WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Razzie Award Nominations are In

Posted: February 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Razzie Award Nominations are InSubmit Comment
The 30th Razzie Award nominations are in, revealing which actors and movies have been selected as the worst of 2009. "GI Joe" and "Transformers 2" were nominated in several categories, but "GI Joe" star Channing Tatum was ignored for some reason.

Nominees were determined by mailing ballots to 647 Foundation members in 46 US states and 19 foreign countries. Winners will be announced on Saturday, March 6th, the night before the Oscars.

And the nominees are...

WORST PICTURE
All About Steve
GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Land of The Lost
Old Dogs
Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen

WORST ACTOR
All Three Jonas Brothers (Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience)
Will Ferrell (Land of the Lost)
Steve Martin (Pink Panther 2)
Eddie Murphy (Imagine That)
John Travolta (Old Dogs)

WORST ACTRESS
Beyonce (Obsessed)
Sandra Bullock (All About Steve)
Miley Cyrus (Hannah Montana: The Movie)
Megan Fox (Jennifer's Body, Transformers Revenge of the Fallen)
Sarah Jessica Parker (Did You Hear About the Morgans?)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR
Billy Ray Cyrus (Hannah Montana: The Movie)
Hugh Hefner (Miss March)
Robert Pattinson (Twilight Saga: New Moon)
Jorma Taccone (Land of the Lost)
Marlon Wayans (GI Joe)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS
Candice Bergen (Bride Wars)
Ali Larter (Obsessed)
Sienna Miller (GI Joe)
Kelly Preston (Old Dogs)
Julie White (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)

WORST SCREEN COUPLE
Any Two (or More) Jonas Brothers (Jonas Brothers 3D Concert Experience)
Sandra Bullock and Bradley Cooper (All About Steve)
Will Ferrell and Any Co-Star, Creature or "Comic Riff" (Land of the Lost)
Shia LaBeouf and Either Megan Fox or Any Transformers (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)
Kristen Stewart and Either Robert Pattinson or Taylor Lautner (Twilight Saga: New Moon)

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL
GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Land of The Lost
Pink Panther 2
Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen
Twilight Saga: New Moon

WORST DIRECTOR
Michael Bay (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen)
Walt Becker (Old Dogs)
Brad Silberling (Land of the Lost)
Stephen Sommers (GI Joe)
Phil Traill (All About Steve)

WORST SCREENPLAY
All About Steve
GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Land of The Lost
Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen
Twilight Saga: New Moon

WORST PICTURE OF THE DECADE
Battlefield Earth
Freddy Got Fingered
Gigli
I Know Who Killed Me
Swept Away

WORST ACTOR OF THE DECADE
Ben Affleck
Eddie Murphy
Mike Myers
Rob Schneider
John Travolta

WORST ACTRESS OF THE DECADE
Mariah Carey
Paris Hilton
Lindsay Lohan
Jennifer Lopez
Madonna

Source: Razzies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 68 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:04:54 PM

LMFAO! At the Jonas bit for Worst Actor LMAO!
nope.com writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:13:12 PM

take GI Joe out and insert New Moon in there

GI Joe was a piece of sh*t.. but it wasnt a steaming pile of horse sh*t that New Moon was
GIST writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:15:49 PM

WORST ACTRESS Category.
I f*ckin' hate all of them equally with a passion, (except for Bullock, not too much) I just want to chop all their labias off and stitch them over their eyes.

Beyonce is in her own weave-headed world.
Miley Cyrus, that My Pet Monster c*nt should blow her dad's achy-breaky d*ck.
Megan Fox is all show but no substance. And the show use to be awful until she got some designer to do her exteriors. The woman use to be bruck-the-f*ck up back in the day. But still bangable.
& Sarah Jessica Parker. Family Guy said it best, she looks like a foot. But with planter's warts.
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:17:48 PM

Ben Affleck is the worst actor of the Decade? That's mentally challenged. Granted he's hit or miss but he was good in State of Play. And he was the only funny thing about Extract IMHO. (That movie sucked)
gimple writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:19:18 PM

Sandra Bullock is great and doesn't deserve to be on this list.
mdp711 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:24:02 PM

I thought Freddie Got Fingered was kind of funny...to each their own.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:25:48 PM

k. west says
"no offense to lo-ho-bag but beyonnce is the worst actress of all time"!!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:29:26 PM

Where's "Avatar"?
Fits just perfectly in the "WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL" and "WORST SCREENPLAY" categories.
AshTrey writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:34:43 PM

THERE ARE ONLY LIKE 7 MOVIES HERE, BESIDES THE DECADE NOMINATIONS. BIG WINNERS ARE GONNA BE TRANSFORMERS, TWILIGHT, ALL ABOUT STEVE, AND LAND OF THE LOST. THEY ARE NOMINATED FOR PARTICALLY EVERYTHING
matternm58 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:37:29 PM

i agree with the avatar comment. it ripped off marvel, it ripped off the nick show avatar, it ripped off the matrix, it ripped off fern gully, and the theme of the movie was done so many times before. "don't kill them, they are people just like us with feelings and stuff" (theme). lol
pomme writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:37:39 PM

i want the victory of GI Joe in every category!!!
Madonna!!!
Xenu movie!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:39:13 PM

On a different note, it's really cool to see that some actors, writers and directors are actually able to laugh about this and have the sense of humor and the balls to step up to the stage and accept the "award".

Halle Berry showed everybody that it's possible to get out of a tricky situation like that in style.
From Best Actress Oscar to Worst Actress Razzie, just like that...

Isn't Hollywood insane?
Gotta love that sh*t.
matternm58 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:39:46 PM

i mean it was a good movie but seriously, to me it's not the greatest movie out there like everyone else claims it to be. most of the people that have seen this movie, haven't seen movies that have been made past 1998 anyway.
matternm58 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:41:35 PM

correction people that think this movie is the best thing ever have never seen movies past 98. lol
SofaKing writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:48:56 PM

Its been less than 10 years since Battlefield Earth came out? How times flies. Definitely one of the worst movies of all time in my opinion, the whole thing was based on Scientology! For Xenu's sake!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:56:39 PM

How did Channing Tatum not make the list for GI JOE? He mumbled through the entire movie.
CCBlev writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:01:17 PM

Gi joe was a steaming pile of sh*t, as for Beyonce getting worst actress shes need to be nominated for bad everything, she's a talentless slut who's only popluar b/c she's 3/4 naked all the time, f*ck her, f*ck lady gaga and f*ck taylor swift, sorry i know this is leaning towards music and not movies but i love lohan compared to them, id rather watch dandy and lohan f*ck than listen to them or watch them.
@pp
good call on the avatar part, yes great new techonology but second rate story, acting and directing there
CCBlev writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:04:05 PM

@sac
Tatum didnt make the list bc he c*cksucked his way to get out of it, like he sucks c*ck to get all of his movie roles. Just look at him, he screams c*cksucker, he makes dandy a happy man i tell you that
tcu21 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:23:06 PM

Channing Tatum has been snubbed.
I would love to Travolta win just because he's a Scientologist tool and because he looks like a straight moron in the "From Paris with Love" trailers, but my vote goes to Murphy. Not just because he's been in bad movies, but because he used to be so great. Raw and Delirious are two of the best standup performances of all time.

I'm also praying Pattinson wins for New Moon.
lostrose815 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:25:14 PM

@ Peter Parker

"Halle Berry showed everybody that it's possible to get out of a tricky situation like that in style.
From Best Actress Oscar to Worst Actress Razzie, just like that..."

Very true!
I would LOVE to see Sandra Bullock accept a Razzie, and then win an Oscar the next night.


lostrose815 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:27:19 PM

Also I have my fingers crossed for Eddie Murphy as Worst Actor of the Decade. Affleck does not deserve to be nominated at all.
Mike Myers...maybe, although the Austin Powers trilogy is endearing enough to negate The Love Guru.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:32:12 PM

Worst Actor of the Decade
Eddie Murphy

Worst Actress of the Decade
Paris Hilton or Madonna
Yippikia writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:40:11 PM

Hi there new to worst previews and wheres I Love you beth Cooper and Dragonball They are way worse than any of these movies
eddie499 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:41:40 PM

Wow! I think they nailed it with the worst of the decade noms. Very difficult choice there. My vote is for "I Know Who Killed Me".
Ari Gold writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:03:07 PM

Poor bastard Guy Ritchie will never live down that sh*t he did with Madonna..
Jamall316 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:04:15 PM

matternm58 you just blew my MIND! Furn Gully and Avatar. Are the same f*ckING movie.
masKritic writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:05:35 PM

Good call, Yippikia, Dragonball was so f*cking dumb
lost_addict writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:29:06 PM

Revenge of the fallen was the worst movie of the year although 'all about steve' comes close behind.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:32:52 PM

@ lostrose815:

Sandra Bullock could pull it off and still manage to look good, being the classy lady she usually is.

And you're right, she could end up being another case of going from worst to best actress, but this time, it would all be in relation to the same year!

It would be like a roller-coaster, Golden Globe for best female performance, SAG Award for outstanding female performance, Razzie for worst actress and then, the Oscar! Insane...


Again, Hollywood at its best.
Gotta love it!
Lost Dude writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:36:36 PM

Worst Actress of the Decade? Only one female on this list IS an actress, the other four are either pop stars with a hobby or in Paris' case, "I'll take Paris Hilton for the block."

Worst actor: Rob Schneider--for obvious reasons.
lost_addict writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:38:55 PM

'Driving my family home one night, we were struck by a drunk driver. I lost my wife, my two kids, and my legs. The experience was still better than Transformers 2.'

taken from: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0881891/board/nest/146743094?d=146862676&p=1#146862676
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:46:14 PM

Uh, the worst picture of the decade was Dana Carvey's f*cking godawful "Master of Disguise".

Also, I don't understand all the G.I. Joe hate. Sure it wasn't great, but it was pretty entertaining. And there were a HELL of a lot of worse movies released this year than that.

Rob Zombie's Halloween 2 should be worst film of the year and Megan Fox for worst actress of the decade. But based on these nominations, I'd go with:

Land of the Lost
Eddie Murphy
Megan Fox
Any 2 or more Jonas Brothers
Twilight: New Moon
Michael Bay
Land of the Lost
Battlefield Earth
Eddie Murphy
Paris Hilton
BitterPeace910 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:48:42 PM

Take GI Joe off and put New Moon up there.
vwkombi writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:50:34 PM

WORST PICTURE:
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen

WORST ACTOR
All Three Jonas Brothers

WORST ACTRESS
Megan Fox

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR
Marlon Wayans

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS
Julie White

WORST SCREEN COUPLE
Kristen Stewart and Either Robert Pattinson or Taylor Lautner

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL
Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen

WORST DIRECTOR
Stephen Sommers

WORST SCREENPLAY
Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen

WORST ACTOR OF THE DECADE
Rob Schneider

WORST ACTRESS OF THE DECADE
Paris Hilton

I won't comment on "Worst Picture of the Decade" because the only one i saw was Battlefield Earth and despite being so terrible, was far from the worst movie of the decade.

And yes, i see that most of my choices were for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, but that movie sucked so bad.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:15:02 AM

Not that I don't agree with several things of this list, however I think some of them were based on if the person liked the movie that the actor or actress was in and not the skills of the actor or actress in that movie. There were lots of movies that were good but they had bad acting jobs by some people and vice versu
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:52:36 AM

I wouldn't mind seeing Halle Berry and Sandra Bullock nail one-another with a strap-on (but that's just me).

Loslag will take worst actress of the decade ONLY because of the beating she's taken here on WP!

Gigli has taken one of the biggest public beatings of any bad movie. For that I suspect it'll take worst movie.

Travolta won't win... because his Jett is grounded.

And I want a name to whomever nominated Hugh Hefner. He's NOT an actor... He is LEGEND! I want their names... and I'm going to set their f*cking pets on fire (pets being their genitals... I like animals!)!!!!

I have the farts tonight. Really, really bad.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:09:32 AM

I hope Will Ferrel wins.

Besides that list that came out showing he's the highest paid for what little his movies produce... add a Razzie to that, and knock Mr. Un-Funny down to a reasonable salary.

Yeah... wow... these farts are like a Mini-Gun!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:28:32 AM

I didn't think Land of the Lost was so bad. It was in no means good, but a lot better than the abomination named GI Joe.

I wonder where Street Fighter: Legend of Chun-Li is. That was by far the worst film of the year.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:50:31 AM

But still, Bullock and Berry with a strap-on... great idea, yes?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:16:18 AM

Yes Berry-Bullock strapon most definately.

Lohag shoe in for worst actress of the decade
I say Eddie Murphy for Worst Actor of the decade.
Twifags for sequel
and anything involving Jonas brother for worst of anything and everything.
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:29:34 AM

I don't know why land of the lost is so hated on. It's not ferrells funniest but its still got some laughs. And will ferrell worst actor? Really?

Will is the mother f*cking man

Blank x2 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:30:26 AM

This is why the Razzie's are a complete joke. Honestly, this is sad. I know people on here bash Transformers, G.I. Joe, and all the other movies that didn't live up to some people's expectations. But worst movie of the year? Really?

1. Jennifer's Body
2. Paul Blart: Mall Cop
3. Confessions of a Shopaholic
4. Fighting
5. Sorority Row
6. THE Final Destination. (Not just any Final Destination, but THE Final Destination. God, if we could only be so lucky.)


Really? This list makes the Worst films of the year by the Razzie's look like an Oscar nominee list. I know people didn't like TF or Joe, but worst of the year? Come on guys. You're better than that.

Ranger, hopefully at least you can give me some reasoning how any movie listed above is honestly better than Revenge of the Fallen, GI Joe, or even Land of the Lost. These movies I can watch. I'd rather sh*t a knife than watch Sorority Row or Confessions of a Shopaholic.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:38:42 AM

thank God Eddy Murphy is on there! Paris Hilton, good .. Lohan ...Twilight... wait, what the f*ck? no Dragon Ball? how the hell didn't that make it up here?
Bigcheese writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:40:49 AM

NO NEW MOON BUT LAND OF THE LOST???!!! RIDICULOUS!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:55:48 AM

i think the twatlights fooled everybody into thinking New Moon was good film
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:03:15 AM

okay .... now that i read the whole thing Twilight was on worst sequel ... so what the hell are you talking about Big Cheese?
telur writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:08:12 AM

it will be cool if sandra bulock win academy awards and razzie awards at the same time
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:21:07 AM

@telur - good point.

@blank - didn't see Ferrell's flick. Revenge of the Fallen, and GI Joe I just took for what they were (I've posted many times I have no expectations when watching a movie than to be distracted from day-to-day life for 90 mins. - and ROTF and GI did it. So, I'm not as hard on movies as I am a drug bag, cutter like Loslag throwing great opportunities away.

Wow... for Travolta to be nominated will send shudders through his spine. He once had a stretch of something like 90% of all his movies there (a while back) all went to #1. This must be a pretty heave kick to his balls.

The Razzie's are a joke onto themselves though. I mean... people can bash Michael Bay all day long... his last Transformers movie MADE OVER $650. Million! So while it's true he makes explosive mind candy (the legal kind)... no one can debate the success of his work.

Someone just above my post here defended Ferrell and Land of the Lost. I haven't seen it. I'm sure it's fine. What my comment was pertaining to was, Ferrell is OVER PAID for what his movies bring in. He's not a $20mil. a movie guy. He's $5... $10mil. tops! And his ticket sales will speak for themselves... as will his name on this list. He's GREAT as a supporting actor. As I've posted before: Wedding Crashers, Old School... even co-starring in A Night at the Roxbury. II don't find the guy funny. And to date my fav. performace of the guy was in his dramatic role (yep... he did one!) was with Ed Harris in Winter's Passing. I can guarantee you he's looking towards dramatic roles right now after the $ offers dwindle after his financially failed comedies.

PS: The Jonas for worst screen couple (2 or ore) if priceless!
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:22:20 AM

If anyone thinks my prev. post was too long...

Before bitching about it, learn how to either scroll or lick my nuts. I'll try inserting pictures next time (and I'll courier over a sandwich and a bowl of soup to help you get through).
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:48:41 AM

@ Blank x2

I kind of agree with you. I'm actually immune to bad movies, but I have to say, Uwe Boll should be mentioned for worst director of the decade. I'll always remember "Alone in the Dark" as THE worst film ever.

Hell, I'm not going to bash Megan Foxlike all these bitter virgins, Michael Bay situation aside, because I think It's either A.) PR stunt or B.) her speech at the Spike 2009 Awards got her back in his good graces.

Anyway, I consider Miley Cyrus the only girl I cannot stand one minute. She's a star of one of, if not the most prime examples of waterboarding on the Disney Channel ("The Suite Life" takes the cake because of that f*cking Chinese character), she comes off like an annoying bitch sometimes (Radiohead, anybody?), and I can't go into a store or gas station without hearing her songs that are curiously #1 in the country. f*ck, even Howard Stern is even curious. Yes, the King of All Media loves Miley Cyrus's sh*t! I'm actually depressed after writing that.

I'm not defending Megan Fox, or anything. I'd actually encourage her to be a better actress, and tell all these guys to shut their asses up. Otherwise, she'll look like Lindsay Lohan's pasty ass (since she can't find work, she's got to appear on Egotastical every 2 weeks).

Sorry, I just had to get this out of my system. Maybe bring some decorum, hopefully?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 4:02:33 AM

Besides, let's look at the problems that plagued "Transformers 2":

1.) The hip-hop robots that served no purpose but to deliver laughs.
2.) Julie White embarassing herself. And I thought she'd be a nice comedic actress, but then again, I'm defending Megan Fox, so what's news? OT, she was the voice of the mother in "Monsters VS. Aliens".
3.) The whole robot reviving stuff made no sense. If a shard of the AllSpark could revive someone as strong as Megatron, couldn't it have worked on Optimus Prime? Maybe in the comic/cartoon continuity, the Matrix of Leadership was the only thing that could revive someone like Optimus.
4.) Ramon Rodriguez's character spazzes out too much.
5.) The treatment of women. The last film had a female science geek. The new film had Wheelie call Mikaela a bitch.
6.) The warmth and charm of the first film replaced with a viscious, often nasty tone. Where's the magic? What's with all the corny jokes?
7.) Jetfire could've been like a Christopher Lee-type character. Instead, he came off like one of the scuds from Guy Ritchie's films. And he sounded like Mr. Krabs from "Spongebob Squarepants"!

and, the final nail in the coffin

8.) The Fray! Honestly, what is their appeal. The instrumental for "Never Say Never" is actually sweet, but when Isaac Slade's whining voice cues, my nuts shrivel. Their music is the gayest pile of crap I've ever heard, and it's played on every radio station I run into. I bring this up, because this is a film aimed towards people looking for a rock-em-sock-em-robots event, but instead, we get a tween romance film that would be considered the queerest if it weren't for "Twilight".

Additionally, there was only one love ballad on the first film's soundtrack ("Before It's Too Late", which isn't a primary love song, it's about "So live like you mean it. Love 'til you feel it. It's all that we need in our lives". It's actually poignant). This one has four!

I think I rest my case here.
Bigcheese writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 5:14:55 AM

i liked land of the lost. This is just ridiculous.
Zubostl writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 5:50:24 AM

To me the whole list is ridiculous. There is a difference between "Oh my god, I hated this movie!" and "Oh my god, that is a disaster of a movie!" Land of the lost and GI Joe were silly, but fun. And Transformers 2 was over the top at times and I didn't care for the Michael-Bay-humor-input like the robot balls or the twins. But all in all I liked the movie.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 6:56:01 AM

where is the stepfather and paranormal activity for worst movies? and take gi joe out that wasnt horrible. and miley cyrus should be on here too.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 9:18:28 AM

"Swept Away" is the worst movie of the last 10 years. They should mail that Razzie to Madonna right now.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:04:36 AM

dude gi joe and land of the lost werent that bad
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:21:41 AM

Incredible how bad a movie Gigli is to make everyone forget about Ishtar.

And as for Bullock, I am still scratching my head as to why in God's name would she agree to do a flick like All About steve when she had some solid performances in The Proposal and The Blind Slide. That movie was horrible and she was completely wrong for that role. That twit Anna Farris should have done this crap.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:37:32 AM

How sad is it you get nominated for Worst Actress and all you did was play yourself?? Miley Cyrus you've been doing this gig for the last whatever years and you mean to tell me that you couldn't pull it off? Be-Gone.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:26:51 PM

hahahaha battlefield earth, stupid f@#$in scientology lovers
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:30:08 PM

and g.i. joe should be on the worst movie of the decade list. to anyone who actually liked that movie, please tell me why?
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:35:47 PM

Hot bitches?
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:31:54 PM

Ha bitches ain't sh*t but hoes n tricks...
Scavenger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 4:50:10 PM

Good list, though Will Ferrell belongs in the worst actor of the decade nominations more than Affleck.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:51:09 PM

Every year I dislike the Razzies more and more. Not because I have any particular love for the movies they dis, just because they are pointless. What a bunch of f*cking haters. The Oscars, which are a trumped up load of sh*t, at least pretend to be positive. Transformers and GI Joe for worst movie??? Give me a break, where the f*ck is Chun Li??? Christ, even that wasn't the worst piece of sh*t of the year. Where the f*ck is Megafault??? Terminators?? Way to be jealous and hate on some at successful, and if not, then at least almost successful movies, none of which were eye stabbingly awful... with the exception being Hannah Montana and Jonas, but even those movies are good movies if you ask someone who is part of their intended audience. Christ it's not like these films had pretenses of greatness and needed to be brought down a notch. Michael Bay and Stephen Sommers aren't expecting best picture and best director nods, Will Ferrel isn't expecting to nominated for best actor. The Razzies = hateristic bullsh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 11:57:33 PM

@Scavenger - agreed completely.

I like Affleck. When he gets his drinking and gambling in check. He's gooin his movies... they just don't necessarily offer him good movies to be in (there's a difference). But 'worst actor of the decade'... not even close.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:45:46 AM

I am glad the Twilight series are being known for what an affront to entertainment it actually is. Aside from it tearing the popular lore of vampires and wolves, it perpetuates the stereotype that girls would spend their time with a hot guy than someone different; it portrays some of the boys - aside from Taylor Lautner; say what you want, the motherf*cker can breakdance as seen on SNL - as the common stereotype of being the ideal love interest, even though they look like they take it up the ass; and it takes one of the best young actresses - Kristen Stewart - and turns her into an obsessed attention whore. No, just keep this sh*t away from me before it gives me AIDS.

Hey, I had to get an STD joke in here. Everyone's doing it. XD

Oh, and how the hell are the Jonas Brothers the best singing group around? Well, right now, I haven't heard anything lately, except that Nick Jonas is acting like a freakin' homo bragging about his wedding to his soon-to-be golddigging wife.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:52:52 AM

Razzies have Chlamydia... now I got my std joke in !!!
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:18:22 PM

I'm surprised: 'COC's Mother is Dead Meat!' didn't make this list.

I saw it! The scene at her funeral was f*cking hilarious!!! It was both funny AND bad. Funny in that she died from a brain aneurysm (considering what little she had to work to begin with), sad that they took the time to put her in the wall in that crypt (but my understanding was there was a garbage strike on at the time and all the dumpsters were already full).

Poor, dumb COC! There is justice in God.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved