WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zachary Quinto Says "Star Trek 2" is Not Delayed

Posted: January 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zachary Quinto Says "Star Trek 2" is Not DelayedSubmit Comment
Just recently actor Zachary Quinto revealed that he will be taking a break from "Star Trek" for a while, stating: "I'm stepping away from Star Trek for at least two years no movies, no conventions, no anything for a while."

Since Paramount Pictures has already scheduled the "Star Trek" sequel for June 29th, 2012, Quinto's comment immediately sparked rumors that the second installment will be delayed or that Quinto will not reprise his role as Spock.

Now, Quinto has clarified his statements via his Twitter account.

He said: "I've been inundated w/questions/confusion about a comment I made during an interview in which I said I'm stepping away from trek for next 2 yrs. Obviously, I'll be a part of any upcoming films, reprising my role as spock. What I meant was that in the meantime I won't be making appearances related to the franchise or doing auxiliary projects in trek universe. I'll be focusing my efforts on other projects and preparing to shoot the next film, which will be released in june of 2012... 2 yrs from now."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:20:42 PM

Well thats nice to hear... Clarification always helps, idiot
Detrimental writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:22:32 PM

He should have his Trekkie card revoked and his hand severed for this treason. We own the Vulcan Salute. He couldn't even do it without glue.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:28:31 PM

leave it to the press to takes things out of context
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:40:41 PM

Good, now I can stop talking about how easy it would be to replace you and get back to ranting about how terrible Heroes is.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:07:41 PM

they really need a manlier looking Spock. seriously in every photo this guy looks like a fag.

and why the hell not do anything to for the franchise? getting paid probably a couple thousand dollars to appear at a f*cking comic-con for a couple of hours a day, basically getting paid to sit there and sign autographs?

"oh, but i might get carpel tunnel, and then i can't give hand jobs"
lost_addict writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:20:10 PM

don't f*ck with the trekkis-they will nerd your ass
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:21:42 PM

Well good!

I was about 1 minute away from giving Quinto's whoring Mom, 'Ranger's Vulcanian Clit Yank' (2 in the pink, 2 in the stink)!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:35:34 PM

lol!
TeemSelami writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:09:12 PM

liked him as spock, then again i could care less who plays spock star trek will be awesome regardless. but heroes can suck on my d*ck like their fans suck each others.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:33:03 PM

Zachary Quinto?
Donde estan los otros cuatro?
GIST writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:25:48 AM

He has better looking eyebrows than some drunk-c*nts I've seen.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:28:39 AM

... probably gives better blow-jobs too!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:49:16 AM

My sides are aching. Thanks for the laugh Ranger!
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 3:30:41 AM

@Horror - lol...

@PP - priceless!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:31:52 AM

Ranger you da man!!!! I would be racking my brain to think of the funniest thing to write
and it would never come close to anything you would put down, I bow to your greatness
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:31:46 PM

That's very kind Dave... thank you!

'tis a fun place... this WP Land!
moviefanatic121 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 3:43:58 PM

They shouldn't make a Star Trek sequel without Zachary Quinto regardless. Start filming it when he feels ready, because you can't take away cast member when he did a great job
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 2:49:39 AM

Oh... they're not waiting for him. He says he's in... just won't be making Trek appearances at Conventions and stuff as he's busy with other stuff. So I don't think there is any doubt he's the new Spock they'll be sticking with. And yes... I thought he did a great job as well (he had legendary shoes to fill).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved