WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" is Now Available in 4D

Posted: February 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" is Now Available in 4DSubmit Comment
Korea's leading multiplex chain, CJ-CGV, has given fans a chance to watch James Cameron's "Avatar" movie in 4D. And despite that tickets cost almost three times as much, screenings are regularly sold out.

The 4D experience includes moving seats, smells of explosives, sprinkling water, laser lights and wind. There are more than thirty effects used during the film's 162 minute run.

"There is no 4D theater like ours around the world. CGV's 4D plex is the first in the world that fully offers five-sense experiences with a movie title," says Kim Daehee, publicity manager of CJ-CGV.

3D is quickly becoming old news as CJ-CGV has opened three more 4D theaters over the last year to make room for other upcoming releases like "Percy Jackson." And chains are already making plans to cash in on the 4D experience.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 76 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KalVicious writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 6:56:54 PM

That sounds cool, fun, and interesting. :) Lol. :)
Lowryder writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 6:57:41 PM

great! now every movie can be made and converted into 4-D! FML!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 6:58:52 PM

What no blow job machines or hookers to re-enact the sex scene...WTF!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:08:59 PM

James Cameron you son of a bitch! i didn't think they'd go this far, but hey ... they approved the script for Avatar so anythings possible.

the part that is really hilarious that must piss off all the other directors out there: "3D is quickly becoming old news as CJ-CGV has opened three more 4D theaters over the last year to make room for other upcoming releases like "Percy Jackson." And chains are already making plans to cash in on the 4D experience."

Michael Bay & all the the other directors trying to cash in on 3-D CAN SUCK IT!

vwkombi writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:14:14 PM

f*ck the movies, i'm going to start watching $10 DVDs on my SDTV while lying naked on my bed eating doritos. Just the way God intended.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:20:46 PM

lol!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:29:11 PM

f*cking agreed with vwkombi!

3-D is old?! 3-D's ONLY worn out it's welcome, it's not 'old' yet!

and f*ck off with 4-d, soon a movie ticket will be 50 bucks if sh*t keeps going like this.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:34:27 PM

You f*cking kidding me?
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:41:02 PM

@jeff - u bastard... you beat me to it!!!!

LOL!
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:42:25 PM

Who wouldn't pay for a 4D ticket is we could get a whiff of Megan's quiff?
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:45:51 PM

I'd actually buy TWO tickets for this.

1. Just to say I experienced it in 4D

2. A ticket for the big doe-eyed, barely 18 girl that couldn't afford it on her own. For that she'd owe me BIG TIME (Peter Gabriel song!).

Gulp... slurrrp... gurgle... HACK! (smack the back of her head 'til she gets the rhythm down)... glurp... chug, chug, chug... smack (of her lips, and my hand onto her firm taut buttock)! And she would have to call me Daddy (out loud at least 4 times during the movie within earshot of at least 12 people).

God Bless 4D!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:51:55 PM

@Ranger-lol!

so when you watch a porn movie in 4D it's like tasting a vag? i'd pay 50 bucks to see that even if it was in a crowd of people i'd whip out my shlong and start yanking!!

Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:55:57 PM

@Ranger

Aud.: Hey, quiet, we're trying to watch Avatar!

Ranger: f*ck your Avatar... (looks down, smacks the chick's ass) literally!
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:56:40 PM

I yanked it in a full theater during Aladdin!

Jasmine gives me wood!

And don't even ask what happened during The Little Mermaid (Judge said I couldn't talk about it)!

encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:00:15 PM

@Ranger-lol!

Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:00:46 PM

"And don't even ask what happened during The Little Mermaid"

Someone's childhood was ruined by uncle Ranger's Lonely Ranger?

encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:02:33 PM

Ranger- just about anything resembling a chick with a hole in it gives me wood!!

you'd be surprised of how many card-board cut-outs of Megan Fox had to be thrown away at the theater!!
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:02:55 PM

No... she's a porn star now.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:06:15 PM

4D...

Smells...

Sure... then they re-release 'Blazing Saddles' with the beans and farts at the fireside.

The whole f*cking theater would smell like Lohan's butt after a night tag-teaming an NFL Team!
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:11:37 PM

just STOP!... good god...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:11:55 PM

lol!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:12:23 PM

talking to Ranger of course ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:29:12 PM

Can't wait to experience a love-scene between John Goodman and Kirstie Alley in 4D (Haiti was only the beginning)
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:32:39 PM

Kirstie Alley (her ass is as wide as one).

There's a chick that should do mankind a favor and go full-blown lesbo.

She's so fat, you have to roll her in flour to look for the wet spot!

She's so fat... I threw a snowball at her at it went into orbit around here waist!

She may be a fun f*ck! A different flab of fat to f*ck every night of month!

She's so fat... when she dances, the band skips!

encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:43:07 PM

@Ranger-lol!



KirkLazerus writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 9:23:01 PM

Gay
Coasterkid345 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 9:40:01 PM

I thought of a scene they should have put in. They show that hot blue girl putting her face/war-paint on and then she slowly moves it down to her blue taco and so on...

And I'm just spitballin' here!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 9:51:40 PM

What the hell? That just sounds ridiculous. Id definitely try it out...but if movies became 4D regularly (like they are becoming 3D regularly all of a sudden), I'd be poor as sh*t. forking over 30 bucks a weekend
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:31:24 PM

Although Jeff pointed out the possibilities that 4D could bring to the adult entertainment business, there's one thing we should consider:

The viewer would be looking at people f*cking, listening to people f*cking, smelling people f*cking, and moving to the rhythm of people f*cking... but he wouldn't be f*cking!!!

So, basically, for 50 bucks, the viewer would be vicariously experiencing the closest thing to sex, without actually having sex.

Hell, for 50 bucks, I can butt-f*ck an illegal chink girl, while her younger sister licks my balls!

4D sounds like something for retards that need movies to be spoon-fed to them.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:35:06 PM

lol, @PP that does make since. so in Percy Jackson and the Olympians when a lightning bolt is thrown do we get a 5,000 volt of electricity shocked up our asses?
thedotsays writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:37:29 PM

Well for any 4D sex scenes, the last thing I'd wanna feel is some sprinkling water.
CCBlev writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:00:48 PM

Thats what ive been talking about for the last few days the 4D porn. sh*ts gonna get roungh once Lohvag gets a sex scene in 4D. Imagine the smell the theatre will have to produce to mimic that!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:11:30 PM

no kidding.

the only way to replicate her vag smell is to get some brave person (or just a dumb-sh*t)
and send him back through time(Zack Efron should be up for that) when she's infecting some-body with aids (i.e. talking to them) and take out his "smell recorder" and record her smelly vaginal echos.

however the smell would kill every body off in the theater with aids so that might not be a good idea.
secondbest writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:19:21 PM

I thought this was gonna be a joke at first. No, wait. It still is.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:21:10 PM

The fourth dimension is Time.

So unless fox can somehow make this movie play in real time, it's not ACTUALLY 4-D
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:12:56 AM

'... once Lohvag gets a sex scene in 4D. Imagine the smell the theater will have to produce to mimic that!!'

They'll just take the lid off a septic tank.

SaulSilver writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:13:49 AM

AND THERE'S MORE!
For added suspense, one member of the audience will be shot with an authentic poison tipped Na'vi arrow!
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:23:01 AM

Hopefully it's that 100 year old bitch too feeble-minded to remember a 3 hour movie, let alone stay awake for it without sh*tting her diaper, and hogging up a seat of someone not wasting air!
lost_addict writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:52:53 AM

"The 4D experience includes moving seats, smells of explosives, sprinkling water, laser lights and wind."

sounds like my girlfriend when i f*ck her...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:57:43 AM

You know what else has four dimensions?
C.O.C.'s mother's vagina.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:03:33 AM

4-d is the door way to purgatory
BigFoot writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:03:34 AM

With the price of these tickets, I'm gonna have to start taking out a loan just to pay for this sh*t! There is no way that I'm going to pay 40-50 dollars just to be sprinkled with rain and watch a bunch of lights dance around the theater.
bale01289 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:07:41 AM

2D, 3D, 4D......how's about making ticket prices ONE price, across the board, then I might see something like this! $30+ ticket price......ridiculous!
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:10:22 AM

I can't wait for this movie to come out on dvd and have sales bomb because the technology isnt there. No amount of unrated blue cats having sex can save this movie

And dear god three times more expensive then a regular ticket!? They could include a free handjob and i still wouldn't sit through that movie again
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:12:59 AM

@Sometimes- some good points there.
vaodsi writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:30:21 AM

SOUNDS AWESOME!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:54:56 AM

It would be really funny if you found out that Pandora smelled like Bombay and was twice as hot. That would probably kill the 4D experience here in the States.
Ari Gold writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:04:30 AM

The only thing I'd watch in 4D is James Cameron whoring out his mum.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:06:28 AM

Seen it: http://www.j*zzhut.com/videos/mature-mom-with-a-big-ass--171418.html
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:07:41 AM

Jesus H. Christ!

Her c*nt looks like a horses mouth... WITHOUT THE TEETH!!!

Peter Parker writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:14:40 AM

... c*nts with teeth are a f*cked up thing!

I once met this chick...


Never mind.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:20:45 AM

There's a pretty good horror film about a girl with teeth in her vag called Teeth. PP, you and Ranger would love it.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:23:00 AM

"sprinkling water" I dunno man if I sat down in a wet chair and my ass got all wet Id get right back up and walk out.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:23:58 AM

@Goober - that's just a night in Slusho's Mom's trailer.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:24:59 AM

@SACdaddy-i saw that, looked ... interesting ...
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:33:19 AM

What was it called... 'Every guy's ex-wife!'?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:35:10 AM

@ SAC:

I caught that two days ago.
FBO was kind enough to dedicate to me the trailer here on WP.
I'm still undecided, not sure whether I loved, or hated it.

I mean, I love c*nts, in all shapes and forms, but the teeth...

... it just brings back painful memories.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:39:40 AM

My scars bring back painful memories.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:40:39 AM

lol
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:40:52 AM

Found the old lady vid, in the Avatar Blu-Ray thread that Carl was talking about.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:43:26 AM

I want a 4d porn theater.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:44:03 AM

Get in line.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:46:59 AM

As long as Sigorney Beaver get on my lap and jiggles I'm there. yowza. Nothin like the female version of Willem Defoe sittin on your junk.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:50:37 AM

I have those very words tattooed on my thigh (right above: 'Slippery when Wet!')
Spedattack writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:47:21 AM

What the hell is 4D
Kid_A writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:59:04 AM

"vwkombi:

f*ck the movies, i'm going to start watching $10 DVDs on my SDTV while lying naked on my bed eating doritos. Just the way God intended."

Best ever! That's what I do everyday in my home, honestly. :D
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 8:17:39 AM

well when cameron blows me...
Matiax writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:32:16 PM

Great. Now Bay will want Transformers 3 in 4D too.
(And SpookyCupcakes is right, 4th dimension IS time)
bacci40 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 4:22:47 PM

so after "4d" which is just an upgraded tech version of what william castle was doing in the 50s and 60s....will film experiences end up like that bit from kentucky fried movie?

castle did what he did, cuz his movies were b movie shlock

no film that has to use this type of sh*t to get people into the theaters should ever win an oscar

Sir_Bedivere writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:37:25 PM

...but 4d is time travel. So watching Avatar allows you to travel through time now?

Wow. I thought the animation was the ground breaking part of the movie.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 1:34:49 AM

oh, god, no! now avatar fans WILL kill themselves after this... well, that decreases a very high amount of people
masht7 writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 12:18:33 AM

Good Jim Cameron. Depite a sh*tty story, this was a really entertaining movie. But 3D is enough for me.
jdl107 writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:42:50 AM

Yeah, cause watching a movie while smelling napalm is just sooo invigorating. What an experience. I get to smell bullsh*t while trying to enjoy my movie.
Sean writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 7:07:29 PM

Oh my god!, now their releasing movies in 4D?, would in the heck has this world come to?. Whats next?, releasing a movie, before well before they are allowed to?, and get sued for it many times over?. Is that what they've come to?.
Ranger writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 9:28:49 PM

Ummm no Corky - 'Whats next?, releasing a movie, before well before they are allowed to?, and get sued for it many times over?' --- that's not what is being discussed here. But thx. for showing us all your un-creative, wild (note - sarcasm) - meaning BORING mind.

Have a nice life Twatty!
MadHatter writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 3:10:19 PM

I hope they don't bring 4D to any theaters for any movies, because that whole 4D ordeal is so dumb. Also, enough as it is, 3D is just not worth paying for. I don't understand why any studio or director for any movie would let their movies have anything to do with 3D, or if it ever goes that crazy in the future, then 4D as well. Keep every movie in 2D, and don't make it any crazier then that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved