WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter" Stars are Highest Paid Actors in Hollywood

Posted: February 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter" Stars are Highest Paid Actors in HollywoodSubmit Comment
Vanity Fair magazine put together a list of top earning Hollywood moneymakers, including actors, directors and producers, from last year. And the results are surprising.

Michael Bay topped the list with $125 million, most of which came from "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen." Meanwhile, the lead of the movie Shia LaBeouf was only paid $6 million for starring and DVD shares.

James Cameron earned $50 million for "Avatar," but that's based on a worldwide gross of $830 million as of December 31st. The film has now grossed over $2 billion, so its likely that his earnings doubled.

"Paranormal Activity" director Oren Peli, took the 25th spot on the list with $22.5 million for his movie that cost around $10,000 to make. Apparently Paramount paid him $17.5 million for the film, and he got another $5 million for helming the UFO thriller "Area 51." Not bad for a guy who was a computer programmer not too long ago.

The most shocking is the fact that Daniel Radcliffe is the highest earning actor and Emma Watson is the highest earning actress. The duo was paid last year to return for two more "Harry Potter" films; Radcliffe was paid $20 million per movie, Watson was paid $15 million.

Meanwhile, Robert Downey Jr earned only $10 million to reprise his role in the "Iron Man" sequel.

Check out the full list below:

1. Michael Bay: $125 million
2. Steven Spielberg: $85 million
3. Roland Emmerich: $70 million
4. James Cameron: $50 million
5. Todd Phillips: $44 million
6. Daniel Radcliffe: $41 million
7. Ben Stiller: $40 million
8. Tom Hanks: $36 million
9. JJ Abrams: $36 million
10. Jerry Bruckheimer: $35.5 million
11. Tyler Perry: $32.5 million
12. Adam Sandler: $31.5 million
13. Denzel Washington: $31 million
14. Emma Watson: $30 million
15. Rupert Grint: $30 million
16. Owen Wilson: $29 million
17. Nicolas Cage: $28 million
18. Russell Crowe: $28 million
19. Cameron Diaz: $27 million
20. Brian Grazer and Ron Howard: $25.5 million
21. Johnny Depp: $25 million
22. Steve Carell: $25 million
23. Robert De Niro: $24.5 million
24. Sarah Jessica Parker: $24 million
25. Katherine Heigl: $24 million
26. Shawn Levy: $23 million
27. Oren Peli and Jason Blum: $22.5 million
28. Robert Downey Jr.: $22 million
29. George Clooney: $22 million
30. Matt Damon: $22 million
31. Reese Witherspoon: $21 million
32. Angelina Jolie: $21 million
33. Jennifer Aniston: $20 million
34. Sandra Bullock: $20 million
35. Robert Pattinson: $18 million
36. Clint Eastwood: $17 million
37. Kristen Stewart: $16 million
38. Mark Wahlberg: $16 million
39. Shia LaBeouf: $15 million
40. Brad Pitt: $13.5 million

Source: Vanity Fair


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KoJay writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:32:12 AM

Whoa Michael Bay didn't deserve all that.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:38:42 AM

Guess I just found my sugar-mommy
VDODSON writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:52:14 AM

Hermione- please pass one of your spells on my penis. i will be waiting in your dressing room, under the bed

Big Perv
KalVicious writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 6:52:49 AM

Wow. :) Lol. :)
Ari Gold writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:02:45 AM

f*ckers.. I'd be happy with 1 mill.
j-man writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:13:08 AM

how the f*ck is cage struggling to pay his debts if he just made 28 mill?
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:51:57 AM

f*ck harry pothead and the chamber of puberty.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:37:24 AM

''24. Sarah Jessica Parker: $24 million''

YOU GAVE $24 MILLION TO A HORSE?
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:39:31 AM

Awesome! At $24 million, Sarah Jessica Parker is the highest-paid horse in history!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:47:13 AM

f*ck Potter and f*ck (wink wink :-) Hermione!
telur writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:19:50 AM

i just don't believe these

10. Jerry Bruckheimer: $35.5 million
11. Tyler Perry: $32.5 million
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:43:59 AM

@telur: Both produce a lot of tv shows and both produced some films last year. Believe it or not Madea is a cash cow and so is Perry.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:46:20 AM

I guess Will Smith took the year off.
eddie499 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:55:29 AM

@ SAC and telur.

You're right. Tyler Perry himself is in about everything (even made a cameo in Star Trek of all places), his movies cost next to nothing to make, and he has enough of a following that they almost always end up in first place of box-office earnings at least the first weekend they're out, not to mention sales of his DVDs and the revenue that his TV shows bring in. Economically, he's a safe bet for a studio to bring in some serious money.
pomme writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:25:38 AM

Owen Wilson acts again?!
Denzel washington won so many?!
Nicolas Cage won so many and he has money trouble?!
Cameron Diaz?!
Harry Potter kids?!
no worthington or Bale?!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:25:45 AM

@RickyGabriel: The studio knew that every fag and women would go see the Sex in the City movie so they rewarded her. Maybe she'll be smart and use some of the loot on a good plastic surgeon to stretch the face and unsizzle the chest. A few inches off the chin wouldn't hurt either :-)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:31:08 AM

If the numbers on this list are accurate, 40 people combined made a total of $1.266.5 billion in one year.

... and some of them aren't even that talented!

I know I'm playing the devil's advocate here, especially by bringing this up in a website about movies, but I can't help to question the fairness in this.

Some of those names (certainly not all of them) surely deserve recognition, career and financial success, but this is close to insanity.

For those who thought the American dream was dead, this list should prove them wrong.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:58:41 AM

@j-man
exactly what i was thinking... how the hell does Cage f*ck up that much when he's #17 & getting paid $28 mil?! Is the word "c*nt" written across his forehead?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:04:31 PM

It is weird how one of the most talented actors of our generation is at the bottom.

Also my money is on Cameron being top for next year.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:09:04 PM

Micheal Bay, you f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:02:53 PM

Mmmmm Emma...

I'd eat the raisins outta her ass!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:31:39 PM

Ranger, she's mine! If you even try, Ill cut off your head.

Wait, Im still gonna cut off your head.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:32:01 PM

@ j-man

Simple...He doesn't PAY his debts. lol
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:33:25 PM

"exactly what i was thinking... how the hell does Cage f*ck up that much when he's #17 & getting paid $28 mil?! Is the word "c*nt" written across his forehead?"

I think it is, actually. Its also on the forhead of his ghost rider tattoo.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:41:54 PM

@Money - Bro... I used a condom with your Mother (and even a NEW one... not one of those re-cycled ones hanging over my shower rod).
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:42:49 PM

Nic Cage got 28 million and can't pay his bills?? f*ckin' hair plugs must be pricy as hell!
GIST writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:43:18 PM

Where's Wesley Snipes?
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:54:42 PM

He's busy f*cking Nicolas Cage in jail.
Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:00:24 PM

So, Daniel Day-Lewis made an only useless film in his entire career and took less than 15 mil for that? Oh, Danny...

Gotta love Michael Bay though. He basically took a sh*t on a movie screen and got 125 mil for that! And AFTER that he went an filmed a Victoria's Secret commercial and got f*cking paid for that as well!

He's the highest paid d*ck in the world!
GIST writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:02:48 PM

@Ranger

With Method Man on the lookout for guards.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:27:17 PM

With Xzibit providing the spit lube.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:43:58 PM

"@Money - Bro... I used a condom with your Mother (and even a NEW one... not one of those re-cycled ones hanging over my shower rod)."

HAHAHA you win this round but the hunts still on muf*cka.

Also, nice to see that JJ Abrams made more than Bruckheimer, maybe theres hope in hollywood yet.
bacci40 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:59:54 PM

bay and emerich prove that you dont need talent to make it in hollywood
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:07:56 PM

kurskij-lol!!

i'm happy that Michael Bay makes WAY more then James Cameron.
Kurskij writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:10:34 PM

@encore

check out the bam margera thread. We are having a pretty good "racist" time out there.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:10:35 PM

"James Cameron earned $50 million for "Avatar," but that's based on a worldwide gross of $830 million as of December 31st. The film has now grossed over $2 billion, so its likely that his earnings doubled"

even if it has doubled, Michael Bay's movie made 3x less then Avatars, so still Cameron is not getting his fair share (considering his film made the most money of all time to date)
GIST writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:17:06 PM

@Ranger

& with Roman Polanski filming.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:49:23 PM

emma watson your one of the most top paid actors!!!.............now get in my bedroom and get that dam dress off!!!!!! dady wants some love
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:02:50 PM

Look how many people on that list don't deserve the money they're getting.

And you know why they get paid the money they do? because idiots that post "OMG GUIZE TRANZFORMURZ ND AVATAR GR8ST MOVEE EVAR KTHX XD" go out and watch the same movie 20 times.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:22:16 PM

@Money - you're a good sport... lol.

@GIST - LOL! Excellent! Whilst Roman rec. a complimentary rim job from his cellmate.

@encore - Cameron will make back TONS of cash as HE OWNS the technology that made Avatar (not the studio... even though he used THEIR money to develop it... snicker! Pretty smart! James isn't and won't be hurting for cash. He makes on a few movies, all biggies, and he thinks long-term).

@Spooky - we will agree to disagree. I won't say this isn't insane amounts of money these people are paid (people in the world suffering... blah, blah... that's their governments faults most of the time - I know... not your comment, just tying up a loose end someone added about imbalanced pay scales (in an unbalanced world)). Like this or not... EVERYBODY is paid what they're worth. Some won't agree with me on here. Even some that have become friends/allies on here.

Look... you, I, everyone else accepts the jobs we have/do for what they're offering.

Was Michael Jordan worth $36.mil his first year back from 'retirement'... of course... because someone paid him that.

Is Adam Sandler worth $25mil. a movie?! I don't think so... but the people that pay him do.

Is Will Ferrel worth his pay? Well... bad example. His movies are on so many sh*t lists right now, he can expect some pay cuts.

Are these people paid a fortune? Yes! Do they entertain millions... yes! Who pays them this money? WE DO!

A person that shovels sh*t (like Slusho... in his mouth as his Dad squats over his face) makes $5. a hour... because he agreed on that price. No need to pay him $6.

I get a kick out of those that bitch that Walmart doesn't treat their staff well. Hey...

FBO writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:26:12 PM

All because I pay $8.75 per movie. *ssholes
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:26:19 PM

@Money - you're a good sport... lol.

@GIST - LOL! Excellent! Whilst Roman rec. a complimentary rim job from his cellmate.

@encore - Cameron will make back TONS of cash as HE OWNS the technology that made Avatar (not the studio... even though he used THEIR money to develop it... snicker! Pretty smart! James isn't and won't be hurting for cash. He makes on a few movies, all biggies, and he thinks long-term).

@Spooky - we will agree to disagree. I won't say this isn't insane amounts of money these people are paid (people in the world suffering... blah, blah... that's their governments faults most of the time - I know... not your comment, just tying up a loose end someone added about imbalanced pay scales (in an unbalanced world)). Like this or not... EVERYBODY is paid what they're worth. Some won't agree with me on here. Even some that have become friends/allies on here.

Look... you, I, everyone else accepts the jobs we have/do for what they're offering.

Was Michael Jordan worth $36.mil his first year back from 'retirement'... of course... because someone paid him that.

Is Adam Sandler worth $25mil. a movie?! I don't think so... but the people that pay him do.

Is Will Ferrel worth his pay? Well... bad example. His movies are on so many sh*t lists right now, he can expect some pay cuts.

Are these people paid a fortune? Yes! Do they entertain millions... yes! Who pays them this money? WE DO!

A person that shovels sh*t (like Slusho... in his mouth as his Dad squats over his face) makes $5. a hour... because he agreed on that price. No need to pay him $6.

People working $20K a year jobs... that's all the job is worth. Because the employer found someone to do that job for $20K a year. WHY pay them $21K then?

If everybody got paid what THEY though they were worth... companies would go under. The employees aren't the risk takers (unless you work at US Post, then you could get shot at work anytime). If your company goes under because the employees squeezed them for too much cash (over profit), the who loses?

I get a kick out of those that bitch that Walmart doesn't treat their staff well. Hey... NO ONE put a gun to their head to work there. And if someone comes back with a 'Hey... maybe that's the only job they can get in their town!' Fine. Take that job... shut up, move, or go to Hollywood and make $50mil a year. All the people on the above list did just that.

Not a personal attack Spooky... just some business economics. All people get paid what they're worth.

Beside... were I on that list above... I'd take the money and sleep just fine at night.

Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:27:30 PM

@FBO - exactly... as per my post.

WE pay these people.

If people don't like what they make. Don't go see their movies, don't rent them, don't get the movie channel.

Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:28:02 PM

Sorry for the double post folks...
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:35:11 PM

@ranger & money
cant we all share her? isnt this like a rollor coaster situation? everyone gets a turn?

i know i wanna bend her over the hoggwarts profesors desk, lift her skirt move that sexy little lacy black thong(that shes hiding from ron and harry) to the side and f*ck her like theres no tomarrow. but we gotta learn to share and play nice
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:39:50 PM

@Ranger-

that's true, with all the other crap he's gonna get it doesn't really matter, but it is still strange he is getting so little pay (50-100 mil) for an over 2 billion dollar franchise.

however they might have done that because he's getting all the money for the technology and what-not.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:45:17 PM

@skate - OK... I'm into the shower!

@encore - exactly. He probably asked for very little take but got to keep the technology. But... I'll bet he has received even BIGGER checks for Avatar since the end of the year when this list was produced. I'm sure he'll come out (even with the deal he has) - $100 - $300mil himself. With he owning the technology, I don't think the studio wants to piss him off and they're royally kissing his ass for the sequel now.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:49:46 PM

I just saw Charlie Sheen is getting charged with a felony.

Dumb sh*t!

$20mil++ a year for starring and owning part of 2.5 men, he gets married... AGAIN. And sticks his foot in it... AGAIN!

Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:50:47 PM

PS: Why the f*ck didn't Charlie make the list above?!?!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:58:30 PM

@ranger
i knew you would be my friend
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:52:59 PM

I agree with everything you said Ranger, except for the fact that if the movies sandler was in, or bay made didn't rake in so much cash, then they wouldn't have been paid as much as they were. Other than that, I feel ya man (not in a brokeback mountain sense).
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 6:15:41 PM

@ranger: It looks like these are all film actors not tv actors. Charlie didn't make a film last year.

Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:33:45 PM

@SAC - I thought that too after I posted that (about Sheen).

@Spooky - thx. for taking my comments in the light in which they were intended Buddy. Agreed... they may have made too much for what they brought it. Hopefully it'll affect their future paydays.

Sandler absolutely has the BEST Manager in the Biz... so does Ferrell. The $'s those boys get paid... I mean GREAT for them. I'm sure they know there is some luck in the mix (over talent) as well.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:02:15 PM




Emma would be wearing a diaper for 3 months after a night with me (I'm not kidding!).



KoJay writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:33:31 PM

Now with all their money, how bout donate about half to Haiti, it would really help rather than telling us to. It would be less than half a billion bucks at least.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:42:17 PM

Or in addition to Haiti (or instead of), what about to the victims of Katrina... so Lower 9th Ward of Louisiana? Bush blew all of FEMA's $'s in Iraq... and that state still isn't rebuilt.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 7:40:34 PM

so how much does Emma charge for anal? thats the real the question people want to know..
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 4:44:14 AM

I think her going rate is 1 Roofie.
KoJay writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 7:57:21 AM

How bout to all in need. It would make a perfect world.

Greedy bastards they are.

Sheeeeeit.
lostwarrior writes:
on February 7th, 2010 at 8:45:07 AM

^^^^ @ Ragner thats it, what a f*cking light weight.....
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 2:30:07 AM

Roofie isn't free. That's what the pillow is for!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved