WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Don Cheadle Says "War Machine" Spin-Off Won't Happen

Posted: February 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Don Cheadle Says "War Machine" Spin-Off WonSubmit Comment
MTV recently spoke to War Machine co-creator Bob Layton about the character's appearance in the "Iron Man" sequel. Layton said that he believes that Marvel has a great spin-off on its hands if the studio ever decided to give War Machine his own movie.

"There's always the possibility that if [Iron Man 2] does well, it can spin-off," he stated. "Because obviously there's a different character and a different motivation with War Machine than there is with Tony Stark."

Now during an interview with Wizard magazine, Don Cheadle said that not only has nobody spoken to him about a War Machine spin-off, but he believes that Marvel will likely never go for it.

"People have asked but no one [in authority] has mentioned [the spin-off] as something that's happening," he said. "Hopefully, if [Iron Man 2] does well, there will be another [Iron Man film] with the same people. But there won't be a [War Machine] spin-off."

Source: Coventry Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:40:19 AM

Dear Coventry Telegraph,

How does: '...no one [in authority] has mentioned [the spin-off]' translate to a spin-off won't be happening?!

You dumb sh*t!

Have a nice day... someplace else.

Ranger.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:50:35 AM

Mr Don Cheadle.

You signed the contract now you are Marvels bitch. You dont go calling the shots, now go dance in the moonlight with just your War Machine helmet on while Captain America throws you quarters.


...Also this is a Chinese whisper story. It started off at Wizard Magazine, reported in The Telegraph and ended up on WP. I cant help but feel some info got lost on the way.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:14:37 AM

well im ok with that so it doesnt get destroyed, but iron man was cool. and scarlett in iron man 2 damn.
telur writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:29:31 AM

i don't care War Machine spin off, i just want ROBIN spin off.... or STORM spin off
AYT BALL writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:37:20 AM

ROBIN?!?!?! the gay wonder?! really?!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:25:59 AM

telur, it is very difficult to take your comments seriously when you have the international image for AIDs as your picture.

I recommend changing it if you want us all to read your thoughts on future articles.

Regards,

Your friendly neighbourhood Spiderman.
skooterz writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:34:42 AM

I'd watch a War Machine spinoff. At least if they pull of the character believably in Iron Man 2.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:49:01 AM

War Machine spin-off? Doesn't do it for me...

Now, if it'd be a Black Widow spin-off, with Big-Rack Johansson in it... that would be worth considering!
CCBlev writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:51:17 AM

"Hopefully, if [Iron Man 2] does well, there will be another [Iron Man film] with the same people. But there won't be a [War Machine] spin-off."
What makes you think Iron Man won't do so well? You think its actually gonna bomb you dumbass, of course there's gonna be a third one and when thats does well they're gonna reboot instead of doing a 4th one.

Matiax writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:59:09 AM

@Ranger: That's what Cheadle said, isn't a statement.

LOL @ RickyGabrielBird
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 10:48:32 AM

Telur ricky is right I can't take you serious with a gay vampire for an avatar.
lost_addict writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:22:12 AM

Dear Mr.Don Cheadle...

go f*ck yourself.
Vin12 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:49:34 AM

they'll probably get rid of cheadle and get another actor for a war machine reboot lol
KindredMac writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:56:35 AM

While War Machine is a cool (B+) character in the comics, I don't think he has enough to carry a solo movie. It's like giving Iron Fist a movie shot... ummm.... oh wait..... Marvel is talking about that as a movie.... f*ck.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:51:18 PM

ROBIN!! the gay wonder
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:14:50 PM



To Vin:

Roses are Red...
Violets are Blue...
f*ck you're a dullard.


FBO writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:18:42 PM

@ Ranger, I was listening to the Steve Miller Band right before I got online!

I've always been confused on why FOX has the most liberal TV programming but the most Conservative Cable News
Vin12 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:18:50 PM

im sorry was i talking to u? Didn't think so
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:23:34 PM

Did you say something Vin? Were you just talking to me now... idiot? Give yourself a facial with a blender.


@FBO - something like AMC runs (by far) the best movies on cable (next to the movie channels), yet they censor the hell out of them.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:06:13 PM

@FBO: FOX NEWS is a marketing niche Rupert is exploiting. There's was a void of conservative "news" programming on TV that he filled with FN. There was also a lack of opinion editorial on tv news shows (Andy Rooney was about it) so he saw an opportunity there too. He merged news programming with talk radio style entertainment to create FN and laugh all the way to the bank. Liberal primetime programming works the same way so he sticks to it and trys to push the line as much as possible to separate Fox from the pack.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:18:09 PM

War Machine always had some good action in his comics, but for the life of me I cant remember anything very important happening it. He was alawys battling against or fighting alongside Iron Man in the major issues so why go for a spinoff? Cheadle was just being realistic and practical. If anything he's probably just being smart not too speculate to far about the furture of his character. Considering how fast they replaced Terrence Howard, I'd keep my mouth shut too.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:35:00 PM

@Vin - I have another Poem for you:

Roses are red
Violets are blue
COC's mom is dead
Now why aren't you
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:58:49 PM

lol... better!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:05:30 PM

@Jeff-lol!!

@SACdaddy-i agree, i don't really remember him doing much of anything not Iron-Man related, except i think he was in Secret Wars but he was in the Iron-Man costume, and Secret Wars would be way to expensive for just a spin-off so ...

however a completely orignal story is a possibility.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:44:44 PM

Thank f*cking lord.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 4:39:03 PM




You're welcome.



encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:10:49 PM

lol.
telur writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:00:20 AM

@ ricky & jeff

go f*ck yourself

and don't take seriously too dude
jdl107 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:02:39 AM

Umm..... yeah. This would never work.
jdl107 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:04:14 AM

Oops, let me correct myself.

Umm..... yeah. This would never work [anyway].

Lol, pointless, but I don't give a f*ck. I'll tell ya somethin' though, Telur's a gay butt-f*cking faggot. Pass it on.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:46:29 AM

@telur - I've liked your posts even more lately... you're trying to stir up the sh*t-storm on here, with your 'No New Moon nominated for an Oscar' etc.

Too funny.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 5th, 2010 at 9:01:33 AM

blah
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 7:46:58 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved