WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron to Star in "Back to the Future"-Like Film

Posted: January 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron to Star in "Back to the Future"-Like FilmSubmit Comment
Back in April, Zac Efron revealed that he is a huge fan of the "Back to the Future" franchise and even owns his very own DeLoreon, given to him by his grandfather.

He went on to say that he would love to step into the shoes of Michael J. Fox to play Marty McFly in a reboot of "Back to the Future." Now, it seems he may get his chance. Sort of.

Deadline is reporting that Efron has been meeting with several studios to set up projects for himself. He has already signed on to star in and produce "Fire" thriller, and has made a separate deal at Warner Bros to star in a "Back to the Future"-like film that melds two projects.

One is a pitch from writers Tim Calpin and Kevin Jakubowski, and the other is a WB project called "Algorithm" that the studio was developing with director Nick Stoller (Forgetting Sarah Marshall). Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:21:55 PM

GAY!!!!!!!!!
hunter207 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:23:10 PM

Jesus when can we knock this guy of a bridge??
Detrimental writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:23:47 PM

Gay.
nope.com writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:27:30 PM

what a dumbf*ck
nope.com writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:28:59 PM

how bout we send someone back in time to "pay" a pregnant Mrs. Efron a visit at the home

... preferably O.J, doesn't he like blondes with skinny necks?

.. just sayin
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:36:26 PM

Lol!!! "Stay tuned"?....yeah right
GIST writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:38:01 PM

I think Whack Ef-wrong is WP's co-founder or partner. He's dominating a majority of the headline news.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:38:21 PM

this is stupid and dumb. Effron is a fag. but i do want that car!! can i kill him and take it??
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:46:59 PM

does the DeLoreon come with its own Flux copasitor( i know i miss-spelled that)? or do i have to have it added on?
Goober3000 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:48:12 PM

remake back to the future and I swear to god im going to find you f*cks and kill you
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:49:42 PM

He is GAY!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:52:25 PM

@goober
i'll help you...you take the low and ill take the high...we dont stop till there all DEAD!!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:59:00 PM

can we stick some fire works up this jackasses but and light him up like the fourth of july????? WOW!! look at all the pretty colors
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:25:40 PM

I think Efron may be number one on my death list. Seriously, the guy has no class or originality as either an actor or a person. You know who great actors are? Dustin Hoffman or Robert De Niro. You know why? It's because they were near broke men who took their suffering and used that to create memorable roles. These young actors have practically had everything given to them. They have no deeper core and it's because of that I hate them. Efron wants to do a Back to the Future movie?! That basterd doesn't have half the mojo Michael J. Fox had. Efron had a DeLorean handed to him by his grandfather. You realize how expensive those cars are, especially since there are like only a 1000 of them? He came from a decent family with no background to full him unlike true actors. If he doesn't cut the crap and stop trying to rip off everyone else's star power I might need to find him and smack him around a bit. He is pissing me off more than Miley Cyrus...and that's saying something!
ironhide-autobot writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:35:24 PM

Goober and skatemaster i will also help you f*cking destroy them
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:03:33 PM

how about let's gather all the WP users and go to the past and kick lady Efron in the vagina until he promises to reveal that he's in love with Eddy Murphy and to never EVER star in any film or fagot musical in his life-time ...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:19:41 PM

Get your f*cking hand off the DeLorean lady!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:25:03 PM

hey ranger, thanks for what you said on AC/DC thread, and i assure you all this is my first account ...
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:27:30 PM

i'm definitely not Dandy or any-other fag... if i where any of them there would be be a suicide note on my kitchen counter ...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:31:23 PM

You're welcome encore.

And no worries (re: new account comment).

I meant it. You and others on here are a class act (then there's the c*nts... but, whatever).
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:38:02 PM

lol... suicide note...

encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:38:44 PM

thanks dude.

and now back to Fag Efron bashing!!! raise your hand if you wanna cut off his unmanly testicles!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:49:28 PM

He has testicles?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:58:02 PM

if you look hard enough there riiiight under his vagina. like i said, very small.
TeemSelami writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:04:42 PM

i have s feeling this fag will star in many other "successful franchise"-like films. he is unoriginal untalented and perfect to destroy a film that tries to avoid any risk and capitalize off someone else's brilliance.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:38:32 PM

@sleuth
dam man!! that was some sh*t you just said...im with ya man lets kill them

@ironhide
you are more then wellcome to join in on the fun my friend. the more the merrier

@encore
im in as long as i get the first kick!! i cant stand this f*cker

@ranger
whitch ones are the c*nts again??
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:41:26 PM

@encore
im with ranger on this one. does he even have testicles?? i thought that disney would have cut them off when he signed his deal for High School sh*tty
makingcircles writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:07:57 PM

@encore....that's kinda funny that all these people call Efron gay and then for some reason those same people rally to cut his testicles off. That's like saying, "He's a fag! Let's f*ck him in the ass!" ...just sayin.
As far as my opinion of this idea...who f*cking cares what Efron does now? I mean he's a pretty boy but so was/is Brad Pitt and he turned out to be a decent actor after he was shlocking Pringles in the 80s.
makingcircles writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:09:07 PM

Ooo..weird...I just re-read my post and I think I may have been channeling my inner-Minkowski.
Lloyd-Christmas writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:55:31 PM

speaking of fags, when are ranger and encore gonna get off each others d's?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:25:47 PM

Is girly-boy squatting to pee in that picture?
GIST writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:40:13 AM

GUYS GUYS GUYS! I have an idea.

We should just kidnap Crack Leftdong, put him in a vacant swimming pool with no water. Grab more than half of the male population in the world (including men who have contracted AIDS/HIV, STD of any sort, and queer enigmas who go ga-ga for c*ck-c*ck puffs). Get them to rub one out into the pool, so we can drown him in semen, and rid him of his existence. The only way that c*ck-loving sucker can survive, is by swallowing his way through the boston cream of magic.
End of story, no more complaining about this metro fag. And we all live happily ever after in a place where we can charge our cellphones.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:08:53 AM

WOW Gist that is a good Idea a f*cking disturbing one (kudos by the way) but a good one.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16587&count=0#ixzz0dykoNMNu
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:10:34 AM

How the f*ck did the read more thing get there? I didn't copy anything.

Anyway, so what is going back in time for his first gay pride rally, or is he trying to find the blue oyster bar from the police academy?
encoreyourface writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:13:09 AM

@makingcircles-

so the fact that we want to cut off Efron's tiny nut-sack means we want to f*ck him in the ass? so if i kill some-body, it means i'm in love with him/her?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:23:52 AM

Just by saying he want a reboot is a deadly sin. And yes, Brad was also a pretty boy actor, but he showed he had skills from the beginning. Could Efron pull of a "Kalifornia"-esque movie? The answer is no.

Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 3:34:27 AM

Yep... Brad has the acting chops alright. What a career. He's acted with anyone that's anyone in the Biz (plus he's nailed Jolie in the sh*tter... and that's big points on my abacus!).
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 3:41:14 AM

Absolutely no way in Hell I will watch this piece of sh*t. No f*cking way.
Zac Efron: Die, motherf*cker. DIE!!!
Sonic writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 6:14:47 AM

Bloody hell.........! I hope he dies:-)
freshfromthedeli writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 8:03:23 AM

So many sexually-repressed homophobes on this site...
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:44:41 AM

No one better touch anything Back to the f*cking Future man. I've had it with this sh*t.
makingcircles writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:48:15 AM

@encore - I'm just saying that in a psychoanalytical way...it's interesting you went for the balls first. That's all.
makingcircles writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 10:21:08 AM

@Ranger - That is very true...Angie must take it in the pooper. She just seems like that caliber of girl.
eddie499 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:42:54 AM

Reboot Back to the Future??!?!?!?!?!? OVER MY DEAD FU@#ING BODY!!!!
VDODSON writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:54:37 AM

Thats my f*cking DeLoreon, it was stolen nearly fifteen years ago by an old white guy. Im coming Efron, and Im coming for blood.
Monroe writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:49:22 PM

i really hope this doesnt happen!
Wallace writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 2:17:16 PM

this is gonna be bad...
encoreyourface writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 2:40:05 PM

@makingcircles-

just asking people to take away what's left of his man-hood.

personally he can live out the next few months he has and die out of aids or any of the unkown deases he has for all i care. i just don't wanna hear any thing about him ... banish him to Avatard mountain!!!
telur writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 10:23:39 PM

Zac Efron is handsome, talented, and own big money. You all just jealous to him. Just give him a chance and he will do good movies
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:15:40 PM

Ugh. there will be musical numbers in this.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:40:51 AM

whatever I write it won't sum up what I want to say better than ranger nope.com Goober3000 skatemaster62 encoreyourface have said, thank you guys and goodnight
TemporalFlux writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 9:07:35 AM

Don't worry, I already dealt with it. He originally had his arm around his fat ugly sister in that photo, she has faded away, he is next.
Tebeck writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 12:52:20 AM

Really guy? Really?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved