WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron has been Cast in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: February 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron has been Cast in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
Now that the "Spider-Man" reboot has a script and a director (Marc Webb), it is time to pick an actor to play Spidey/Peter Parker. And British site OK! claims that Zac Efron is that actor.

The site says that Efron is Tobey Maguire's choice to replace him and that the 22-year-old star will make about $14 million for the first film.

Just two weeks ago Efron revealed that nobody has spoken to him about starring in "Spider-Man." So unless negotiations were done overnight, I would have to assume that this story is just a rumor.

The other reason why this story seems false is because OK! added that Efron's girlfriend Vanessa Hudgens is being looked at to replace Kirsten Dunst. Anyone is better than Dunst, but this just seems to coincidental.

Source: OK!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:43:41 AM

OK Mag, The Sun UK, and National Enquirer are nothing more than toilet paper alternatives
wonderBOY writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:57:41 AM

WP ENOUGH WITH THESE MISGUIDED TITLES
thedotsays writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:04:38 AM

LMAO it's so ridiculous how WP puts the ? after these headlines to I guess keep their asses from looking dumb. Fail.
j-man writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:14:57 AM

@nope.com

yea all british newspapers are fulla sh*t!! reading thems like reading a fictional book(a bad one at that!) lol
j-man writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:15:17 AM

p.s zack efron should get aids!!!!
nope.com writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:27:03 AM

aids is too nice... I'd like to wish Miss Efron something along the lines of elephantitis or maggot infestation in the urethra
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:44:12 AM

f*ck no. no fag Efron. NO. f*ckING WAY.

this better be false or murders will increase in America 300%.
Agent Calavera writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:06:49 AM

OK! magazine.. are you f*cking kidding me!!"!!!

f*ck ME! REALLY>!"""!"!"!"????

LOLZ
telur writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:27:54 AM

it's really funny WP
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:44:41 AM

what a Knee Slapper Alex! You joker you! haha
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:09:35 AM

If he's Spidey, I'm done.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:18:58 AM

Efron would make a great MJ...that's role he's going for, right??
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 9:26:29 AM

Maybe Lohan can be Gwen Stacy, her in this EFRON/MJ can kiss and the both she's can have the AIDS.

This just in, Lohan is still a c*nt.
MattC903 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:06:23 AM

WHAT THE f*ck YO!?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:08:43 AM

UK? What's up with your magazines? Have you even tried to publish true stories?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:15:05 AM

Spiderman: The Musical.

Anyway is only says that he is Tobey Maguire's choice. When did he have a say?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:22:10 AM

OK Magazine is a pretty sh*t source for news stories by the way.

EVERY newspaper and magazine in the world is full of crap. They are all just political tools.

jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:23:46 AM

No f*cking way should it be Efron, and I think he already AIDS.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:40:41 AM

Well, I, for one, am happy. This could mean great things. They could bring Vanessa Hudgens to tag along with Efron, and she could be the girlfriend who actually f*cks and sends Spidey nude pics of herself.

They could call it "The Adventures of the Raunchy Spider-Man".
Loki writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:53:50 AM

Dear Mr. Efron,

If you are considering accepting a role as Peter Parker/Spiderman be forearmed of exactly what that role entails. I personally will go your mothers house beat her unconscious, revive her and choke her until she agrees to a very, very, very late term abortion. After leaving your mother a bloody pulp, reminiscent of Jessica Alba in "killer inside me" (name drop!) I will find you and perform said abortion.

Best wishes,

Loki.

Questions? Contact me at yourmotherwasmypunlbitch@yahoo.com

Have a nice day
Evil_Disco writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:54:19 AM

"Spider-Man" is dead to me..
KindredMac writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 10:59:12 AM

What do you guys have against Efron?
Didn't people have the same misgivings about Keaton as Batman and Toby as SpiderMan???
What could he possible do to the franchise that would make it that bad?
And no AIDS jokes about my question...
I think if you give the kid a shot he could do quite well.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:00:00 AM

@Loki - BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA!
Loki writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:01:37 AM

Sorry for the typos kids forarmed should be forewarned and the email is yourmotherwasmypunkbitch@yahoo.com
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:08:41 AM

@ KindredMac:

"What do you guys have against Efron?"

- You mean besides him being a talentless, singing, dancing girly-boy, whose only reason for getting any work is his success with pimple-faced teenage girls and their mentally underdeveloped mothers?

Nothing, really.
Loki writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:08:53 AM

@kindredmac

Wanna be next? Go watch your damn Disney channel movies and leave the comments to real movie fans.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:14:49 AM

@KindredMac - What PP and Loki said, yeah that about sums it up.
Loki writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:17:54 AM

I know what kindred has against efron...his penis! corniest Joke award?
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:22:35 AM

@ Loki:

Not corny at all, it was good.
And you still managed to stay away from any AIDS reference, two points for that!
Sonic writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:44:24 AM

I'm going to bw sick:-0
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 11:57:37 AM

Oh, that's just f*cked up.
Vin12 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:00:41 PM

hopefully he'll be busy with quest. he's already attached to that so hopefully that'll come first i really think he'll surprise everyone
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:02:10 PM

@KindredMac

Well, I can name you many reasons. One of them is that he starred in a film that tainted the proud Disney name that I believed in since I was a kid. The cartoons are gone, now they're replaced with borderline aggravating characters, utter faggotry, and cringworthy music. Rather than the magic that Walt Disney has made from the ground up.

I won't wish the AIDS virus like everyone else, but if he gets cast, which is doubtful if the story broke from a gossip magazine, you won't believe the carnage that will erupt.
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:02:43 PM

Vin - You know what would really surprise everyone? If you weren't so gay for once.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:13:06 PM

f*cking vindy!

Why the f*ck do you keep talking about "Jonny Quest" as if it's the best thing since sliced bread? Drop that sh*t already!
It won't do Efron's career any favors!

Reminding me of Hanna-Barbera live action movies makes me wanna turn Scooby-Doo into roadkill and beat the Flinstones into a prehistoric pulp with a f*cking hammer!
Matiax writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:24:42 PM

Bullcrap.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:32:22 PM

zefron is okay but hudgens as mj?! f*ck no.
LeeMaca writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:40:01 PM

The sad truth is it will probably end up him or the homo from twatlight or even Sack effron as spidey and spazziton as Morvious at which point I will personally take down sony!!!
simplytyson writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:46:10 PM

please no
vaodsi writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:57:30 PM

no..... Dunst is a trillion times better than hudgens
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:37:20 PM

... but the question is:

Does Dunst take naked pictures of herself?
It takes some serious talent to do that!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:39:27 PM

@kinder
its simple he has AIDS!! that and he is a no talent disney channel reject. he trys to break into REAL acting but he sucks(i:e 17 again) he needs to go home and f*ck the fury beaver(i:e chewbaka in a headlock i:e the fury muff i:e vanessa hudgens) and leave acting to the professionals
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:44:13 PM

It does take talent to photograph herself naked I will give her that.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:45:34 PM

@loki & PP
wasnt kindre raping dandy and coc in the back of a chinese whore house last night? i could of swore i heard cries of pain (i mean pleasure) dandy screaming "kindre whip it in my ass, hurry up put it in fast"!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:49:35 PM

@Skate - LMAO

How they can get pleasure from such a microscopic thing is what is a mystery.
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:59:47 PM

@ skate:

LOL!
Kindre's cool, he's just trying to give Efron the benefit of the doubt. Problem is, girly-boy doesn't deserve the opportunity.
If Efron didn't look like a gay Ken doll, he'd never get any work, and that's a fact.

Regarding the Chinese whore house, I may have been responsible for that, since I decided to try anal fisting with Sui Ming yesterday.
Apparently, her anus rips open after the first two fingers.
With a sideways c*nt, I always thought she'd be more flexible!
The irony, uh?
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:00:06 PM

@jeff
elementry my dear friend...they cram it and cram it untill it fits, untill its bleeding and running down his theigh like warm fresh c*m...but dandy, coc, and kindre like it that way. i can hear kindre now "lets cornhole us a drunk fag..yeeeeehooo!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:03:29 PM

@PP
i warned you about that man. i told you it wouldnt fit.....i went to the samed place and got my fist stuck in Mia Chung's ass..there was blood and some puss...ah!! it was just nasty
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:08:08 PM

"i told you it wouldnt fit"

- LOL! The story of my life, bud!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:09:12 PM

@pp
LMAO...have we learned our lesson? haha
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:18:05 PM

@ skate:

NO! I'm persistent.
If the bitches can't take it, it's their problem! I'll ram it in there anyway!

You know what I call a woman that complains about anal sex pains?
Drama queen!
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:23:04 PM

@pp
ok bud you keep working at it. i wonder if chewbaka in a headlock will put out any more nudy pics, she may be a bitch! and horrible actor but she is kinda hot
jeffw1978 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:24:14 PM

Drama Queen LMFAO - I know lots of those then!
Jedimax writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:58:32 PM

I bet $5 bucks this film is never made.
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:00:14 PM

Yummy ;L....
momong writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:12:04 PM

I'm not sure why everyone hates kristen dunst so much. please fill me in.
simplytyson writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:50:13 PM

i dont either i think shes good
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:52:14 PM

i agree i hope this is never made (sony is ruining my favorite superhero...thanks jackasses)
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:00:05 PM

Not everyone hates Dunst. Her parents love her very much.

I'm sure everybody that has ever sucked on her tits have special feelings for her too.
skatemaster62 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:19:04 PM

i would make kristen dunst moan in pleasure
pomme writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:23:31 PM

no,it's only a rumor!!! please God don't let do it!!
Matiax writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 5:24:28 PM

I don't hate Dunst, but she is not MJ material. Hudgens is worst.

I'd bone either one without questions.
http://www.thecinemasource.com/moviesdb/images/Kirsten_Dunst%20-%201%20-%20Spider-Man_3.jpg

And Fag Effron, is just too girlie to be Parker. At least Maguire has a nerd face. Seeing him as Spider-man would be equal to get shot in the balls.
Whitta writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:28:13 PM

So basically its High School Musical 4, but with the Spiderman storyline...

f*ck me sideways...
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:05:18 PM

"f*ck me sideways..."

Whitta, don't go saying things like that around here, vindy may just take you up on that!
Whitta writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:13:56 PM

It's ok PP, i just installed Metal bum flaps to prevent such things...
but i will be careful, i've heard Vindy can make ...'new' holes..
Tizzle writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:15:07 PM

First off... once again WP I know you don't fact check but at least spell check! Show a little professional courtesy. Because after all this is a gentleman's forum for real conversation. I almost spit out a mouthful of c*m when I read that headline. And Jeff does not like it when I spit.
Kurskij writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:30:36 PM

well, f*ck 'em happily! and literally
now cast carrot top as mary jane, and we'll have a nice little company.
oh, and rip torn as uncle ben!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:39:23 PM

@KindredMac-

what we have against him is that he plays in sh*t all the time.three "films" by the name High School Musical (maybe you've heard of them), 17 again, Hair-spray, and apparently plans on ruining the child-hood memories of Johnny Quest, and wants to kill Back to the Future as well.

also he looks like a fag wrapped in a douche shoved up Lohan's vag and fell out her anus.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:21:27 PM

@kurskij-

lol!! Eddy Murphy as aunt May!
Eben1277 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:35:28 PM

Michael Keaton was good, but Toby Maguire was sh*t as spider man. His best role was as the victim of Robert Downey's gay priest in the fake preview before Tropic Thunder
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:46:13 PM

I hope if Alex ever gets around to reading these, he'll send me a message and apologize for all of the sh*tty posts he makes. Wow. Misguided titles. Stories from sh*tty untruthful sites. This is really getting to be a bullsh*t site. Not including the users, they sometimes make my day.
bbrave25 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 8:57:03 PM

If he's Spidey...I'm not seeing the "film".
johnny_boy writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 5:21:08 AM

Man, don't newspapers or magazines get in trouble anymore for printing stories they can't back up? This story is just wishful thinking on behalf of the stupid ass celebrity obsessed queers getting away with printing false sh*t. No wonder the newspapers and magazines are going under.
jigsaw23 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:22:33 AM

HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL SPIDERMAN. f*ckING GAY AS sh*t IF IT HAPPENS I WILL NEVER WATCH THEM EVER. ZAC FAGRON IS A LITTLE BITCH.
Kid_A writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:41:59 AM

No way! Not Zac Efron with that HSM performance, or Spidey will hang on the spiderweb around the buildings while singing "And whaaaat if the woooorld would beee without anyyy enemyyy".

Kidding... but no to Zac Efron.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 7:46:22 AM

Hollycrap is desperate, GAYFRON! spiderman is dead to me!
jinglis writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:09:33 AM

Okay, I think it's time for Stan Lee to stand up and take pride in what he created and go and turkeyslap those f*cking halfwits over at Sony until they decide to change their tune.

I mean come on, anyone would be better than a hack like Zack Efron. He doesn't have the acting chops to pull off ordering a cheeseburger at McDonalds let alone pulling off a big part like Peter Parker.

I mean, you could cast a two dollar lump of imitation plastic dog sh*t and it would do a better job than this teenybopping douchebag!

(PS - Love the AIDS idea!!!! Maybe you could hide the virus in his haircare products, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!)
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 2:40:53 PM

Why in the hell do we need a Spider-Man" reboot ???Was the last one so bad??Tobey Maguire was a great Spider-Man.Who are they kidding with news of Disney whores taking over. Oh Well the world has really gone to hell.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 5:39:02 PM

I hope this happens, so all you spidey lovers kill yourselves!! HAHAHAHAHA
FpJGarcia writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 8:07:55 PM

If Toby isn't doing it they should just stop or do what they have been doing....wait another 5-10 years when they have nothing else to make and reboot it then.
scarface85 writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 10:20:06 PM

holly sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:36:49 PM

I f*cked a girl named Holly once so hard she did sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2010 at 3:37:48 PM

@dAnKoNe23 ----

Bwwahahhahahahahaahhaahahhhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhhahhahahahhahahahahahahahahhaahahaahahahahahahahahahah...

Wow... u iz one clever motha-f*cker!
Spedattack writes:
on February 10th, 2010 at 8:00:40 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved