WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Pierre Morel Wants "Dune" Remake in 3D

Posted: January 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Pierre Morel Wants "Dune" Remake in 3DSubmit Comment
Back when Peter Berg (Hancock) left the "Dune" remake to make his "Battleship" film, it was expected that director Pierre Morel (Taken) would pick up where Berg left off. Not so, says Morel.

"We're starting from scratch," he told IGN. "Peter had an approach which was not mine at all, and we're starting over again. I don't think we're going to keep any elements of the Peter Berg script. It was good, actually. It was interesting. It was just not our vision. I can't tell you right now [who's writing it with me], it's going to be official next week. The deals are not done!"

Morel confirmed that he and his writer are planning to start writing the screenplay in February with a goal to not only make a great movie, but also make it visually interesting. And what does visually interesting mean? It means 3D.

"I'd love it to be 3D, of course," he said. "It's the kind of movie that has the scope to be 3D. Will they do it in 3D? I'd push for that, but I don't know. As a viewer, I've just been watching Avatar with my kids twice in the theater already and had a blast. It's an amazing experience."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
oklahomaer writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 4:42:38 AM

f*ck 3d. goddamn everyone wants every remake in f*cking 3d. goddamn f*cking c*nts.im sure dandy wants some 3d gay porn also.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:15:07 AM

Mother f*cking sh*t! damn the first 3-D movie! damn it to hell!
CCBlev writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 8:38:14 AM

Wow 3d? Now there's someone who's trying to be different in Hollwood now, wish everyone was trying to be like this guy, PHAG!
shine2rust writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:34:13 PM

Why are you so skeptical about this movie being in 3d? Avatar was ok, visually-speaking. All they need to do to not f*ck this one up is stick to the novel. I have moderate to high expectations from this movie and kind of look forward to seeing a sandworm swallowing a harvester in 3d.
rabid writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:39:09 PM

Sci Fi channel did the best version of Dune so far. As long as they stick to the book and spend some serious cheddar, 3D is cool by me. I like 3D.
triggax writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:25:11 PM

I also like 3d... I dont so whats so wrong with it.. i mean its the logical next step... It's getting better and better, its not gimmicky really anymore.. i mean its misuse is somewhat disheartening but for the most part if done right you're creating an immersible atmosphere and I think thats important in the future of film... If pulled off properly... You can lose yourself in a really good film.. you can truly lose yourself in a really good film that also happens to be 3 dimensional...
triggax writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:25:34 PM

f*cking edit button alex...

i dont KNOW whats so wrong with it
Wallace writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:55:47 PM

This is why i loved the Simpsons movie trailer

"In a time, when computer animation brings us worlds of unsurpassed beauty - one film dares to be ugly...
The Simpsons Movie - in 2-D"
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:38:24 PM

Movies in 3D? Are you people crazy?
What do you think this is, the year 2000???

What's next? Flying cars? Food pills? Mobile telephones?

... 3D, pfff! Preposterous!
lostwarrior writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 5:51:35 PM

sorry but nothing will beat the original.. and btw Is that gary coleman in the pic trying to get of out lohans c*nt?
Goober3000 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:02:45 PM

http://media.funlol.com/content/img/dune-cat.jpg
Peter Parker writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:19:57 AM

@ Goober:

Dune cat!!! LOL! So funny!
That kitty's so cute I just wanna shove my d*ck down its throat until I hit a furball...
Star Tard writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 3:24:26 AM

2D and a 1/2 is no longer an option?!
Goober3000 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:33:18 PM

@PP thats what I said!
Eddie writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 4:16:42 PM

I agree with triggax on this. 3D is a cinematic tool as triggax says to immerse one even more into the world that is being portrayed. When I saw My Bloody Valentine in 3D, it was such a fun movie going experience. In fact, I really don't think I would have enjoyed that film had it been in 2d. I'm looking forward to more 3D flicks. As long as it's not a gimmick thing where every few seconds has someone poking an object out toward your face, I see no problem with utilizing this device especially for genre films.
seveltoto writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:03:17 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved