WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Working on "Enchanted" Sequel

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Working on "Enchanted" SequelSubmit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures has hired Jessie Nelson (Because I Said So) to write a script for the "Enchanted" sequel, which has "The Proposal" director Anne Fletcher attached to helm.

"Enchanted 2" fits perfectly with the studio's plans to make more movies that define the Disney brand. Project is Disney's spin on its classic fairy-tale features, revolving around Giselle, a princess who is banished from her animated world by an evil queen and thrown onto the live-action streets of Manhattan to fend for herself.

The original film starred Amy Adams, James Marsden, Patrick Dempsey, and Susan Sarandon, and earned $340 million in worldwide ticket sales. The studio is planning to bring back the first film's stars and have the sequel ready by early next year.

Click here to read our "Enchanted" review.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:14:20 AM

Haven't seen Enchanted, but I've seen Because I Said So (I was stuck on a plane and I had no escape, do not dare to judge me), so this is going to be godawful.
VDODSON writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:35:56 AM

Enchanted can suck a d*ck. We need more quality super hero flicks, thats all they should focus on for the next two years, and maybe an Expendables sequel.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:00:37 AM

It's a happy-go-lucky sorta film, i admit that i enjoyed it (judge me, i don't give a f*ck) :D It made me happy and warm inside. lol
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:24:14 AM

I liked enchanted. I wanted to bang Amy Adams, the story was cute and funny, and, most importantly, it was a movie both my wife and I could agree on seeing, which almost never happens.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:48:39 AM

Eben: You and your wife agreed you could bang Amy Evens? Cor, you're a lucky man!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:49:43 AM

I would bang Amy Adams in a hearbeat!!
NatG83 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:59:56 AM

Didn't Enchanted end "Happily ever after?" I hope they do something different with it.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:06:31 PM

Like what Nat? It's Disney afterall, i doubt the film could end with an apocalypse!
GIST writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:49:12 PM

Yes! Can't wait. I hope it's in 3D co-starring Zac Efron with Na'vis flying around gloating that they are officially the highest grossing film.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:15:33 PM

Actually she did say I could bang Amy Adams, she's on my list of 10 celebrities we're allowed to cheat with.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:31:18 PM

enchanted was great, but there's absolutely no need for a sequel.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:22:40 PM

"enchanted was great, but there's absolutely no need for a sequel."

- Unless Amy Adams shows her tits in the sequel.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 7:41:12 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved