WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chuck" Star Auditioned for "Captain America"

Posted: February 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chuck" Star Auditioned for "Captain America"Submit Comment
About a month ago we told you that "Chuck" actor Ryan McPartlin (Captain Awesome on "Chuck") revealed that he would love to play the lead in "Captain America."

"There's some Internet buzz out there that I'd be a good Captain America, and I'm not going to try and tell them I wouldn't want to play that role. That would be very cool," he previously stated. "My agents are keeping their ear to the pavement waiting to see what happens."

He has now revealed to Moviehole that his agents were able to get him an audition and that he's now waiting to find out if he got the role. "[Captain America] is in the casting process and like many other actors, I read for it. So we'll wait and see what happens," he said.

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:56:19 AM

DJ Qualls should be Cap
atn5022 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:57:48 AM

i would love to see captain awesome as captain america!
MattC903 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:23:41 AM

hmmmm im sold.
skywalkerjones writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:03:02 AM

huum that s interesting
Aingx writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:05:00 PM

Looks the part, though I still say the movie will be a disappointment.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:29:13 PM

Public opinion is... he sucks:

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0574131/board/nest/24706739

I haven't seen him in anything to judge though.
GIST writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:08:50 PM

@FBO

Hahaha, but you know what, DJ Qualls can work as Capt. Am. Right before they give him the serum.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:50:28 PM

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0270559/board/nest/156652301
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:59:04 PM

@GIST
I had the same idea bro quals

I'm not sure about this guy on the talent part...but he sure has the look witch is a solid
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:07:19 PM

i don't know about his acting or how muscular they can get this guy,but he looks very much like Captain America.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:17:14 PM

@encore
you are my homie, i agree with you 100%. although they may be able to get him buff enough(i:e Chris Hemsworth), so it may work out.

q: is this guy an american actor?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:27:00 PM

@Ranger

Enough with Neil Fifer. Too old, not American, and not tall enough.

I'd like to see Ryan McPartlin try out. A little old, mind you, but Comicbookmovie has a dozen or more supporters.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:46:08 PM

@skatemaster- yeah he looks kind of out of shape for something like Captain America, but McGuire was no behemoth himself.

i think that they could get him big enough in 6-7 months or so.

also to answer your question,he is an American.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:38:14 PM

I agree dj would be a good pick but he would need to bulk up majorly, which means they would need to film the first twenty minutes or so then do other scenes while he worked out,did roids whatever to have the look. Then went back and did all of his scenes as Captain America. This guy has the look of Captain America but not steve rogers. If they want to stay consistant with the comic books and Im pretty sure they do. they are gonna get someone else to play the lead role...
Whitta writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:36:41 PM

sick son of a bitch has the same avatar as me!!!
Whitta writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 12:18:54 AM

better :)
tcu21 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 1:02:50 AM

"Chuck" is one of my favorite TV shows and Captain Awesome is...awesome, for lack of a better word haha. Hope he gets the part.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 5:57:58 AM

ok
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 7:31:53 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved