WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Third "Da Vinci Code" Film in the Works

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Third "Da Vinci Code" Film in the WorksSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures is moving forward with "The Lost Symbol," the third installment in the "Da Vinci Code" franchise, and has hired writer Steven Knight (Shutter Island) to adapt the new Dan Brown thriller.

The third film once again features the fictional, mystery-solving Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon in a story taking place over a 12-hour period in Washington DC.

Tom Hanks has yet to sign on to reprise his role, but he is expected to soon. "I'd love to if they're going to do it," Hanks previously said about the third film. "I'm not going to walk away from that. If they make it again, I hope they ask me."

"The Lost Symbol" book was released last year and went on to become a bestseller. It sold more than 1 million copies in its first day in print.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:23:07 AM

So sh*t sells in bookform too?
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:59:00 AM

"i hope they ask me" Jesus Hanks, without you the film wouldn't even have the 9 fans it already has!
MattC903 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:31:42 AM

was angels and demons good?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:32:37 AM

I read the lost symbol..the beginning and middle were pretty f*cking good the ending sucks donkey balls.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:45:20 AM

@ Matt:

"Angels and Demons" was alright. It wasn't Ron Howard's masterpiece, but definitely worth the (roughly) 2 hours it lasts.

Howard threw a few good action scenes in there, to give it a slightly faster pace, a couple of cliffhangers and a decent end twist, as expected (although saying an end twist is expected, kinda defeats the purpose of an end twist... but you know what I mean)

One tip, stay away from any spoilers, if you're planning on seeing it.

Knowing that the pope was an impostor all along would completely ruin the movie for you!!

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:10:14 PM

I hated the twist. It wasn't even a twist, it was just f*cking stupid. You know it was Ewan all along (spoilers was kosher after 28 minutes?), then he throws himself from a helicopter to avoid being blown up in a minor black hole and almost dies. This were you think you were wrong, Ewan can't possibly be the bad guy after that, cause that would be totally stupid.

But it is. And Tom Hanks has a Nic Cage hair-thing going on as well
gotsghostrider writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:33:41 PM

Instead of using the plot from the new book here's my plot for the film: Why does Tom Hanks have the hair of Nic Cage and why do people keep making these damn movies!
Salvador writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:39:01 PM

Angels and Demons sucks!

I hope this time they redeem themselves.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:18:46 PM

I havent seen angels and demons but i enjoyed the da vinci code (after i woke up).
Dre-EL writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:53:23 PM

y is tom acting so humble? who else r they going to ask?

he always said he wanted to do a franchise, guess he got his wish.
GIST writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:54:59 PM

I unfortunately haven't seen both films.
Please fill me in if it's worth my time.
I do love Audrey Tautou, goddamn she's beautiful.
Amélie Poulain could rock my Montmartre.
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:25:12 PM

Another sh*tty book turned into an even sh*ttier movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:28:37 PM

@ GIST:

I saw both and thought both were worth my time.
I also downloaded both for free and hadn't read the books before, so my expectations weren't as high as when I finally got my hands on "Brickhouse Butts - The Movie".

In case you never read the books, and you like conspiracy theories, you shouldn't be too disappointed.

Nevertheless, if it comes down to choosing only one out of several options, go with "Brickhouse Butts".
Can't go wrong with that.
MatchesMalone writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:29:28 PM

Since the first sequel was such a success?!? Seriously???
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:36:51 PM

I only read the books after I see the movies... and I liked both of them. I'm looking forward to the third. Then again I also liked National Treasure and Sahara (Sahara was really f*cking good) so you can let the sh*t talking begin :)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:53:42 PM

Eben, you firestarter!

BTW, everybody get ready for some Brittany Murphy news...
GIST writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:54:55 PM

@Peter Parker

Thank you for your insights. I guess I'll put "Brickhouse Butts" ahead of the line of my 'movies to watch'.
Now, the conspiracy behind the 'Brickhouse Butts'
Does it revolve around places that house Brick Butts? Or is there a secretive community of people who build houses out of butts? Better yet, a sexual organization that line bare butt s across a Last Supperesque type table, with a horde of men bricking the sh*t out of them with there penis?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:14:38 PM

@ GIST:

Although your initial theories could be very plausible scenarios for situations/movies that would require such a title, this is one of those situations where reality beats fiction, as the following link can prove:

http://www.brickhousebutts.net/

Enjoy!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:28:30 PM

i started to read the first book but read The Shinning instead (The Shinning is pretty damn good book if any-body hasn't read it yet)

maybe i should pick up the book again or just watch the movies, and if they're any good maybe I'll watch this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved