WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Losers" Trailer is Here

Posted: January 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Losers" Trailer is HereSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the Vertigo/DC Comics comic book "The Losers," starring Chris Evans (Fantastic Four), Jeffrey Dean Morgan (Watchmen) and Zoe Saldana (Star Trek). Check it out below.

Plot: The film centers upon the members of an elite US Special Forces unit sent into the Bolivian jungle on a search and destroy mission. The team - Clay, Jensen, Roque, Pooch and Cougar - find themselves the target of a lethal betrayal instigated from inside by a powerful enemy known only as Max. Presumed dead, the group makes plans to even the score when they're joined by the mysterious Aisha, a beautiful operative with her own agenda. Working together, they must remain deep undercover while tracking the heavily-guarded Max, a ruthless man bent on embroiling the world in a new high-tech global war.

The new movie is directed by Sylvain White (Stomp the Yard) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 9th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Losers."

Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:32:20 PM

So how is this any different than the A-Team storyline?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:51:12 PM

This is better than A-team....

The only bad thing about i, is that Sylvian White the wanker has directed it.

Swear they he / she couldn't tell a ding dong from a vagina
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:57:37 PM

cool
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:57:53 PM

And Argh the bloody comic had so much more action, its a shame for such a superb comic this looks as epic to fail as Batman & Robin co-starring Super-mario bros
j-man writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:04:38 PM

all bad things aside....jeffery dean morgan is one cool motherf*cker
Aingx writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:37:41 PM

I think it'll be a sleeper hit.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 7:38:21 PM

looks really good, funny and like a good action movie even tough it looks a lot like A-Team I'll still watch it tough
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:17:16 PM

@ Ranma-Irias

Go read the comic and come back, and watch the trailer again, watch how fast your judgement will change.
I'm a major fan of The Losers (Both Generations) and this has a beautiful cast but the story is horrendously adapted
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:19:30 PM

wtf!! can Chris Evens do anything else besides superhero or (comic book) movies, i mean seriously DO SOMETHING ELSE.

sometime next week
WP headline "Chris Evens in talks for Green Arrow lead role"

and for Mr. Dean Morgan go back to supernatural or dieing on a hospital bed while cathren Heigel rides your tiny limb d*ck..mother f*cker

@ranger i agree with you this seems a little too A-Team to me
telur writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:10:42 PM

The Losers = The A Team with new style .... such XXX is new style of James Bond
Sinestro writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:39:55 PM

LOVED IT!

Was a fan of the old Losers, and an even bigger fan of the revamped Losers. This film looks like a great adaptation of the latter. And, yes, Ranger, it does look plenty like the A-Team (and that's not bad, I think...sorta), but if they follow the story-line, it will actually be pretty different. Not crazy about Max's face being given away so soon, but hopefully they kept the twist at the end. The trailer looks great, though.

BLAGUYVER!
atn5022 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:40:32 PM

ill def be seeing this. i love idris elba
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:47:54 PM

Yes it does have an A-Team feel to it, but I have a feeling this will be the R rated version so in many ways better, IE hot naked bitches. Also the Blagyver was kind of funny.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:54:42 AM

Hey, if it's an upscale, realistic A-Team, I'm in. I always thought the A-Team was a great idea... it could have been so much more were it an HBO series way back when. Kudos to Cannell for this genius... but regular TV was holding them back.

This does look a lot better.
GIST writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:36:11 AM

The Losers aka The F-Team.
Lessdowitt!
WV-Films writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:36:03 AM

Another recycled action explosion fest. The only thing quicker then it's theater run will be how quickly it's forgotten. yawn.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:32:30 AM

I thought with the 'Losers' title this was a circle-jerk video of: ILickBatman, NeoNazi and COC.

Thank God I was wrong!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:17:38 AM

WTF! I thought Zoe was blue...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:10:22 AM

Looks pretty cool, i think ill watch it. Zoe Saldana is smokin hot, and that scene toward the end looks pretty steamy, I like her when she's not blue and 10 ft tall. Also Jeffrey Dean Morgan is a badass and Chris Evans can always find the right moment for humor, plus Jason Patric decided to make this his one movie he makes every five years.

That ending scene was straight out of Crank tho
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:22:18 AM

Oh look its the guy claiming its a horrible comic adaptation before seeing it. Oh it doesn't have enough action. 1) It's a f*cking trailer. 2) It's got a great cast. and 3) It's a f*cking movie not the comic stop expecting a direct translation from the source material, it never works on the big screen, and is pretty boring. I don't need to see panels on 35mm, I'd rather the director and screenwriter do something INTERESTING with the material.

I.E Original script of Watchmen modified for Modern American> Better than Snyder's.
rabid writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 12:43:16 PM

Looks just like the comic, which I was a huge fan of. I'm just kind of pissed that they reveal Max in the trailer. His identity was one of the big mysteries of the series.

bacci40 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 1:35:44 PM

i gotta agree with J.A.Ottley, the movie seems to have little to do with the comic

and i thought hollywood finally got it

RESPECT THE f*ckIN SOURCE MATERIAL
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 2:52:25 PM

@Freudian - she usually is... after I'm done f*cking her.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:28:08 PM

Oops... I mean: 'making love to her.'
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 5:52:44 PM

You respect the source material you're not a slave to it.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 5:54:22 PM

@ TheDarkKnight

Each is to their own opinion, the movie lacks everything from the comic, the comic had quite a few major twists. but this has given away the majority of its twists in the trailer.

The film is currently rated PG-13 (so i've read up, that already slightly equals a fail).

Sylvian White doesn't know anything about respecting source material, after all this is the person that wanted to take the VAMPIRE KILLER out of CASTLEVANIA.

A there is a major reason why Frank Miller won't let White any where near 'Ronin' because he doesnt know how to make a faithful adaptation, so if he can't make Castlevania or Ronin, faithful, there is no chance he can do that 'The Losers'

The best one though was when White wanted to do '100 Bullets' and Brian Azzarello, told him he would never touch or get his hands on it, that's most probably why he ended up with 'The Losers'

Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:25:17 PM

"wanted to take the VAMPIRE KILLER out of CASTLEVANIA"

- WHAT DA f*ckING f*ck???!!!
I wasn't aware of that! What did he wanted to replace Dracula with, shirtless werewolves? That's just insane!

Taking Dracula out of Castlevania would be equivalent to taking the bitches out of porn movies... there wouldn't be anybody to f*ck!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:29:10 PM

... wait, I read that wrong...

So, he wanted to take out Belmont?!
That's even worse!!!

(searching for more porn analogies...)

That would be like taking out the male actors from porn movies... Dracula would have to use a dildo to f*ck himself!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:33:29 PM

@PP

Now you see my point precisely, Sylvian White knows nadda about respecting source material, that not only being said by me, but also 2 industry professionals (Azzarello & Miller)

This film would probably have more successful being directed by Uwe Balls.

I swear Sylvian is just trying to destroy all my favourite franchises I.E Castlevania, 100 Bullets, Ronin, The Losers.

I'm open to adaptations, but this looks nothing like the comic, except the cast line-up.
Like i said previously before go read both generations or even the latter generation series to 'The Losers' watch how quick your opinion will change on this film.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 6:35:48 PM

No he wanted to get rid of the Whip which is called 'The Vampire Killer'

Not sure about Belmont, but after he claimed his screenplay didn't feature the VK whip, there was a massive fan uproar, which caused White to drop the project, and take Losers.

Castlevania the last update was that it was in hands of James Wan, but no updates have been heard since then except rumours that he has dropped it
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:47:51 PM

What twists? Twists that only readers of the comics would know and therefor aren't really twists when they see them in theaters anyway? This movie is made for a larger audience than just fans of the comic, people will walk into this not even knowing its from a comic book, so I doubt they'll even realize the major "twists"

My opinion can't change on a film I haven't seen yet cause the opinion doesn't even exist.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 9:08:03 PM

J.A.:

I was way off! I wasn't aware the whip had a name. Thanks for the info.

I've never been a fan of Paul W.S. Anderson's work and I think that, as long as he's attached to this project, all we can expect is another "Van Helsing".

Knowing that Wan is set to be the Director isn't reassuring either (I just checked IMDB, his name is still linked to Castlevania), especially after seeing what he did with with the "Saw" franchise. Whereas the first "Saw" was original and edgy, the others were nothing but lame excuses to show shocking scenes of torture. Made me feel he thought of the traps first, and then tried to write a script around the traps, to justify their existence.

Ever since I started hearing about the possibility of adapting Castlevania into a movie, I quickly realized the tremendous potential such a project could have.

With the right Director in charge (Guillermo del Toro quickly comes to mind), "Castlevania" could the best vampire movie since Coppola's "Dracula", with the difference in styles being taken into account, naturally.
I think they need to give it a classic and Gothic look and they must stay away from the temptation of turning it into a simple action movie, with little regard for the plot.

It also makes me uncomfortable to think that they may fast-track this due to the current vampire frenzy we're seeing. Trying to fit the movie into the mold of yet another teen-vampire movie can be another temptation for the studio.

I really hope Wan and Anderson know what they're doing and that they don't sell themselves out for a quick buck this time.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 1:16:54 PM

Jeffery Dean Morgan bottles his sweat and sells it as "Liquid Cool, Motherf*cker"
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 7:06:55 PM

in the picture it looks like Bruce Campbell i was happy for a second but not anymore
Vin12 writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:02:06 PM

oh man, saldana naked... cha ching!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 1:47:23 PM

"oh man, saldana naked... cha ching!!!"

- Why do you care, faggot?
You'll be too busy drooling over Chris Evans to pay Saldana any attention!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved