaving our hero badly injured. Since Stark is not wearing his armored suit, how does he get out of this situation?

"The car gets cut in half and then in half again," said Robert Downey Jr. "This is where he meets his nemesis, and this big kind of action sequence UNFOLDS on the track."

What unfolds is his suit that Pepper Potts is carrying in a briefcase. Take a look at a shot of the scene below where she hands it over to Stark in order to stop Whiplash. From the same scene, we have another shot (below) showing Stark holding the briefcase after it is handed to him.

Finally, take a look at the "Iron Man 2" minimate toy collection (below)... One of the toys is of Stark holding the same briefcase. Must be important to include it. Could the Mark 5 toy be what Iron Man's foldable suit will look like? Sure looks it.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: SuperheroHype, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:21:59 PM

haha f*cking nice, that would make this movie 10x better
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:44:45 PM

very cool. obviously though he must have made some modifications to it from the first film, or perhaps this is an emergency armor or something.
jdl107 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:18:22 AM

I do hope that Mark V toy is a prototype. No way in hell I'd waste money on that for my kid.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:36:59 AM

@jdl107: i was thinking the exact same thing... what a poor quality iron man toy
wonderBOY writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:51:06 AM

too much suits in this movie, mark III, extremis suit, suitcase suit and prob more than 1 war machine suit
BigFoot writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 1:13:30 AM

Here's another article that has a few more pictures with the Briefcase armor:
http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/MarvelFreshman/news/?a=14655
I think it's safe to say that this movie will be badass, and if this is true, it just got 10 times more badass.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 3:56:11 AM

i hope this is just a emergency armor
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 3:59:52 AM

Could the quality of the Iron Man toys suck any more sh*t?

Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:30:40 AM

If Tony Starks private jet is ever hijacked and he blows the hatch and used the brief case to change into Iron Man on the way down... I wrote that in a registered Iron Man treatment back in '98. There were copies of my treatment floating around the Biz years before IM was made... with a couple of similarities (I had the armor talking as well (under a diff. name), the suit's alloy was called something different... but did have IM first test his suit up a long shaft (no gay jokes... lol) popping out (again, no gay jokes) in the middle of central park vs. the tunnel he flew out of his garage...

Just saying... if he ever has his private jet hijacked...
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:35:15 AM

hahahahahahjkhdfhdkh get a load of that Iron Man 2 figure. Oh my gawd. hahahahahaah. It's such a piece of pathetic sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:42:50 AM

Todd McFarlane's toy Co. would be an amazing job on the Iron Man toys. But considering how he left Marvel (and taking writers and artists with him), I don't suspect Marvel will be knocking on his door anytime soon.

Sonic writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 6:36:21 AM

the only thing in my briecase are underwear:-)
Goober3000 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 7:44:13 AM

that ironman toy is like "check out my balls"
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:55:16 AM

that iron man toy looks like it's about to take a huge sh*t!

Either that or it looks like it got f*cked up the ass and can't walk straight!
KalVicious writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:58:34 AM

Haha. :) That would be awesome. :)
telur writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 9:17:15 AM

i remember when WP made a news about Tony Stark look a screen that assume Whiplash on a race, and now we know that wrong
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 9:33:16 AM

Holy sh*t, is this true?!?! Briefcase arm...

Wait, I don't give a f*ck...
Kurskij writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 9:38:39 AM

@jdl107

Come on, man, for only 10$ your kid will have an awesome Iron Man action figure made of Toxic plastic by tender hands of chinese slaves.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 10:28:32 AM

actually, every single comic movie toy sucks ass! the deadpool one from "x-men origins wolverine" was actually lame... gave loads of information for the movie, but the quality was very, very poor
HankTheTurtle writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:14:09 PM

Seems like it's going to be an "in a pinch" armor. Probably won't be able to do everything his other armors can do.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:34:07 PM

As long as the crotch in the armor opens to prepare a nice meal of Black Widow with a lot of pepper on it!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:36:30 PM

@Ramma-Irias-HILARIOUS!!!

@HankTheTurtle-that's what i think it's gonna be.

encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:47:00 PM

@Ranger-what makes you think it wouldn't? i'm taking scissors to my pants right now to save time at the theater!
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 5:08:36 PM

lol...

I won't wear any pants (even a bigger time-saver)!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 5:43:38 PM

LOL!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 3:03:51 AM

If I was a kid and my parents bought me those toys I'd sue for emancipation
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 5:04:26 PM

I'd ram it up my mother's snapper and kick my dad in the balls!
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 5:04:53 PM

Or what we liked to call: 'Saturday night at my house!'

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved