WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pierce Brosnan on "Thomas Crown Affair" Sequel

Posted: February 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pierce Brosnan on "Thomas Crown Affair" SequelSubmit Comment
During the last few years, Pierce Brosnan has been trying very hard to get a sequel to "The Thomas Crown Affair" onto the big screen. Unfortunately, there has been very little movement.

ComingSoon now caught up with Brosnan to get the status and find out if Angelina Jolie is still involved as rumored. "We've got the fourth script in and this is the closest we've gotten in structure to making sense," he explained. "It's very very hard. Now we have the character, it's not really fleshed out, so we have to work on him, Mr. Crown, and her, Miss Moore, another affair, more art, but it has to be an unexpected surprise."

The site assumes that Miss Moore is a new character that Jolie has been in-talks to play, but they weren't able to get a confirmation. Since Brosnan will be doing lots more press over the next few months for "Percy Jackson" and "The Ghost Writer," all the facts will eventually come out. Stay tuned.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:19:20 PM

never even heard of the first, and doesn't look very good.

it looks like flop. (much like Kevin Smith's d*ck)
dwight writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:22:15 PM

Man! I thought they had already finished this. Big Brosnan fan. He should still be playing Bond. he's way older than Daniel Craig but still looks way better. Hope they get this Crown sequel on the road soon.
dwight writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:25:05 PM

Never heard of the Thomas Crown Affair!! you need to climb out that hole you live in Encore
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:36:25 PM

perhaps i should look into it then ...
dwight writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:43:09 PM

Yeah man check it out. I mean I'm not sure you'll like it as much as me It had a lot of talking. but the move he pulled oof in the end was real cool.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:50:23 PM

@Dwight - we all have our movie heroes.

But let's be honest here.

One look from Craig and Brosnan would lose control of his bowels. No offense. Just calling it the way I see it.

PS: just watched the last turd (sorry... THIRD) of 'Die Another Day' last week. Aside from Halle's hottness... the acting and dialogue had me almost pull a Lohan on my wrists before the credits were rolling. Stuff was backing up in my throat like it was Saturday night at VinDandy's house and his Dad and all his pals were using his mouth as a c*m spittoon!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:57:58 PM

lol!
TheStig writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:13:00 PM

I'm with Ranger on this one...but i'd at least add that sweet ass Aston to the (SHORT) list of redeeming qualities...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 9:50:13 PM

Woa, whats with the hating on Kevin Smith?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:01:21 PM

a misunderstanding on WP part. they make Kevin smith sound like a complete d*ck, but from what BDeck told me he's not all bad so a mistake on WP AND my part.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:36:59 PM

Thomas Crown, or, as I like to call him, the lost member from Ocean's team.

Come to think of it, that could actually work very well!
They could find a way to align both screenplays and voila, "Ocean's Fourteen"!
avaela writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:55:59 PM

loved The Thomas Crown Affair, would definitely pay to see sequels as long as Brosnan is the star
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:57:38 PM

The Thomas Crown Affair was fantastic, I'd love to see a sequel.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:58:02 PM

This guy was the sh*t in The Matador!
TeemSelami writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:37:47 AM

I like Pierce but I'm only down if we see Russo's p*ssy this time
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:15:05 AM

that always boosts a film a couple million, good plot AND good nudity!
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:30:00 AM

@Teem - in 4D!!!

Sniff... sniff... sniff...
dwight writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:53:20 AM

Hold the phone! I like Pierce but damn! The Matador, That movie really sucked especially the end.
vagos1268 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 9:12:43 AM

dwight you say the thing like i was going to say!he should still play bond i am waiting for the sequel the first movie was prety good and Miss Moore was very nice.the matador sucks you are right
TeemSelami writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:34:05 PM

i'm booking my tickets to korea now
dwight writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:04:17 PM

Your leaving or is that a Die another Day joke?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 10:31:02 PM

2 Things if anyone's still listening:

1. I've always been a Brosnan fan. Growing up in the 80s (the Roger Moore area)it was hard not to compare Remington Steele to Bond. It sucked because everyone at the time knew Pierce was born to play Bond but because of contract obligations to the show he had to wait way to long to get the part. I personally think that if he would have taken the part before Moore got his hands on it we would have a new way of thinking about the series. With all the Flemming novels that would have been available to him at the time he would have dominated the role for 20 years (longer than Connery). Unfortunately he got the role when the Flemming material was running out. Although his films were subpar for the series, at least they produced some of the best first person shooter games ever to hit the market.

2. The Thomas Crowne Affair (90s remake) was a horrible film. Not because it had a bad plot. It actually had a great plot. Pierce was great too. But seeing Rene Russo's old saggy naked body was enough to make me never want to open my eyes again. Luckily I did eventually open them and just decided never to subject myself to such torture again.
vagos1268 writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 5:03:39 PM

SACdaddy i am listening.the Thomas Crown Affair is an 1 time thing movie or 1 time every 3 years i dont remember the body of rene.i still have the goldeneye game on nintendo 64 and you remind me nice moments.i thing pierce is trying to get back to the game like van damme and stallone.why he stoped playing bond?send me a message please.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 8:40:16 AM

Unfortunately, studio wanted to "reboot" the Bond frachise. They weren't having much luck with the non-Flemming material so they decided to got back to Bond's first book Casino Royale which forced them to go with a younger actor. This was supposed to be Bond at his most raw, before all the grooming and womanizing, so they replaced the polished Pierce with a stone-faced Daniel Craig who's more Jason Bourne then James Bond.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved