WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Logan Lerman Says He's in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Logan Lerman Says HeSubmit Comment
Access Hollywood had a phone interview with Logan Lerman, the 18-year-old actor starring in "Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief," to talk about the movie and the rumor that he's up for the lead in the "Spider-Man" reboot.

"There have been a few discussions, it's definitely something I'm looking into," Lerman said about the reboot. "It's one of my favorite characters ever and I'm a huge fan of the series. I'd love to have more conversations about it. I'm definitely very interested in it."

He went on to explain that it was Sony that reached out to him first, which means that both parties are interested in working together. "It's just, you know, conversations are starting," he added. "It's a long process with the studio and the producers and everything."

Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) is directing the new film, which will see Peter Parker back in high school.

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blank x2 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:27:17 PM

Hmm. Wonder what that means?
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:34:01 PM

he looks like a fagot clone of Fag Efron in the picture, but i'm awaiting to see the Lightning Thief, and after i watch that maybe he won't look like a major fudge-packer in it ...
m2msucks writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:45:32 PM

Is that guy in the photo Marc Webb's boyfriend?
Kurskij writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:50:41 PM

he was decent in gamer, but he's got zero charisma. i don't know, maybe it'll change, but right now, if the guy's cast, there will be no spider-man but 500 days of spidey.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:52:33 PM

f*ck me stupid.... i think hollywood is gonna drive everyone back to reading comic books and avoiding the movies all together
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:59:49 PM

@stevethemoviehater
Maybe we should. Seriously, if everyone just resented movies and those movies didn't make any money the idiot executives might have to rethink their involvement in films creativity. Besides, comic books, especially the photo-realistic ones like from artist Alex Ross, have a much more dramatic impact on you when you read them. Check out Alex Ross's "Justice" and I have heard great things about "Kingdom Come". I've been switching to a lot of comics since I realized some of the big budget films have no soul in them.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:22:23 PM

no comment
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:25:02 PM

I second that no comment with another no comment.
nope.com writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:31:42 PM

massive upgrade over Flimsy Efron or Emo choadler Pattinson

plus the kid can act
vwkombi writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:34:33 PM

Lame.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:44:50 PM

He was pretty good in "3:10 To Yuma". He can't be worse than Tobey Maguire.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:04:20 PM

f*cking sony, this dude is too nerdy to play spider-man. before everyone crusifies me let me explain. spider-man was in a way a nerd in the comices..yes but the actor protraying Peter Parker needs to be able to pull off nerdy at first, but after the bite(spider bite) he needs to be able to pull off atractive and this dude just cant do it. i mean seriously look at him...he looks like hes about to break out in zits(i:e a dandy special)
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:08:03 PM

how old is this dude 10? f*cker still has baby fat!!! try again sony
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:13:12 PM

Skatmaster you make a lot of sense. however like i said i'm waiting for Percy Jackson and the Olympians to come out to see how good of an actor he is, and see if maybe he's not just a Efron wanna-be.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:16:53 PM

This poor kid will be consumed by AIDS before they get to the 3rd movie!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:21:06 PM

even if his acting is good in The Olympians, i don't think it would matter, every-body in the theater will be like "when is he gonna come out of the closet? where's his boy-friend?"
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:25:29 PM

it will suck peter will keep trying to but f*ck harry. ahhh the agony
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:09:57 PM

@ranger
you def right on that one, especially if they cast HIV Efron as Harry Osborne, they'll be buttf*cking in Efrons trailer in between takes and the movie will never get finished at that rate
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:13:56 PM

Now that I think of that if they do that. Webb will end up shooting an entirely new movie with Efron and Lerman having butt sex in the trailer park with Dandy's dad. The sad thing is Webb will get nominated for best director b/c of it.
Whitta writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:20:03 PM

ohh come on... id be more happy if they cast shia lebouf. Just leave the f*ckin franchise alone for atleast 10 years, the Sam Raimi ones weren't brilliant, but they were good enough.

pick something new to show us hollywood... for all i care make a Wacky Racers movie, that'll be more entertaining than a remake of something thats only 8 years old.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:21:01 PM

Well said!

@CC - lol... thx.
BitterPeace910 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:22:23 PM

Give that guy a chance I really can't think of anyone around his age that I would want to see play Peter Parker. Also he is a better choice then Efferfag and Twilight guy who can't act.
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:30:06 PM

Here's a crazy f*cking idea, y don't we cast Peter Parker as Peter Parker.
@ranger
no prob, happy to help with the assist.
O wait thats what Lerman will say to Efron afterwards, dammit
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:41:06 PM

@ CC:

I appreciate the thought, and it does sound like a match made in heaven, doesn't it?

Now all I need is to get bit by a radioactive spider to get my powers.
And when I say get bit, I mean get my d*ck sucked.
And when I say spider, I mean Jayden Jaymes.
And when I say radioactive, I mean in heat.
And when I say get my powers, I mean come all over her face.

And when I say come all over her face, I mean come all over her face, her nose, her hair, her ears, her neck, her tits, her ass, her legs, her feet...
CCBlev writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:53:45 PM

@pp
colorful is all I can say to that, thats awesome, now if you want a radiactive spider crawl into lohans vag, she's loaded with em, thought about it doing it myself, I mean who wouldn't want spidey powers? but the thought of being sucked in for enternity kept me away from it
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:11:29 PM

This was already rebutted.

http://comicbookmovie.com/fansites/marvelmovies/news/?a=14596
FpJGarcia writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:19:50 PM

Better than Efron i suppose.
Ronsauce writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:49:38 PM

Not a bad choice. To be completely fair, Efron wouldn't be a bad choice either. I know a lot of you homophobic cyberwarriors don't like him, but putting aside his High School Musical bullsh*t, he's a decent actor for his age. And like somebody else mentioned, neither of them can't be worse than MacGuire.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:10:03 PM

@ronsauce
nice avatar bro....it sucks about The Rev
BoRiddles writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:01:59 AM

i feel so gay reading this article and seeing that picture. like i'm wearing a diaper.
BoRiddles writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:04:48 AM

plus, he looks retarded.
Matiax writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:23:00 AM

LOL @PP

I've just seen a teaser of "Percy Jackson" today. Better him that Effron or Pattinson.
lost_addict writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:25:53 AM

bring in zach ephron and you got full homo reboot
pomme writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:06:01 AM

he's a baby! even Zac Effron is more manly!
telur writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:14:57 AM

Logan Lerman is look teenager, it will be cool. spider-man also teen and he can 5 movies become movies. Tobey too old now
Star Tard writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:49:54 AM

Spiderman reboot has landed is now disembarking at terminal number SUCK....
The_Zizzler writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:33:50 AM

Some of you dumb f*cks probably said the same thing about Ledger and TDK. Just have some patience biatches and see how the new flick roles out. Share your pain and flames AFTER seeing the finished production instead of c*mming over your boyfriends mantits too early.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:34:56 AM

Usually I try not to stand in the way of any Spider-Man bashing because most of it is well deserved, but this time you guys have got me a little confused. You know that Sony is rebooting a teenage Spidey and yet most of the previous suggestions are way too old (or too gay) for the part. Now when a real teenager steps up he's too young and too "nerdy" (Skatemaster I'm shaking my head). THAT'S THE f*ckING CHARACTER!!! His acne doesn't go away when he gets bit. He doesn't grow 3 feet and turn into He-man like Capt America. He still a f*cking teenager (with a little more muscle tone) who still has all the same BS problems as the rest of the kids.

This Percy Jackson kid has done nothing to garner the hate he's getting from most of you. In fact, other than looking a little like ZE (I dare not speak his name), I haven't heard a legitimate complaint on here yet. Like Phantom said he held his own pretty good between Russel Crowe and Bale in 3:10 to Yuma. If he's decent in PJ (that movie will suck though) there's no reason not to give him the SM role.
billofill writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 9:55:33 AM

he's going to be 18 this year thats too young to play a teenage Parker? Im lost.
GIST writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:41:35 PM

I hate kids that look like him. I don't know him at all, but that brassy smile on his face makes me want to donkey kick him in the clavicle.
BigUnit writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:12:20 PM

weak
scarface85 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:30:19 PM

holy sh*t, wtf, this guy looks gay
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:04:52 PM

"holy sh*t, wtf, this guy looks gay"

- That's exactly what the doctor said when he gave birth to vindy!
BK-201 writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:39:17 PM

I just want Levitt!! and a story that isn't about teen angst.. i want more one liners from spiderman!!! and how about a story about Carnage! or how about the Chameleon.. but instead more on a political scale where he is taking the form of leaders and spiderman has to work with S.H.I.E.L.D.

Just thinking about it boggles the mind how they f*cked up spiderman 3...so many better directions. And i am seriously sick of the p*ssy spiderman that maguire has created, even when he was acting tough or angry he always just seemed like a p*ssy.
James.Speed writes:
on February 11th, 2010 at 2:11:58 PM

This guy is a pro. He was great in "3:10 to Yuma" and looks good in the Percy Jackson movie. I think he'll be a good choice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved