WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Defends Rampage Jackson Casting in "The A-Team"

Posted: February 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Defends Rampage Jackson Casting in "The A-Team"Submit Comment
When director Joe Carnahan (Narc, Smokin' Aces) selected Quinton "Rampage" Jackson to play BA Baracus in the big screen adaptation of "The A-Team" television show, fans were split whether that was a good decision. Now, Carnahan has sat down with MTV News to explain why Jackson was a good choice.

"Rampage auditioned for a previous version of [the 'A-Team' movie] when it was ramping up under a different director; different circumstances," Carnahan explained. "I saw that audition, and thought he was a guy that had some raw skill. I brought him to Vancouver to screen test him. The scene he screen tested for was so unbelievably [good]. I think he's gonna surprise the hell out of people."

The plan with BA Baracus is to keep him similar to the character Mr. T played, but just a modern-day version. "Rampage Jackson is certainly the modern-day equivalent of what Mr. T was back in the day. So, I didn't have any qualms about he and I assigning a different set of characteristics," said Carnahan. "The Mohawk is there. The 'I pity the fool' is there, but for a completely different way. We didn't go a lot with the gold - but today, he's tatted up, and we didn't try to hide that. The legacy of BA Baracus is perfectly intact."

And when "The A-Team" finally gets released, maybe Jackson will entertain us with such creepy interviews as the one below.

Jackson Humps a Female Reporter:


Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 5:43:42 AM

anyone thats seen this guy in the UFC and heard him talking sh*t wouldnt doubt him, i think hes a good replacement
BDeck writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:04:46 AM

rampage is the only person who could do this role.

any one whos seen a season of ultimate fighter with rampage as a coach knows dudes a character.


Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 9:25:23 AM

Mr. T is the second most powerful man that has ever lived.
If he and Chuck Norris ever did a movie together, the entire world would explode in awesomeness!

Regarding Rampage, meh...
His participation in the UFC was entertaining enough to make me curious, so I'll give him his fair day in court.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:12:50 AM

thats crazy talk, you know theres not a camera on earth that could handle them both in one lens!
makingcircles writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:13:25 AM

I agree Pete.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:13:26 AM

I still consider that Ving Rhames would be the best candidate for BA.
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:20:53 AM

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuu........ that's nice.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:43:58 AM

anyone know that reporter's name?
SofaKing writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:02:42 PM

Heaven forbid someone do a worse acting job then Mr. T. Maybe now they will make a Rampage cereal for kids. I think Terrence Howard would have been the best choice, for the softer side of B.A. Baracus.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:12:11 PM

Well, I for one (or more) love the casting choice of Rampage for B.A. Hell, who was Mr. T before the A-Team????
Plus you can't act the B.A. role, you just have to be the B.A. role. Any other actor would have come across as acting trying to create some type of persona. When Mr. T did it, they might has well have named the character Mr. T because that role was all him. I'm sure Rampage will do the same. They're not looking for someone to play a part but for someone to be an ex soldier with a Bad Attitude.
Kurskij writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:59:33 PM

well, got to give it to him - he looks like one crazy MF. Fine with me, that's what the A-Team movie needs.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:00:05 PM

@Spooky - her name is 'Meat Puppet!'

As for fans bitching about casting choices... notice they rarely give up names of those they DO think should get the part.

Same as bean counters in the studio pushing their nose into productions until we're left with no Raimi, Tobey... and were staring down... The Vulture (ugh!).
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:22:42 PM

@PP-lol!

that chick was pretty hot, i can see why some-one would dry-hump her ... i would smack that ass around like Pappa smurf does to Smurfette!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:59:51 PM

I can't blame Rampage, I'm suprised he retained himself that well, I would've shot the camera guy and f*cked her in the ass while holding the gun to her head
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:03:07 PM

you mean he didn't?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:29:36 PM

That's the greatest interview ever
SACdaddy writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 4:08:56 AM

"You have to give me all this footage" LOL!!!
Rampage is my hero.

I loved the related video link on Youtube of him dry humping another cute little Japanese reporter. She looks a little scared but I'm sure Rampage got in that bento box too.

His Chuck Liddell impression is priceless!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cM6Yv9a96j4&feature=related
Stuntastic writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 12:11:37 PM

@BDeck: Yeah he definitely is naturally funny. Some of the sh*t he says on the show is ridiculously funny. He was the main reason I watched the show. That and the fact he's from Memphis

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved