WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brittany Murphy's Cause of Death Revealed

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brittany MurphySubmit Comment
After actress Brittany Murphy suddenly passed away at the age of 32, her husband threatened to sue Warner Bros for not bringing back Murphy for the "Happy Feet" sequel. He said that the rejection broke her heart, which lead to her death.

Now, it turns out that rejection was not the only factor. The coroner's office has revealed that Murphy died from a combination of pneumonia, anemia, and prescription drugs.

Coroner's spokesman Craig Harvey declined to specify what types of drugs were involved in Murphy's death but said they were all prescription medications. Details about the drugs will be released in several weeks when a complete report is done.

Murphy's husband told investigators that his wife had been experiencing flu-like symptoms in the days before she died, and was taking an anti-seizure drug along with over-the-counter Robitussin. Neither of which she abused, he claims.

The death was ruled accidental.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:30:09 PM

So... it wasn't old age?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:40:40 PM

I dont give a f*cking sh*t.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:43:21 PM

Spooky &PP-lol.

sure ... she didn't abuse drugs, just like all actresses she was a saint.

Kurskij writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:56:20 PM

- we were playing cocaine chicken that's all
- oh, it's flu then. birds flu
- that's what I was trying to say!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:03:33 PM

It was totally drugs. I had nothing to do with this, I can't stress that enough.

So I guess she got "Cold Feet" instead?
wonderBOY writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:08:37 PM

how do you sue someone for not getting a role in a movie
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:26:39 PM

...but what your saying is Happy Feet is to blame.

Death penalty for penguins everywhere.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:30:42 PM

so she died because she didnt get to be part of happy feet 2 and the ugly husband wants to sue warner brothers grow up.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:37:20 PM



Dead or Alive...

I'd still tap that.

encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:16:01 PM

@Ranger-lol.

nothing wrong with some necrophilia once in a while ... hell if you let me come with you,you can borrow my shovel.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:31:29 PM

Sorry Mr.Murphy your gonna have to find another way to get some money now...HEY maybe you can sue the drug companies or the doctor!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:34:18 PM

lol.

her husband is a real fudge-packer, you can't sue people just because your wife didn't get into one of their movies.

you know what, maybe i should sue Sony for not letting me play Spider-man! how dare they!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:49:28 PM

Maybe we should sue Sony for f*cking up Spiderman!?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:50:07 PM

@encore - I save the shovel for the feisty ones still alive.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:58:01 PM

@Ranger-lol. i just dig 'em up and well ... the lube takes care of the rest.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:17:13 PM

I take it that's not a recent picture of her then?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:32:32 PM

You young kids and the lube...

Some good'ol spit does the trick just nicely!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:36:26 PM

Or blood those few days a month she's extra bitchy and it's your shot for revenge sex!

Blood... God's Lube!

CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:39:17 PM

@ranger
ok gangbang on murphys dead corpse, im shoving it in her mouth
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:53:12 PM

Dammit... I was going to call shotgun...

Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:54:13 PM

Look at her made-up sweet doe eyes in that pic.

I'll bet she had no idea she'd be a compost heap short thereafter (could I get a bigger boner? NO.. I don't think so!).
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:56:54 PM

"Blood... God's Lube!"

... aaand, in a related story:

Chuck Norris secretly sleeps with every woman in the world once a month.
They bleed for a week as a result.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:07:05 PM

Hey... I think COC is back in the Boston Legal thread!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:59:08 PM

why do we even car!!! id still f*ck her even if she's dead...i know ranger knows what im talkin bout
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:07:43 PM

@Skatemaster- what did you think we where talking about?
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:10:38 PM

@ranger
thanks for the heads up bro
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:22:11 PM

@skate - you're always welcome my friend.

Nice bite out of tards ass in the BL thread! LOL!
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:25:07 PM

Im just wondering if she can still swallow, or will drip out of her mouth?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:29:19 PM

Not if you plug her nose (works on living women too)!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:30:19 PM

She's probably not so feisty now when guys pack her fudge.
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:33:45 PM

@ranger
dead creamy white fudge, yum yum. The next great xmas treat, look for it under your xmas tree this xmas.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:35:40 PM

With nuts!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:37:42 PM

My nuts... packed right up against her ass cheeks!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:51:51 PM

@Ranger-

get in line! my nuts are still stuck to her face ...
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:57:49 PM

You take care of the locomotive my friend... while I derail the caboose!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:59:35 PM

can do!

let's see ... how do you get a corpse to give blow-jobs ...
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:13:19 AM

Bungee cords!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:14:09 AM

Q: Why wasn't Brittany Murphy chosen for "Happy Feet 2"?
A: Because she had already been cast in "Dead Smelly Feet"

Q: Why did Brittany Murphy cross the road?
A: She didn't. The bitch was dead.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:19:01 AM

Simon Monjack comes out of Brittany's bathroom, walks up to the family and says:

"I have some good news and bad news".

Brittany's mother asks for the bad news first:

- "You daughter has passed away"

- "Well then, what is the good news?", says the mother.

- "Steaks and chips for dinner tonight"
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:19:33 AM

Q: Why did dea Brittany Murphy cross the road?

A: Because Ranger's c*ck was in her ass so she had little choice.

See, Ranger has experience in f*cking the dead... just ask Sloucho's mother.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:20:13 AM

dea - dead (of course).
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:20:32 AM

Q: What would Brittany Murphy be doing if she were alive today?

A: Scratching like a motherf*cker to get out of the casket.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:23:39 AM

Q: What was Justin Mentell's favorite shampoo?
A: Head and Shoulders!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:30:22 AM

@PP & Ranger- HILARIOUS!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:31:48 AM

Q:why did Justin Mentall cross the road?

A:he didn't, he went went waaaaay over the road.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:32:25 AM

*Mentell not Mentall ...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:19:09 AM

So she was sick, high, and skinny....bad combination. Throw in a broken heart and the rest is history. RIP Brittany :-(
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:40:00 PM

Throw my c*ck in her ass.

I would have killed her with internal injuries!
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:54:57 PM

OXYCOTIN ZANEX BARS LORATABS IT'S ALL UP FOR GRABS
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:52:33 PM

We should all charter a WP bus and pay homage to Brit by having her remains c*mmified.
OneTime writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:11:23 PM

shes still a crack whore.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 9:06:04 PM

Yeah... but most of the fight is out of her now.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:06:06 PM

"Yeah... but most of the fight is out of her now."

- So, we're talking about C.O.C.'s mother?
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 12:13:32 AM

(snicker!)
autiger10 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 1:50:16 AM

there goes "sin city 2"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved