WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Jaa's "Ong Bak 3" Trailer

Posted: February 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony JaaSubmit Comment
Tony Jaa is a great martial arts expert, but his "Ong Bak" films hardly many any money. The first installment grossed only $20 million in worldwide ticket sales, and the sequel performed even worse with only $9 million.

And even though Jaa went a bit crazy during the filming of "Ong Bak 2," he has decided to make a third installment, for which we now have a trailer. Check it out below.

Regarding Jaa going crazy... In the middle of "Ong Bak 2" production, he ran off into the woods to practice black magic. He reappeared two months later on national television with tears in his eyes. He followed that by making ridiculous demands to finish "Ong Bak 2," and then finally dropped all the nonsense and went back to work.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:44:19 AM

HAIIIII!!!!!!!!
Franko85 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:25:26 AM

"Tony Jaa is a great martial arts expert, but his "Ong Bak" films hardly many any money"

Who needs an edit button now WP? lol.

TGDirector writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:25:49 AM

Is that really true? Don't tell me Tony Jaa actually did that in real life? And to think he's the new Jackie Chan/Jet Li. Hmmm....

Someone help me out here? I'm lazier than Lohan during her auditions at a porn set.
CCBlev writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:53:37 AM

Just wondering when Hollywood is gonna have him to do some films here in the U.S?
chrisc20002003 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:06:11 AM

I don't know why the U.S. has not caught on to Jaa's movies. In my opinion they are far better than what Jackie or Jet have been doing recently. Or you may be the type of person that writes articles and makes spelling errors that a 5 year old would make.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:01:43 AM

@ TGDirector:

Yup, Jaa does pretty much all the stunts and fight scenes himself. He's also responsible for most of the fight choreographies, much like Chan used to do in his good old days with Golden Harvest.

p*ssy actors that brag about doing their own stunts should pay attention to this guy.
Most of the times, what they call a stunt is something like jumping from a desk on to a mattress, they get paid $10 million and then they even complain about how dangerous that particular scene was, how they spent weeks training for that... spoiled idiots, that's what they are.

Tony Jaa puts the "f*cker" in "crazy motherf*cker".
I saw the first two Ong Baks. The plot is unexistent, I just fast-forwarded to the fight scenes and it was still much better than "Never Back Down" and other fight movies alike.
c-prime writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:07:41 AM

I don't think I can stand another "Ong Bak" movie. The first film was awesome, don't get me wrong, but the second (which I regretfully paid to go see) was an absolute mess. It ended on a ridiculous cliffhanger note (although, at the time, I didn't believe a third one was being made, so I guess they might seal loose ends). It wasn't even set in the same time period as the first movie! So, when you inform us, WP, that Tony Jaa supposedly went insane during production, I think I will actually take your word for it. Honestly, the fighting in this one doesn't even look half as impressive as the last movie (which, incidentally, didn't look half as impressive as the movie before that).
lawman writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:09:43 AM

I am a HUGE Tony Jaa fan. Having watched action films since I was about 2, and seeing damn near EVERY action/martial arts film to hit mainstream, and MANY that have not, his action/fight scenes are second to none! In his film the Protector ( Tom-Yum-goong), there is a scene at the end where he fights a couple dozen guys in black suits in a museum. This, in my opinion, is one of the top 3 fight scenes IN ANY MOVIE! It looked so well choreographed and real! In the same movie there is another scene where he ascends a large multi-level banquet hall where he fights men at every level. These are two highly recommended scenes to punch into GOOGLE. I DEFY ANYONE TO NOT BE AMAZED AT HIS SKILLS. He also does ALL his own stunts! I am ALL FOR another Jaa movie. I am also ALL FOR Tony making some movies here! I like him WAY MORE than Jackie Chan or Jet Lee!
fsport81 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:16:10 AM

Can we please get The Protecter 2
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:16:50 AM

I wasn't too shocked to hear these BO #s considering they only distibute his movies in limited release here in the States. But dont let them fool you, American action fans know and love Jaa's movies just as much as we love the old Jackie Chan. I say the old Jackie because apparently Hwood is dead set on turning him into some lame highwire act for kid's movies.

@CCBLEV and others: Don't be so eager to let Jaa come to America. Do you really want us to ruin him like we did Chow Yun Fat and Jet Li? The first thing some Hwood genius would do is make Jaa stop doing his own stunts (for insurance purposes). Then, of course, we'd hook him up to some wire harness and the next thing you know he'll be swinging around looking as ridiculous as Uma Thurman in Kill Bill Vol 1. And we wouldn't stop until he had shed every redeeming aspect of what made him unique and entertaining in the first place. I personally would love to see him keep make these weird Tai movies about elephants and asskicking and stay as far away from America as possible.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:19:04 AM

@ lawman:

I'm with you there. Jaa brings a level of realism to the fights that I've rarely seen in any other movies, if ever, and I'm an avid fan of good action/fight movies!

Hollywood needs to bring this guy over and put together a decent production for a movie with him in the lead role.
Since rebooting is the trend now, reboot "Bloodsport" or "Kickboxer", I have no doubts Jaa would do great in both.
lawman writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:37:19 AM

PP>>>>f*ck YEAH! Or how about use him in a Penitentary remake? How f*ckING cool would that be?
lawman writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:42:13 AM

SAC>>>>> GOOD POINT!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:47:29 AM

Put Tony Jaa and John Woo together.
Could easily be one of the best martial arts movies of all times, together with "Enter the Dragon"...

... and every single Chuck Motherf*cking Norris movie!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:18:50 PM

@lawman: thx
@pp: Unfortunately both Woo and Jaa may be damaged goods. Although an Enter the Dragon remake might be interesting, why touch a classic? Dont f*cking encourage these Hwood bloodsuckers!

I would have liked to have seen Hwood do a big budget Tekken film starring Jaa as Jen or Law and Jackie Chan as Lei Wulong. Guess its too late now unless we're talking immediate reboot.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:28:50 PM

Did they hear his right?

Did he go off into the woods to 'practice Black Magic' or to 'SMOKE some Black Magic'?!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:35:38 PM

@ SAC:

I didn't mean "Enter the Dragon" as a movie to be remade! God no!!!
I suspect Bruce Lee himself would come to life and kick the living sh*t out of them, should anyone ever were stupid enough to do such a sacrilege.
Then Brandon Lee would come to life too, with a faithful crow as sidekick, and he'd roundhouse-kick some sense into the greedy bastards that tried to reboot the greatest martial arts movie of all times.

What I meant was a movie with Jaa and Woo could could be as brilliant as "Enter the Dragon" was in its time.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:36:45 PM

He was practicing black magic - probably conjuring demons to rid the world of Vindy and COC.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:51:23 PM

... and Derp, IBangBatman, Blinky-Gimp...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:03:26 PM

Black magic... from the Fag-Bunch?

That's when they make a black man's c*ck disappear into their mouths!
LastActionHero writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:04:03 PM

@PP - I thought they are making an Enter the Dragon remake. I seem to remember getting pissed off about something with Enter the Dragon.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:04:10 PM

"Now you see it... now you donhmuuhmmhm..."
SACdaddy writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:12:11 PM

@PP: Sorry man, thanks for clearing that up. Woo still should never be allowed to step foot in America again, unless of course he's making Hard Target 2.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:12:47 PM

@ LastActionHero:

You remember correctly. There have been talks about remaking "Enter the Dragon".
Last time I read about it, Warner was interested in doing it and they were going to call it "Awaken the Dragon", how f*cking lame is that, uh?

They were considering Jaa for the leading role, but this was in 2007.
I have read some more articles about it, but they were only speculating on Warner's adaptation.
WP posted an article some time ago about "Ninja Assassin"'s Rain to be involved in the project too, but that was bullsh*t.

As far as I know, the project hasn't left the paper yet.
I hope it stays that way.
TheHundreds writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:58:03 PM

yea well both movies are sick and this will most likely be too
SofaKing writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:31:39 PM

Tony Jaa is on another level. Story aside, Ong Bak 2 was amazing visually and choreography wise. He used like a dozen different fighting styles in that movie beside muy thai. This preview has got me sold on the next one, how does he get those elephants to help him kick ass!? Black magic... It all makes sense now.
ludoman writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:32:51 PM

Ong-bak 1 was fine,2nd not so much and this last one I don't know. If he would make more like his Tom yum goong it would be fine.And I'll watch the tekken movie just because the one that plays Eddie Gordo is the same who entered Tom yum goong
TeemSelami writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:35:35 PM

Tony Jaa vs. Zac Efron in spiderman 4
Wallace writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:46:05 PM

WP, go get yourself a thesaurus!
Wallace writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:47:46 PM

@ lawman: agreed!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:05:23 PM

Thesaurus??

Haven't those been extinct for millions and millions of years?
GIST writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:53:59 PM

Jaa kno!
GIST writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:37:42 PM

@TheHundreds

I know this is off-topic but...
Are you the same The Hundreds store on Fairfax? or you a person who is a fan of The Hundreds brand?

It's funny that I am also referring to The Hundreds Store as a person.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:44:49 PM

is it just me or did that trailer have no story at all?

also, the action wasn't very thrilling, in fact it looked pretty crappy, and now i know why why the other films "hardly many any money".
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:00:39 PM

Plus... about 30 - 40 Asians have to die for every Jaa movie. Small price to pay for such kick-assery.
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:06:01 PM

Hollywood could not afford Tony Jaa. It costs too much to ship in Asians to sacrifice. On a more serious note, when amazing martial artists come to America to do action movies (i.e. Jet Li) they end up being all CG and no real stunts for insurance purposes. Because Hollywood is Bullsh*t. Look at Jackie Chans old stuff, WAAAY better than Anything he did in America. Keep Tony Jaa in Thailand or wherever the hell he is and let him do his thing.
TGDirector writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:52:33 PM

@Ranger - I know that's what I was asking about. The whole running into the woods and practicing Black Magic. That's what I am wondering what the f*ck?

@PP - Thanks for trying to clearify. I was meaning the whole black magic thing.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 1:08:42 AM

@ TGDirector:

Oh, that!
Well, in Jaa's defense, the Blair Witch can make a man do crazy things.
Disappearing into the woods for two months is nothing, comparing to what she did to Gary Busey.
scarface85 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:24:11 PM

he is a great martial artist i agree, his first film was good,i havent seen ongbak 2 i hope this turns good
Eben1277 writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 2:09:56 AM

Tony Jaa as Legolas in the Return of the King remake. He is one amazing motherf*cker. That's some Bruce Lee level sh*t
vwkombi writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:47:03 AM

JESUS H. f*ckING CHRIST!!!!!

Tony Jaa kicks ass. Notice how that trailer looked f*cking awesome but appeared only to be one fight scene? That's because Ong Bak movies have some of the most kick-ass fight scenes and they only need one in a trailer to make you grow a beard and start bar fights.
skooterz writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 9:42:37 AM

"ran off into the woods to practice black magic". What the flying f*ck?
Knowledge816 writes:
on May 5th, 2010 at 2:51:10 PM

I believe ong bak 3 will be pretty good. I saw 1 & 2 and also thought 1 had nothing to do with 2, but the way 2 ended grabbed my attention. I can't wait 2 see it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved