WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Hemsworth is Said to be Massive in "Thor"

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Hemsworth is Said to be Massive in "Thor"Submit Comment
Just three months before actor Chris Hemsworth was supposed to start filming "Thor," we got a glimpse at his physique on the set of the "Red Dawn" remake (see photos below). And even though he was in good shape, he was hardly impressive.

But don't think that Marvel is planning to put some frail actor into the costume of god of thunder. According to people close to him, the man has been hitting the gym hard.

"The entire time, he was constantly bulking up and just getting bigger and bigger throughout the entire thing," said actor Josh Hutcherson of Hemsworth's preparation for "Thor" during the filming of "Red Dawn" last year. "The dude's a beast now. I think he's going to really tear it up."

Since "Thor" is already filming, we'll probably see some photos of Hemsworth soon. Until then, I'm hoping that he's at least as big as Brad Pitt was in "Troy."

"Red Dawn" Photos from October: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:37:14 PM

cool.Thor is a big guy and that makes since. i'm pumped for this.

however if you he's talking about a d*ck, read this again

"The entire time, he was constantly bulking up and just getting bigger and bigger throughout the entire thing,"

and "The dude's a beast now. I think he's going to really tear it up."



SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:51:35 PM

f*ck you, Red Dawn remake! The original was complete sh*t to begin with!

And as for 'Thor', I'm meh on it, just like I was with Clash of the Titans, until I saw trailer 2 that is...
Kurskij writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:52:49 PM

mmm... WP, he is bigger than brad pitt was in troy on these photos...
victor arroyo writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:57:47 PM

Massive?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:07:25 PM

@Encore: That was really mean. You just made Dandy j*zz himself.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:14:44 PM

Massive=steriods.....with itty bitty nuts
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:23:42 PM

Yum yum yum, I eat 'Crunchy Nut Roids' at the start of every day.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:41:37 PM

They were going to use my d*ck as Thor's hammer... but decided to go with something less massive.
shayhiri writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:46:51 PM

sh*tty luck Conan went to some monkey.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:47:52 PM

HELL YEAH!!! this is great news i cant wait to see this now.

@ranger
nice!! lol
tcu21 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:57:46 PM

Hahahahaha

The article ends: I'm hoping he's at least as big as Brad Pitt was in "Troy".

The humor of that line speaks for itself.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:10:29 PM

@Freudian-lol. you are implying that he has a d*ck.

@Range-lol.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:26:55 PM

@encore
he does its just very very tiny...product of the juice
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:29:16 PM

lol
TheHundreds writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:48:55 PM

theres a joke in that headline somewhere, but i cant put it together.

On a serious note he better be jacked Thor doesn't f*ck around
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:31:46 PM

Thor bangs the chicks by the bushel too!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:43:13 PM

"Chris Hemsworth is Said to be Massive in 'Thor'"

- In a related story, C.O.C.'s an idiot.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:51:42 PM

"But don't think that Marvel is planning to put some frail actor into the costume of god of thunder"

- Schwarzenegger, when asked about this, and about the use of performance-enhancing drugs to bulk up and play a part in a movie, said:

"GET TO DA CHOPPAH!"

And, in a related story:

Q: What's the difference between Schwarzenegger and a Haitian village?

A: Arnie was well built.
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:34:32 PM

CCblev is said to be massvie...........then he drops his pants and the hooker runs out laughing at him.
Hey happens everytime, damn steroids
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM

@pp
Does c.o.c stand for choke on c*ck?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:49:22 PM

@ CC:

C.O.C. stands for "Choke on c*ck", or for "Stupid Motherf*cker"...

I'm not sure, didn't really catch the guy's name.
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:53:42 PM

@pp
i dunno either trying to understand what that stood for, could be bulgarian for "im gay", who knows i give up trying
Ronsauce writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:55:08 PM

Thank god. Thor is supposed to be jacked. The more jacked this guy gets, the better. @realgirl76: Massive = Lifting heavy weights and eating a lot. Don't be ignorant.
@SpookyCupcakes: Red Dawn was awesome. Honestly, do you even like movies, or are you too busy being a stuck up twat to find the time?
pnkntndr writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:07:05 PM

@CC
C.O.C. is what they call a certain douchetwat that frequents these boards as D.O.C.
@Ranger
Isn't realgirl actually Vindandy?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:11:25 PM

@ pnkntndr:

Nop. Manigirl is vindy.
realgirl76 is one classy lady and she has nothing to do with that other twat.

pnkntndr writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:15:40 PM

My most sincere apologies to Ms. Realgirl. It will never happen again.

@CC For a bit of example on the rusty c*nt that is COC, check the Vanity Fair is racist topic.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:20:51 PM

lol... I'm going to need a flowchart to follow some of the alias's pretty soon.
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:21:05 PM

@pnkntndr
i know who he was, just trying to figure out what the d.o.c or c.o.c could stand for
realgirl76 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:51:14 PM

@ Peter Parker
Thanks doll. You're my hero!!
@ pnkntndr
realgirl76 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:53:27 PM

@ pnkntndr
I'll let that Vindandy slip up slide this time...but next time the only thing sliding will be Vindandy snausage in your mangyna...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:58:31 PM

... and pnkntndr, she ain't kidding!
Derp88 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:05:47 AM

Until then, I'm hoping that he's at least as big as Brad Pitt was in "Troy."



He is already twice the size of Brad Pitt in Troy before he even hit the gym hard for christs sake
Matiax writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:07:56 AM

SThoroids?
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:16:23 AM

@Matiax - nice.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:48:50 AM

HGH does a body good
pomme writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:13:08 AM

LOL i love Brad Pitt's Achille reference because it's Pitt's worst role/acting and he used a stunt double or FX to show his muscles
Star Tard writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:47:14 AM

The extras on set are laughing at how epically bad it is......
pnkntndr writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 6:10:28 AM

@CC haha I guess it would help if I read your post. Wow, my head is up my ass and I fear for the safety of my mangina.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:32:55 AM

Steroids are a helluv a drug..... but good for him. He needs to pass on the number of his dealer to that skinny Hawaiian jabroni they just cast as Conan before he hurts himself tryin to carry Arnold's jock.
warlord writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:32:59 PM

how is a new red dawn going to work cuz thare is no more ussr??
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:38:17 PM

@SAC - I can't/won't argue this guy's on the juice. I haven't followed his career and don't know how long he had to bulk-up before Thor.

Ryan Reynolds did a fab. job on himself for Blade 3 - pretty ripped.

But it can be done naturally, and relatively quickly. Although when you're headlining a BIG Hollywood flick like Thor... maybe they wanted guaranteed results and took the cheat.

When I'm into training, I eat 400 grams of protein a day, and a table full of vitamins. I have never taken an enhancing drug... I'm a little over 250 now (45lbs heavier than that pencil-necked Rampage on the A-Team (joking)). So it can be done... naturally.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:49:00 PM

Brad Pitt was a frail toned piece of meat in "Toy"
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:53:34 PM

I liked him in Troy as well.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:07:09 PM

I could really care less if he's juicing or not. Guys like Jackman and Damon go on a cycle for a few months whenever the right project comes along. Its no big deal. Its definitely not as dangerous if taken in this moderation. Its the years of abuse thats got guys like Arnold breaking down, and none of these guys take roids with that frequency. These Hwood trainers know how to put 30lbs on an actor in 6-7 months or take it off him (ie Russel Crowe). Both probably involve POEs of some kind and, of course, a lot of hard work.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:11:33 PM

I'm guessin Hemsworth doesn't plan on growing his hair out for the role.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:12:08 PM

Well said.

Arnie's heart gave out because it had already pumped a lifetime's worth.

Like I say... I have never touched the juice, but were I offered millions of $'s for a Hollywood movie and they needed guaranteed results... I wouldn't have a problem with it. At least you're making money being on them. Want to make the big $'s: pro-athlete, pro-wrestler, Hollywood action star... you pay the price. I make no judgments on those that do take it.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:13:36 PM

lol... it would take a year+ to grow Thor's goldilocks (unless you're talking about his crotch?! No... that's Slusho's dept.).
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 6:19:11 PM

^^Brad Pitt would do it. lol!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:51:50 PM

True dat!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved