WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scout Taylor-Compton is Worried "Halloween 3" Will Suck

Posted: January 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scout Taylor-Compton is Worried "Halloween 3" Will SuckSubmit Comment
In my opinion, Rob Zombie's "Halloween" sequel felt incredibly rushed. Maybe it was because Zombie signed on to direct the second installment just seven months before it was set to hit theaters.

Apparently actress Scout Taylor-Compton, who plays Laurie Strode in the rebooted franchise, feels the same way, which is why she says that she won't return for a third film unless the studio takes its time to get the script right.

She recently said in an interview: "They called me up and they said 'We're going to do H3 in two months. We don't really know our director, we don't really have a script. Do you want to do it?' And I said 'No,' because I felt that they were rushing it and I felt that they were going to make it suck."

"And then I hear two weeks later that they are taking their time to write the script and get everything together. I'm not going to say that I want to do H3, because honestly I think it needs to stop. But if it's a great script, I definitely want to do it. Because I definitely want to continue my character. And I don't want to just give up and make them re-cast me. But I'm definitely not going to do a movie that sucks. If I read the script and I don't like the script, I'm not going to do it.
"

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:29:17 PM

If she wants to cover her ass... why not call me up and I'll do that for her... WITH MY PELVIS!
ilovebatman writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:43:52 PM

Ranger, that was so funny! I was busting a nut!!! I mean, your unoriginality almost made me kill myself...
Lowryder writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:46:41 PM

if she wont do h3 cuz she thinks it will suck, then why did she do the first 2 movies?
nope.com writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:18:09 PM

don't worry.. 1 and 2 already did that
encoreyourface writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:29:24 PM

uhh ... doesn't she mean she KNOWS it's going to suck? the first two looked like sh*t. wasn't he like a giant in the second, i mean Zombie basically took two things from the original franchise: the name of the character, and the name of the series. everything else he pulled from his ass.

i like Zombie's music, but this series ... smells like it just got poked in the pooper.
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:58:18 PM

co-sign Lowryder and nope.com
GambleBDJ writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:05:55 PM

Lol @ lowryder exactly what I said.
BigUnit writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:15:01 PM

and the first and second one didnt? lol
darkraven28 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:17:26 PM

Um, Myers, Laurie, and Dr. Loomis are all DEAD if you recall the ending to the director's cut at least. While I guess I can kind of ignore the fact that Myers was shot in the face in the DC of Zombie's Halloween, I'm having a hard time imagining where a third film will go since all the lead characters are dead. Unless it's all about killing while riding pale horses or some sh*t. Which is not a good thing. Maybe Zombie will rip off the Duellists or some sh*t and make it a period piece. f*ck. I gave him a damn idea.

I mean, I'm a fan of Rob Zombie up to a point but he's really pushing it now. He's straining my ability to remain a fan.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:27:34 PM

BITCH YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN WORRIED IN 2006 WHEN YOU WORKED ON THE FIRST ABOMINATION!

Sorry I just love Halloween.
Necronullus writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:41:14 PM

The ruiner as I call him. Geez what kind of statement is that? Worried the third one will suck... get off the piece pipe and think the Zombie films all suck. Fan of the music hate his directing. And why for all the tea in china is keep talking remakes like he has the talent to remake anything. I heard around the grape bush he wants to touch Frank Darabonts The Blob next.... why why!!!!! Just retire and end it.
GIST writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 10:25:19 PM

I guess she woke up from her "this franchise won't suck" coma.

I also think she should change her name to Trooper Taylor Crenshaw. Or Ranger Taylor Long Beach.
Aingx writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:01:25 PM

She's crazy if she thinks that she can't be recast with great ease....
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:50:32 PM

She shouldn't worry it will suck because she should know it will suck and if she needs to be taught what sucking is I will gladly show her. Or I am prettysure Iblowbatman's mom will be happy to show her what it means also.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:49:10 AM

@ibangbatman - if my post only almost made you kill yourself... let me know what I have to say so you'll follow through, coward.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:57:06 AM

And why aren't you out making your pizzas tonight to pay the rent on your cracked-out whore of a Mother's trailer? Did Pizza Slut let you go (meaning, your mother of course... because one greasy slice of her is enough for anyone)?
rabid writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:23:22 AM

Rob Zombie is a great director. It's the plot of Halloween that sucks. Mostly because there isn't one!
Give Michael Myers a reason to exist. He's so boring! Needs more Satan.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:44:04 AM

"I'm definitely not going to do a movie that sucks."

Well she should have thought about that before she started acting, cuz she hasn't been in one single decent movie. She must be running on brain fumes if she thinks that Rob Zombie's last 2 Halloween movies were anything but pieces of cinematic dogsh*t. Bad acting, bad writing, bad directing, no atmosphere, not scary, and too many redneck hillbillies.

Also, Scout f*cking sucked in the role of Laurie Strode. Maybe it's cuz she couldn't act her way out a paper bag, but I'm pretty sure the character of Laurie was supposed to be "likable". After seeing her in Rob Zombie's craptacular additions to the franchise, I was hoping Michael WOULD murder her. In fact, I would have helped.

So either re-cast & reboot, or let Halloween rest for a couple years....and then re-cast & reboot. It'd be nice to see another scary, atmospheric "Halloween" film again.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:47:43 AM

Also, I'd like to punch Scout Taylor Compton in the throat with a concrete dildo.
GIST writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:04:17 AM

I can honestly say if Mike Myers and I were in a standoff. I can seriously f*ck him up. I will curb-stomp the sh*t outta him so his mask will be embedded into his face.
Only advantage he may have over me is his retard-strength, the improvisation of taking an everyday object, and forming it into a mercenary weapon and his ninja stealth. He's a big motherf*cker, but he glides on the floor as if he was on rollerskates. The outcome is always the same, 'Surprise! It's Michael, boom. Your dead.'
Actually, come to think of it. He probably can kick my ass.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:20:10 AM

'Also, I'd like to punch Scout Taylor Compton in the throat with a concrete dildo.' ---- lol... great! You can borrow 'Ilovebatman's.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:12:29 AM

Worried if H3 will suck? Wonder if she is aware that an earthquake raped Haiti? Or that earth is round?
Mental writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:36:28 AM

You don't have to worry... any sequel that will come out WILL SUCK BIGTIME !!!! I had enough of this Hallosh**. Please don't make sequels of this anymore
barley_cat writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:44:13 AM

Scout's an un-known actress, she should do what the f*ck hollywood wants her to do if she wants to be sucking speilbergs d*ck anytime soon!
Bob82 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 10:00:06 AM

Well, first one was allright, but the second was a piece of sh*t, and 50% for that was her annoying performance!
cokes87 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:54:35 AM

ummm she does know that Halloween 2 sucked right?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:49:25 PM

Did I just read what I thought I read? Rob Zombie is a great director? I thought I saw it but I was too afraid to keep scrolling down so I shot back up to the comment box. WHAT THE f*ck?! Zombie a good director! Man's made on decent film and that's even ARGUABLE!
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 3:03:36 AM

damn this bitch has a great name hahahaha scout taylor-compton
Star Tard writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 3:22:39 AM

"will" suck.......TO LATE!
chrisc20002003 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:46:16 AM

Im woried that it will be "too" good, and by making the movie so good, it will set a new standard in movie history. The new Avatar will have Myers flying on those dragon things in 3D, and telling stories that a 5 year old could understand. Oh I do hope that they slow down on this one and make just slightly better that Tranformers 2.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:47:45 AM

I missed the word "it" in there. Bye hey, that's what i'm talking about. Make those mistakes in the movie! They did last time.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:20:06 PM

Oh boy...She's worried about it sucking?? Didn't stop her the first two times did it??
honapper writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:50:22 PM

God damn you people make me sick. Rob Zombie is the f*cking man. I love his movies. I think H2 is a pretty fair sequel, considering that he made it his own and it was original. At least he didnt just f*ckin rip off the 1st 2 movies and remake them. I'm also a huge fan of Scout, and you faggots are just f*ckin sc*m. You constantly put her down and use sexist jokes. God damn. She is a fine actress and you just don't appreciate her or Rob's movies.
honapper writes:
on April 5th, 2010 at 8:50:26 PM

God damn you people make me sick. Rob Zombie is the f*cking man. I love his movies. I think H2 is a pretty fair sequel, considering that he made it his own and it was original. At least he didnt just f*ckin rip off the 1st 2 movies and remake them. I'm also a huge fan of Scout, and you faggots are just f*ckin sc*m. You constantly put her down and use sexist jokes. God damn. She is a fine actress and you just don't appreciate her or Rob's movies.
Jonoboih writes:
on October 24th, 2010 at 12:46:38 AM

I think that Scout taylor campton is an amazing actress, so fu*k ney off yhus wot think otherwise orite. But as for Rob Zombie, i mean ffs the geeza cant make a decent movie 2 save his poxy life. I means wots up wih H2 making Myers into a hobo jason kinda thing? fuc*king idiot. I think they should get a new director like they are, keep the other characters coz lets face it, they aint bad it was Rob Zombie wot fuc*ked it all up.
Halloweenthemovielover writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 3:31:23 AM

Please tell me this is real and recent we couid start from the directors cut and make Michael come back cuz really he came back from a gun shot to the head why not come back from lots of bullets and do the same thing for lourie she got shot up a lot she couid be in the hospital just revive her in the hospital and really dr.loomis got stabbed once dude his skull was crushed in Halloween remake wat makes you think one stab wouId kill him and no affence to rob but make it make sence this time if they are making H3 michaels knife cannot hang someone on a wall

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved