WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Says "Bourne" Franchise Might be Rebooted

Posted: February 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Says "Bourne" Franchise Might be RebootedSubmit Comment
Because of his dispute with Universal Pictures, director Paul Greengrass said that he will not return for the fourth Jason Bourne movie. Matt Damon later made a statement that he is sticking by Greengrass and will only reprise his role if his friend reconsiders his exit. So what does this mean for the franchise?

Empire magazine caught up with Damon, who said: "There will probably be a prequel of some kind with another actor and another director before we do another one, just because I think we're probably another five years away from doing it we've got to get a script."

While Damon could just be speculating, there is a chance that Universal might have threatened to recast him if he doesn't reprise his role. By rebooting the franchise, the studio not only gets rid of demanding actors and director, but also saves a bundle in the process.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:41:29 AM

forget Bourne and go after the rights to 007 Universal

... they've practically become the same films the last few years
wonderBOY writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:53:25 AM

will there ever be a fourth film in any franchise these days
Lowryder writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:32:59 AM

@wonderboy lol i hope that was sarcasm
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:50:58 AM

@lowryder lol i hope THAT was sarcasm
telur writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:18:41 AM

I agree with matt damon, bourne should reboot it. Maybe Will Smith can do that
telur writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:25:30 AM

on the thought maybe wesley snipnes or marlon wayan better than will smith
lost_addict writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:50:25 AM

MATT DAMON!!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:08:52 AM

No Matt, no Bourne. Freaking A.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:14:36 AM

"Re-Bourne" Did the studio nitwits suits copyright this one yet??
Luminus writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:35:34 AM

Well, if you have a problem with "demanding actors" (a.k.a, actors who actually care about the product and are actually good at acting), then there's always the superior acting pool from Transmorphers, Dragonball: Evolution, and G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra. What could go wrong?
MattC903 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:05:08 AM

MATT DAAAMMOONNNNNNNNN
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:10:03 AM

I bet he is aiming that gun at the makers of 'Team America'.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:14:40 AM

I think Matt Damon was being sarcastic.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:15:14 AM

No more f*cking reboots

Matt Daaamoooonnn
J.A.Ottley writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:27:18 AM

Ok one this is is false, WP gotta stop with all these bull articles.

There is a Bourne 4 in progress, its in very early writing stages.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:44:08 AM

They rebooted it already. They went for a more sexy version of Bourne, chose a woman for the lead role and "Bourne 4" is now called "Salt".
J.A.Ottley writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:00:20 AM

@ PP

LMAO
lawman writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:25:24 AM

There is no question that Matt Damon is a good actor. He is also NOT an *sshole. If he wants to stick with the Director that MADE the Bourne movies the masterful hits they are today, GOOD FOR HIM! He has some f*cking integrity in an industry f*cking DEVOID of it! Bourne will SUCK without Damon and Greengrass! As a matter of fact, There IS NO Bourne without Damon and Greengrass!
lawman writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:29:07 AM

PP>>>>SALT? f*ck Jolie ( Yeah I know, you would repeatedly, so would I) but her movies are f*cking TRASH! I have said it before, that c*nt is a one trick pony, lusty, deadly, skanky! I am OVER IT! If anything, she detracted from my enjoyment in Wanted. It was a decent action movie IMO. She is going to f*ck up Wanted 2 also MO.
Vin12 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:58:26 AM

if its a prequel it aint a reboot duh!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:00:54 PM

Vin please go kill yourself!

That will be all.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:26:02 PM

f*cking vindy again!

If only you could read, you'd realize they're talking about both things in the article.
Damon talks about a prequel AND a sequel, while the studio may be considering a reboot.

f*ckING DUUUUH!

Idiot...
tunjik writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:40:42 PM

I hate this talk of Re-boot when films are only a few years old. Batman was deserving of a reboot but that is about it in recent memory. The Bourne movies were excellent in their own right. Leave them at that and call it a day.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:01:38 PM

I like the Bourne movies too, but with each new installment the camerawork got shakier and shakier. Maybe Damon should rethink following this director in hopes that his replacement could deliver the same entertainment without the sh*tty camerawork. Shaky Cam is ruining film!!!

Maaatt Daaamon :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:05:22 PM

Get Bigelow to direct the 4th film. She knows how to deliver action in front of the camera and not WITH the camera.
Wallace writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:39:18 PM

Therefore i'm glad Joel David Moore reprises his role in the Avatar sequel. Without him, they would have had no choice but to fire Cameron and go for a total reboot.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:40:08 PM

that was a joke, Damon was being sarcastic and making fun of Hollywood
j-man writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:09:55 PM

@lawman

yea but the only reason damon and greengrass got to do green zone was if they agreed to do another bourne.....and since they left i wouldnt be surprised if green zone doesnt get good promoting
Blade12322 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:02:38 PM

ive only read a few more stories
but i think that Peter Parker is becoming the new Minkowski haha
^ thats not an insult, im just saying
i never knew the name til today
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:22:54 PM

@jeff & PP... LOL!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:51:42 PM

@ Blade12322:

I'm sure everybody that appreciates an educated, and sometimes close to insane, opinion about movies, misses mink around for the discussions too.

However, what was it exactly that made you think that?
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:06:56 PM

bout time we reboot avatar don't you guys think? This time with denzel as the Main Character
DeadwinniePool writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:07:45 PM

reboots are the new black
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:53:01 PM

Why... did one steal your car?
GIST writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:53:35 PM

BOURNE TO BE WWIIIIILLLLDD!
or
Get Tom Cruise to star and also reprise his role as an aged Ron Kovic, and call it. "Bourne of the Fourth of July'.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:58:08 PM

Or soup-up Kovic's wheelchair and put him in the next Death Race (not the movie... the real death race - people in wheelchairs getting ran over is funny)!
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:23:15 PM

There is nothing that needs "rebooted" about this series. The first 2 Bourne movies were awesome. Maybe they should just make Matt Damon have amnesia again, and then build a Chris Cooper clone to fight him.
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:24:25 PM

i thought Green Zone was the Reboot
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:26:52 PM

@Tizzle - you didn't like the 3rd. Bourne?!

Did you find it... Bourning?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:59:43 PM

Ranger... "Bourning"?

Oh God...
Whitta writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:12:29 PM

Or you know, they could just leave the Bourne movies alone, sit down for 15min and come up with something original...
ohh wait, i forgot Hollywood doesn't make new movies anymore, just re-hashes what i can find at the video store and casts d*ckheads like Zac Effron or Aids Lohan... then make it 3D.

i mean... f*ck!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:21:37 PM

super idea Matt Damon. let's reboot the Star-Wars series while we're at it, or Avatar, it's been out about month and a half, that's long enough time.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:21:56 PM

super idea Matt Damon. let's reboot the Star-Wars series while we're at it, or Avatar, it's been out about month and a half, that's long enough time.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:24:34 PM

sorry for the double post ... f*cking computer was being bitchy ...
Eben1277 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:05:32 PM

Doug Liman was better than Greengrass, but all 3 movies are f*cking incredible. If they make a Bourne without Damon I'll be saving my money and waiting for the DVD.

Oh, and Greengrass' shakycam is easier on the eyes than Tony Scott's insane camera tricks. Man on Fire was brilliant, but some of the camera work really f*cked me up.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:14:52 PM

@PP - lol.

Hey... I left 'Bourne Again' alone.

Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:49:01 PM

@Ranger - I liked the 3rd one just fine... For some reason the action sequences in the first 2 just stuck with me more. I'll go back and watch the 3rd one again tonight.
Vin12 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:19:36 PM

i'd like to nominate Chris pine for bourne prequel
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:47:00 PM

Is there a Porn Identity?
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:01:11 AM

There should be!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 9:45:06 AM

There should be a "Porn Identity" trilogy!
And then they should remake that one as many times as they possibly could!

And then do prequels!

And make it in 3D!
Muelofthefenz writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 12:41:59 PM

The reboot is called: Bourne Again.
vagos1268 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:01:28 AM

the movie not only will suck but nobody will see it.if you dont believe me then fore your pockets good dont put it on theates.only on bluray.
vagos1268 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 6:03:39 AM

universal sucks.not good films not even picture quality.you will notice on bluray public enemys and bruce almighty.someone please tell me i am right

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved