WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rip Torn Arrested for Armed Bank Break-In

Posted: January 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rip Torn Arrested for Armed Bank Break-InSubmit Comment
Connecticut state police responded to a tripped alarm at a Salisbury bank at 9:40pm last night. Upon entering the building, police found actor Rip Torn (Men in Black, Dodgeball) with a revolver and highly intoxicated.

Law enforcements believe that Torn gained access to the bank through a broken window, which the actor likely broke himself.

Torn was arrested and taken to jail in North Canaan, where is he held on $100,000 bond. He is charged with first degree burglary, first degree criminal trespass, third degree criminal mischief, carrying a firearm while intoxicated, and carrying a pistol without a permit.

He is set to appear in court on February 1st.

Last year, Torn was given probation in a Connecticut drunken driving case and granted permission to enter an alcohol education program. He also has two previous drunken driving arrests in New York.

Source: CT.gov


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 86 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:42:46 PM

Patches O' Houlihan haha
stevethemoviehater writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:49:28 PM

hahaha wow this is great
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:55:38 PM

well, at least he tried.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:58:10 PM

Nice work Rip.

Now meet the Men in White!

Doc_Brown writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:00:13 PM

LEGEND!!!!!!!
bale01289 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:12:50 PM

You dumbass, Patches!
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:17:23 PM

I'll bet it was his being in RoboCop III that has pushed him over the edge!
BDeck writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:29:11 PM

REALLY THIS IS JUST A SPOILER.

RIP TORN WAS REALLY JUST RESEARCHING A ROLE FOR OCEANS 14 WHERE HE IS THE 14TH MEMBER OF THE NEW HEIST FILM.
Daxtaman writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:36:03 PM

@BDeck...If he wasn't, he should have been.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:37:43 PM

Ok, I'll say it...

Now that he's in jail, Rip's gonna get is white, wrinkly ass torn in two!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:39:21 PM

"A c*ck flavoured lolipop" - you'll be sucking that kind of lolipop when you go to jail
darkknight1985 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:48:30 PM

He must've been auditioning for Takers! Lol!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:53:43 PM

He's going to get rip-torn in prison!!!
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:55:19 PM

By the way I didn't see peter parker's post... and Ranger is gay
encoreyourface writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:59:49 PM

lol!

maybe his being in "Freddy got fingered" gave him some ideas for prison ...
nope.com writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:00:44 PM

If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge the cops
TheHundreds writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:01:05 PM

hilarious
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:06:46 PM

@Lloyd-Christmas - maybe you should take the time to read the other posts (or have stuff read to you if you are unable) before posting your unoriginal, copy-cat sh*t... yes Corky?

Your dad at work tonight driving cab... thus giving your *sshole a chance to heal some? Mom at Bingo to get a night out of the trailer park?


encoreyourface writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:16:42 PM

lol!!
hunter207 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:18:14 PM

Alright, do we get entertained by another ranger throw down?? :P
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:23:59 PM

A drunk senior was able to get into a bank at night, through a window!

That bank needs to go over its security sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:40:13 PM

@encore & hunter - lol.

@skippy - that was my first thought.
lost_addict writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:49:32 PM

Patches O' Houlihan for life!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:54:08 PM

I'm sure this was all a big misunderstanding!
He was probably just doing his research for his next movie, "Drunk Old Fart With A Gun".
D.O.C. writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 10:32:40 PM

Again
D.O.C. writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 10:34:17 PM

Guess I don't have to see Chief Zed face in the morning.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:06:47 PM

Hahaha, well he is pissed, he getting taken to court on my b-day :D
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:09:07 PM

Ha ha it's true ranger and all his followers/blowers are retarded.

Has anyone said that his *sshole is going to get rip-torn in prison yet....
Jabba_RT writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:12:06 PM

Guys, I used to work in North Canaan, CT. That is such a little backwater f*ckhole... the highlight of the town is a McDonald's! Believe me, if he could break into that bank, he can break outta that jail.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:28:51 PM

He just got back from an "intergalactic keggar" and needed some more cash
Goober3000 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:33:18 PM

hyuk hyuk hyuk
pnkntndr writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 12:31:28 AM

if only blink_c*nt_182 could read. way to go f*cktard
BigTate writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 12:36:25 AM

He was trying to host an intergalactic kegger... needed some cash!
HA!
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 12:54:39 AM

Guess he ran out of money for booze and needed some more. Llyod-Douchmas and c*cksucker 182 wow you guys are f*cking morons. Learn how to f*cking read.
BuuMonster writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:36:46 AM

Rip buddy! Your supposed to be smoking a spliff when your going to rob a bank. That way you get deterred by the 7-11
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:48:46 AM

god damn my boy Artie is a bad ass mothaf*cker,Rip torn is truly a god
disturbed01 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:01:23 AM

lets hope he can dodge balls in prison
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 5:05:49 AM

Why can I never be that drunk?
Sonic writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 7:02:38 AM

Rip Torn is Awesome!
johnny_boy writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 7:20:01 AM

Dam. Hate it when that happens
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 8:19:20 AM

I wanna be this guy when I grow up.
Scavenger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 8:49:23 AM

This makes Rip the coolest celebrity ever.
CCBlev writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 10:01:11 AM

So does this mean he's outta men in black 3?
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 10:28:28 AM

@pnknretard

I know I was making fun of the people who posted the same thing twice way to pick it up. Blew right over your head didn't it. Next time I'll have the joke laid out in three easy steps, instead of a complicated one liner.
JPC writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 10:41:43 AM

In the immortal words of Bill Murray "I want to party with you, cowboy."
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 10:45:33 AM

Damn CCBlev, I was gonna ask that question and you beat me to it.

I loved Rip in the Men in Black films and this incident may get him kicked out of being in number 3. (I dunno if they were going to have him in there anyway)

Hope he gets sober and goes back to making movies. He is a finer actor then Lohan or the other wanna be actors in H-wood today.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 12:21:12 PM

@Blink_pimp_182 - awwwww, are you sad you don't get enough attention, jealous hater?

Maybe if you were significant than the fart in a hurricane you are.

Go suck your Momma's d*ck.

Eben1277 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 12:32:07 PM

That is some gangster ass sh*t right there.

Lets see, I'm drunk and bored, lemme grab my unregistered piece and go knock over a bank.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 12:33:07 PM

Apparently 'knocking over the bank' in that 2-an horse town involves only crawling through a window blind drunk!
Eben1277 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:35:54 PM

The dudes like 70 or 80, diminished expectations you know??? It's not like we can still expect Tom Jones to f*ck 3 18 year olds a day. He might be, but we can't expect him to.
Eben1277 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:37:08 PM

Damn it just took me like an hour to skim through all the posts i missed while at my stupid 'job'
CCBlev writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:13:20 PM

@horrorjunky
well that was a half serious/half joke question, makes me wonder if they really will cut him out of the movie if they decide to make it afterall
@ranger
he's just mad b/c no one listens to blink 182 anymore cept him, and he jerks off to the old posters still kinda like what dandy did to the new moon posters
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:21:08 PM

Wonder how much booze it takes Rip to get...well, ripped?

My tolorance level has gone up quite a bit so I don't go out drinking much. Too damn expensive.
Kurskij writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:34:37 PM

I've always said he is one badass motherf*cker.
To rob a bank being a drunk 78 year old oscar-nominated hollywood star? f*cking wow.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:57:05 PM

"K, fit him with the last suit he'll ever wear."
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:57:09 PM

@CC - lol.

@kusrkij - well said!

CCBlev writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:05:30 PM

"I drink my urine, because I like that taste."
Just wonder if he'll say the same when cell block memeber 225 rains down on him?
jdl107 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:38:26 PM

There's so many things I could say, but I'll just let the article speak for itself.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:53:11 PM

The only thing that would have made this better is if they found his ass with no pants. Smoking gun.com...where's the love??
encoreyourface writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 6:04:48 PM

if they send this guy to prison at his age, and every body finds out his name is f*cking Rip Torn, how many d*cks will this guy have to get stuck in his ass?
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 6:33:14 PM

Ranger everytime you have a come back it's terrible. Everytime. That was another pitiful attempt to pit me
down. Why the f*ck do you think your the king of this site. It's pathetic your on here this much. Life doesn't exist for you does it
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 6:43:17 PM

rip torn u god damn basterd, someone needs to give this man the key to the city cause he's the man
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 6:45:51 PM

wait the balding dude in "The Sixth Sense" was Bruce Willis!!! holly f*ck!! where the hell have i been!! what a shocker. i coulda swore it was keven bacon
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 6:48:32 PM

hey everyone, you should check out this article from SuperHeroHype.com about "The First Avenger: Captain America" really good article


http://www.superherohype.com/news/captainamericanews.php?id=9030
Lowryder writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 7:36:18 PM

in other words, tomorrow, the judge is gonna rip him a new ass hole
the joker writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 9:35:01 PM

dumbass
Peter Parker writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 10:44:48 PM

@ Blink_pimp_182:

The question you must ask yourself is: "Why do I care?"

Now, unless the comments posted on a website, from a person you don't know and whose actions bare no weight in your life, are somehow responsible for anything negative in the world as you know it, the only thing that can be established from your posts is that you're nothing but a worthless hater.
Am I right, or an I right?

Two other things:

1- This site is not a monarchy.
2- If you're going to critique someone's comeback, you should start by worrying about yours in the first place. Not only yours was lame and unoriginal, it was also poorly written.

Try harder next time.
Vin12 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:13:50 AM

way to go blink, lol
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:37:54 AM

@Blink_pimp_182 - LOL... you're quite the whiny, little bitch aren't you? Do you squat when you piss?

'Pit your down'? WTF does that mean... moron?

Why do I think I'm king of this site? I don't, but apparently your comment indicates that you think I do think that. So, thank you for that. I'll take that title... with pride, little, insignificant court jester (you may have to Google that... I've thrown quite a few words at you all at once - maybe ask your Day Care Counselor for help).

You're like an annoying fly that bugs the lion.

Go play with your little brother... again.

Someone is jealous... needs a widdle hugsy-wugsy! Go make your mark in the world pissing up a tree, because it'll be the only one you ever make... lol. Putz!

Toodles Poodles!
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:40:49 AM

@PP- very logical.

and @blink-pimp-

i don't recall him once saying he's the king of this site, and if we all make him our king what the f*ck do you care, if it pisses you off that people like Ranger and not you, then f*cking leave.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:54:09 AM

Thx encore. He just gets that way every time his dog breaks up with him (and takes the jar of peanut butter with him).

And blink-dink - before you come back with the lame, obvious comment that you think encore is sucking up... whatever, you fart in a hurricane boy of little significance.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:59:33 AM

lol.
triggax writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:59:47 AM

I also hate Ranger.

XD
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:10:48 AM

Then why do you lend me your wife?!
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:11:35 AM

Still laughing over your 'No Jews Allowed!' sign and the '... my wife is retarded' posts Bud.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:18:47 AM

yeah if triggax is going to "be down the block f*cking copious amounts of white women"

... can't we have his wife?


Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:19:10 AM

That's my game plan!
triggax writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:31:13 AM

yeh... funny guys... ha ha.

My wife is trying to keep from getting aids right now....

But once that phase is over you guys might have a shot..
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:33:08 AM

Oh thanks! LOL!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:46:32 AM

... what her policy on herpes?

Some skank gave me that and I'm now trying to spread the wealth...
encoreyourface writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:02:49 AM

are ass shots okay?
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:09:18 AM

Sure they are!

You know how you can tell if a woman will do anal? Check to see if she has a butthole (I know... the same standard Blinky-Gimps Father uses to judge how their evening 'bonding together' will go).
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:11:17 AM

@Bling-Gimp - how about taking less time being the (clearly) jealous, internet tough-guy, wannabe, coward and take more time learning the difference between 'your' and 'you're' your pathetic retard? And don't get me started on YOUR not knowing the difference between 'there' and their', you stupid, illiterate sh*t. I wonder if you're even bright enough to BE embarrassed?

I know Blink. Why don't we have a spelling contest?

No? Well saddle up partner. Walmart won't turn out to be the dream career you think it is... LOL!
Goober3000 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 6:09:09 PM

BABBABOOEY BABBABOOEY HOWARD STERN'S PENIS BABBABOOEY!!!

p.s. you guys make me laugh....but not you encore...not you :p
GIST writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:55:35 PM

Hopefully jail time will change Rip Torn to Sew Mended.
THE MAD HATTER writes:
on February 2nd, 2010 at 3:06:50 PM

Easy, don't get excited! So what did he do with all his money He spent it on sexing little Disney whores like Miley Cyrus .And of course lets not forget are favorite crack whore of all Lindsay Lohan/ Lindsay Lone-whore

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved