WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox in Early Talks with James Cameron for "Avatar 2"

Posted: February 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox in Early Talks with James Cameron for "Avatar 2"Submit Comment
During News Corp's quarterly earnings call on Tuesday, CEO Rupert Murdoch revealed that his company is now in "very early talks" with James Cameron regarding "Avatar 2." He said that James Cameron already has ideas for a sequel.

Murdock said that his company will be pushing for another installment, but cautioned that it might not come soon. "We certainly both intend to have [another movie," added News Corp COO Chase Carey.

Regarding the release of "Avatar" DVD and Blu-ray, Murdoch said that the film will hit stores sometime before June. But it won't be a 3D release, since that technology isn't developed enough yet. A 3D version, however, will be released further "down the road."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dbreuning writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:41:45 AM

Will it be like Terminator where does 1 which was a great movie. Then goes on to do the second one which blows number one out of the water and then stops doing a third one?
dbreuning writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:42:19 AM

Oops, typo: "where he does one" :)
Naviblue writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:49:16 AM

Please come out with Avatar 2. We're all excited over at www.Naviblue.com !
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:54:10 AM

@Naviblue: Shut the f*ck up! You don't see me trolling on your site. And of course you're excited over a second one. Heck, you j*zz in your pants every time you see a blueberry. So why do't you go and kill yourself, cause (spoiler alert), Pandora isn't real and never will be real.

And BTW: Stop raping your f*cking birds! Don't give a sh*t if you live close to nature. Too close is still too close
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:12:56 AM

Everyone signing up to Naviblow MUST have an AIDS test!

If you pass (ie: HAVE AIDS), your get their newsletter for FREE along with FREE weekly butt-f*cks!

So, sign up Vin and Blink-Dink!
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:31:41 AM

EVERYONE troll and post a few (dozen) comments over at the Naviblue site... just to piss those f*cking losers off!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:39:11 AM

Yeah, I know. Did it myself a couple of times, until I got banned. Twice. There's just something about "freedom of speech" those f*cktards don't understand.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:53:31 AM

Avatar vs. News Corp: The assassination of Rupert Murdoch.

Theres my idea.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:44:15 AM

f*cking Naviblue came here just to advertise the f*cking site?

That just shows what a bunch of sad, unloved, weak-minded, little c*nts those idiots are.

What's next? Naviblue missionaries selling Avatar bibles door-to-door?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 10:51:46 AM

@ Ranger I can't troll on their site anymore since I was kicked off for encouraging the suicide freaks to kill themselves and telling the administrator to go f*ck himself. Everyone else have fun though.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:08:37 AM

@PP: Yeah, they sell some bibles (the script of Pocahontas) and try to braid their hair with yours.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:22:15 AM

"Everyone signing up to Naviblow MUST have an AIDS test!"

If you pass, you're banded from the site :-)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:24:16 AM

@ Freudian:

Well, if one of them ever shows up at my doorstep, I might just invite him in, to show him how fun my basement can be.

I'd lay him on the ground, tie the motherf*cker up, stuff him with cheese and then let the rats do the rest.

Hey, they like animals, right?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:29:31 AM

I'm almost to the point that I'm gonna stop admitting I liked this film. This sh*t is getting out of contol. These idiots are starting to give me the Navi Blues :o
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:34:27 AM

I'd like to pull a Plainview and beat one of them to death with a bowling pin. No jury in the world would convict me.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:43:14 AM

So after months of bitching beforehand and two months after, can some of you grow the f*ck up and move on? Some of you are just f*cking pathetic.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:52:02 AM

So after months of jacking off to blue giant smurfs beforehand and two months after seeing the world of your dreams on-screen, can some of you grow the f*ck up and move on?
ALL of you avaturds are just f*cking pathetic.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:18:25 PM

You notice that Fox is in talks with Cameron and not the other way around. Hopefully, in his contract, Fox will force him to grow the face hair back. He looks like an old yiddish woman.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:28:39 PM

Wow I thought naviblue.com was a f@&$kin joke, get raped avatar. I already told you what avatar 2 will be about, worthington gives all the smurfs aids on pandora and you see them all die slow miserable deaths for 2 and half hours and then someone from fox studios comes out and takes your soul....the end
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:31:52 PM

Honestly, the love story between Jake and Neytiri is what I enjoyed most. You have two people with all these outside forces trying to keep them apart, ( being two different species from two different worlds, she at first hating him, he knowing nothing about her or her people, she being promised to someone else, she being royalty, he being just a grunt, their two species being at war with eachother, etc ) but yet they fight so hard to be together and ultimately end up together.... Takn directly from naviblue.come, hahahahahahahaha f*cking losers
Vince The Money writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:40:50 PM

Hi guys. First time posting. But I've been on this site for over a year. Always reading your comments. And I've come to see that you're all like a big family. Not a lot of trolling so I hope I am welcomed. And to prove I'm for realzzzz... f*ck YOU NAVIBLUE!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:49:53 PM

Vince, I can tell already you're gonna blend right in!
pomme writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:09:18 PM

$$$$$
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:15:18 PM

Good start Vince. Welcome to the family.
Goober3000 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:40:23 PM

"I can't troll on their site anymore since I was kicked off for encouraging the suicide freaks to kill themselves and telling the administrator to go f*ck himself. Everyone else have fun though."

LMFAO Jeff!!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:54:23 PM

"So after months of jacking off to blue giant smurfs beforehand and two months after seeing the world of your dreams on-screen, can some of you grow the f*ck up and move on?
ALL of you avaturds are just f*cking pathetic."

Always with the clever knee slappers! I wish I could get in on your club guys, if only I didn't like Avatar! I see how much you enjoy blowing eachother, so I just wish I could get in on that.

I'm just saying, the fact that you were all wrong about it bombing (oops, its the highest grossing movie of all time), all wrong about it being a sh*tfest, all wrong about the visuals being amazing and all wrong about it not winning any awards, you mighta manned up and admitted defeat.

Oh yeah, and signing up for a website to go pester fans of a movie you hate? Great f*cking job.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:55:07 PM

Welcome Vince, nice start.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:04:36 PM

@Jeff - re: Naviblow site --- you're my new hero!

@Vince - gotta share your Mom Wed. evenings with the boys (Vin did).
Vince The Money writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:07:20 PM

Thank you all!
Vince The Money writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:10:31 PM

@Ranger - Hey, if thats what it takes? Count me in!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:16:12 PM

@Money - I don't hate avatar never have, I thought it was decent. But have you ever seen the sh*t on that site? Enjoying a movie and going f*cking psycho obssessed are two different things.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:36:23 PM

MoneyHayabusa... Actually most of the intelligent people on this sight (Ranger, Jeff, PP, Trig, Encore, Vin, Dandy, DOC, Ilovebatman... oh wait, scratch those last 4...) all said that Avatar would probably make money, and told the haters (Spooky, basically) to reserve judgement until it came out. Then when it came out they all said they were pleasantly surprised by it, they liked it, and that even though the story was only so so, the visuals were stunning and really were groundbreaking. Even Spooky gave it a 6/10. Then the fad swept the country, and everything you heard was Avatar Avatar Avatar. It's not the movie they have a problem with, or it's success, it's the idiocy of it's die hard core audience. C'mon, if you want to kill yourself because you can't live on Pandora, you should be taken out of the gene pool, it's that simple.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:42:19 PM

@ MoneyHayabusa:

You had it coming with my reply.
You're so worried about worshiping your precious little movie, that you fail to realize most of the comments here are intended to be jokes. Jokes at the expense of idiots who can't leave the wonderful world of Pandora and refuse to get their feet wet on reality, yes, but still, just jokes.

And that bullsh*t about everybody being wrong in respect to "Avatar"'s success, that's just your perspective. Lots of people here clearly said they had no doubts as to "Avatar" being money in the bank. I said it myself, I'd give it a fair opportunity.
I went to see it and confirmed my initial suspicions. Visually interesting, and that's all. Certainly not worth all the attention it's been getting so far and, above everything else, not worth creating a whole f*cking movement based on the "principles" the movie advocates.

And then you go and call people who are sick and tired of hearing about "Avatar" pathetic.
Dude, what's pathetic about wishing not to be force-fed with a product that we didn't enjoy that much?

And that little dispute about people who are willing to suck Cameron's c*ck and the ones who couldn't care less? That exists only in your head.
One should admit defeat when efforts are made to reach a specific goal. As far as I know, no one here rallied up against "Avatar", no one tried to kill Cameron, no one set theaters on fire...
As far as I'm concerned, you can all be happy f*cking yourselves with blue d*cks and ponytails, I don't give a rat's ass about your colorful little rituals.

"Oh yeah, and signing up for a website to go pester fans of a movie you hate? Great f*cking job"

- Is that any different from singing up for a website like naviblue.com, where fans spend their time in Lalaland and people that disagree with them and express negative opinions on the movie get banned? NO!

Dude, get real...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:55:02 PM

"oh wait, scratch those last 4"

- LOOL!!
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:03:09 PM

I'm sure those last 4 scratch plenty.

@Money - put YOUR money where YOUR mouth is. Please supply a link from ANY WP thread whereby I said Avatar wouldn't succeed.

Thank you... and looking forward to it.

Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:06:20 PM

And Money... save your Na'vi worship for the NaviBlow.c*m site. With all your defending of Avatar, clearly you think it needs you in it's corner, hate to break it to you... Cameron doesn't need your support, Mr. Self-Important. So suck it, Mr. Jump to Conclusions.

Your twat-dripping, c*nt fly-infested whore of a Mother raised a nice Corky Thatcher in you. Yeah, sharp bitch you Mom is.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:07:55 PM

And before you come back with a rapier-like 'Oh Yeah Ranger... well'... save it. I don't care, and that still leaves the issues your Mom's is still a whore whose c*nt spawned a really stupid c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:09:17 PM

PS: hope you're on that list of people depressed by living on Earth, wishing to settle on Pandora... enough to kill yourself.

You're taking up air plants work hard all night to produce.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:12:58 PM

@Money ---

Roses are red...
Violets are blue...
f*ck you!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:35:36 PM

Man I love you guys and everything about this site, @money, there's a place in hell reserved for avatar lovers and don't worry, Cameron made sure all the effects were in 3-d for y'all too
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:43:47 PM

In Avatar hell, people f*ck with their actual genitals. Avaturds hate that!

They like ponytails up their asses better.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:48:37 PM

thanks for pushing cinema in the wrong direction, cameron (y)

Come back when you release an 'alien' reboot or terminator 5.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:51:32 PM

also:

Na'vifags are the new furfags, half the faggotry and twice the hate!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:10:29 PM

@PP-lol!!!

of course Cameron has ideas for Avatard 2, he's thinking of new ideas to steal our souls (if any one on this site had any)
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:50:44 PM

Whos got the f*cking evangelical movement here, the lovers or the haters?

I never once said I worshipped Avatar. Yeah, it was pretty and I like pretty things. I love nature and think the movies' got a good message. It was obviously well conceived and well executed.

I want to hear about the sequel. I want to maybe hear what other people who rationally critiqued the movie think too.

I DON'T want to have to sift through the same five f*cking jokes over and over just to find something worth reading. You beat this horse to death long ago. Maybe 'pathetic' was harsh, but its getting old here.

Ranger: "i don't care" immediately followed by three more posts? Apparently you do. I like your opinions man and usually laugh at your jokes, but frankly youre below yourself here and that sh*t was unnecessary. Especially about my mother; if you say anything like that again Ill hunt you down and cut off your f*cking head ;)

Anyways, just trying to be rational, not trying to be the resident Avaturd or the next Dandy. Its all in a days fun.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:51:38 PM

@ encore:

Souls? Cameron is sh*t outta luck with me, then.
I traded mine years ago for a jello shot.
Best thing I ever did!
warlord writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:51:44 PM

please please let a killer-robot come from the future and stop cameron from makeing avatar 2
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:08:33 PM

@ MoneyHayabusa:

You're only trying to be rational, you say?
Then why the f*ck would you start with "... grow the f*ck up and move on? Some of you are just f*cking pathetic."

If you were trying to be rational, you'd realize that everybody in entitled to their opinions, and jokes, about the whole "Avatar" phenomenon.

If you don't want to have to sift through the same f*cking jokes over and over again, it's probably not a good idea to come to a f*cking website where people are free to express their f*cking opinions on the f*cking movie, wouldn't you f*cking say?

Dude, it comes down to this, nobody here is worried about meeting your standards of what constitutes interesting writing. You'll like some of the posts, you won't like some others. Deal with it.

Coming here just to complain about avaturds jokes is completely pointless.
Avaturds, being obsessed nerds, are sitting ducks for jokes.

If you're actually willing to be rational about this, you'll realize I'm right.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 10:58:23 PM

@ moneyhayabusa

consecutive posts in a row =/= hatred or care about the subject at hand, it simply implies after thoughts, or literal Post Script.
jdl107 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:44:44 PM

You Freud, f*ck you. Quit rapin' your mom you hillbilly piece of filth.
jdl107 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:58:40 PM

I guess it's cool they're starting on it. But what a waste, in two years time this movie ain't gonna matter anyway.

I would respect James Cameron more if he wasn't such a f*ckin' procrastinator (no pun intended). And since he grew up as a nerdy f*ckin' loser, seeing him act all pretentious and a f*ckin' *sshole-ass douchebag these days, I can't even see this guy as anything more than a lying, selfish, piece of sh*t f*ck. Pretrty much on Donald Trumps level.
eximius007 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:05:46 AM

shh. james cameron could be around here somewhere seeing what ppl say about him. if your not careful, HE WILL TURN YOU BLUE. no but seriously for those die hard avatar fans, you all have BLUE balls
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:48:52 AM

@Money - where's the link to the thread where I said Avatar would fail (you said I said that it would).

PS: Your mother isn't a whore buddy. She pays ME to rape her *sshole (and I go in dry... she loves the damage)!

Save your threats because...Zzzzzzzzzzz...


Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:49:28 AM

All in a day's fun Bro.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:37:40 AM

hey ranger I thought u was joking too, but there it is blue as gay, un-frikin-believable, and I'm with all you guys on here, thought fagatar was ok but nothing to write home about can't really remember that much of it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:40:35 AM

just looking at the site, it has got to be the gayest thing (and I don't mean that in any homophobic way) ever on this planet or any other, also if any aliens were watching us right now they would be laughing so much they'd piss themselves.
Vince The Money writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 8:58:51 AM

@Dave: They're actually making a real blue "Tribue Council" in that site. You have to be located in Florida to be a citizen. Some crazy sh*t over there man!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:37:25 AM

"just looking at the site, it has got to be the gayest thing [...] ever on this planet or any other"

- You don't go out much, do you, Dave?
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:56:14 PM

f*ck navi's
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 7:58:27 PM

i agree with Freudian_Nightmare by alot. do not bring this sh*t here ok so go suck a blue penis.
MadHatter writes:
on February 16th, 2010 at 3:32:09 PM

Oh god, now Cameron is going to make a second Avatar movie?. Now it sounds like even though this movie has been so successful, he might be planning on trying to make a second Avatar movie even better then the first one, which that could mean over doing it with another Avatar movie. Thats if he makes more then one, and that could cause any other Avatar movie he makes in the future, making it suck, with out even trying to make it suck. Making more then one movie after the first one, sometimes does not work out good, and this whole Avatar 2 idea, could be a total piece of crap, a horrible idea.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved