WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eight Violent Minutes from Van Damme's "Universal Soldier: Regeneration"

Posted: February 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eight Violent Minutes from Van DammeSubmit Comment
Jean-Claude Van Damme's "Universal Soldier: Regeneration" is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray today, and to promote the film Sony Pictures Home Entertainment released eight minutes from it. Check it out below.

Plot: When terrorists threaten nuclear catastrophe, the world's only hope is to reactivate decommissioned Universal Soldier, Luc Deveraux (Van Damme). Rearmed and reprogrammed, Deveraux must take on his nemesis from the original Universal Soldier (Dolph Lundgren) and a next-generation "UniSol" (Former UFC Heavyweight Champion Andrei "The Pitbull" Arlovski).

"Universal Soldier: Regeneration" was released theatrically in several countries (Israel, Singapore), but went straight to DVD in the US. Click here to purchase the film on DVD or Blu-ray.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 5:54:32 AM

knives and jujitsu.....get of the band wagon! cant beat JC in the old days "he was kicking the wall with his leg like this! and the plaster was falling down!"
j-man writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:02:33 AM

pretty good!
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:03:01 AM

i was so close to buy this movie on Dvd, now im going to download it!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:25:22 AM

He looked just like an expendable...
The-BRAD writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:36:00 AM

@ AYT & PP --> LOL !!!


But where is the ear necklace??
AYT BALL writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:40:37 AM

think a penis necklace is more likely the way he looks these days! lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:25:26 AM

Good for Israel. They need some more violence down there.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:03:23 PM

"Plot: When terrorists-"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8u7px_GzWQ

"threaten nuclear catastrophe, the world's only hope is to reactivate decommissioned Universal Soldier, Luc Deveraux"

Why not send in an organization that's supposed to deal with nuclear catastrophes? Maybe like a union of nations? Maybe a bunch of nations that are united? Well no, since nothing like that exits, it's probably just smarter to send in an ex-soldier, because that won't elevate any threats.

"Rearmed and reprogrammed, Deveraux must take on his nemesis from the original Universal Soldier"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tuEhwAOwB1U&feature=related
SACdaddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:12:00 PM

This actually doesn't look that bad for straight to dvd. Dolph is still and pretty intimidating looking guy. With a little more production this could have been decent. I've started to notice an improvement in the quality of STDVD films lately. Stilleto, Felon, Art of War 2, Let the Right One In, Kill Shot, First Snow, and Smokin Aces 2 are just a few examples of others I've been recently impressed by.
SofaKing writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:48:18 PM

Alls I can say is it's about Damme time! If I had a quarter for every time I said "Man, I can't wait for the next Universal Soldier movie!"
I would have 25 cents for saying it right now...
TeemSelami writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:31:09 PM

opening was great and i love anything with JCVD and Dolph. I just got the "real" Punisher from work the other day for $3 I forgot funny the Japs are and how badly Dolph f*cks up anything in front of him.
TheHundreds writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:56:40 PM

that looks like me in cod
GIST writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:27:12 PM

I wonder if JCVD is wearing Black Silk Underwear.
Kurskij writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:50:08 PM

SPOILERS FULL f*ckING AHEAD!!!!!!!




this is one sh*tty movie. it looks cheaper than lohan ass, it has literally no worthy action scenes, except maybe the chase in the beginning - it looked cheap but ok. dolph looks like he just saw a campfire and came to check it out - 10min of screentime, no purpose. arlovsky - wasted, with all his fighting skills. van damme - looks old and tired. 90% of the movie takes place in "chernobyl nuclear plant", i.e. "some sh*thole abandoned mill we were allowed to film in".
oh, dolph's death was kind of cool. that's it.
so, for the love of zeus, don't spend your money on it! blu-ray? there is nothing to see in blu-ray. it's cheap, it's trashy. skip it or wait for tv-airing.
Kurskij writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:55:21 PM

@sacdaddy
well, let the right one in was a huge intn hit. it's just that they've chosen to remake it instead of releasing the original theatrically.
first snow was also intended to be a theatrical release, but was considered too "artsy".

felon was awesome, yeah.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:09:43 PM

this actually looks pretty good.

i'll watch it, especially becuase it has JCVD in it and Lundgren, who kicked ass in the orignal one.
scarface85 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:10:39 PM

f*ck yeah! this is great! hope he does a good job this time
Eben1277 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:27:13 PM

@TS... "Who sent you???"

"Batman"

Original Punisher is f*cking awesome.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:03:52 AM

Really doesn't look that terrible.

Dolph is the baddest motherf*cker ever, he might be badder than Arnold. Not that he has the same kind of screen presence, but he might be badder. Well Bruce Lee is the baddest motherf*cker ever, but that just goes without saying, so after him, it's Dolph. That's who should be getting the Conan role, and he should have been cast as Thor too.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:06:56 AM

Eben, run for your life, you now have Chuck Norris on your trail...
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:28:11 AM

Chuck Norris, that's another bad motherf*cker for real, but regardless of the mythos surrounding him, he's not even in that league.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:34:40 AM

@Eben - I lost my eyesight for a minute or two when you said someone was badder than Arnie... but that's OK. If it's Bruce or Dolph... not complete sacrilege.

Dolph would have been an amazing Thor I suspect!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:51:03 AM

Make no mistake, I fully acknowledge the Austrian Oak as the greatest action star of all time, I just think these other two might be a bit more dangerous.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:46:32 AM

Eben you are making a lot of sense! Chuck Norris is a fantastic martial artist, but i think people may actually be believing that he's really way better then he is.

also Dolph in his prime would probably still get his ass kicked by Arny in his prime, but he may be the closest thing to the Austrian action legend.
Mudders writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 5:47:18 AM

looks pretty good to me...ill give it a watch for sure
Gazz writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 8:33:29 AM

Looks to me like someone has been watching Children of Men.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 9:51:42 AM

... I watch children of men.

Sometimes, I take them home with me and teach them about the birds and the bees.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved