WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Taken 2" Script is Complete

Posted: January 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Taken 2" Script is CompleteSubmit Comment
Back in June, producer Luc Besson announced that his EuropaCorp company has began developing "Taken 2," the follow-up to Liam Neeson's action thriller which earned $222 million in theaters.

Now during promotion of "From Paris with Love," Besson has revealed that things are moving forward nicely. "I finished [the script] yesterday," he said.

The first film revolves around a former spy (Neeson) using his skills to rescue his estranged daughter, who is kidnapped and forced into the slave trade. There is no word whether Neeson will return for the second installment.

Click here to read our "Taken" review.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
oklahomaer writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 4:38:42 AM

he f*cking better he made that goddamn movie.
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 4:40:59 AM

let's just hope his daughter isn't "Taken... AGAIN"
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 4:52:32 AM

I took her in the bum tonight after 4 Tequila shots.
lost_addict writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 5:39:38 AM

will we see kim running like a retard again?
grizzle writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 5:53:31 AM

i want it to be about the dad of the other girl who died, ya know the friend, and about how HE goes over there and opens up even more whoop ass and possibly teams up with liam
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:20:31 AM

@Ranger: I managed to do it with only one shot. But I used roofies, so I might have cheated.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:14:38 AM

multipass
Mental writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:27:39 AM

If Liam Neeson is not in it, the entire movie will suck
bale01289 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:29:32 AM

Didn't Taken2 already come out this weekend? I think they decided to call it "Edge of Darkness"!
@Grizzle - not sure if they could do that, since Liam Neeson (bad ass) killed every last mother f*cker in the movie.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:56:48 AM

I like ot see Liam Neeson acting as some sort of guy who investigates dissaperances of girls who are sold as sex slaves. Like he goes to Thailand or Eastern Europe to look for someone as a job!
MattC903 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 10:12:36 AM

hopefully he comes out of retirement and goes back to the agency.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 10:37:41 AM

Of course the script for "Taken 2" is ready, it's been ready since March 2009.

This time, it's Liam Neeson's wife that gets taken...
bale01289 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 10:54:12 AM

@Peter Parker - *ouch* burn! I'd be lying if I said I didn't think the same thing. You are truely foul.....please teach me!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:14:13 AM

OOOOO Peter CRUELLL

You know I didn't think Taken needed a sequel at all. There's only so many times you can do the bit about someone being taken and dude goes on murderous rampage to find him or her.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:16:12 AM

I dont see a lot of creativity going into the plot for the sequel, but as long as Neeson's back I'll watch it.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:16:22 AM

@ bale:

I have faith in your talent.

After you said "Is there really a heated debate about TF2 going on here???.....You all need Jesus!", on the "Transformers 3" thread, my immediate thought was "The Force is strong with this one".
bale01289 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:52:55 AM

Lol, its true, you ALL need Jesus!
Also gonna say, I'm not too sure on how they can work this script, but if Liam Neeson is reprising his role, I will definetly see this one! Taken was a very good movie.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:23:33 PM

i would only see it if Liam came back
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:26:14 PM

Ranger do you not mean you took it in the bum after 4 shot haha, jk i love your posts
scarface85 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:59:07 PM

sh*t i hope he does
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:09:38 PM

@nuttie - it would take more Tequila!

@Freudian - roofies isn't cheating... it's smart!
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:30:19 PM

Luc needs to write a sequel script for The Professional starring N.Portman as Mathilda and Danny Aiello. Portman would gross nice numbers.
GIST writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:33:22 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

Roofies? Do you mean floories or groundies?
I think Zach Galifianakis said it best, "Rapies."
Vin12 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:26:31 PM

f*ckin losers
bale01289 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:35:16 PM

@Vin12 - Time to take your meds...you're talking to yourself again! Don't hate, you're f*ckin up my chi!
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:48:58 PM

LOL!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:25:36 PM

vindy was thinking of his family...
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:27:17 PM

Again... LOL!
CCBlev writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 4:15:20 PM

vin,
why do you gotta hate so much for, momma not f*ck enough growing up, or are you mad b/c your locked in her basement as her unwilling sex slave?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 4:19:38 PM

The first movie was soooo good.
SofaKing writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:06:23 PM

He didn't use enough of the force in the first movie... What kind of a jedi uses a gun?
vwkombi writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:09:44 PM

Taken 2: Ski lifts must die!
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 10:59:05 PM

No Neeson, no movie
TGDirector writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 8:15:50 AM

It would be cool to see if the Liam's character was actually the one Taken. See how he could handle that situation himself after being kidnapped.

I think that's the only way I think they can carry on the sequel if some higher-power people were to plot revenge on Liam's character.

Am I right or am I wrong? Maybe in the middle? But whatever you do don't put me in the middle of Lohan and Britney Murhpy's dead body. That'd just be the 9th circle of Hell...
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:20:52 PM

@TG - great call!
bale01289 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:22:43 PM

@TG - that sounds very interesting! Whatever it takes to have an entire movie of Liam Neeson kickin ass again! LL/BM dead meat sandwich sounds pretty kick ass too!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved