WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Taylor Lautner to Star in "Stretch Armstrong 3D"

Posted: February 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Taylor Lautner to Star in "Stretch Armstrong 3D"Submit Comment
Universal Pictures has announced that that "Twilight" star Taylor Lautner will play the title character in the studio's upcoming "Stretch Armstrong" movie, based on the Hasbro toy.

"In the past two years, Taylor has emerged as a real star at the global box office," said Universal co-chairman Donna Langley. "He brings the perfect balance of energy and athleticism to the role of an unlikely super hero with a fantastic super power. We couldn't be more pleased that he has agreed to be our Stretch."

"Stretch Armstrong" is an action figure made popular around the world beginning in the 1970s and re-launched in the 1990s. Academy Award-winning producer Brian Grazer (A Beautiful Mind, 8 Mile, American Gangster) will team with Hasbro to bring Stretch Armstrong to life. Steve Oedekerk (Bruce Almighty) has written the screenplay.

The film is scheduled to hit theaters sometime in 2012, in 3D.

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fixxer35 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:30:20 AM

Just what we needed, another movie where he is shirtless most of the time.
eximius007 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:05:42 AM

not only is that the worst combination of people to make such a sh*tty thing a movie, but why is Hasbro trying to make all their toys movies. seriously now. might as well make a dildo a movie, thats a toy right
-apocolyptic- writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:56:55 AM

"In the past two years, Taylor has emerged as a real star at the global box office," said Universal co-chairman Donna Langley. "He brings the perfect balance of energy and athleticism to the role of an unlikely super hero with a fantastic super power. We couldn't be more pleased that he has agreed to be our Stretch

LMFAO. Do these guys even watch movies or are they just retarded? Giving this moron the role is signing his death warrant. Stretch Armstrong was a stupid character and it will be a stupid movie. Man I wish Hollywood would die.
FBO writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:53:22 AM

There are some ideas that should never be made into movies... This is one of them. Battleship would be another.
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:17:36 AM

Ahaha!

Yeah, he brings the perfect balance of enegry, athleticism and IQ of 60 points.

Ted Mosby writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:25:20 AM

this is going to be a sh*tty PG movie... i guarantee it
skywalkerjones writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:07:57 AM

get the f*ck otta here.taylor lautner is gay.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:31:49 AM

^^ WORD!
Ari Gold writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:42:09 AM

Steve Oedekerk should just make another Kung Pow.
lawman writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:04:55 AM

ARI>>>>> f*ck YEAH! WTF? I had been hearing rumors about it for a while then, nothing! BTW my email is LAWMANFIG@aol.com
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:16:36 AM

f*ckING AGREED ARI.

I want that sh*t to happen, that movie has me in tears laughing everytime I watch it.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:39:28 AM

@Ari
well according to Steve Oedekerk's IMDb there will be another Kung Pow movie this year... Kung Pow: Tongue of Fury lol
NatG83 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:53:53 AM

I am glad they were able to find an actor whom is as stiff as Stretch Armstrong after a year of neglect.
Kindlegolas writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:02:39 PM

Epic bomb
Whitta writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:26:16 PM

hopefully the world ends before this comes out in 2012
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:41:20 PM

If Stretch Armstrong dies from AIDS in this movie I may watch it.

Hopefully Lautner is a method actor and will feel the need to contract the disease to really bring a certain reality to this character.

I have nothing against this kid. And I hope this isn't the movie they're paying him the $7.5mil for. Regardless... I'm sure he's shaking his head somewhere over this. This movie is NOT a resume builder!


GIST writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:04:38 PM

I have to take a sh*t now.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:42:38 PM

lol... and that sh*t shall be called Stretch Armstrong.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:43:15 PM

How the f*ck is he considered a star at the box-office? He has only made Twilight-movies and a Sharkboy-film.

If he's a star, that makes Dakota Fanning a juggernaut.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:43:49 PM

There's a trilogy script floating out around there about Superman and the end of life on Earth... yet someone is cashing-up to make this bag of vomit?!?!?

f*ck you Hollywood... f*ck YOU!!!
Jabba_RT writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:13:18 PM

Really?!? Is this a f*ckin joke?!?
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:20:31 PM

Yes... and it's a bad one.

Who the f*ck will pay to see this movie (besides gals and gay guys HAWT for Lautner)?!

So aside from VinDandy and Slusho pre-buying tickets... who?
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:36:50 PM

@Ranger

If they rename it to "Stretch Myasswithgiantdong" Vindandy and Slusho will be enough to recoup the costs
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:42:18 PM

They'd donate their *sshole's for the stunt work!
Kurskij writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:47:54 PM

"And the Taurus award goes to... Vindandy's ass for taking in the highest amount of oblongated things also known as 12-inch dongs!"
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:45:20 PM

will his d*ck stretch? i need to know
AshTrey writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:48:35 PM

I'M ACTUALLY GLAD THAT HE GETS sh*tTY ROLES LIKE THIS... A MOVIE I WILL NEVER SEE OR HAVE ANY INTENTION TO SEE.
GIST writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:15:38 PM

@Ranger

Yes! I set-up the alley-oop, and you just took it the basket.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:04:58 PM

the entire concept is horse-sh*t, but im glad they got a twatlight to play in it. however considering the only people willing to watch this are 4 year olds, no-body will recognize the sh*t-burger acting.

also, don't you need a man to play the star-role in this? oh wait! Taylor is a man ... he just has a mangina ...
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:07:03 PM

Everyone take a moment and think about this. Holy sh*t...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:25:10 PM

This movie is NOT a resume builder

Exactly. So who told this child that this was a good career move? I'd fire that person STAT.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:26:31 PM

Wait...there are investers willing to throw their money at some director to make this movie but Kevin Smith has to go begging?

Something about this just isn't right.
j-man writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:14:57 PM

f*ck anybody who's associated with twilight!
vwkombi writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:20:54 PM

Are you people kidding me? The studio that greenlight this are going to make millions, if from the screaming idiot 'tweens' alone. If i was a producer, i would get this film made, because it's sure to be a success.

Blame the audiences, the reason films like this exist is because people will pay to see them. The studios are just cashing in on the stupidity and poor taste of the masses.

Why can't we go back to the good ol' days of sterilizing stupid people?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:09:58 PM

"Blame the audiences, the reason films like this exist is because people will pay to see them. The studios are just cashing in on the stupidity and poor taste of the masses."

Exactly. f*cking exactly.
joshmihaly writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:55:35 PM

Movies like this will make the Mayan calendar true.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:18:13 AM

@Gist - lol... thank you, you did!

Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:27:21 AM

@josh - from your words to God's eyes!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:58:18 AM

"Hasbro trying to make all their toys movies. seriously now. might as well make a dildo a movie, thats a toy right"

- Vindy can confirm it is.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 3:09:19 AM

I believe the person who came up with this is planning on making a Slinky movie and a Pet Rock movie next. Stretch Armstrong might be the only concept that makes an Asteroids movie look like a good idea
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:46:01 PM




I'm awaiting the Silly Putty movie!


jdl107 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:07:52 PM

I'm a little late but still, I utter the same words......

OMG.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 9:56:25 PM

If I find out anyone has paid to see this movie in the theater... I'll burn their house to the f*cking ground!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:29:14 AM

I'm serious!
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 8:26:57 AM

@Ranger

count me on, im with you, Hollycrap is pissing me of more and more, i think im gonna start watching more asian films really!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 4:34:58 PM

Yep. I have NO IDEA WHO will pay to see this movie.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 7:29:26 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved