WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" Concept Art Reveals "Sinestro"

Posted: January 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" Concept Art Reveals "Sinestro"Submit Comment
We recently showed you some concept art from the upcoming "Green Lantern" movie that gave us the first look at what members of the Green Lantern Corps will look like.

Today we have a shot of Sinestro, the villain who will be played by Mark Strong (Sherlock Holmes, RocknRolla) in the new movie. Check out all the concept art below.

Director Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) has previously stated that since the film focuses on the origins of Green Lantern, Sinestro will only be a mentor. And it might not be until the sequel that we see him go over to the dark side.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MattC903 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:47:31 PM

badass.
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:16:33 PM

Isn't that Green Lantern, John Travolta from Battlefield Earth?!
nope.com writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:19:16 PM

like the look.. that way he can look more traditional in the sequels
encoreyourface writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:37:11 PM

he looks pretty awesome. if (or if this film is any good,when)the sequel is made and if he's the main villain in it, i'm sure he'll look more like does in The Sinestro Corps War (which he looked f*cking bad-ass)

and even if he doesn't, he looks pretty awesome anyway.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:01:29 PM

that looks badass..its about time dc started doing other characters then superman and batman(even though i love the new batman films) its good to see someone new from that universe.....dc has many decent charactrs that would work on screen if they would just invest some time and do it right, they could be where Marvel is currently at(witch would be awsome)
Randal Graves writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:35:47 PM

@Ranger
my thoughts exactly.
pomme writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:19:07 PM

@ranger: i has the same idea:Green Lantern mixed with Travolta in Battlefield Earth!?
Sinestro writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:28:19 PM

The long hair looks stupid in that picture, like a space version of Cameron Poe. Hopefully they scrap that. Everything else looks cool, didn't floor me, but didn't really disappoint.

Anyway, all hail SIN-ES-TRO!
telur writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:41:53 PM

i think green lantern is one of the hardest comic book to become movie because is in outerspace with no star wars style. i curious how martin campbell do this
encoreyourface writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 10:29:46 PM

sinestro-

it is just concept art, i think he'd look better if he had a buzz-cut like in the comic-book picture in the article myself.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:47:13 AM

I don't return favors.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:00:44 AM

And I choke on small bones.
Sinestro writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:00:12 AM

^^

lmao
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:53:30 AM

Yea yea...hurry up with the movie so I can see Mark Strong in this.
MrSammich writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:41:32 AM

Okay I will admit that I hate Kilowag in the old cartoon, but he looks awesome in the concept art.
triggax writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:59:51 AM

ranger i cant get over how many f*cking loser faggots come on here wanting to suck your d*ck man..

Honestly dude.. you're like, officially rich in blow jobs... albeit from men.. but... blowjobs none the less..
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 4:23:17 AM

Yep... it SUCKS to be popular!

Bwwwahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa!!!

I guess their Daddy's are on business trips (flogging Amway), and they just miss a man's mouth on their d*ck.
barley_cat writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:32:36 AM

@ Telur, I'm not sure whether you actually have been living under a rock for your whole life or not, but what exactly is it that makes you think that creating an outer-space world for a movie is hard to achieve? You are aware of the fact that technology these days even allows small budget films like, say, Zathura even, to create "outer-space" and make it look realistic?

I know you've seen Zathura as it features you're twilight idol Kirsten Stewart.

Boo.
rabid writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:38:12 PM

This art is badass. I like the look of Tomar-Re and Kilowog especially.
telur writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:41:37 AM

@barley_cat

if green lantern so easy to make why hollywood not made it 29 years ago?

because is hard to make a scene with not look silly
Trentsteel writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 3:24:51 AM

I can't wait for this. I hope they stick to this concept art and don't wuss-out and just do a totally earth-based franchise.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:50:33 AM

That blue guy looks like a begger I saw on the street. Please watch my movie, I'm wearing a cloack. You like cloaks right. Yup... movieness.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 8:20:14 AM

ALL HAIL MING!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 12:22:46 PM

Exactly AF. Good call!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:06:58 PM

@Not that it sucks. It's just looks like that's what they were shooting for. And the fact that Mark Strong is playing the part...Bonus!!
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:22:02 PM

How many of us actually remember Ming the Merciless?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:25:47 PM

... counting Larry King?
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:42:55 PM

lol... priceless!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 2:36:47 PM

@Ranger-Ming treated Larry King during his first 3 heart attacks.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 3:37:41 PM

Yeah, what's that about with King?

That fossil just refuses to die!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:42:19 PM

@Ranger-That toad, like many creatures of the underworld, cannot be harmed by mortal means.
entropyMUSE writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 7:22:11 PM

Did someone say Magnum PI Sinestro ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved