WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New DC Comics Films to be Announced Soon

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New DC Comics Films to be Announced SoonSubmit Comment
Not too long ago, we heard that Warner Bros Pictures has big plans for the DC Comics characters and will reveal its strategy soon. Now, during a Time Warner quarterly earnings calls, we got an update.

Time Warner CEO Jeff Bewkes explained: "We are going to have a fairly interesting set of announcements and presentations pretty soon like in a matter of weeks, I think, about our plans for DC. And basically if you look across the title of the whole band of hits whether its Batman, The Dark Knight, Green Lantern coming up, Superman, there have been a huge number of franchised films that have been part of the Warner [tent pole] strategy that's been the reason for Warner's unparalleled high and consistent earnings advantage over the other studios and DC has already been a part of that and we are now going to outline an even more expansive plan for that in the coming months."

He added: "[You will] hear more about our plans to mine more aggressively the deep catalog of DC Comics characters across Warner Brothers' theatrical, home video, TV and games divisions and across our other divisions as well."

We have no idea about the details of the strategy, but maybe we'll finally find out what's happening with "The Dark Knight" sequel, another "Superman" installment, a "Justice League of America" movie, and which characters will get their own projects. The Flash? Wonder Woman? Stay tuned.

Source: ComingSoon, Time Warner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:57:47 AM

The Flash would be really the only thing i might be interested in. Probably not even that though.
Rick Taps writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:50:25 AM

I'm sure they will wait to see how Avengers does before even attempting to put together a Justice League movie.
Loki writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:09:48 AM

Nightwing? Could be cool
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:48:14 AM

You know it's all about Superman VS Batman.
WB already let that slip when they made a poster for it in I am Legend.
telur writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:53:36 AM

TEEN TITANS story by Geooff Johns is great
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:05:38 AM

It's technically Vertigo but holy sh*t, can we please see a Preacher trilogy? I know WB is probably terrified of having their name attached to something so controversial - the churchies would go wild! A TV series would be preferable but considering HBO's (where else you gonna go?) f*cked up handling of Rome, Deadwood, could we even trust that it would make it through the story that needs to be told? I'm all for the classic comic book hero in tights genre but I'd like to see some shake ups - a dark, f*cked up Alan Mooreish Swamp Thing, maybe an ultra violent Unknown Soldier...
KindredMac writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:06:04 AM

Flash, Aquaman (if done dark), HawkMan (done as scifi taking place on Thangar. HawkWorld was an interesting version of the characters done back in the early 90's) Teen Titans and NightWing could do pretty well on the big screen.

Stay away from Manhunter, PlasticMan, Blue Beetle, or any other B & C list heroes. The public at large is not as familiar with DC's sub-heroes as they are with Marvel's.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:13:45 AM

I want to see a Blue Devil movie, that motherf*cker was awesome!
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:32:59 AM

@ Telur. Teen Titans? Really? Hmm
Matiax writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:38:12 AM

So... Superman is frozen, Lobo is down, Supermax (Green Arrow in prison) was in preproduction like forever. Justice League neither.

Do a f*cking Flash movie already. Wonder Woman too!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:15:59 AM

Green Lantern is a step in the right direction. However, what comes next? "Dark Knight 2" won't be out anytime soon, "Superman" is just not there and "Womder Woman" is a never-go. I do like that the "Vertigo" line is goin' in front of the camera..."Losers" could rock and with any luck, "Preacher" will happen soon...and kick ass.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:24:21 AM

TEEN TITANS- WTF! there are a hundred more possibilities beyon d teen titans. I think the flash would be awesome, so would aquaman if done the right way.
telur writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:40:35 AM

TEEN TITANS is gonna cool. Like X-Men first Class. Just let Geoff John write it. You just only need to read the comic book that he write.
Janus writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:53:44 AM

They have told us so many things over the last couple of years and actually started preproduction so many times. I don't believe anything anymore.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:31:23 AM

Teen Titans? f*ck that sh*t!

Just give me Teen Tits, I'd buy that for a dollar!
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:38:41 AM

Wondered when that was going to come up. Soooo predictable Parker :P
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:47:05 AM

@ Barley:

That's why I included the "Robocop" reference, to give it a little color. ;)
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:47:22 AM

But 'Teen Tits!' would be pretty sweet though!

As for WB... plans... meetings... we may announce... blah, blah, blah!

Guess it sucks getting their ass handed to them with what Marvel is rolling out these days!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:48:27 AM

But yeah, I can turn pretty much any conversation into a sex debate in less than two moves, it's in my genes...
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:49:55 AM

No dear, it's in your JEANS hence our problem :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:04:07 PM

@i3u7n5: HBO didn't f*ck up either Rome or Deadwood, they just became to expensive and not that many viewers. I would trust HBO with the Preacher, however, I won' trust the american audience to make it a hit (Carnivale anyone?)
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:13:53 PM

Carnivale looked pretty amazing (from the few episodes I saw).
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:17:43 PM

But barley, my genes are in my jeans!
And I have BIG genes!
nope.com writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:20:51 PM

nobody cares about Wonder Woman having her own film

that sh*t will flop
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:21:26 PM

Wow, you've stumped me there... i refuse to be turned into a pervert like you lol.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:22:28 PM

She's right Pete. I was at the Pervert's Meeting last night and she wasn't there... yet.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:25:31 PM

I hope your not as quick in bed as you are at posting Ranger.

f*ck it, you've turned me into one! :O
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:28:19 PM

@Ranger: Carnivale was the sh*t and Clancy Brown is f*cking badass (in a very christian passive-aggressive kind of way).

Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:31:48 PM

Welcome to the Perverts, barley!! (tear in my eye)

We hold meetings every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday... well, let's just say we're always there for our members!

We're very supportive of each other!

BTW, would you happen to have any friends with huge knockers?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:31:57 PM

At this point in time I prefer TITAN sized Tits on teens
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:33:07 PM

@barley - you were already one m'dear. Just wish I was the one that brought you over to the enlightened side (sigh... next life maybe).

@Freudian - it looked good. Clancy... what can you say about Clancy?!

1. Great in Highlander - even got his voice on a Queen album.
2. In Shawshank... does it get any better?
3. One of 2 reasons I'd tune into the few episodes that were made (even fewer I saw) of Earth 2.
4. Carnivale.

He was even my first choice to play Dr. Doom in an Iron Man treatment I registered with the Writer's Guild back in '99.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:34:15 PM

The need to make "DMZ" or "100 Bullets" into an HBO series...That would be the f*ckin' tits.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:38:45 PM

Why thank you PP, glad to be one (ha) I hope these meetings are held in decent strip clubs though!

No friends with huge knockers no, me however, well thats a different story ;)

Ranger: Don't worry darling you helped :)

I must add to both you fellow perverts however, that my interest in this site is purely due to the fact that i like movies. Ok? Much love!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:40:55 PM

Glad I helped to converting you to pervertism... lol, hate to think I lost my... mmmmmm... touch.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:54:57 PM

"No friends with huge knockers no, me however, well thats a different story ;)"

c*ck TEASE!!
Lady, you're a cruel, cruel person!!!
Green Mist writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:55:44 PM

None of them. I can't look forward to any of this cuck.

A TDK sequel forget it...you can't make one that will be as good TDK itself or even Batman Begins for that matter.

Flash....development hell...corn bread on a stick.

Wonder Woman....the title says it all, doesn't it.

Green Lantern....green vomit.

Martian Manhunter.....a guy that eats oreo biscuits...um good luck with that.

Hawkman....a gayer version of tweety the bird.

Sandman (Wesley Dodd's)....Yawn.

Superman...kids out of wedlock.

So you see all these films are just cuck. You can't make them. Marvels doing well enough with Avengers..that's because they can only be one super team..and not enough room for some flying copy cats.

DC missed they're chance years ago to make it happen but what can you do with such sh*t producers.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:58:38 PM

Lol Ranger

As for you Parker, I be not c*ckteasing, I simply be indulging in a little self-assurance :P
Green Mist writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:07:05 PM

The best they can do is make a Superman Vs Batman. But we all know that Superman would rape Batman in a second.

There was a script moving around in the early 2000's with Andrew Kevin Walker penning. But man when you read it today..it's corn bread on a stick.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:13:27 PM

Superman vs. Batman trailer:

www.2guys1horse.com
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:18:39 PM

"corn bread on a stick"

... or, as COC calls it, sitting on grandpa's lap.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:29:41 PM

lol.
MatchesMalone writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:33:02 PM

Saw a PS job of Megan Fox as WW @Geoffrey's Comics the other day. Pretty impressive, actually, however, she's totally wrong for the part. Maybe if they don't wait too long, Charisma Carpenter will still be available....
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:36:02 PM

Well, I know Karen Carpenter isn't up for the role.
Stuntastic writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:36:12 PM

@PP: I know you were talking bout f*ck Teen Titans, but you gotta go to spankwire and type in Teen Titans Hentai. That is the funniest sh*t I have ever seen and I don't even watch that type of sh*t
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:38:31 PM

''And basically if you look across the title of the whole band of hits whether its Batman, The Dark Knight, Green Lantern coming up''

I hope that dude at Time Warner knows that Batman and The Dark Knight are the same thing or am i looking too much into that comma?

@GreenMist
You should read The Dark Knight Returns. Supermans ass gets handed on a platter by the Bat.

And who mentioned Teen Titans? Im coming round your house if you even think of that again.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:49:48 PM

this is good news, i cant wait to find out who will be getting the theater treatment. i hope Green Arrow gets a movie i have become a fan of his very recently color me excited
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:50:00 PM

@Ricky - Batman and The Dark Knight... yeah, I had the same thought about the guy's comment.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:58:19 PM

Teen Titanic Tittie Humpers was a good movie...

Ricky, Batman had the suit and the assistance of a one armed green arrow if I recall correctly, but yeah, he f*cked Supes up. That was the best graphic novel ever, and I don't even like DC comics. That sh*t was up there with The Trial of Galactus and The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles where Leo gets the sh*t kicked out of him and Casey Jones beats the Shredders ass before they hide out in the woods. I've always felt Dark Knight Returns would make a great movie. With those point/counterpoint f*cks.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:05:54 PM

@Eben1277

Good memory man, I forgot about the help Batman got in that. I think he done Supes again in the sequel (If you could call it that).

Talking of Casey Jones. He was the best damn hero ever. No super powers, he just beat the sh*t out of people with sports equipment. He is the one who needs a film.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:33:31 PM

@Ricky... what was the sequel called??? I hadn't heard of it. I knew they left it open cause bats faked his death and went underground with the chick.
simplytyson writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:59:30 PM

only dc i care about is batman
J.A.Ottley writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:45:54 PM

@ Barley Cat

Actually, they were on the verge of making the film, i've got the official screenplay.

They were planning to make a World's Finest Movie, but instead they thought of uinstead of merging the Superman and Batman franchise together, then heck why not create 2 seperate franchise instead, well revive them.

And World's Finest was cancelled and Batman Begins & Superman Returns were made instead.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:13:05 PM

The Flash would kick ass, a Superman film would be plague set on us all, perhaps a Green Arrow film ... i'm interested to see the results on this.

then there is of course a Justice League film, which can be done right if they don't cut corners like they where planning, and just makes the individual films first.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:12:02 PM

It was called The Dark Knight Strikes Back but its a poor follow up by Frank Millar.

telur writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:29:37 AM

ok... no TEEN TITANS, we can get OUTSIDERS or JSA
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:02:18 AM

Just wake me up when Nolan and the team are working on TDKR (my tentative title to TDK, I mean it really shouldn't be called anything else)
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 8:59:23 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare I forgot about Carnivale..yet another example. I don't know, I call leaving Deadwood at a total and complete stand still, no follow up movie, no conclusion to the story a f*ck up. I realize Rome got too expensive but again, someone somewhere dropped the ball and didn't plan properly. Don't get me wrong, HBO is the best out there in terms of the tv series but they have a problem seeing things through and it smacks of a cash grab. I'd hate to see Preacher started only to fizzle because the studio wasn't 100% committed.
Jamall316 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 5:58:24 PM

@ telur : I with you on the Teen Titans.

Nightwing would be cool be has to be edgy.

And where the hell is my Wonder Woman
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:18:32 PM

"And where the hell is my Wonder Woman"

- C.O.C.'s mother?
She strips twice a week at the Dirty Old Men's Club.

... the other days, you'll find her taking it up the tush from a donkey at the Bizarre Circus.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved