WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Raiders of the Lost Ark" Voted Best Action Movie

Posted: February 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Raiders of the Lost Ark" Voted Best Action MovieSubmit Comment
In a new online survey, Moviefone has asked its users to vote for the best action movie of all time.

The results are now in, and Harrison Ford's 1981 film "Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark" has been voted to the top spot. Moviefone editors credited filmmaker George Lucas with creating "two hours of non-stop forward momentum."

Not making the list are any of the big comic book movies like "The Dark Knight" or "Spider-Man 2." Check out the full top ten list below.

1. Raiders of the Lost Ark

2. The Matrix

3. Die Hard

4. Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

5. Star Wars V: The Empire Strikes Back

6. Terminator 2

7. Speed

8. Aliens

9. Kill Bill: Vol. 1

10. The Bourne Ultimatum

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 166 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:38:36 AM

Good list, not so sure about the order, "Terminator 2" would be my no. 1.
nope.com writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:43:03 AM

this is action, not action/drama/story

.. so this list is pretty much spot on, good on them for specifically action genres, makes sense that some sh*t written films are on here
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:44:23 AM

Now that is a good top ten list, all of them great films!
wonderBOY writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:56:11 AM

Raiders is more adventure
Matrix is only bad cuz of sequels
Die Hard is DIE HARD
LOTR is just walking even with epic battles
Star wars more fantasy adventure than action
T2 is great
Speed is even better
Aliens good
Kill Bill great
Bourne 3 the first one was the best
j-man writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:17:35 AM

i thought helms deeps was a better battle than the one in ROTK
j-man writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:18:52 AM

good list. altho would have put braveheart there before speed
Trentsteel writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:20:57 AM

I thought Steven Spielberg directed Raiders of the Lost ARk.
eddie499 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:24:03 AM

I don't see how Speed ranks above Aliens. Aliens is much bigger in terms of action, let alone having a better story, superior SFX, etc. I suppose Speed is somewhat fresher in peoples' minds, but I'll take Aliens over Speed anyday.
Carpen7er writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:26:21 AM

I would pick Lethal Weapon aswell
telur writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:26:46 AM

no avatar? THE BOX OFFICE OF ALL TIME?
Taco writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:35:47 AM

Speed? Really? With that bus jump sequence? and Keanu not returning fire at a suspect in the elevator like police are suppost to do. Come on!
jdDiedforyou writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:36:44 AM

Casino Royale is the best action movie in my book.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:46:17 AM

whaaaaaaaat!? SPEED?! and you couldn't include Face/Off? come on.... come on...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:16:58 AM

No. 4 and 6...Don't belong here. LOTR is 3 and half hours with like 20 minutes of action and one hour of endings. So, No Dark Knight and No "John Woo" Movies?? What a f*ckin' crime.
MattC903 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:07:35 AM

thats a near perfect list, I would just switch some around.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:11:57 AM

I wonder if 'The Expendables' could make this list.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:12:23 AM

Decent list, but Die Hard should've won and Star Wars and Lord of the Rings really don't fit in the action-category.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:19:30 AM

I like all the movies on the list, except speed should be replaced with dark knight or just about any other action movie.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:30:21 AM

Still it was only done by Moviefone. Does this actually mean anything?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:30:32 AM

And Chuck Norris didn't make the list?
Someone's gonna get killed!!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:32:23 AM

hell of a list, and Raiders definitely deserves the top spot! good stuff
eddie499 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:41:54 AM

I agree with a couple of comments above about the lack of some of John Woo's great ones. There are definitely some serious oversights here.

Namely in no particular order:

True Lies
The Killer
The Road Warrior
The Terminator
Predator
jabsroche writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:44:49 AM

The Rock!!!
Roadblock8 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:59:30 AM

I would not call a movie about taking a hike to a mountain a action movie, and what is Speed doin there!?
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:11:29 AM

So I noticed they made the Razzie nominee anouncement and we get this list, don't get me wrong its a good list, but after seeing the razzie list I think the commentary will be much more hilarious: (Spoiler: Lohag is up for worst actress of the decade)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:45:48 AM

Drop the last 2 films off the list and add Point Break, Conan/Gladiator/Braveheart (all operate on about the same level) and BURTON's Batman and you've got near perfection. Die Hard is #1 in my book.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:54:49 AM

@eddie: Some good calls here my friend. Predator should definitely be in the mix. The Killer, Hard Boiled, and The Protector would definintey be on my top 10 foreign action movie list too.

I also think I would replace Return of the King with Two Towers.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:00:57 PM

I know there's no room left with all these winners but Ronin might be just as entertaining any of these films.
lost_addict writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:10:42 PM

1.Aliens

2.Die Hard

3.Hard Target

4.Predator

5.Transformers(2007)
Blank x2 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:23:13 PM

@Wonderboy:
"T2 is great
Speed is even better"

Dumbest thing I've ever read.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:27:23 PM

LOL Hard Target!!!

"How does it feel to be hunted?"
--"I dont know, you tell me." lol!!!

I feel so dirty liking that movie :-)
warriors187 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:34:56 PM

Where in the hell is CON AIR!! Thats the greatest movie of all time!
Ya got Nick Cage for the action,
John M. for the drama,
Dave Chapelle for the comedy....
CON AIR: Greatest movie of ALL TIME...OF ALL TIME~!!
warriors187 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:36:12 PM

And Die Hard should be #1
GIST writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:46:00 PM

I watched Speed on Speed.
I ran faster than the bus which cannot go below 50 mph.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:53:04 PM

No Stallone movies?? This list hates my guts.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:54:15 PM

THIS LIST IS BULLsh*t!!!

Where's:

Cocoon
Notebook or...
Driving Miss Daisy (non-porn)?!

Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:01:14 PM

@ SAC:

"I feel so dirty liking that movie"

- You should watch some of the BBW movies I'm into. It'd give a new perspective about feeling dirty over movie tastes.


... Phat asses, how can you not love'em?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:07:08 PM

@parker: I'm black so you know I agree already :-)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:25:40 PM

LOL!
GIST writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:37:36 PM

@SACdaddy

'@parker: I'm black so you know I agree already :-)'

HAHAHAHAHA!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:42:23 PM

I see Raiders as an Adventure film, I mean it can't compete with a Terminator 2 in terms of pure action but out of all the films on that list I think its the best. Timeless.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:59:15 PM

@telur: "the box office of all time"? where did you learn to speak english?
SofaKing writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:22:39 PM

Um this list blows only one Arnie movie? WTF! It should Read:

1. Terminator 2
2. Commando
3. Predator
4. Conan
5. True Lies
6. Last Action Hero (Action in the title!)
7. Terminator 1
8. Terminator 3
9. Red Sonja
10. Kindergarten Cop... I ran out
ludoman writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:25:30 PM

where's Rambo 4? there's lot of people that don't know what action is! It's like I saw once that said best horror movie and they said it was "The Mummy". Where's the horror in that?
Wallace writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:32:07 PM

Can live with that list, even though i'm not quite sure about mixing genres. But there's definitely action in all of them.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:40:07 PM

What about Heat and as bad as it sounds Bad Boys 2
White Noise writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:55:20 PM

Saving Private Ryan?
Jedimax writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:58:00 PM

Great List! I mean to start with T2, Aliens, The Matrix (which I was just watching on TV last night), are all complete classics to the action genre. Die Hard I am about to watch today in a film class, and in fact i am surprised it is not #1, because it is action at its bare bones, the film practically set the blueprints in place for all other action films to come. I think Bourne Ultimatum is the best of the Bourne's, and going by action scenes alone, it definitely stands on top of the other 2. I Like Two Towers more then Return of the King, and I still think Battle of Helms Deep is the best action sequence of the series, but there is more overall action in ROTK so i am ok with that. Best Star Wars film enough said. Kill Bill is spectacular one of my favorite films of the decade, Speed is good clean fun, and to top it off Snakes! Why'd it have to be Snakes!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:03:16 PM

@SofaKing - Twins?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:13:46 PM

@DOC: Although its a great movie Heat only has one big action scene. BB2 would definitely make my Top 25 list, so would Saving Private Ryan, Rambo 1-3, The Untouchables, Total Recall, Blade 1 & 2, Indiana Jones: Temple of Doom, Lethal Weapon 1 & 2, Ronin, Predator, Big Trouble in Little China, and Rocky 4.
KoJay writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:19:20 PM

Bourne Ultimatum should be higher
SofaKing writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:27:14 PM

I love Twins too. "I've only been driving an hour!" Classic Arnold, I think he was still rocking the gap in his teeth...
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:35:52 PM

Plus a younger Kelly Preston!

BA-BOING!!!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:37:14 PM

'You move too soon!'

'The first rule in a kqissis situwation!'

Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:58:00 PM

Just thinking of Kelly Preston makes my d*ck grow in anxiety!

Not sure how "Saving Private Ryan" can even be considered to be in a Best Action Movie list.

In a Best War Movie list, maybe... but definitely not in this one.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:05:39 PM

If they ever make a list for "Jewish children hiding in an outhouse up to their neck's in sh*t to hide from the Nazi's" --- pretty sure Schlinder's List would top that one.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:11:30 PM

I can see Saving Ryan's Privates...I mean Saving Pvt Ryan in best war movie catagory, as would inglorious basterds.
Wallace writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:42:07 PM

Maybe Hard Boiled too?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:00:15 PM

If someone doesn't put "The Delta Force" in that list, people are gonna die...

... in agonizing pain!


In a related story:

Chuck Norris can play "Russian Roulette" with a fully loaded gun and win.
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:30:43 PM

where the hell are the Stallone movies?
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:30:56 PM

no Rambo
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:31:29 PM

Charles Bronson?
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:32:25 PM

I love LOTR but it is NOT an action movie. Lot of haters on Speed. But I gotta say, that was back when Sandra Bullock was HOT, Dennis Hopper was the sh*t, and I liked it when that lady tried to get off the bus and gets blown up. Plus they blow up Jeff Daniels half way through the movie! "Hey maybe they'll give you another medal if you can pick up all the peices" Classic!
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:37:29 PM

@SACdaddy - What about Hard Boiled?
Whitta writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:40:26 PM

Im sorry, but can WP please change the picture it's an insult to Raiders
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:56:52 PM

What COC you're asking for Hard Boiled eggs up you ass now you sick f*ck!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:00:50 PM

"Hard Boiled eggs up you ass"

AHAHAHAHAHAH!!!
Aleksandar The Great writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:00:57 PM

no schwarzenggar?
Aleksandar The Great writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:01:22 PM

no stallone..
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:15:31 PM

No Schwarzenegger, no Stallone, no Charles Bronson, no Clint Eastwood...

... for a list that's supposed to include the best action movies of all time, this one is a f*cking joke.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:22:39 PM

Well, no offense to moviefone. They have such an awesome f*cking title, so why bother, but where the balls are:
1. Hard-boiled
2. Face/off
3. The rock
One of those (the first one because of its sh*t-wrecking awesomness)
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:26:23 PM

very good list (except Kill Bill, what the f*ck?)

The matrix should have been 1, not 2, however. Raiders was a fantastic movie, but Matrix dwarfs it in action.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:27:05 PM

Gentlemen, I've just noticed that some of you have also noticed the absence of hard-boiled from that list. Cheers to all of you for that.
Here's my autographed card:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/29/64901751_4249111645.jpg
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:28:02 PM

@PP -

it does say Terminator 2 up there, and i'm preeetty sure it has Schwarzenegger in it.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:53:05 PM

@ encore:

That wasn't him, silly! That was a cyborg!

Seriously now, "Terminator 2" does represent some of Arnie's work, but it still needs, at least, one more. "Commando", "Predator", "True Lies", "Conan"...

The guy practically reinvented the action movie genre!

Same thing with Stallone.
SofaKing writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:58:22 PM

"Charlie Bronson's always got rope"
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:00:49 PM

true, it might not have been his best action film, but he's still up there (don't exactly know why Star-Wars is ahead of T2, and why T2 is up there and not some the suggestions you had, but whatever)

considering his best work,i think probably Predator was certainly one of them (good plot,acting and great action? and not in 3-D? yeah it kicked ass)
Eben1277 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:24:39 PM

f*ckin Hard Boiled definitely needs to be on any list of greatest action movies of all time.

And Hard Target, definitely a better guilty pleasure than fat bitch porn.

Shaving Ryans Privates, decent film.

But to not put more Schwarzenegger up there, that's just crazy. And I know it's not so much of an action movie, but City Heat should be on there by virtue of the fact that it stars the 2 biggest action stars of the 70's (Eastwood and Burt Reynolds... Burt Reynolds was the sh*t in Deliverance and in Sharkies Machine)

What the f*ck how you not gonna have Rambo 4 on there???

Oh, and where is Ong Bak??? And Enter the Dragon. Ok, more of a martial arts movie, but Bruce Lee is the most official motherf*cker in the history of action movies. Showdown in Little Tokyo needs to be on that list too. Any movie where they eat sushi off naked bitches, and Brandon Lee compliments Dolph on what a big d*ck he has is definitely good.

Braveheart, Conan and Gladiator all belong on the list. (Knock knock... Who's there? Gladiator... Gladiator who??? He's gladiator before they had the gang bang, yes he is, because they pumped her full of lotsa j*zz, when I was younger, and in my prime, I used to gang bang all the tiiiiime, but now I'm older, and turning grey, I only gang bang once a daaaaayyyyy.)

First 2 Blades and all the Bourne movies...

I know I just listed more than 10 movies, but a couple of the movies on that list shouldn't be there... that being said, it is one of the better lists out there.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:27:47 PM

BTW, the absence of any Charles Bronson movies, more sinful than murder. Hard Times anyone? Dirty Dozen??? Magnificent Seven?? Death Wish??

And if they don't want to put the Magnificent Seven on there, they should at least put the Kurosawa one on there...
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:32:51 PM

@jeff - You said you want my Hard Boiled d*ck in your ass.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:35:08 PM

@jeff - Hard Boiled is an action movie dumbass. See you still don't know sh*t about movies.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:43:02 PM

And don't forget The Running Man.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:44:06 PM

I could say thats a solid list, but they didnt include the ACTUAL best movie ever: Face/Off
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:48:52 PM

Sweet, I own all these movies! Pretty decent list, all in all. Nothing really surprising here.
gimple writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:50:35 PM

My List (not that anybody cares)

1. Die Hard
2. Terminator
3. RoboCop
4. Predator
5. Death Wish
6. Equilibrium
7. The Bourne Identity
8. Death Sentence
9. Crank 2
10. Hot Fuzz
BurmaShave writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:51:45 PM

Ultimatum is overrated, switch it out for Supremacy.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:52:45 PM

Knock knock... who's there? Richard Pryor... Richard Pryor who??? Richard, pry her p*ssy off the doorknob and we can have gang bang!!!

Knock knock... who's there?? Ben Hur... Ben Hur who?? Ben Hur over a chair, slap her tits, and we'll have a gang bang!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:54:39 PM

My last post was on topic because Ben Hur is a classic action film...

Gimple, Equilibrium was good, just lacking a bit in budget.
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:54:51 PM

Yeah face/off is pretty awesome... however I would say The Rock or Con Air before face/off.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:56:37 PM

What about Gladiator, Platoon, Full Metal Jacket, Braveheart, and Face/Off?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:57:31 PM

Speaking of Hot Fuzz, why isn't Super Fuzz on the list???
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:20:29 PM

"Platoon"?????? "Full Metal Jacket"?????????

ARE YOU f*ckING KIDDING ME????????

This coming from the idiot who had posted before "See you still don't know sh*t about movies."

Do you not know the f*cking difference between an action movie and a war movie??

Stupid dumbass!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:33:26 PM

Face/Off is a joke and has no place on the list. If you want a good Cage action movie look no further than The Rock.

Come on guys, Equilibrium? That movie was terrible! I guess yall must think Ultraviolet is a great action movie too considering its basically the same piece of sh*t film.

@DOC: IMO Platoon and Full Metal Jacket dont qualify as action films. They're war dramas. Private Ryan, Black Hawk Down, and Hamburger Hill would better fall into the action movie category considering the amount of actual fighting and warfare there is in those films.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:35:09 PM

@peterparker - Ok your an obvious dumbass. I have never seen a war movie without action in it. Saving Private Ryan, Full Metal Jacket, Platoon, and The Great Escape are all war movies full of action. Even Schindler's List had action in it. Like I said you don't know anything about films.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:37:19 PM

@PP: War movie can be considered action movies. If not, how would you categorize Rambo 3? I've never heard it called a war movie even though it takes place during the Russian's war with the Afgans.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:38:59 PM

@sacdaddy - It doesn't matter if it's a war/drama it can still be seen as an action film. Saving Private Ryan is ranked at number 16 as the best action film on IMDB.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:40:12 PM

@DOC: Just because a movie has a little action in it doesn't make it an action movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:42:04 PM

DOC, do you even read other people's posts? I just defended SPR as an action film.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:44:48 PM

@sacdaddy - Ok you think Platoon only had a little bit of action?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:46:13 PM

DOC: Tell me, what qualifies as action in The Great Escape? Outside of the 8ball getting shot up where was the action in Full Metal Jacket?
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:46:40 PM

@sacdaddy - I wonder how you feel about Braveheart because both Heat and Platoon are ranked in the top 50 action films on IMDB as well.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:49:42 PM

@sacdaddy - I'll be glad to if you answer my questions first.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:50:11 PM

DOC: Platoon has about two scenes where the enemy actually fights back. Other than that it just a power struggle for the soul of a young soldier.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:56:26 PM

@sacdaddy - Since you just circled around my question I'll as is. You don't feel I make sense and I obviously feel you don't make sense. War movie or not action is action. If your that blind not to know when your watching n action movie it's on you. I'm going to stick by my opinion and I'm sure your going to stick by yours.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:58:10 PM

@sacdaddy - Since you just circled around my question I'll leave it as is. You don't feel I make sense and I obviously feel you don't make sense. War movie or not action is action. If your that blind not to know when your watching n action movie it's on you. I'm going to stick by my opinion and I'm sure your going to stick by yours.

D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:58:33 PM

@sacdaddy - Had to rewrite.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:04:16 PM

@ C.O.C.:

Your level of retardation is unprecedented!
So, when a movie has some action in it, it's automatically considered an action movie? f*ckING WOW!!!

"Lassie" had lots of action moments, is it an action movie?
"Beethoven" had action moments, is it an action movie?
"The Flinstones" had action moments, is it an action movie?
"Pink Panther" had action moments, is it an action movie?
"Legally Blond" had action moments, is it an action movie?
Although I could go on forever, I think you got the point by now, despite of your almost infinite stupidity.
The answer to all my previous question is an obvious: "f*ck NO!"

While an action movie is centered on the hero and is composed of fights and shooting scenes, with little regards for character development, a war movie focuses on the human dramas involved in a war scenario, considering elements like politics, the human condition, peace/war coexistence, death, and many others.

It's like saying:
Action movies - "boom boom, bang bang".
War movies - "why am I in this war? What am I fighting for?"
See the difference?

Just in case you don't, since you're a f*cking retard, here, I'll explain it further:

Action movies are a film genre where in the story is largely told through physical action as opposed to dialogue. The action typically involves individual efforts on the part of the hero. Popcorn stuff, you know? You leave the theater and you're thinking "Wow, the guy could fight!", or "Wow, the guy was bad-ass!"

Now, let's move to something different. War movies are a film genre concerned with warfare, usually about naval, air or land battles, sometimes focusing instead on prisoners of war, covert operations, military training or other related subjects. At times, war films focus on daily military or civilian life in wartime without depicting battles. Their stories may be fiction, based on history, docudrama or, occasionally, biographical.
In this case, you leave the theater thinking: "Wow, what are war for anyway?", or "Wow, those men must have really suffered in Vietnam!". Get it? Different ballgames!

And yeah, "Schindler's List" was such a great action movie!! The fight sequences, the unnecessary explosions, the hot chicks... yeah, it's all action, all the f*cking way!!!

You're a f*cking joke.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:13:53 PM

@ SAC:

Some action movies take place in war scenarios, but make no mistake, the elements that categorize both genres are very different.
"Rambo 3" uses a war conflict to justify the action, but it can't be considered a war movie,
just because it has war in it. It is all centered in the role of one man against an entire army. Typical "hero who saves the day".

War movies are nothing like that, especially "Full Metal Jacket" and "Platoon", which intended to give the audiences a better understanding of the human dramas that take place during a war. Very different from "Rambo", wouldn't you agree?

Some movies can be somewhere in between, but those are the exceptions, because they combine elements from both genres almost evenly.
Normally, the two are very distinguishable from one another.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:18:52 PM

@ C.O.C.:

Stupid f*ck, if you started this discussion by suggesting that some war movies should make the top 10 action movies list, and then you go to IMDB and the closest you can get is a war movie that only made 16th, then you're pretty much defeating your own initial argument, don't you think, you f*cking moron?

Get the f*ck out!
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:19:30 PM

@peterparker - You just wasted two hours of your life for know reason. You wrote a novel towards me hat made know since at all. I don't know if you need glasses or what because none of my comments said anything about The Flinstones? I don't know who's grandmothers ass crack you've been sniffing but where you got Lassie, Beethoven, Pink Panther from, the world may never know. You spelled Legally Blonde wrong. It's an "e" at the end. War film, Fantasy, Cop/Drama it doesn't matter. If 40% of the film has action in it I'm going to call it an action film. Platoon, Saving Private Ryan, Full Metal Jacket, and every other film I mentioned are all action films. War film or not it doesn't matter. The day I listen to your word over IMDB is the day I'll move into your grandmothers basement with you.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:19:56 PM

@D.O.C.-


Platoon had like one or two fight-scenes in it, i'd be more in the class of war/drama, same with full metal jacket (both are great films by the way)

like @PP said, many films have action in them, doesn't mean they are classified as action. those films with one or two scenes of action in it (such as The Godfather) are drama, and movies like Matrix or Transporter fall more in the action genre.

if it has a couple of scenes of action it is not necessarily action. Apocalypse now proved that.

also just because IMBD says it's on the top 50 action movie list automatically mean its action
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:23:04 PM

@peterparker - If you learn to mind your business you would know I was just mentioning some action films to see what people with common since would think (not you). You're just a dumbass who turns everything into a negative and looks for an argument with people who disagree with you.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:24:07 PM

"War movie or not action is action"

- Yeah, all that fast-paced action in "Schindler's List" sure makes me jump from my chair in awe, at all the crazy action of seeing those funny Jews being toasted in those spectacular death camps.

And what about the witty, funny, muscular hero, uh?
What a classic!
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:28:25 PM

@encoreyourface - IMDB is an opinionated website such as this one. It's obvious people have different views on what action films are and what is great and what isn't. It's ok on my part. But I don't have to go around bashing and sh*t talking everyone for two years just because they disagree with m (peterparker). People have different opinions and ways they see things and are going to stick to them at the end of the day.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:29:49 PM

@DOC: Sorry didn't see the Braveheart post from you,b ut Im guessing you didn't see my very first post on here in which I also placed Braveheart in on my Top 10 list. Heat has one real action scene in it so I cant qulify it as an action film by my standards. Its a cop drama plain and simple.

@PP: I here what you're saying about war films but movies like SPR and BHD have a lot more action sequences in them than they do personal self reflection. I do think these films cross the traditional line set for war dramas simply do to the amount of action in them. But we can agree to disagree on this. Either way SPR is one of the best films ever made.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:30:18 PM

@peterparker -
- 'Yeah, all that fast-paced action in "Schindler's List" sure makes me jump from my chair in awe, at all the crazy action of seeing those funny Jews being toasted in those spectacular death camps.'

I could have sworn you said Schindler's List wasn't an action flick.

D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:32:58 PM

@sacdaddy - You have different views and ways of seeing things so I'll leave it as two guys with two very different opinions.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:33:03 PM

"qualify" "hear" God I need that Edit button WP.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:48:42 PM

@ C.O.C.:

"You spelled Legally Blonde wrong. It's an "e" at the end"

- Is that how you want to do this? Really?
OK, let's do it:

"Ok your an obvious dumbass" - No, you're the dumbass, you missed a comma there.

"Like I said you don't know anything" - No, it's you that doesn't know anything, starting with the usage of commas. You missed another one there.

"It doesn't matter if it's a war/drama it can still be seen as an action film" - Yes, it does matter, and you missed another comma.

"Ok you think Platoon only had" - Stupid, another comma.

"I wonder how you feel about Braveheart because both Heat..." - I wonder if you know what question marks are for?

"I'll be glad to if you answer my questions first." - Come again?

"Since you just circled around my question I'll as is." - You'll what?

"War movie or not action is action" - Again, comma. Stupid.

"If your that blind not to know..." - You're the blind one here, or just retarded. Learn the difference: "YOU ARE" not the same as "YOUR". Stupid.

"that blind not to know when your watching n action" - The word "an" has an "a" at the beginning. And you tried to correct my absent "e"... Feeling stupid much?

"wasted two hours of your life for know reason." - "know", really? Do I know the reason, or not? Perhaps you meant "no reason"?
If that was the case, it wasn't for "no reason". It had a reason. We're discussing, that what we do around here.

"none of my comments said anything about The Flinstones?" - Are you asking me, or telling me that? I know perfectly well what you said. You said if a movie has action in it, then it constitutes an action movie. Confused much?

"where you got Lassie, Beethoven, Pink Panther from, the world may never know" - According to your own standards, they're all action movies, dipsh*t.

"War film or not it doesn't matter." - Sure it does, that's what we're here discussing! Is it not?

"If you learn to mind your business" - This is a public forum, you idiot. If you post here, it's very likely that people will comment with their own thoughts. You don't like it? Get the f*ck out!

"You're just a dumbass who turns everything into a negative and looks for an argument with people who disagree with you." - Not really. I tend to agree with people that are reasonable and have some common sense.
You, on the other hand, tend to post some amazingly ridiculous comments every now and then, so don't be surprised if I decide to critique them.
Also, you're the one who said Jeff knows nothing about movies, and then you said "Schindler's List" and "Platoon" are action movies.
How the f*ck did you expect to get away with that?
Learn how to accept criticism, you stupid f*ck.
I'm not looking for a war of words just for the sake of it.
I discuss.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:53:51 PM

@ C.O.C.:

"I could have sworn you said Schindler's List wasn't an action flick."

- Yeah, you can swear alright! I did say it!
I was being sarcastic and making fun of your allegation that "Schindler's List" can be considered an action movie too.
The description of all that "fast-paced action" was sarcasm, you dumb f*ck!

What's the matter? Way over your head?
Must I tone down the intelligence level on my argumentation for you to keep up?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:01:31 PM

@ SAC:

Like I said, some of them are right there in the middle. But they still lack the classic elements, like the one-man-army killing machine that saves the day, gets the girl, says the classic tough guy one-liners, cracks jokes at the most dangerous situations...

A war movie replaces that for more ideological elements, inviting the viewer to reflect on the action he sees, rather than to enjoy it as hollow, temporary entertainment.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:02:36 PM

@peterparker - Stop sending me love letters man. Your writing for know reason because I'm not reading that garbage. It's opinions dummy everyone is entitled to one. You have your views I have mine. Get it threw your head Raymond Babbitt. You didn't make sense last week and your not making sense now. Have fun talking to yourself because my point has already been proven.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:19:29 PM

So, C.O.C., What was your point, exactly? That every movie that has some action in it, can be considered an action movie? You failed to prove that, dipsh*t.

Or did you mean that you were able to prove "Schindler's List" is an action movie? You failed at proving that too, retard.

"Stop sending me love letters man"

- Backpedaling now? I don't feel like stopping, I'll just keep on showing what an idiot you are.

"Your writing for know reason"

- Your learning capacity is inexistent. It's "you're", as in "you" plus "are". And it's "no reason", as in, denying the existence of reason.

"You have your views I have mine. Get it threw your head"

- It's not "threw", you motherf*cking idiot. Get it THROUGH your thick, whiny, sad, uneducated, effeminate head, when you make preposterous allegations like some of the ones you made ever since you started to post on this website, expect to be corrected on them.

If you fail to explain their logic, and refuse to accept you were wrong, that's not you exercising your right to have an opinion, that's you being a complete moron in denial.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:41:54 PM

@peterparker - My point is the films I said were action films I feel were action films dumbass. Anything else to d*ck suck off of.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:45:35 PM

Well then, C.O.C., my point is that you're an ignorant who knows very little about cinema, and probably even less about writing.

I successfully proved my point.
And you're still an idiot in denial.
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:50:22 PM

@peterparker - You seriously have a problem. You need to learn how to get your point across with out being out of control and disrespectful. You don't own anyone and no one is going to change their opinion just because you don't agree with it. Just accept it. Go to bed and get some sleep.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:53:07 PM

@peterparker - You've successfully made an ass of yourself. The topic wasn't even about writing or the way films are made. When make film that people have actually seen then come and talk to me.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:54:17 PM

@peterparker - You've successfully made an ass of yourself. The topic wasn't even about writing or the way films are made. When you make a film that people have actually seen and enjoyed then you come and talk to me.

SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:55:16 PM

@pp: Good points. I'd be interested to see how you would categorize (war or action) movies like:

Hurt Locker
Black Hawk Down
Three Kings
The Kingdom
The Beast (Jason Patrick)
Rambo 3
Starship Troopers
Kelly's Heroes
Where Eagles Dare (Eastwood)
Inglorius Bastard

I obviously tried to pick films I thought crossed the line a bit. Just picking your brain.
D.O.C. writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:56:52 PM

@peterparker - You need to get a job.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:02:24 AM

@ papajohn4169:

As I'm sure you're aware, this started a while ago, so the tone I decided to use wasn't just to satisfy some uncontrollable desire I may have for being rude.

In an intelligent discussion, people shouldn't change their opinions just because they're forced to it. However, they may change their opinion based on facts, logic an common sense.
That's being reasonable.

"You seriously have a problem"

- No, I don't. By thanks for the pathetic attempt at psychoanalysis.

"You need to learn how to get your point across with out being out of control and disrespectful."

- No, I don't. I learned that a long time ago, as numerous other discussions I had on this website with other users can prove.
Being disrespectful is just a personal choice.

"You don't own anyone"

- You should see the two bitches that I usually use as sex slaves, they'd disagree with you. You'd be surprised.

"Go to bed and get some sleep."

- All in due time.

But good night to you, if that's the case.
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:02:45 AM

I'm off topic a bit but has anyone on here heard of The Ghetto Film School?
SACdaddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:04:56 AM

@pp: How about Enemy at the Gates or Sniper?
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:05:24 AM

@peterparker - I don't go to sleep ask minkowski about me?
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:11:09 AM

Back to my question has anyone here heard of The Ghetto Film School?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:11:33 AM

@ SAC:

Well, like you said, some of those are cases that could be placed somewhere in the middle.
But I'll let you know my opinion on the ones I've seen:

Hurt Locker - war
Black Hawk Down - war
Three Kings - hum...
The Kingdom - Haven't seen it
The Beast (Jason Patrick) - war (not a very good one, though)
Rambo 3 - action (and a damn good action movie too)
Starship Troopers - action (kidding me?)
Kelly's Heroes - didn't see it
Where Eagles Dare (Eastwood) - saw it more than 10 years ago. Can't give an educated opinion at this point.
Inglorious Basterds - Hum...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:16:05 AM

@ papajohn4169:

mink...? Don't follow, you'll have to fill me in on that.

mink hasn't been around for a while, though, as I'm sure you've noticed.

"The Ghetto Film School", read something about it a while ago. Just visited the website to refresh my memory.
What about it?
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:19:03 AM

@peterparker - Nothing much. Just wanted to see if anyone was familiar with it. I heard the 2009/2010 class is suppose to be very good.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:26:11 AM

@ papajohn4169:

Hum...
Are you sure you don't want to tell us anything? (roles eyes)

Are you involved in that project, in any way?
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:28:00 AM

@peterparker - Damn your smart. Is it obvious.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:36:41 AM

@ papajohn4169:

Are you one of the guys in the initial picture in the website?
Do the names PAPADOC or Michael Brown mean anything to you?
Ari Gold writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:38:13 AM

This list is a joke.. No Predator? No Total Recall? First Blood? sh*t even Big Trouble in Little China is better that some of them up there!

You have to go old school with this list.. A lot of these movies, don't belong..
Ari Gold writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:38:59 AM

than*
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:39:38 AM

@peterparker - I've never heard that name in my life. (Lie) LOL
Ari Gold writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:40:14 AM

Commando!!! Mad Max! f*ckING Robocop!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:45:38 AM

@ papajohn4169:

Well, then, kudos to you for your participation in the "The Ghetto Film School" project.

Make sure you let the gang around here know when any of your work comes out.
You'd be surprised at how many people on this site have an interest for indie films.
papajohn4169 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:02:01 AM

@peterparker - Thanks alot I'll be glad too.
FBO writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:42:53 AM

What no taken? I'd drop any LOTR movies off the list and of all the Star Wars movies i would have used Sith, I like lightsaber fights. And I agree that Rambo should be on the list too.
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:57:04 AM

No 'Who's Nailin' Palin?'?!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:53:57 AM

D.O.C.- in all seriousness, you are using grammar way wrong. it's not just typing fast, just obvious mistakes (i.e-your-you're, know-no,threw-through.) if you don't know how to use the word correctly look it up or @PP is gonna keep hounding you

@PP- you had some good points, the thing about the sex slaves was hilarious!!

@Ranger- LOL!!

@Ari-it was missing some good ones alright, i myself like all the films on there (not exactly all deserving to be on the list mind you, especially Kill Bill which I've never seen and looks like sh*t)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:15:38 AM

@PP: Thx for being honest with your reply. To me Hurt Locker is basically Lethal Weapon in Iraq. Its got the same types of characters (seasoned by the book vet teamed up with the unpredictable loose cannon with a death wish) and similar action to all those early 90s bomb films like Blown Away and Die Hard with Avengence. The war serves more as a back drop to the real action between the fearless hero and the enemy bombers.

The only reason I put Starship Troopers up there is because it fits most of the war movie standards outside of being set in the future and the big bugs of course.

Three Kings and IB do walk the line pretty good making them pretty hard to place, but I think that's one of the things that makes me like them so much. You've got to appreciate films that have the ability to operate in several genres. Dont know if you've seen Enemy at the Gates or Sniper, but they also walk the line pretty nicely.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:07:57 AM

happy about the list. i kinda think the matrix should be #1 and bad boys 2 should be on the list with transformers. and f*ck avatar
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:53:39 AM

@ SAC:

Not a problem. I enjoy discussing movies with people that understand them. You and I weren't always able to agree, even in other discussions, but I respect a man that can logically defend his allegations in a sensible manner.

"You've got to appreciate films that have the ability to operate in several genres."

- And I do. Like I said before, some movies are right there in the middle. They're not either black or white, due to the combination of elements they may be composed of. However, I feel those are the exceptions, and the exceptions can't justify the rule. Film genres have specific criteria that defines them and, normally, when a Director intends to make an action or a war movie, they follow those criteria.
Nonetheless, yes, there are numerous examples of movies that evenly merge more than one genre, and not only on war/action. We see the same thing happening with action/comedy, adventure/comedy, adventure/action, horror/action, and so forth...

Keep in mind, though, that this discussion started when dumbass C.O.C. suggested that "Platoon" and "Full Metal Jacket" have a place in the top 10 action movies list, right after saying Jeff "don't know sh*t about movies".
Not only these two movies have no place in a list composed of 10 action movies, they're not even action movies to begin with.

"Platoon" and "Full Metal Jacket" are not, in any way, examples of movies that are in the gray area. They're war movies, and excellent ones too, clearly categorized by the elements above discussed. Having action segments in them surely doesn't constitute proof that they're action movies. That is obvious.

Now, instead of realizing his mistake and admitting those two were bad calls, following his tradition of being an ignorant in denial, C.O.C. proceeded to bury himself further, saying things like "It doesn't matter if it's a war/drama it can still be seen as an action film", suggesting that, if a movie has a little bit of action in it, it can be considered an action movie and, the one that takes the cake, suggesting that, according to his own standards, "Schindler's List" can be considered an action movie as well.

Breaking down his argumentation and establishing that he was wrong was the point I intended to make, and I managed to do that.
Dumbass C.O.C. refuses to see it and counters with the most bizarre and outlandish arguments, reminding me at times of one of the characters in "The Office", Dwight Schrute, in the American version, or Gareth Keenan, in the British version, for being so out of touch with reality as he is.

In a forum where the main topic is cinema, that sh*t just doesn't fly.
And if C.O.C. has a problem with that, and can't convincingly express or defend himself, then he should keep his ignorant moronic mouth shut (read, hands off the keyboard).
ironhide-autobot writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 9:52:59 AM

no ultimatium,no speed,no lord of the rings either
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 4:27:24 PM

In a related story, what's the best porn movie of all times?

"In Diana Jones".
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 5:43:18 PM

'My Dad in my *sshole!' - by: Blinky-Bimp182.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:06:48 PM

... that wouldn't be porn. That would be a doc*mentary.
scarface85 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:18:51 PM

no james bond?
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:22:40 AM

Peter Parker. If you haven't seen Kellys Heriees you need to see it ASAP. Not really an action movie, more of a war movie with comedic. elements and heist elemEnts but one of the best films ever. Sorry typing on phone sh*t is f*cked up.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 1:46:20 AM

I was just reading through this little back and forth between Peter Parker and C.O.C., and normally I'm not one to really take sides, but at one point the notorious C.O.C. made a comment that I just can't even begin to handle. The nit-picking Peter Parker for typoing the e out of Legally Blonde is one thing, but to do it after making a statement such as, "You just wasted two hours of your life for know reason. You wrote a novel towards me hat made know since at all" is just so insane as to make Andy d*ck and Lindsay Lohag look well adjusted. "Know" reason? "Hat made no since?" This is not a case of a person living in a glass house throwing stones or a pot calling a kettle black, this is like someone living in a house of cards (that has not been in any way glued, mind you) turning on an industrial fan, or a pot calling a nice chocolate brown piece of wood black. It's just mind boggling. f*ck, I'll even tip my hat to the Razzie award nominated Will Ferrel and say it is, in fact, mind bottling.

By the way Kelly's Heroes, not Kellys Hereeis or whatever the f*ck I wrote on my "virtual" bullsh*t phone keyboard.
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:28:15 AM

BTW RE: Who's Nailin Pailin... That movie was very decent for porn, I'd like to see the main bitch in that (Lisa Ann I believe her name is) in some kind of Seinfeld porn as Elaine, I saw her do an impression when G4 went to the adult entertainment expo, and it was pretty spot on.
Vin12 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:33:04 PM

Hi guys. I just wanted to let all of you know that I won't be visiting this site after this post.
To those who have treated not only myself, but each other with respect, I thank you whole-heartedly. To those who have not, well, you know who you are. I wish everyone well on their respective journeys through life, just make sure yours doesn't revolve around movies like me, lol.

Sincerely,



Vin12
bale01289 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 11:16:47 PM

@Vin - Ya'll come back neow, ya hyear!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 12:13:26 AM

vindy, slip back into your whore of a mother's c*nt and, this time, stay there.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:29:12 AM

I thought he was hatched under a rock.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2010 at 1:30:42 AM

@Vin - off to set up another alias yes?

Wow... you're a tricky retard you are. Yes you are (Ranger pats DandyVin's retarded head in a patronizing way).


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved