WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patrick Stewart Cast in "Mad Max 4"?

Posted: February 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patrick Stewart Cast in "Mad Max 4"?Submit Comment
As the fourth "Mad Max" movie pushes forward with casting, we now find out that Patrick Stewart (X-Men, Star Trek: Nemesis) may have been cast in the movie which will begin filming in Australia this summer.

This casting news comes from an AICN user, who said that he ran into Stewart in Sydney. The user wrote: "He signed my 'X-Men' DVD and I got to ask him whether he'd like to make a movie in Australia. He said he may be back here soon to film a movie with George Miller. I embarrassingly blurted 'Happy Feet 2! great!' and he said 'No, another one.' Only other one I can see that Miller is doing is the new 'Mad Max' movie."

If Stewart is cast, he will join Tom Hardy (Bronson), Charlize Theron, Teresa Palmer (Bedtime Stories), Zoe Kravits (The Brave One), Nicholas Hault (About a Boy), and Adelaide Clemens.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:00:38 AM

What happened to all the aussie actors in australia? i know most moved to usa but still finally a good aussie movie being made without any aussie actors
PS how sh*t was AUSTRALIA MOVIE
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:40:01 AM

@wonderBOY
haha yeah that one always bothered me... Australia i never saw it... but i heard horrendous things... and talk about a BOMB! but i can't say I'm surprised considering Nicole Kidman was involved considering her track record lately.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:29:28 AM

Will he be Master Blaster or in a hockey mask? Either way, use your legs, dude.
MattC903 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:04:03 AM

SWEET! CAPT PICKARD IS BACK!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:04:23 AM

I was a bit iffy about Tom Hardy as Mad Max when I first heard the story. But I saw Bronson yesterday, and dude, he can totally pull off a Mad Max.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:24:55 AM

The news is from a AICN user?

We might as well take Twitter stories as sources now.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:30:26 AM

WP press is just taking random users as sources now. Well then if that is true...I met Gary Coleman and he said he had a 3-way with lohan and efron and they all have AIDS now, due to him contracting it from COC.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:31:13 AM

Jeff has your next article...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:38:13 AM

I'm pretty sure I've never seen Patrick Stewart give a bad performance. Whether its kicking some midieval ass in Excalibur, leading Fremen rebelions in Dune, mindf*cking some mutants in Xmen, or Tommy gunning some Borg jabroni on the holodeck in Star Trek, the guy never disappoints. He even blew up SNL with "If its not Scottish ITS CRAP!!!"(lol) back in the day. The guy can do no wrong.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:42:11 AM

"The guy can do no wrong."

- As long as he doesn't pull a Nic Cage and starts trying out wigs and hair plugs...
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:04:55 PM

LOL Parker! Not worried, he's a proud bald man.
tcu21 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:20:52 PM

This reminds me, yesterday I bumped into Jon Hamm and he told me he was going to play Captain America. Then I saw Joseph Gordon-Levitt in a Starbucks and we talked, he mentioned something about the Spider-man reboot. Oh yeah did I mention that James Cameron and I talked about the Avatar sequel while he signed a poster for me?

Website users: Your number one source for casting news.
warriors187 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:29:54 PM

@Jeff
I know right? I was surprised. Maybe its just a slow news week. I doubt that theres any truth to this, but maybe??
KoJay writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:22:47 PM

At least get a good Aussie actor man. I feel bad that a British is playing an Australian icon.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:49:45 PM

thank God it's not Happy Feet 2! that movie looked like crap. i'm exited to see Mad Max 4, and if Stewart is in it that's all the better (he kicked ass in Star-Trek).
warlord writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:12:33 PM

i hope so but its sounds like a lie
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:00:06 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved