WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Clash of the Titans" Posters Show the Kraken

Posted: February 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Clash of the Titans" Posters Show the KrakenSubmit Comment
Thanks to UGO, we now have several new posters from the upcoming "Clash of the Titans" remake, including one featuring a shot of the enormous Kraken. Check them out below.

Plot: Born of a god but raised as a man, Perseus (Sam Worthington) is helpless to save his family from Hades (Ralph Fiennes), vengeful god of the underworld. With nothing left to lose, Perseus volunteers to lead a dangerous mission to defeat Hades before he can seize power from Zeus (Liam Neeson) and unleash hell on earth. Leading a daring band of warriors, Perseus sets off on a perilous journey deep into forbidden worlds. Battling unholy demons and fearsome beasts, he will only survive if he can accept his power as a god, defy his fate and create his own destiny.

The film is directed by Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 26th in both conventional and 3D theaters.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Clash of the Titans."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
griffinkane writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:07:38 AM

IT looks like the Kraken from God of War 2
-apocolyptic- writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:59:38 AM

Yeah it looks like GOW, but thats not a bad thing. I am so looking forward to this.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:48:06 AM

pure awsomeness!
shayhiri writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 8:23:25 AM

Nope, mofos, it's the Kraken from God of War 2 that looks exactly like the Kraken from COTT (the original).

No one steals from stupid games. f*ckin GAMES steal from everywhere. Losers.
pnkntndr writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:23:47 AM

Does anyone else see the resemblance of Sloth from the Goonies in the Kraken? Look at it's eyes...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:32:34 AM

@shayhiri: great point

The Kraken looks pretty scary in the trailer and you got to wonder how a little guy on a flying horse can defeat it. Wait a minute, we already know how he beats it! Well sh*t, that kinda takes the fun out of it. They better work on that before it ruins the film.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:55:53 AM

@shayhiri: The videogames steal from everywhere just like the movies steal from everywhere and the books and even sculptures because everything is based from somewhere (except of course if you're jim cameron and decide to not call you're multimillionare movie Star Gate: Pocahontas)and guess what? i haven't see the original Clash of the Titans because every critic I read says that is awful, not a classic because it's old, it's just a bad movie. And obviously, this one needed a remake. But i'm not going to watch it because i have the 3d flu. Good morning.
shayhiri writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:37:23 AM

It's just sad that GAMES, which are not even an art, are the most widely recognized form of mass "culture" today.

Most people don't read books or even watch movies at the cinema, but every nerd or imbecile plays games or squats in front of the TV.

Entertainment for the unwashed masses.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:48:41 AM

"It's just sad that GAMES, which are not even an art, are the most widely recognized form of mass "culture" today."

Stop yer bitching, I enjoy a good cinematic game every now and then.

And if you think it can't be artistic, obviously you've never even heard of games like Assassins Creed, Arkham Asylum, Half Life series, and you must've never played God of War.

You're out of your element, your grandparents probably got told by their parents that television wasn't an artistic medium, and their parents before that probably told them that MOVIES wasn't an artistic medium, and before them, they were most likely told that the radio wasn't an artistic medium. And you probably tell your kids (or your parents tell you) that video games aren't an art form.

You probably also have the simple minded impression that video games make kids violent.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:51:40 AM

"Entertainment for the unwashed masses."

No. sh*t like "Avatar" and "Transformers", which play in the oh-so prestigious 'Cinema' is enetertainment for the unwashed masses. Just like movies, and books, and every medium for that matter, there are good things in it, and terrible things in it.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:00:03 AM

@shayhiri: "It's just sad that GAMES, which are not even an art, are the most widely recognized form of mass "culture" today."

Would you prefer Twilight as the culture example of this generation? Because a know more people that loves that sh*t instead of playing videogames.

"Most people don't read books or even watch movies at the cinema, but every nerd or imbecile plays games or squats in front of the TV"

Most of those nerds or imbecils are kids playing on they're awful Wiis, it's a fact that the Wii sells more than the PS3 or 360 (where games like God of War or Gears of War come out) so you're calling little kids nerds and imbecils, and if that's the case i'm totally with you because I hate to watch a family togheter "excercising" on a f*cking wii indoors instead of going outside and do it for real.

And again, movies like Twilight or Avatar sell more than videogames, they look more like the entertaintment for the masses.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:02:25 AM

Oh yeah, I completely forgot about 'Twilight'.

Hey Shihiri, The ONLY medium twilight hasn't been put into are video games.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:04:56 AM

@SpookyCupcakes: I totally agree with you, and I personally recomend you the Metal Gear Solid series, especially Snake Eater, and Dead Space of course. The scripts on those games beat the sh*t out of most of the big budget movies out there.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:09:13 AM

HOW COULD I FORGET MGS?! I just woke up, so forgive me.

Also, Gayhiri must SUCK at video games, thats probably why he (most likely 'she') thinks they're garbage.
Stuntastic writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:22:15 AM

@Spooky: Preach brotha!!! Some videogames have the budget and script worthy of a major motion picture. Uncharted 2 is a perfect example of that. The industry realizes that games are more than a form of mindless entertainment. Gamers are more mature and don't want to shell out $60 on a piece of sh*t game.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:23:59 AM

Exactly, if people like Shayfairy are willing to plunk 100+ dollars on books, or movies a month, then why is it any different for gamers?
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:31:12 AM

@Stuntastic: Damn it, "stealing" spooky's words, if Shayhiri let me do it and not consider it a crime, HOW COULD I FORGET UNCHARTED 2?! That game laughs at Indy 4 and most "adventure" movies of this days.
pnkntndr writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:20:28 PM

I will have to recomend The Mass Effect series. Time.com, not that anyone has heard of Time magazine, stated "It's the Avatar of video games except it's better written." about ME2
hasodi writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:15:28 PM

The date is now April 2nd according to the poster, not march 26 :(
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:36:58 PM

@Shayhiri: That's very ignorant to say, that "games aren't considered art". I think if you play videogames that aren't MarioKart, I think you would be pleasantly surprised
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:39:17 PM

Whoa, cool stuff. Hope the movie is as epic as its posters
shayhiri writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 3:22:32 PM

Fine arts:
Drawing/Painting/Sculpture
Architecture
Literature

Performing arts:
Music/Dancing
Theatre/Film

You see your precious games somewhere in the above list of arts, nerds?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 3:34:06 PM

You are a very narrow-minded person, Shayhiri. Who came up with that list? You or some old geezer pushing 100 years? Just because a bunch of elitists says something is better than the rest, doesn't make it so.

If Pablo Picasso had taken a sh*t in a jar and said that it was his latest masterpiece, would that be art?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 3:57:30 PM

"Fine arts:
Drawing/Painting/Sculpture
Architecture
Literature

Performing arts:
Music/Dancing
Theatre/Film

You see your precious games somewhere in the above list of arts, nerds?"

OH NO, VIDEO GAMES ARENT ON A LIST MADE BY YOU?!?!?!?!?!?!!?
shayhiri writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:08:26 PM

You think there's another list? :)) Wow, you know your arts, ain't ya?

Why don't you google around to find it?

You can at least google, can't you?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:27:56 PM

omfg ur so clever lol omg xD
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:44:18 PM

Sayhiri: If you say the sun is blue it's true then?
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:47:50 PM

And the 21 century it's ruled by computers and you can totally make art with it. It takes a lot of dedication and ability to make special efects and animation, not every random can do things like that. If you don't think that's true then you're out of your mind.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:47:52 PM

Ok, Video Games is not on an arts list... but guess what it falls on all categories... Seriously, those characters dont draw themselves out, graphic artits do, Stories don't tell themselves, actual writers do, just like books, movement of characters is also a form of art, they motion capture a live person doing it and record it in the database, so yes it is a form of art, it has every form of art so that you just dont watch, hear or feel it, you experience it. Point taken!
Ninjabear writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:51:14 PM

HAH! I put artits instead of artists... what a douche
Ninjabear writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:00:50 PM

@ Coldplayesence

Very true, this day and age it's all about digital. Look at books you can buy some online and have it in your hardrive, good way for the environment I find and our future generations will be more powered than ever than what it is now. So let's face it, digital graphics and video games are in this era of art and will not stop getting bigger.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:29:11 PM

@Shayhiri: Did you know that the earth ain't flat and that it isn't the centre of the universe?
WhoisKyle? writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:29:20 PM

@shayhiri: most Colleges and Universities offer Digital and Graphic design courses. sure they're not fine art as in the traditional sense, but its art nevertheless.

Videogames are made on computer screens, much like Toy Story and other Pixar films.
you telling me that's not an art form? i cant create something like that, yet i can draw.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:33:13 PM

@Shayhiri, you're just gonna dig you self an even bigger hole if you don't get off your high-horse.

video games may not me classic art, but if your snooty brain has ever decided to to pick up a game controller, you'd see artistic art in even the oldest games like the original Zelda.

not to mention newer games like the GOW series, Dante's Inferno, Fallout 3, among so many others have fantastic art design. and comic-books are another example, great art work in some of those.

"No one steals from stupid games. f*ckin GAMES steal from everywhere. Losers."

every-thing steals from every-thing. movies, books, magazines, stores, GAMES, even the f*cking architects get there ideas from some where.

so stop pretend you're better then the rest, bitch.


encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:35:21 PM

also @Spooky, i agree with you 100%.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:37:58 PM

"video-games may not BE classic-art" not "video-games may not ME classic-art"

And i meant classic as in f*ckin Picasso or whoever if no-body got what i was saying.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:07:45 PM

Holy f*ck count me in.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:28:15 PM

now there is art in video games, but video games them selves are not art a mindless c*nt Like VIN could play a video game, where as making and creating a video game does take some time patience and intelligence. Thats like saying Avatar is art. No but it took artist to create the elements much like painters sculptors ect... So there are elements of art in video games. And shayhiri I wouldnt say that video games steal from anything. Now adays pretty much everything is just an influence from something else,there is nothing really new of the sun. its all been done before, but things can be created in a different way. Much like when a horrible song gets remixed and becomes even more horrific than the original...
vwkombi writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:03:16 PM

Actually, i think it looks like a Brumak from Gears of War. And those things in the second picture look like that creature from Hellboy 2 that took the spear out of Hellboy.

@ shayhiri

I think you might be a little bit uninformed about the artistic merits of video games. Might i recommend:
- Fallout 3
- Bioshock
- The Legacy of Kain series
- Uncharted
- Gears of War
- God of War
- Kane and Lynch: Dead Men

They are a few games that show why video games are regarded as a new art medium.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:38:14 PM

yeah there are plenty of games with better art then stuff like Picasso's work which is absolute sh*t. seriously i don't know how people like that dudes work, or can stand to look at without going insane.
vwkombi writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:03:27 PM

@ encoreyourface

Art: It truly is subjective

http://www.museumofhoaxes.com/hoax/archive/permalink/pierre_brassau_monkey_artist/
lostwarrior writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:51:25 AM

ok At encore, sorry man but you have to be a f*cking c*nt muffin for not being able to understand picasso or goya or basquiat or any other visual artist for that matter, whats not to understand, you see a picture, the shapes, the texture ect.. its right there infront of you, you dumb ass. WOW i mean were not talking about decifering the moment of A or organic chemistry.. WOW!!!! what a dumb f*ck... but I will give you the fact that you admit it, but still....
lostwarrior writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:59:54 AM

btw at encore how about you put down the remote control to you ps3, tell your mom that your tired of her ass being on your face and I dont know pick up a book.. talking about how video game artist are better artist than some of the most profound artist our history.(that right there made you into a dumb c*nt) Why not do something more productive like walk infront of on coming traffic or go the 10th and herp ave and do something useful with your time, like tell your mom to get me a pack of cigarettes while she is out..
lostwarrior writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 9:34:21 AM

and if you want to see some real art just look up the cremaster collection. that sh*t is brilliant...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:23:44 PM

before you blow another gasket @LostWarrior, i never said video game art is better then paintings and whatever in our history, i just said i don't like Picasso, never have.

there are some fantastic REALISTIC paintings and sculptures out there that i think are great and took real talent. and after i looked him up Picasso has a couple of good paintings, but like i said not a big fan.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 6:01:34 PM

k encore man, it didnt sound like an opinion, you made it sound like a fact. Comparing graphic designers on video games to picasso. Now if he doesnt float your boat thats kool. But the way you said it made it sound like it was a fact that vidoe game graphic artists were better at art. And you also said you didnt get him. So i do kinda appologize but at the same time, I dont.Only because its a painting, its not taking benzine out of an atom or anthing complicated like that, its all subjective, well cuz its art. And know im not comparing you to VinDandy or any c*mguzzler like that. Im just saying that comparing video game designers and historical artist like picasso is like a bird dog with a buttplug, it makes no sense...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 7:17:20 PM

thanks for the apology man, i get what you're saying. perhaps i should have chosen my words more carefully.

it's not that video game art is comparable to classical art, i mean you can't really look at video game designed walls for more then like 10 seconds, who'd want to do that?

it's just that people like @shayhiri seems to think that video games are meant for drooling dumb asses who don't know how do anything else(which some people are like that,unfortunately). which in fact video game designers put a lot of time and effort into in their work to make it look good and make a game really stand out.

by no means did i mean video game art better then classical art,it's just that video games DO have good art in them. it's like Avatar. i didn't like that movie a whole lot but i admit it's graphics where great. now you wouldn't want to put something like that on your wall, but people can at least admit it wasn't made but a bunch of dumbsh*ts like Dandy.

i don't know if that clears it up for you @LostWarrior, but i think that's as good of an explanation i can think of.

Matiax writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 12:04:59 AM

Look Ranger! Lohan's vaggie!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 11:40:45 AM

Hey, look! A picture of Julia f*cking Roberts on a good day!
ieatkrkensforbreakfast writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:53:44 PM

@shayhiri: It's just sad that GAMES, which are not even an art, are the most widely recognized form of mass "culture" today

According to my text book, my research, and my sources, acting, in ancient greece, was more popular than the olympic games, in your bitch fit, you stated that TV is not an art, isnt ACTING an art, back then greeks acted all the time, they originated acting, drama the called it, they brought it to america, games can be a form of art to because gameing is profesion, also because god of war is almost completly accurate with the gods and titan wars and, it may not be accurate about a mortal killing athena and other famouse heros(kratos). so please consider not hurrassing the actors and critisizing the arts that america has come to know. (meaning: please, no more bitch fits)
ieatkrkensforbreakfast writes:
on March 12th, 2010 at 3:53:50 PM

@shayhiri: It's just sad that GAMES, which are not even an art, are the most widely recognized form of mass "culture" today

According to my text book, my research, and my sources, acting, in ancient greece, was more popular than the olympic games, in your bitch fit, you stated that TV is not an art, isnt ACTING an art, back then greeks acted all the time, they originated acting, drama the called it, they brought it to america, games can be a form of art to because gameing is profesion, also because god of war is almost completly accurate with the gods and titan wars and, it may not be accurate about a mortal killing athena and other famouse heros(kratos). so please consider not hurrassing the actors and critisizing the arts that america has come to know. (meaning: please, no more bitch fits)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved