WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 2" Takes Place Before "The Incredible Hulk"

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 2" Takes Place Before "The Incredible Hulk"Submit Comment
We previously heard that Captain America, Thor, and Iron Man will assemble in "The Avengers" to battle the Hulk who is being controlled by Loki.

Maybe that's why Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) tried to recruit Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) at the end of "Iron Man." And that's probably why Tony Stark approached General 'Thunderbolt' Ross (William Hurt) at the end of "The Incredible Hulk" to talk about his green problem.

Now director Jon Favreau has revealed via his Twitter account that "Iron Man 2" takes place before "The Incredible Hulk." What does this mean for "The Avengers"? I can only assume that since Nick Fury was not able to convince Stark to join the team, he will spend the duration of "Iron Man 2" trying again. That explains why Stark is already on board at the end of "The Incredible Hulk."

We've already been told that Edward Norton and the Hulk will not show up in the "Iron Man" sequel, but its possible that the character will be mentioned.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:40:08 PM

Great, so now we know that Iron Man lives, so there's no real tension or drama.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:43:13 PM

So Hulk spoiled iron man 2 without even knowing? Cool.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:44:53 PM

if it doesn't effect the movie at all, just the time-frame then i don't care.
wonderBOY writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:56:30 PM

who didn't know this already
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:17:45 PM

''Hulk will not show up in the "Iron Man" sequel, but its possible that the character will be mentioned.''

This is when Scarlett says to me 'My god your hung like the Hulk'.

...and at that point I wake up.


MattC903 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:28:13 PM

and the pieces are falling in place.....
nope.com writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:33:40 PM

pay Norton whatever he wants to be in the Avengers.. to only have Hulk without Banner would be sh*t
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:38:05 PM

im ok with that
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:54:00 PM

oh f*ck i think i just j*zzed my pants!!! this is gonna be great, i cant wait to see this
simplytyson writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:15:44 PM

this movie is going to be the bomb i hope
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:04:07 PM

Is it just me, or Robert Downey Jr. looks like he was just swallowed by a large serpent in that picture, and he's taking one last peek before being digested?
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:49:41 PM

@pp
anaconda 4- the wrath of warhammers serpent
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:54:36 PM

LOL!
Derp88 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:16:36 AM

f*ck all these comic book movies you fags
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:42:15 AM

d*ck
Entering
Rear
Part

and he forgot to add the rest but it's

Of
My
Ass
FBO writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:33:03 AM

Derp what did I tell you about getting out of your room? You're not allowed to leave until I am done soiling our mother! You're in big trouble mister! Now go back to your princess jasmin coloring book
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:37:01 AM

lol.
VDODSON writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:46:41 AM

Piss off Derp.
lawman writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:59:26 AM

Spooky you are such a negative c*nt!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:07:17 PM

... I'd f*ck a negative c*nt!

Negative, positive, who cares?
A c*nt's a c*nt to me!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved