WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Restricted "Kick-Ass" Trailer

Posted: February 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Restricted "Kick-Ass" TrailerSubmit Comment
Thanks to MSN, we now have a new international red band trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Kick-Ass" comic book. Check it out below.

"Kick-Ass" tells the story of average teenager Dave Lizewski (Aaron Johnson), a comic-book fanboy who decides to take his obsession as inspiration to become a real-life superhero. As any good superhero would, he chooses a new name -- Kick-Ass -- assembles a suit and mask to wear, and gets to work fighting crime. There's only one problem standing in his way: Kick-Ass has absolutely no superpowers.

His life is forever changed as he inspires a subculture of copy cats, is hunted by assorted violent and unpleasant characters, and meets up with a pair of crazed vigilantes, including an 11-year-old sword-wielding dynamo, Hit Girl (Chloe Moretz) and her father, Big Daddy (Nicolas Cage).

The new film is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Layer Cake, Stardust) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass."

Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:15:28 PM

lol They stole your sign Ranger.
SofaKing writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:26:37 PM

This movie looks awesome. I think I may even like Nick Cage's character, he seems kind of hokey.
masKritic writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:27:31 PM

that little girl has a dirty mouth
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:32:07 PM

"Just contact the mayor. He has a special signal he aims at the sky. It's in the shape of a giant c*ck".

I'll say it once and I'll say it again, the only reason I'm gonna get pregnant is if I can have a daughter just like her.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:35:39 PM

Young girls with dirty mouths...

GOTTA LOVE'EM!!! ... literally.
Zalmor29 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:49:20 PM

LMAO cait wait for this movie. i need to find and get the comics
autiger10 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:52:27 PM

The last time I went to the movies and the trailer for "kick-ass" came on, all i heard were negative comments from mostly everyone in the theatre. Such were as
"that's f*cking gay",
"im not wasting my money on that p.o.s.", and "retarded".
Not a good sign, I'll probably wait for bootleg or dvd.
ashhamari writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:57:31 PM

no power comes with no responsibility .. lol
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:01:12 PM

looks funny except for Hit-Girl. of course the show is unrealistic, but kid-actors that kick the crap out of adult villains always piss me off. you have the kid in Scorpion King for example, hitting some tough warrior with a pan and knocking him out? i mean a pan can hurt ... but a f*cking 10 year-old?

just about any movie when a villain gets hit by a pan is annoying, it's not funny and i feel like i'm being insulted.

that's why shows like Spy-Kids or Lava-boy or Shark-girl are as low as Lohan Stank, because they where absolute horse sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:20:06 PM

@autiger

Usually people get a bad taste in movies after trite makes a lot of money (in this case, Avatar).

It happened with Titanic, after that came out everybody loved similar sh*tty movies.

Don't worry, the script was very hilarious and the movie will live up to the title.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:26:39 PM

how many 10 year olds could you take in a fight?

im saying for me 20-30 :D
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:33:04 PM

lol
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:38:00 PM

sh*t! I really wish I didn't watch that. Must wait til April
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:46:44 PM

I can't wait this will be f*cking awesome.

COC would probably start drooling uncontrollably if he saw a giant c*ck in the sky.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:48:25 PM

@ Jeff: LMFAO!!!! So true...
Tizzle writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 9:11:26 PM

@Encore: Did you really just compare this movie to Scorpion King, Shark Boy, and Spy kids? This is not a G rated slapstick retard fest. If a 12 year old girl with guns, knives and extensive combat training wearing a mask and a cape walked into a room full of mobsters she could probably do quite a bit of damage with the "WTF" factor alone.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 9:42:06 PM

"12 year old girl [...] walked into a room full of mobsters she could probably do quite a bit of damage with the "WTF" factor alone."

- Not to mention the potential damage that could take place in a promising underage gangbang scene such as that one!

Sexually curious little girl equals mobsters dropping like flies!
scarface85 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 9:57:59 PM

wow this is awesome, i really love this movie, but the lil girl? shes the best of them all
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:01:39 PM

Tizzle- no sh*t a girl could kick the crap out of just about anybody with guns and stuff and that's not the problem, but I've seen her do stuff in a trailer like karate or whatever,to grown men.that wouldn't be too bad if she was in her 20's or actually had any super-powers, but she's like 12 and those guys are like twice her weight and size.and also I've never seen the film so my opinion is based on only what I've seen.

and i wasn't comparing those absolute sh*t movies to this, just examples of children taking down trained adults that piss me off.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:25:29 PM

@ all the people who dont like Hit-Girl

When tarantino does this type of action, everybody j*zzes themselves and proceeds to suck his d*ck (which even I would gladly do, because tarantino kicks ass), but Mathew Vaughn does it (equally kick-ass director) and everybody goes "ITS SO UNREALISTICQWEFWERFQERGFWERF"? That's backwards if you ask me.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:39:30 PM

"When tarantino does this type of action, everybody j*zzes themselves and proceeds to suck his d*ck"

- Tarantino must never sleep, then! That lucky inglorious basterd!
That's like... almost Chuck Norris Awesome!

But that's a damn good point you make there, Spooks.

On a side note, what's there not to like about Hit Girl? A 12 year old girl with a potty mouth... sounds like a great booty call to me!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:24:07 PM

All I know is, if you get hit with a frying pan, you're unconscious afterward, a good cast iron pan weighs probably about 10 pounds, if not more.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:45:59 PM

"On a side note, what's there not to like about Hit Girl? A 12 year old girl with a potty mouth... sounds like a great booty call to me!"

damn straight!
hunter207 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:54:20 PM

encore- I've taken quite a bit of martial arts, and believe me, I am f*ckin scared of the twelve year olds. Their still limber as f*ck, with all the speed and agility of an adult. In other words, quite possible
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:58:38 PM

I am up for that booty call any day PP and Spooky I just hope she doesn't whip my ass, then again..............
mas guanteng writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:06:32 AM

kinda funny and cool
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:23:09 AM

What Hunter207 says makes sense. If I would be allowed to geek out momentarily... Force = (mass)velocity squared (I don't know how to make the 2nd power symbol... so I'm not geeky enough, sue me motherf*ckers). That means if you increase the velocity of a strike it has more impact than increasing the mass of the striking object. For example, if a 5 kilogram objext is moving at 2 meters per second it will strike with a force equal to 5 times 2 squared, or 5 times 4. If you double the mass it strikes with a force equal to 10 times 4. if you doubled the velocity instead of the mass it would strike with a force equal to 5 times 4 squared, or 5 times 16. 10 times 4 < 5 times 16, therefore speed produces more power than mass, therefore a smaller person moving quickly could realistically be expected to strike with more power than a larger person moving more slowly. That's why Bruce Lee was able to punch a giant heavy bag and cause it to explode. That's also why Mike Tyson had more knockout power at 218 lbs. than he did at 230 lbs. and why Rocky Marciano, who fought at 185 lbs. is still considered one of the hardest hitting fighters of all time.

Not to say that a 12 year old girl kicking the sh*t out of career criminals is realistic, I'm just saying that if I'm going to suspend my disbelief for a movie, I can easily find some ground on which to base my suspension of disbelief this particular conceit of this movie.
takai writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:01:06 AM

I just read the final issue of the comic, and I am super pumped for this. Even though it's toned down, the film looks just as good. Awesome.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:37:03 AM

@Eben- sorry man, i don't exactly know what you said! look guys, i think in the film (and comic book) Hit-Girl is expected to be a fantastic martial artist, and i know it's a comedy of course so i don't care as much, and that martial arts mixed with guns and knifes isn't THAT unrealistic. i'm sure this will be a good film, and I'll try to sum up what i was trying to say earlier: i'm not totally thrilled by Hit-Girl with all the major ass-kicking at her age, and i know even if a ten year old hit you with a ten-pound pan you'd be knocked out or in serious pain, however it doesn't strike me funny.

vaodsi writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:39:55 AM

parts of this were awesome and other parts... idk... parts just felt lame... and shoot me down but darn that little girl is obnoxious.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:49:44 AM

@Eben wrote:

"Not to say that a 12 year old girl kicking the sh*t out of career criminals is realistic, I'm just saying that if I'm going to suspend my disbelief for a movie, I can easily find some ground on which to base my suspension of disbelief this particular conceit of this movie."

that part i understood!

that's exactly what i was planning on doing with this movie, just put my disbelieve aside for 90 minutes or so and enjoy the film.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:55:55 AM

good to see we're on the same page, which is, I find, mostly the case.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:19:58 AM

Looking back over my post, sometimes I do get a bit out of control with my math.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:33:43 AM

lol.

also i think the upper power symbol on calculators is used as ^. so 2 to the second would be 2^2 on a computer i would think.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:35:25 AM

or at least it's the closest you're going to get that i could think of.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:51:19 AM

f*ck it then, I'll just write the sh*t out the long way, as I'm not a big fan of the old ^ symbol, to masonary for me
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:54:35 AM

lol.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:55:28 AM

Why don't any of us post in the forums ever???
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 4:08:28 AM

i don't know ...
AYT BALL writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:49:58 AM

i dont either.....this is gonna be the best movie of 2010, and hit girl rocks! im a 6'2 185 pound black belt in taekwondo and trust me a well trained kid can still catch you at times, could they knock out an adult with fists and kicks? probably not, thats what the weapons are for! chill relax and look forward to this!
PirateDave128 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:18:13 AM

Would hardly call this a Red Band trailer with only two incidences of swearing. Where's all the awsome blood and violence shown in the last "proper" red band trailer.

Still looks awsome though
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:31:10 AM

I think this movies biggest problem is going to "how do they advertise and market this film". My girlfriend saw the trailer in the theater and said it looked dumb. I showed her the "R" rated red band trailer and she thought it was funny. They have to let people know what the movie is "actually" about. The trailer in the theater looks like a comedy version of Spiderman
AYT BALL writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:16:44 AM

word of mouth is gonna be the best advertising for this movie, ive read all the comics and theres some harsh sh*t in there, kinda hard to show that in TV ads which i agree, look like a poor mans spiderman (even though spiderman was a poor mans spiderman) i think the buzz around this film will get enough people to go see it, im not worried at all
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:57:38 PM

This movie is going to be the biggest f*cking fun I've had in a theatre in some time.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 7:21:40 PM

finally it looks like nick cage may a hit on his hands.

its long over due for him.
takai writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:12:20 AM

"im a 6'2 185 pound black belt in taekwondo and trust me a well trained kid can still catch you at times"

eeeeehhhhhhh, if you're talking about Americanized, all for points bullsh*t, I have to disagree with both your statement, and the credibility of the title, 'black belt'.

But alas, this is a movie forum, not a martial arts forum.

Perhaps another time.



And yeah, this is a terrible "Red Band" trailer. The first one was crazy better.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 2:09:48 AM

Tournament martial arts might not be the most effective methods for actual combat, but that's no reason to belittle someone who was just trying to add to the conversation with positive input.
takai writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:01:49 AM

I wasn't belittling anyone.

As I said in my post, I was disagreeing.

You're a WP member, I think you know what belittling really looks like.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 4:22:19 AM

Hahahaha hey its cool i couldnt agree more! and no its not the americanized points system im talking about, its a very gritty british version, and if it adds any credability to my comments ive also won 11 of 12 MMA fights and STILL say a kid that knows where to hit you can catch you off guard enough to (in this case) have time to pull a gun or a knife.....but this is a movie and if she just got punched and knocked out cold from the first bad guy it would kinda suck! lol so please im a big boy all comments welcome :-)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:47:39 AM

Are you people really trying to explain/justify/understand the possibility of a 12 year old girl being able to defeat armed career criminals?

Like bale said before, ya'll need Jesus!

On a different note, most 12 year old girls nowadays know more about sex than many married women! Those girls... (wait for it)...

... (wait for it)...



... KICK ASS!!!
AYT BALL writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 10:15:53 AM

lol and most 12 year olds where i come from carry blades! little bastards!
Kal-El writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 6:27:03 PM

McLovin is miscast as Red Mist.
joshmihaly writes:
on February 6th, 2010 at 11:50:38 PM

Hell...f*ckin'...yeah.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved