WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Spade's "Joe Dirt" to Become Animated TV Series

Posted: January 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David SpadeSubmit Comment
David Spade has just signed a deal to bring his 2001 movie "Joe Dirt" to TBS in order to be developed into an animated TV series. The network has been searching for original animated properties to pair with "Family Guy" reruns.

"Joe Dirt" revolves around a loveable loser who sports a mullet and has a passion for muscle cars.

Script for the smallscreen "Joe Dirt" will be written by Spade, Fred Wolf and Donick Carey ("The Simpsons"). Spade and Wolf co-wrote the "Joe Dirt" movie.

TBS' other toon development projects include "Neighbors from Hell," which revolves around an all-American suburban family from Hell. "Good and Evil," which follows the divergent paths of twin brothers -- one of whom is trying to rehabilitate the other from his life as a petty criminal.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Goober3000 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:19:31 PM

I f*ckING HATE THIS MOVIE!!!!!
Detrimental writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:19:37 PM

Joe Dirt. Nice.

"Home is where you make it."
"You like to see homos naked, what?"

They should bring back that character. I just know him as Hunter's dead dad from Boy Meets World.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:22:26 PM

sorry joe dirt fans......
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:08:49 PM

I f*ckING LOVED THIS MOVIE!!!
stevethemoviehater writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:43:40 PM

I have yo admit I enjoyed this movie and usually if its on cable id watch it
c-prime writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:21:51 PM

Goober3000 nailed it. f*ck my life.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:22:43 PM

David Spade's redeeming qualities:

Tommy Boy.

And he knows what the inside of Heather Locklear's vag. feels like!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:37:11 PM

I wonder if Heather got drunk and wanted David to dress up mullet-style before throwing one into her?
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:25:53 AM

That will get cancelled quicker than Mischa Bartons television series she tried to put out this past fall
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:21:59 AM

It won't get canceled if the did it japornimation style, whith big titty cartoon redneck bitches playin redneck roulette weekly.
GIST writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:28:46 AM

He looks like Legolas if he was white trash.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:30:23 AM

Ewww.

I can put this on my list as something I won't be watching.
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:35:59 AM

I think i'm the only person in Britain who sawthis film.
I nearly died when that dog got its nuts frozen to the porch.Funny sh*t.
grizzle writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 4:04:41 AM

rocketman that's like not even a funny part...americans and brits will never understand each other's humor i guess
grizzle writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 4:04:43 AM

rocketman that's like not even a funny part...americans and brits will never understand each other's humor i guess
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:26:59 AM

This isn't funny?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5eiFMW_kD2A
Keep watching Adam Sandler films then.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 7:21:11 AM

rocketman you can count me and my nephew so that's three of us in total who saw that movie in England, loved it so funnin funny
one of the few films I can keep watchin, love David Spade and his show he had I think it was with Fox can't remember what it's called tho, so will def be watchin this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved