WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "District 9" Director Talks Aliens and Future of Human Race

Posted: February 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "District 9" Director Talks Aliens and Future of Human RaceSubmit Comment
In November, "District 9" director Neill Blomkamp was invited to be part of the TEDx conference in Vancouver. He wasn't able to appear in person, but instead recorded a video regarding his thoughts on aliens and the future of humankind.

Blomkamp first makes it very clear that he's not a scientist, but is just someone who is interested in the topic. He then explains that if real aliens exist, they probably don't look anything like they do in "District 9."

That all followed by a deep insight into why he believes we have yet to find life on other planets and what the human race has to do to truly advance. Check out the full 13-minute video below.

I hope that Blomkamp is just reading a prepared speech, otherwise there is a career waiting for him at NASA if filmmaking doesn't work out.

Video:


Source: YouTube, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:55:13 AM

Neil Blomkamp is a smart motherf*cker im so excited to see what he'll do in future movies
KindredMac writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:25:48 AM

I just had a Neo/Keanu Reeves moment....
whoa.....

But seriously.... Nice lecture piece! wow....
SACdaddy writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:02:28 AM

He should think about changing his name to Neill "Blunt"Kamp :-)
MattC903 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:08:24 AM

WOW.
otis writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 11:50:28 AM

Lost me when he started talking about wood and stone turning into computers.
Now what about that smoke monster?
Salvador writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:33:21 PM

Yeah, He's the MAN...!
jdl107 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:51:26 PM

What a funky lookin' dude.
GIST writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:05:55 PM

@masKritic
I agree. I'm anticipating to see what he has in store for his future installments. What a talent.
TeemSelami writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 3:32:55 PM

damn he should have talked about laser guns instead.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:11:15 PM

Mind = Blown.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:15:55 PM

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

Diggin' the facelift, Spooks!
j-man writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:30:11 PM

interesting stuff, sounded like he had an english accent there?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:07:40 PM

TeemSalami... I can't believe thats your avatar hahaha.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 5:46:09 PM

Cool sh*t. TED talks are awesome, I watched one on fungus that blew my mind.

If we were looking for a Dyson Sphere, how the hell would we ever find it? There'd be no light projected from the star...

Also, this is assuming the universe has the properties scientists assume it has, because really we don't know sh*t. We could still be having an 'earth is flat' moment.

What we really need is to force all scientists to smoke DMT.
mmmac writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:08:15 PM

Blew my mind grapes. Oh and j-man he is South African and then he moved to Canada at 18.
Doc_Brown writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 1:23:05 AM

That guy's more baked than me!
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 2:05:59 PM

smoking DMT has no lasting effects.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 11:20:50 PM

"smoking DMT has no lasting effects"

- Unless you're smoking by the edge of a cliff.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on February 8th, 2010 at 1:45:16 AM

And then your energy is transmuted into a different form.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved