WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Vice President Joe Biden Lies About Seeing "Avatar"

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Vice President Joe Biden Lies About Seeing "Avatar"Submit Comment
Ok, I'm not sure if he is lying, but it sure seems that way. While doing an interview on MSNBC, Vice President Joe Biden was asked if he gets a chance to go out to the movies.

Biden replied by claiming that he went to see a "new program" that he wishes he saw in 3D. He went on to say that he was impressed how the "science fiction thing" unfolded in front of him, adding that "the magic was overwhelming."

Which film is he talking about? That's right, he is talking about "Avatar." And according to Biden, the movie will win the Oscar for Best Picture.

He wrapped up by stating that there are plenty of other good movies out there. Obviously he didn't say which ones or what they were about.

Video:


Source: MSNBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:59:16 AM

I wonder if Obama hates Biden yet. What a retard. I'll be shocked if Barrack doesn't choose a new running mate for a second term. Obama - Paul anyone? Or even more realistic FOX could start a reality TV show called "American Vice President" Where contestants compete in silly and retarded events that will somehow equate to the skills needed to be Obama's left hand man.
masKritic writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:00:27 AM

haha totally he's such a bullsh*tter who does he think he's fooling.

"you sit there and watch this Science fiction thing in front of you"

f*ckin *sshole
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:18:16 AM

@FBO-HAHAHAHHAHASHHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU are one f*cking stupid *sshole, aren't you?

You assume that Obama will even try for a second term. Well let me inform you on a little known fact. Actually, two.

Firstly, Obama's approval ratings are in the basement. Nobody hardly likes the dude. For instance, when Bush ran, I saw bumper stickers everywhere. EVERYWHERE!! But when Obama was running, ans subsequently won the election, there were EVEN MORE OF THEM! Now, take a look around you when you are out and about. How many Obama stickers do you see? Not so many, hotshot. Voter remorse, anybody? Believe, I would know. I live in Portland, OREGON! OREGON!!! They worshiped him from afar, they said, "OH! Bring us peace, Obama. Change America!" Now, "OH! sh*t! What have we done?! WE'VE CREATED A MONSTER!!"

f*ckFACE!

Secondly, you clearly don't know much about this man. It was recently discovered that in an interview he said(after weeks of work studying his lips and previous words known to come from his mouth, and deleting the the "uhs", which was difficult, mind you) He doesn't plan on running for a second term.
"BUT WHY?!!!" you ask. WELL..."I would rather be a good President for four years, than a mediocre President for eight."

Ummmm, WHAT!!!

IF, and notice the caps, he was/is a good president for four, then why not eight? UNLESS...you are a sh*t president and don't want to be humiliated your second try around?

Hmmm, me thinks so.

In closing, I think you need to read up on "America's savior" a bit more, before you assume you know what you are talking about, f*ckhole.
ilovebatman writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:59:44 AM

NO! They deleted my comments, any my brother's. Just let it be known, the above comment is by "ilovebatman", NOT encoreyourface.
Ronsauce writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:25:19 AM

Either way, encoreyourface/ilovebatman, that post is f*cking horrible, and whoever wrote is a complete and utter overreacting f*cktard. All FBO said was "I'll be shocked if Barrack doesn't choose a new running mate for a second term." He didn't even say Obaman was guaranteed a second term...just that IF(and notice the caps...dipsh*t) he runs again, FBO thinks he should have a new running mate. Seriously, after you're done humping Bush's bible and deepthroating his gun, you might want to switch to decaf.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:50:19 AM

Aw bless him, he has no idea what he's chatting about! I know oldies with Dementia that make more sense than him!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:20:16 AM

I like Barack. I didn't vote for him, but I like him. I even kind of liked Bush, even though he was an *sshole. He was personable while he chipped away at our freedoms. Ron Paul should be president, hands down, but that won't happen, because he's too much of a libertarian. If he could get the Republican nomination, I think he could get a lot of crossover votes. McCain could have done that actually if he had gotten the nomination in 2000 instead of Bush, because at the time he still had credibility.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:38:02 AM

"Or even more realistic FOX could start a reality TV show called "American Vice President" Where contestants compete in silly and retarded events that will somehow equate to the skills needed to be Obama's left hand man."

LOL!!! Isn't that how the Republicans found Sarah Palin?

@FBO: Thank god Obama is young and healthy. Biden's about as smart as Dan Quale and twice as senile.

@barley_cat: LOL!!! I cant agree more. There's always one paintchip eater out there who reminds us all of why abortions should remain legal in the US.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:45:21 AM

SACdaddy, i don't think i mentions abortions, but nice deviation lol. Seriously, i deal with dementia patients all day long, and i bet i get more of a conversation outta them than i would this guy!
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:48:58 AM

Could it be he doesn't want to mention anything by name because he doesn't want to endorse anything. I mean the White House wouldn't say which beer Obama would be drinking at the "Beer Summit" because of that.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:18:39 AM

@barley_cat: lol! I was just implying that Biden was an idiot and should have been aborted. Bad joke, I know.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:27:35 AM

All I am going to say since you have all seen my OBAMA (One Big Ass Mistake America) rants in the past, is this: f*ck Obama he needs to go away before he f*cks anything else up, and Biden is a retard.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:28:11 AM

Now Alex can we go one day with out an article using AVATAR?
WV-Films writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:40:54 AM

Please, Please, Please WP. stop lying or fudging the truths in ur headlines. Please.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:19:19 AM

I'm all for Black-right etc, but OBAMA Jeff? I've just wet myself i think! haha.
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:20:00 AM

Black-rights** Jesus i need to wake-up today!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:50:46 AM

@if*ckBatman - yeah, it's always your brother posting.

Do you know how to change your password for your WP account stupid... or are you just too retarded and that's why you make f*cking pizza for a living?!

Ask your parents if you're a disappointment. If they say no... come back here and I'll tell you the truth and set you free Corky.

f*cking moron!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:51:55 AM

Vice President Joe Biden Lies About Seeing 'Avatar'"

- I wonder what he'll say about the rumors of him being a fan of BBW movies?

You like some junk in the trunk, eh Biden?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:53:52 AM

And ALL Presidents lose favor AFTER they're in office... ALL of them.

Because retards think the President can actually fulfill all their campaign promises.

Why... WHY would ANYONE with a brain expect Obama to fix a $12 TRILLION $ debt in ONE year that Bush had the luxury of taking 8 years to produce?!

Maybe people (ie: retarded Americans) should get their expectations in check.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:24:05 PM

I think we just solved the mystery with Avatar's box-office success. It wasn't the Avatards, it was just the greatest Avatard of all time and Joe Biden is thy name. He just took some money from the treasure department (or where the hell the goverment keep their greens) and bought a sh*tload of tickets each week.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:36:04 PM

Thats where the f*ck my tax money is going to!
*ssholes!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:04:24 PM

Ranger, don't get worked up here. This is an actual serious topic and I would hate to see some of the more shallow thinkers walk in and start giving opinions. I could actually see getting heated at their stupidity about these sort of things, knowing many of these isiots might be able to vote, not that voting really means much with an electoral college system... then again even without that the registration and results gathering systems are so crooked it probably wouldn't help any.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:06:07 PM

Goddamn f*ck c*ck balls sonofabitch Jesus Christ on a Crutch I want a f*cking edit button!!! Do you realize how stupid I look typoing idiot with isiot??? I look like a f*cking isi,,, idiot!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:18:19 PM

CHAAAANNNGGGEEE, OOOBBBAAAMMAAA WWWOOOOHOOOO, keep your change
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:18:47 PM

@encore, well said
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:21:28 PM

Wait, did anyone say campaign promises?

Those moth%&%^^&$*s sons of a who*$@%&%&T*8.
I otta *&^$&*^*% sideways, and then grab a hammer and %@#$@%$#%^ the sh*t out of those motherf&^*%& sons of a putrid cun^%^%#^%$^%!!

Now, what was that about shallow thinkers?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:34:39 PM

I was thinking more in terms of the COCminded batman lovers
grizzle writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:57:09 PM

our vice president, the image of intelligence! What an articulate man! NOT

Uh...uhh...uh...yeah...uh....I think...uh...science fiction thing...

FBO I like your idea and you know what I think your initials should stand for?!

F***B*****O****

figure it out folks!
warlord writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:57:19 PM

YOU MEAN HE LIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:58:29 PM

@Eben - lol. No edit button req. I knew what you meant.
Lowryder writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:00:15 PM

@WP...stop with the misleading headlines already!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:11:38 PM

I wish this guy would mute.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:12:38 PM

and we thought Palin was an idiot how about both of those f*cks hold hands and jump off a building.

@jeff love the acronym
TheStig writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:39:37 PM

Alex-

What was the point of this story? Thanks for just posting something that would spawn yet another pointless, annoying, and time-consuming argument about politics. If you guys want to f*cking argue politics go to a different site. f*cking politics.
SuluNakamura writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:40:15 PM

I find it funny how much Republicans call Obama/Biden retards, and don't even take Palin into consideration had McCain won the election. It's like they honestly think she would have done well.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:44:16 PM

No I don't think she would have done well but she would be better to look at.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:58:58 PM

WORD!
tcu21 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:19:20 PM

@encoreyourface

I think you may be exaggerating points of "voter remorse" I voted for the guy and I haven't regretted it for one second. I'll take lying about seeing Avatar over "Reading all the magazines and newspapers", or taking a phone call from someone who is obviously not Nicolas Sarkozy, or someone who claims to be just a 'regular ol' hockey mom' and a fighter for 'joe six pack' and then resigns from a spot where they can actually do something so said person can capitalize on a book deal.

Also when was the last time an inc*mbent didn't run? You're the moron if you think he'll shy away from running because of what's happened in his FIRST YEAR IN OFFICE. And it hasn't even been that bad!

Seriously way to overact too. Yelling f*ckFACE at someone who left a simple comment totally says, "Respect my opinions".

Fix your own problems before you attack other peoples.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:40:58 PM

"No I don't think (Palin) would have done well but she would be better to look at."

Yeah, through the scope of a sniper rifle.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:45:02 PM

If by 'sniper rifle' you mean my c*ck... I agree.
ilovebatman writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:49:43 PM

"Also when was the last time an inc*mbent didn't run? You're the moron if you think he'll shy away from running because of what's happened in his FIRST YEAR IN OFFICE. And it hasn't even been that bad!" -tcu21

yeah, whatever. HE SAID THAT! i didn't make it up...HE SAID THIS! OBAMA SAID IT WITH HIS OWN f*ckING MOUTH(After he was done deep throating the bank owners)!
ilovebatman writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:54:25 PM

Ranger-"@if*ckBatman - yeah, it's always your brother posting.

Do you know how to change your password for your WP account stupid... or are you just too retarded and that's why you make f*cking pizza for a living?!

Ask your parents if you're a disappointment. If they say no... come back here and I'll tell you the truth and set you free Corky.

f*cking moron!"

No, I posted this on HIS account! He never does it to me. Ne never logs out, so i just post with whoever is logged in: encoreyourface or ilovebatman.

Lol I don't think i am a disappointment. My dad works at Pizza Hut, too. And my mom just recently got a job, after about 2 years of nothingness(I hope).

Now ask YOUR parents if living inside your mom's vag is disappointing to them. I doubt it would be, considering how large it is inside their and her inability to notice it. Make sure to inform them you are there ALL THE TIME!
ilovebatman writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:58:37 PM

@Jerry- Thank you. At least someone on WP doesn't have a Look alike Obama dildo in their ass.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:59:35 PM

/

Uh, I'm pretty sure he said if he didn't accomplish what he wanted to he wouldn't run and accept that he was a sh*t president. He didn't rule it out, and it is only the first year.

Ranger, where do you buy your c*ck scopes? I been lookin for one of those everywhere!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:01:55 PM

Or have you awoken your true third eye?!?!
ilovebatman writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:05:46 PM

Uh, I'm pretty sure he said if he didn't accomplish what he wanted to he wouldn't run and accept that he was a sh*t president. He didn't rule it out, and it is only the first year.

You're right. He still has three more years to see how much more he can destroy our country(I live in the USA). And believe me, when that time comes, A lot of people will honestly regret putting him in office. I truly believe this. And if you want to argue back, use something constructive(that leaves you out Ranger).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 6:08:07 PM

i can see why some someone would lie about seeing Avatar and not actually wanting to sit through a crap-fest, but probably not a good idea WHEN YOU'RE A VICE PRESIDENT.

and WP, this isn't a site where you just post speculation that YOU have, might as well post you're thoughts on the Kennedy assassination while you're at it.

wither he lied about it or not, it IS just a movie, he didn't lie about creating a cure for cancer.
tcu21 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:55:55 PM

@ilovebatman

Go away.

@encoreyourface

HOpe you understand that my comments were aimed at who posted that 2nd comment not you. No hard feelings.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:26:39 PM

yeah i know, it's okay dude.
FBO writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:18:01 AM

@ Encore - Obama will get a second term. I don't like the guy myself but the candidate that the media likes is the one that gets elected. Remember, the media LOVED Bush the first term he ran. Gore even complained about the unfair treatment that Bush would get. I think when Obama's second term comes the media will only report nice things about him and get him elected... then turn on him for ratings like they did Bush. Just you watch.

But whither you like Obama or not there is no way on God's globally warmed earth that you can't admit that Biden is a dumbass.
FBO writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:19:38 AM

Oh and just for the record, Bush was/is the man and anyone that's hates me because I like him can suck a phat one.
FBO writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 3:21:45 AM

@ grizzly - :) you're the first one to get it
Peter Parker writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 2:26:22 AM

"you're the first one to get it"

- That's what C.O.C. told vindy when they tried the new dildo for the first time.
FBO writes:
on February 9th, 2010 at 1:14:07 AM

I thought DOC told vindy; "Now stick it in my mouth, I want to suck all the ear wax off it"
pioneerseo writes:
on January 8th, 2017 at 3:19:47 AM

Quality of service is our competitive advantage as we always strive to deliver the best to our valuable customers. We value each of our individual clients by providing them a customized experience meeting their expectations.Minneapolis Executive Car Service
pioneerseo writes:
on January 17th, 2017 at 12:33:34 PM

Wonderful article, thanks for putting this together! This is obviously one great post. Thanks for the valuable information and insights you have so provided here. state farm gap insurance

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved