WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Wants "Transformers 3" in 3D

Posted: February 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Wants "Transformers 3" in 3DSubmit Comment
In an article about how studios are converting their movies to 3D, Variety mentions that Michael Bay, Paramount and Industrial Light and Magic have already discussed releasing the third "Transformers" film in three dimensions.

Since the studio has already set July 1st, 2011 as the film's release date, there might not be time to do production and visual effects in 3D. However, converting the film to 3D after it is completed is still an option that's on the table.

This is strange news considering that back in April Bay called 3-D a "gimmick," a "fad," and wanted no part of it. Apparently things have changed now that "Avatar" has become the highest grossing film of all time.

"Transformers 3" is currently in pre-production and will begin filming in May.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:41:17 AM

Mega-tron-Fox's boobage in 3D?!

COUNT ME IN!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:42:07 AM

Next... 'Smell-o-vision!'

BA-BOING!!!
Mudders writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:55:43 AM

ditto on all that ranger....would it smeel like bays car-wax??
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:56:12 AM

lol... how that story sticks with us!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:57:33 AM

More likely Bay's d*ck-cheese
wonderBOY writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:15:38 AM

Bay called 3-D a "gimmick," a "fad," and wanted no part of it. Really?
pnkntndr writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:15:50 AM

Lick Megan Fox's boobs in Transformers 3: Taste-O-Vision.

::Warning:: You will still get GhonaherpasyhalAIDS if you lick Lohag's vag in "Taste-o-vision"
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:30:13 AM

If that means one's tongue will go black, die and fall out... exactly!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:44:17 AM

I want Transformers 3 in the bin.

I can live without 3D Fox-o-vision and just purchase a blow up doll with her face stuck to it. Damn its acting would be better for a start.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:17:48 AM

WELL IM OK WITH THAT, BUT DAM SLOW DOWN ON THE 3D. I WILL BE REACHING FOR MEGAN FOX.

f*ck AVATAR STUPID SMURF RIP OFF
pnkntndr writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:34:44 AM

Yes Ranger. The evil genetic mutation of gonorrhea, syphilis, herpes and AIDS that is Lohag would probably do that to your entire head
Loki writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:12:47 AM

So 3d robot crabs on fox's snatch from gangbanging every robot in the movie? I don't believe I'm interested in that. I'd drop my pants and bend over in front of dandy before i see that craptasmic adventure
telur writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:18:31 AM

i want THE BLIND SIDE in 3D
lost_addict writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:27:51 AM

the idea of shia leabouf in 3d scares the hell out of me...
Eddie writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:45:33 AM

The idea of Michael Bay behind another Transformers movie scares me. ha ha. I'm sick of reboots, but this is one franchise that I would love to be rebooted and done up right.
CCBlev writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:12:32 AM

@Ranger
Megan Fox in a 3D porn, ahh yes, how nice would that be? Actually Ranger lets wait till 4D comes out, the vibrating seats, the wind blowing to simulate a blow job, the perfect way to spend a saturday afternoon away from the wife.
Also, Lohvag is about to serve a purpose in life, the army's about to use her as Biological warfare against the Al Qaida, may a swift and painful death be brought upon them
bale01289 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:12:37 AM

Note to Hollywood: turning normal movies into 3D movies after production equals lame f*cking movies with lame f*cking 3D! Eat 5 d*cks, Hollywood! (Not sure why 5 d*cks are to be eaten, it just sounded like the right number)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:22:24 AM

Im still waiting for 2Girls1Cup 3D.
Matiax writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:23:10 AM

Typical!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:37:10 AM

transformers is one of those movies i dont mind being 3D! because i dont take these kind of movies seriously...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:53:32 AM

So Michael Bay is gonna (wait for it... wait for it...)

... TRANSFORM THIS INTO 3D?

Yay...

(*looking at the semi-automatic on the desk)
bale01289 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 10:05:41 AM

@PP - Please tell me you have an extra bullet.....
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 10:26:01 AM

This is a f*cking surprise! no not really.

But yeah seeing fox running in slow-mo in 3-D would be kinda cool.
Kurskij writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 10:34:49 AM

@ricky
well, when this comes out, you'll basically have your dream come true. there will be sh*t in 3D for sure...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 10:46:32 AM

Who didn't see this coming from a mile away?
Aingx writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:46:22 AM

Now it'll be like you're IN the explosions!

........awesome. (insert sarcasm)
pnkntndr writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:37:28 PM

CC I'm all for it but that could be dangerous. I'm thinking BioLo-vaggie would be the beginning of the zombie holocaust
ozymandiass writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:04:28 PM

Not really surprising, yet its going to be a spectacle.
pomme writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:07:19 PM

it's very original as news?!(sarcasm)

the one and only reason to have "transformer" in 3D is Megan Fox's breast
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:13:17 PM

@CC - ok... into the shower now! Thx!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:19:48 PM

Where the f*ck is the 3D porn? A peter north facial shot "c*mming" off the screen into a chick's mouth would rule.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:24:20 PM

Her tonsils would look like speed-bags!
Stuntastic writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:42:58 PM

@ActionFigure: Yeah that and a POV 3-D featuring Alexis Texas, Naomi, Cherokee (D-ASS), and Drunna. Complete Awesomeness. Oh and Roxy Reynolds. Damn I almost forgot about Team Brazil...how the hell did I do that
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:45:09 PM

3D porn would be awesom, just don't think I want to see spooge flying out of the screen at me though (I know COC and Vindy can't f*cking wait for that). I am with CC 4D porn is the wave of the future.
GIST writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:46:45 PM

When I begin to age. I want to look exactly like Michael Bay, he will be my new fashion icon. I don't know how this relates to Transformers 3 in 3D. But I despise the guy so much that I want to look like him.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:51:43 PM

@Stunt - Joslyn James, Lisa-Ann and Diamond Foxxx round out the MILTJIT (Milf I'd Like To Jack It To) categories.
CCBlev writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:42:20 PM

@pnkntndr
Sooner or later it was bound to happen, but to think it would be started by Lohan's infected Vag.
@jeffw1978
Just think of the possibilities, with 4D porn. Makes me wonder if ole Jim Cameron will have some kind of 4D sex scene in the next Avatar movie. Whatever it takes to keep selling those 20 dollar movie tickets and to have yet another movie in the top 3 of all time highest grossing list.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:58:35 PM

so Michael Bay wants to over-load the theaters with 3-D?

at least we get Megan Fox's sweet ass in our faces in 3-D to cover for this most likely sh*t movie!!

@Ranger - "Mega-tron-Fox's boobage in 3D?!

COUNT ME IN!!!"

lol!
Stuntastic writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:01:12 PM

@Ranger: Man, I don't know what it is about MILF p*ssy, but Lisa Anne is a bad ass bitch. I remember back in the day old p*ssy was looked down upon in porn now u got GILFs tryna do their thang, National Geographic titties and all
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:13:50 PM

Lisa-Ann...

I'm typing right now without using my hands!!!

Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:14:41 PM

I'd f*ck my Grandmother in the ass to have a crack at Lisa-Ann's, well.... crack (and Granny's been dead 20+ years!)!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:24:05 PM

"Granny's been dead 20+ years!)!"

... that never stopped ME before!
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:25:47 PM

WORD!
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:27:30 PM



It's nice... no need to get her drunk or use a date drug...

She doesn't want to cuddle afterward...

She doesn't hog the sheets...

Or bitch about my farting in her face while she Frenches my arse...

But the amount of lube to get things going is bec*mming a serious consideration.


Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:41:26 PM

Lube?
Some good'ol spit does the trick just nicely!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:42:45 PM

@ Telur

I want DEAR JOHN in 3-D!
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:52:11 PM

@PP - Only MoneysHayabusa's whoring mother's sloppy twat could produce that much lube!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:59:40 PM

"sloppy twat"... mmmmmmmhhhh...

I'd eat a sandwich of that!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 4:06:44 PM

@Stuntastic-You know what needs to be in 3-D?? Medical Procedures. I can't wait for the day when a f*ckin' colon exam is right in my face. With any luck, there will be bleeding.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:28:21 PM

"Michael Bay Wants 'Transformers 3' in 3D"


Coasterkid Wants Gun in his Mouth
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:31:03 PM

lol.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:20:46 PM

This is strange news considering that back in "in April Bay called 3-D a "gimmick," a "fad," and wanted no part of it. Apparently things have changed now that "Avatar" has become the highest grossing film of all time."

gimmicks and fads will always get to all of us, when it's a "fad" to rape dead people, i'll be one of the first to follow.


encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:21:06 PM

... with a shovel in one hand and lube in the other.
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:55:53 PM

Wow, now we get to see clanking metal smashed into out faces. The problem with this is that Mr. Bay is just doing it in 3D to yet more money. What worked with Avatar, was that Mr. Cameron was doing it to explore the technology and add more excitement to the film. Cameron did 3D for the benefit of the movie, not for money.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:30:56 PM

"Cameron did 3D for the benefit of the movie, not for money."

lol

ANYWAY, why didn't ROTF get nominated for best picture? it had more plot than avatar!
jdl107 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:30:05 AM

Whenever I read articles like this, I can't help but remember the comments he made about Terminator Salvation, (You know, when he actually believed that he himself invented cinematic robots?) trying defend his originality, and then laugh my f*cking ass off. It's like okay, so I guess you're the one who created the T.V show? This guy is by far the most full of sh*t, unoriginal, hack director to haqve ever walked the streets of Hollywood.

Not only was he retardedly 25 years late in claiming the invention of giant robots, but now he's about 30 directors late in choosing this style. Now watch some other director today or tomorrow try out 3D and this guy go and say: "Well, I seem to notice lately, more and more people are starting to use my beloved format. Ugh, talk about unoriginal". Seriously, this guy's actionsw prefectly describe the term: "Jumping on the bandwagon".
barley_cat writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:27:13 AM

This come's as a surprise, not.
FBO writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 4:34:14 PM

I don't want to see robot balls in 3D
MadHatter writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 3:40:04 PM

Oh no, now i'd say that michael bay officially gone insane. Now he wants Transformers 3 in 3D?, what is that guys problem? and and why is he wanting to release Transformers 3 in 3D? Can someone please explain that one to me?
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 7:46:56 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved