WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Last Airbender" Super Bowl Spot

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Last Airbender" Super Bowl SpotSubmit Comment
We were promised to see some footage from M Night Shyamalan's "The Last Airbender" film during the Super Bowl. And now that footage has arrived online early. Check it out below.

The story follows the adventures of the successor to a long line of Avatars who must put aside his irresponsible ways and stop the Fire Nation from enslaving the Water, Earth and Air nations.

The new movie is based on the hugely successful Nickelodeon animated TV series and is scheduled to appear in theaters on July 2nd.

TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Last Airbender."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:41:46 PM

just what i thought, looks stupid.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:46:49 PM

can't imagine this with dialogue, this just looks like a f*cking music video
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:49:14 PM

Looked amazing.
So far, considering only the visual aspect, it meets my expectations.
Kurskij writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:53:17 PM

wow, what a twist!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:05:31 PM

That actually looked way better than I expected it to be. Action looks decent. Who knows? M. Night Shyamalan makes weird movies and it's obvious he isn't good at continues horror films. Maybe switching to fantasy is the best decision we as viewers could hope for. That way, we get all the creativeness he had to offer but not the overdone (or underdone) suspense. Unlike most of his films, this one is right in your face with the story from the beginning. He obviously is taking a different angle in his filmmaking. This spot doesn't look too bad. I mean how many people thought Transformers was going to be decent? I say give the guy a chance. I'd be more mad at James Cameron for taking the title even though his "Avatar" was pretty good.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:20:32 PM

For a minute there I thought the film was called 'The last bender' and after seeing what resembled someone with AIDs in the picture I just assumed Dandy's life story had been put to film.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:21:39 PM

On topic, this film looks pretty cool.
SofaKing writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:40:57 PM

Yeah, I am down with all the elemental societies and junk. Never watched the show but the premise seems promising. Please M. Night please make another good movie. It's getting hard to tell people I am still a fan of yours.
shayhiri writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:45:54 PM

It's a b.o. hit.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:52:51 PM

... it's a body odor hit? Ew...
Frankie4 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:10:41 PM

oh man this looks awesome!!! I really hope that it doesn't suck though, can't wait to see it
Makidian writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:45:44 PM

If this covers the majority of book one than I hope he gets the epic battle at the end of the book right. It actually looks better than I expected it to, but it's only 30 seconds of footage so it could still suck.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:03:48 AM

Looks good enough so far
vaodsi writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 12:25:22 AM

looks cool.
after sixth sense and unbreakable and signs i will watch anything from shyamalan at least once
the happening was a once... ;)
telur writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:33:15 AM

Looked amazing.
So far, considering only the visual aspect, it meets my expectations.

wow, finally PP had a good comment about movies
the_dude_abides writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:27:01 AM

C'mon it's still too early to draw conclusions. Throw away the trendy (and shallow) aesthetics & music of the superbowl spot and the actual scenes so far look like a solid adaptation of the original material.

@encoreyourface: pay attention to your too bitterness+depreciation levels dude... it becomes boring
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 7:49:42 AM

looks sh*tty. m. nights worst. sorry never a fan of the cartoon bu u never know
SACdaddy writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 10:37:19 AM

Ok that looked pretty f*cking tight. Never seen the cartoon but may have to check it out soon for some more hype. It always looked like more kiddie than some of the grittier anime out there.
Green Mist writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:02:33 PM

I don't know why people are complaining over this film.

I watched an episode of the show and i noticed that the characters sound American, and then i thought to myself....Asians don't speak American to begin with. So the winers need to shut up, this cast were right for the film.

Looking forward to it.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:51:01 PM

looks badass! I got the chills
the_dude_abides writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:00:27 PM

@SacDaddy: you ought to see it mate. I've been a fan of the cartoon series ( have watched it from start to finish a couple of times ).I guarantee you that story, the mythology and character development is so mature and complex that puts entire film sagas into shame eg. star wars
GIST writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:12:46 PM

Not bad, not bad at all.
I just hope if I plan to watch this in the theatre that I don't bend the air with my farts.
I said it before, and I said it again.
Jamall316 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:36:13 PM

Give me a little longer trailer, and then I mite be sold.

Who am I kidding, I'll still go see it. Loved the cartoon.
Spedattack writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:43:10 AM

It looks good luv the show and i hope the movie is even better
Spedattack writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 5:52:01 AM

Oh just like i said the trailer premiered during the super bowl
Sir_Bedivere writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:41:53 PM

I said it before and I'll say it again...please GOD don't screw this up!

..I know it's impossible given that it's a movie and he doesn't have the time to properly tell the story, so it's bound to fail. ...Still PLEASE DON'T SCREW THIS UP!
Spedattack writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 7:33:11 PM

Worstpreviews hasnt posted it yet. But i just saw an awesome last airbender trailer suprisingly the acting isnt as crappy as i thought it would be and i saw Zuko and Iro talking and i saw Sokka kissing the northern water tribe princess it also shows Aang fighting side by side wtih Zuko when he was wearing the mask still didnt hear Aang or Zuko talk though. I have a strong feeling this movie wont suck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved