WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Audiences Disturbed by Gory Sex Scenes in Jessica Alba's "Killer Inside Me"

Posted: January 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Audiences Disturbed by Gory Sex Scenes in Jessica AlbaSubmit Comment
During the Sundance premiere for Jessica Alba's "The Killer Inside Me" thriller, the actress surprised the audience by leaving midway through the showing of the movie. And she wasn't the only one to do so.

According to the Toronto Sun, many movie-goers left the screening, claiming that they were disturbed by the gory sex scenes and the sadomasochistic violence. In THR's review, the paper described the movie's violence as: "It's ultra-real, excruciating to watch and, in some viewers' minds, inexcusable."

In the film's most graphic scene, Casey Affleck dons a pair of black leather gloves and repeatedly punches Alba's character in the face until it's a bloody pulp which resembles a "stew". Alba plays a prostitute who gets involved with Affleck.

After the screening, one riled audience member ranted at the director Michael Winterbottom (A Mighty Heart) before storming out. Winterbottom hit back saying: "When you read the book, it's incredibly shocking. But the violence is supposed to be horrible."

Source: Metro


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 153 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:38:49 AM

As usual, if America is disturbed by a movie, Europe won't be...
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:47:50 AM

i saw the scene they are talking about, and it is pretty graphic. a little too much if you ask me, i wouldn't want to watch it again
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:49:58 AM

how graphic is this scene? if America can handle the gory Saw movies, this movie must be pretty f*cking sick.
Roadblock8 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:51:21 AM

jupp coz we seen it, done it, probably invented it.....;)
Aleksandar The Great writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:59:54 AM

bash prostitute hahaha I like the sex in movie. Europe like sex.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:17:17 AM

LOL at Dannoral's comment!

Americans are pussies, no offence to my American mates on WP, you guys are cool.

I am sure this film probably won't get released in South Australia due to our sh*t laws!

Also on that note, couple of dudes have made a political party based on that sh*t law, they got my vote
johnny_boy writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:54:30 AM

The only thing the audience should be upset with is the lack of nudity cuz as stuck up as alba is, I'm sure she wasn't showing titties
Ted Mosby writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:57:55 AM

fellow american... & I'm intrigued!
MurphBucket writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:59:33 AM

That's what I'm sayin Johnny Boy. Why would anyone want to see alba get her faced punched in? She is so smokin hot.
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:50:57 AM

i want to see the tities no more, is there any tities on this sh*t??
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:16:36 AM

f*cking sissyboys. No offense to the anyone here (unless it's Vindy or Derp), but the general american audiences have a very weak mind.
Rush66 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:31:10 AM

And that's why Avatar is the highest grossing film of all time...
braad23 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:32:35 AM

Publicity stunt anyone? Alright... a movie showing part of it's story, and it's disturbing. Thanks for that little spoiler. Oh wait.!. Now we can blame that movie if someone decides to beat their local whore to a bloody stew. Are we really gonna make a big deal out of this? I can see it now. Really, it's a f*cking movie! Big f*cking deal! The U.S.of A or not, Film should be able to show whatever it wants.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:42:15 AM

Hey, the woman likes it rough... nothing wrong with that!

Seriously now, people go watch a movie that's called "The Killer Inside Me", and they're shocked by the violence in it? f*cking pussies!
What were they expecting, "Bambi"?

"After the screening, one riled audience member ranted at the director Michael Winterbottom... before storming out"

- And that's when Winterbottom should have punched his face in.
Preditorian writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:42:19 AM

I blame the bible belt for this insanity!
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:27:35 AM

Hell, I've sat through Audition and that was pretty messed up IMO.
A prostitute getting repeatedly punched in the face til it's a pulp, like a stew? pfffft If America watched Gigli, then they can most certainly see this.
coldplayesence writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:30:23 AM

i bet the male audience didn't leave and i'm sure of it cause i saw a scene where she gets spanked in the ass real good! Well then it turns ugly, her butt cheeks turns red and all
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:20:59 AM

She is a ho the bitch probably didn't have his money.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:35:35 AM

yeah audition was pretty f*cked up! but again, just a movie, they should show whatever they want, if you dont like it fine, walk out, but dont bitch at someone for making it!
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:48:34 AM

If anyone wants to see the movie in its entirety, scroll back about three weeks on this site. WP showed a f*cking trailer that must have been a half hour long. Pretty much sums up the movie. And the punching scene is in it!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:56:36 AM

can't help but think of "Irreversible" with the fire extinguisher scene.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:06:46 AM

"can't help but think of "Irreversible" with the fire extinguisher scene."

- Very good point! And the rape scene, while we're at it.
Insanely interesting movie.

I wonder what the impressionable folks that complained about Alba's scene would have thought of "Irreversible".


On a side note: Monica Bellucci looking like that, alone in the city at night... that was just asking for trouble!
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:12:49 AM

You know what was a f*cked up movie... Antichrist... that movie was f*cked right up... She cuts her clitoris off with a pair of rusty scissors... smashes the sh*t out of willem dafoes c*ck then jerks him off and he ejaculated blood.....

Honestly.. Punching her in the face sounds pretty pedestrian compared to genital mutilation..

How about Baise Moi? Nobody ever complains about that sh*t... the rape in that movie was intense... Irreversible was hard to watch... that rape scene would have been easier to handle had it not been for the never ending cut... like, how about a few edits here and there maybe a couple of different angles... that sh*t was f*ckED up...
dianehussman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:17:51 AM

It's been reported that Alba left to catch a flight, and that she has already seen and likes the film.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:19:00 AM

"She cuts her clitoris off with a pair of rusty scissors... smashes the sh*t out of willem dafoes c*ck then jerks him off and he ejaculated blood"

- Thanks, trig! Now I have plans for my Friday night!
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:19:13 AM

http://www.videosift.com/video/Irreversible-Rape-scene-disturbing

In case anyone hasnt seen it...
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:20:16 AM

You're welcome... Are you planning on watching the movie, or role playing the scene?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:23:41 AM

I remember watching Irreversible. Shocking rape scene and her husband was the one that directed the feature.

To the movie mentioned above...so this simple means I'll have to wait for the DVD to get the "Director's Cut" in order to see the offending scene?
U-BMCS09T writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:27:15 AM

if u can't get a strawberry milkshake from a hooker where can u get one?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:29:49 AM

"if u can't get a strawberry milkshake from a hooker where can u get one?"

- Easy, from vindy.

... no wait, vindy's a whore himself. Nevermind.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:30:03 AM

He should give her the "Amazon firefighter"
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:37:25 AM

Holy shnikes I remember seeing Irreversible and was stunned. Not get up and walk out stunned.
But I will say, the most painful scene to watch in any movie was the scene in Mel Gibson's Payback when they smash his toes with a hammer. Sure they didn't show but damn I get dizzy every time I see that!!!!
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:44:00 AM

Well, with a name like bunnyfoofoo..
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:57:29 AM

@ trig:

Playing the scene.
All I have to do now is find another slag who is crazy enough to let me cut her clitoris off with the rusty scissors, since C.O.C.'s mother is dead and all...
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:58:10 AM

lmao hoping through the forest........
Naw I've stubbed my toe one too many times on my kid's toys or husband's boots and it is no joy. I couldn't even imagine getting a toe obliterated by a hammer..... Anything else I've seen on screen, pfffft no bigs. Just not the toes!!!
takai writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:00:50 PM

I can understand people getting up and walking out. I mean, freak, they do it for every 'Saw' or 'Hills Have Eyes' film. But rant to the director? Give me a break. If you don't know if you can handle a film, DON'T go to see it! Pansy

As for the scene, after seeing it, I would like to say that it's some of the realest violence I've ever seen, but I haven't really seen a hooker get punched in the face till it turns to stew.

Nope.

Never seen that.

Had no part in it.

She's in the river.



But seriously, the scene is super intense, but not anything 'shocking'. Brutal? Hell yes, but certainly not shocking. Not in today's film making.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:52:02 PM

takai, I have a thing for bloated corpses...
Which river did you say she was in?

Back on topic: People who complain about violence in today's film making need to understand not everyone appreciates the "zlonks", the "kapows" and the "splatts" like in the old Batman TV series.

Some movies are meant to be gory, otherwise they wouldn't be effective.
If a particular scene is supposed to show an act of rape, murder, mutilation, and so forth, then it's pretty f*cking obvious it needs to be explicit.

Or they can just show the shadows on the wall, Alfred Hitchc*ck style.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 12:57:02 PM

What statement are they trying to make with being that explicit then?
KirkLazerus writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:02:35 PM

damn! they gave away the best part of the movie, now ppl are gonna think that jessica alba is nude and ppl are going to watch this movie, its a trick dont go and watch terrible acting by alba and Affleck, if you wanna waste your movie i insist that u rip it up and eat it
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:09:50 PM

@ Skywalker:

I don't think it's about making a statement. It seems to me that, if a director wants to make a brutally honest movie about murder, then he needs to depict violence as it truly is.
A rape or a murder scene is supposed to make an impact on the viewers.

If some people don't deal well with graphic violence, they're free to chose other movies.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:12:32 PM

If you're going to bash a hooker's face in stew... bring along some French bread to dip. And you could use her vag. to hold the loaf.

Mmmmm... Pre-warmed vag. French Bread and Hooker Face Stew...

One of my fav's!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:15:55 PM

I'll have the large fries and a big Coke with that...
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:17:05 PM

And a nice Chianti!

hvvfff... hvvfff... hvvfff...
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:41:28 PM

Speaking of disturbing people...

Has anyone heard about the new Haitian Boy Band?
They're called New Blocks on the Kid.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 1:45:01 PM

@PP hahahahaha I heard that today from hubby but his was New Kids Under The Block. Still funny either way!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 2:09:13 PM

@ BunnyFooFoo:

Ok, to be original then:

- Michael J. Fox took a vacation to Haiti this week. It was the most comfortable he's been in years.

- What's not worse than the Holocaust?
The earthquake in Haiti.

- How do you greet Haiti?
Hey Haiti, what's shakin'?

- "Pulp Fiction" is like a building in Haiti.
Three stories in one.

- What's the difference between Schwarzernegger and a Haitian village?
Arnie was well built.

- What's harder than playing Jenga in Haiti?
Playing Jew in the Holocaust.

- What's the worst thing about being a Haitian Jew?
Having the oven collapse.

- What does it take to pick-up a Haitian chick?
A shovel.


Let's see what hubby thinks of these!
Cheers.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 2:25:13 PM

@PP - lol... NICE!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 2:28:45 PM

pretty funny pp!!

America has seen countless f*cked up things in movie in the past 30-40 years. yet this one draws all the attention? i HAVE to see this movie ... if not for the fact that Alba gets the sh*t beat out of her multible times ...
thedudeman69 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 2:32:40 PM

ah. I feel this will be just as bad as I know who killed me.
BunnyFooFoo writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 2:45:29 PM

@PP, lovely!! Came close to an official spit take with the Pulp Fiction one.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:02:05 PM

For me, I can never get enough Holocaust humor.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:08:55 PM

@encore - kudos to you my friend (and others) in the AC/DC thread.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:12:27 PM

Does anyone know the Alba beating scene fully?

I mean... did she deserve it?

Did she:

1. Cook a sh*tty meal?
2. Didn't fight enough during anal?
3. Didn't let her John sit his beer on the back of her head while she insisted on getting f*cked during the big game?
4. Give a blow-job with chapped lips?
5. Look him in the eyes?

What?

Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:14:35 PM

Re: 'Audiences Disturbed by Gory Sex Scenes'

Statistically... a good portion of the audience is already 'disturbed.' So what's the problem?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:16:01 PM

6. Got pregnant.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:18:31 PM

Yep... that old trap.

Well... I've never seen a flight of stairs that wasn't good enough for my pregnant whores!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:20:26 PM

Vindy's dad tried the same with mommy.

... The little bastard survived.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:23:39 PM

Plus dodging the coat hanger for 9 months has made him an excellent brakedancer!
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:27:31 PM

RANGER and PP>>>>> f*ckING GEMS MEN, f*ckING GEMS!! I AM SPRAYING PISS ACROSS MY OFFICE LIKE THE FOUNTAINS IN VEGAS!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:31:11 PM

Show-off!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:32:13 PM

Good idea though. It's been a couple of weeks since I gave my office the Golden Shower Treatment!
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:38:42 PM

And just an FYI, dirty whore or not, I would not stop f*cking Alba until I came my nuts out the head of my d*ck. Like one of those childrens Klacker toys!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:39:11 PM

Spraying piss, golden showers...

Who wants to bet vindy is calling his boyfriend as we speak?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:40:00 PM

And who wants to bet C.O.C. is on the other side of the line, waiting for that call?
lawman writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:40:05 PM

I would c*m like a howitzer. My c*ck would recoil into my body and deliver a shotgun blast to her face. It would look like the cartoons when someone runs down a garden hose and all you see is a HUGE lump in the skinny hose!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:44:31 PM

@PP - no bet!

@Law - yeah... big 'no-spill' lipped, doe-eyed Alba would pretty much have to get her box re-sleeved after I was done with her (box - re-sleeved ie: after I made 'love' to her).
robbskittles writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 3:49:22 PM

I've seen this movie and that scene they talked about and i really don't see the big deal. I've seen worse, didnt really like the movie anyways...
lostwarrior writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 4:06:08 PM

1st off its just a movie, so come the f*ck on people release the sands from your vagina, and ALba your the worst of them, I mean your in the film, you got paid just like any other hooker, now stand by you work and deal with it. I mean how hard is to take some peoples rants while you count your crazy amount of cash. Besides that, im sure she got paid more and most hookers to get the sh*t kicked out of her by an afleck... in recent years...
lostrose815 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 4:06:34 PM

Watching movies like Irreversible and Boy Don't Cry make me wonder how an actress can put herself through that kind of on-camera experience. I know its not real-blah,blah,blah...but still the themes of brutality and suffering are the same. I could never EVER do what Monica Belluci did, the scene felt so agonizingly real. Just...holy sh*t
TwoTakez writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 4:15:49 PM

Sounds like the real video to the Prodigy's "Smack My Bitch Up"....
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 4:21:23 PM

are you f*cking kidding me?!!!! from the title alone...you get the idea "this could be really violent" and you should make your decision from there. dont be a f*cking pussie!! its just a movie!! if your uncomfortable with it...heres an idea DONT f*ckING WATCH IT BITCH!!!! god dam f*cking retards
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 4:32:13 PM

I am a decent person, why would I want to see rape?

@Rush66, Avatar has beaten every record in the books except two. Domestic, i.e. America. And tickets sold, Which if I remember right still belongs to Gone with the Wind.

So as it turns out Avatar has been doing better in Europe than in the States
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 4:51:06 PM

@ FBO:

"I am a decent person, why would I want to see rape?"

How does that make any sense?

By that logic, being a decent person, you wouldn't be interested in seeing movies where people get killed. Clear pretty much all action/adventure movies off of your list.

Being a decent person, you wouldn't be interested in seeing movies where people are mocked or ridiculed. Clear pretty much all comedies off of your list.

Being a decent person, you wouldn't be interested in seeing movies where any type of nudity is shown. Clear all movies rated PG-16 and above from your list.

Being a decent person, you wouldn't be interested in seeing movies where any type of human suffering is depicted.

Hum... you just ran out of movie options.
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:01:32 PM

@ PP, I didn't saw I am a holy man or a hype sensitive person, I said that I am a decent person. I can watch the hangover and laugh or watch Braveheart in all it's gory glory and appreciate the historical value of the movie. But why would I want to see rape? The is no value in it. So number one; you're a sick mother f*cker, of which you're proud of. cool, whatever. Two; I live in America, we don't have pg 16 here. and Three; don't speak for me concerning what movies I like and don't like.
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:02:11 PM

say, not saw
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:19:35 PM

@FBO
it doesnt mean your not a decent person(maybe stupid and a religous f*ckhead, but thats beyond the point), movies that depict a sense of realism are the movies that have what it takes to stand the test of time. let me ask you a question then. Are you not going to see "The Lovely Bones" because it talkes about child molestation and rape? let alone murder?
it doesnt make you a bad person. so pull the duche out of your vagina and realize ITS NOT REAL!!! ITS JUST A MOVIE!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:21:51 PM

C.O.C??
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:30:10 PM

I think it's better (legally) to watch a rape than to commit one (Lawman - you concur?).
lostwarrior writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:32:57 PM

^^^exactly^^^
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:37:52 PM

Don't know if the movie is any good outside of the sexual beating scene, but brutal rapes and beatings didn't seem to affect the quality of such movies as Monster, The Accussed, or The General's Daughter. In fact, in the first two cases it helped the lead actresses win Academy Awards and critical praise by adding an element of realism to a subject matter that was considered almost off limits (at least on camera) by Hwood before. Not saying that the rape scenes won the awards, but it usually is what people remember from both films. Films are art, nothing should be off limits.

Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:40:29 PM

If I were Fred Flintstone...

I would have f*cked Betty to Rubble!

skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:45:00 PM

@Ranger
if i were Fred Flinstone

i would have made Betty Rubble Cry like a banche

thats what i would do
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:45:41 PM

So skatemaster, if I am understanding right you're saying you want to see rape cause it's real and I am a douche bag because I don't? Does that sum up your statement?
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:47:03 PM

I think rape is better than murder.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:47:40 PM

@FBO
no what im saying is your being a duche bag for taking this movie too seriously.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:50:51 PM

@FBO
im saying your being a p*ssy over one little sceen in a movie
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:56:59 PM

OHhh, so I am a douche for not agreeing with your tastes. I see. I am guessing that you're one of those idiots that thinks your never wrong. So I don't jack off to people getting raped, if that makes me a douche than that's cool. But please note that I didn't say anything about people who didn't leave the theater or didn't have problems with the movie so I am having a hard time figuring out why you think I am a religious nut.

Look I have no problem with directors that can portray such destructive subject matter tastefully. But when it's done to get a raise out of hyper sensitive people then no one has the right to get upset when those people react the way they always do.
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 5:59:24 PM

@ Ranger, I agree
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:00:03 PM

@ FBO:

"I didn't saw I am a holy man or a hype sensitive person, I said that I am a decent person."

- You don't need to say you're hyper-sensitive, it's implicit in your comment. When you say you're not interested is seeing a movie because of its violent nature, then you're saying you are, in fact, sensitive. To what degree, I'm not sure. But that you're a f*cking pansy, that I am sure of.

"I can watch the hangover and laugh or watch Braveheart in all it's gory glory and appreciate the historical value of the movie."

- So, for you to be able to watch a violent scene in a movie, it needs to have some sort of historical value?
For argument sake then, let's say a movie included a scene where a famous historical rape situation took place, would you appreciate it then? The bible has a few of those, lots of accounts of famous rapings during medieval witch hunts, lots of unsolved police cases where women were raped... Would you see a movie with a rape scene based on any of those stories, since it would have "historical value"?

And how do you define "historical value"? Must it have been 10 years ago? 50? 100?
Correct me if I'm wrong, but if something happened yesterday, that's history already!
f*ck, if it took place 1 second ago, it's history already!

"But why would I want to see rape? The is no value in it."

- How do you define "value"? If a specific movie is supposed to depict a specific situation, being as realistic as possible, and give the viewer a perspective of that specific reality, then it the movie does have all the f*cking value it was aiming for!
What you mean to say is not that the movie has no value. You mean to say you prefer a sugar coated world and that you stick your f*cking ignorant head in a sand of censorship when it comes to facing harsher realities.

"So number one; you're a sick mother f*cker"

- I see your mother told you of me.

"Two; I live in America, we don't have pg 16 here."

- Although I travel quite extensively to other countries, I do live in America too and I can guara-f*cking-tee you we do, in fact, have PG-16 here, only in America it has a different name.

"Three; don't speak for me concerning what movies I like and don't like."

- I don't intend to speak for you. You did a pretty good job at defining your taste in movies yourself. I'm just interpreting your words. You like movies that don't offend your extraordinary sensitivity, you f*cking p*ssy.
tcu21 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:02:45 PM

@FBO

No one actually ENJOYS seeing rape on screen, but it does serve a purpose in a lot of cases.

Look at the original "Last House on the Left", the TV show Mad Men, and countless other screen productions.

Of course there's no "value" in rape, but it can be artfully illustrated in many cases, it's not enjoyable, but it can be effective.

It's somewhat unfair of you to accuse someone of not being a decent person because they are not against seeing a rape scene. Sure PP makes some inappropriate jokes, but that's all they are: jokes. Get over it.

I certainly don't think any less of you for not wanting to see rape, some people just don't. But don't call other people indecent because they aren't against seeing it in a movie.

Speaking of jokes: your avatar.
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:03:21 PM

FBO if you have seen Avatar then you have seen rape, have you actually seen what they do to the animals in the movie, thats not making a connection that is animal rape. Like COC with sheep.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:09:01 PM

@FBO
so what if they make a movie about the infamous Jack The Ripper? with scenes of violent rapes and murder? would you watch it and appriciate it then? or is it only when its FICTIONAL you have a problem with. its funny you think that because i dont agree with your statement..you assume that i get off on rape. didnt your mother ever tell you not to assume because it makes and ass out of you and me. ohh wait she must not have had the time...with my c*ck being in her mouth, and p*ssy most of the time
AshTrey writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:12:23 PM

I just saw some scenes online... her face is really gross it looks like hamburger meat!! it's a lil much, but def. severs a purpose. There is also a great scene of Casey smacking her in the ass with a belt and she loves it. Bare Alba ass... I just bought my ticket! Kate hudson looks like a lil whore in this one too...
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:12:52 PM

And, FBO, since you completely missed the point in my first post directed at you, what I questioned was the reasoning behind your words, and not your taste in movies.

I couldn't care less about your taste in movies.
AshTrey writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:14:23 PM

Everyone is a tough guy behind a keyboard... you're all children making fun of ppls mom's and sh*t... come'on lets grow up a little bit.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:16:15 PM

If I can see her naked in a sex scene I dont care if her face gets punched in FOR REAL
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:20:42 PM

@ AshTrey:

We're having a discussion and adding some humor to it. Nothing wrong with that.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:22:37 PM

im not a fan of rape...but if it works for the story and overall plot then i dont mind seeing it. what pisses me off is someone saying im "indecent" or "worng" for not having a problem with it. i dont like people would rather walk around this world thinking everything is "hunky dory" and that nothing bad will ever happen. the truth is this world is a f*ckED up sad place, and anyone who would rather live in a scense of a dream state. just want to shake em and say WAKE UP!!!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:23:18 PM

but then again its there choice if they want to live that way. and i wont force my views on someone else
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:24:28 PM

Wow talk about defensive. Look, if I where a p*ssy I would have left this website forever ago. If I were hyper sensitive I would have never come back. I think you guys are misunderstanding me, so please afford me the chance to clarify.

@PP - The sick mother f*cker comment was a compliment, I figured you'd enjoy it. I don't always agree with you but I like your style.

@TCU - Never once did I condemn anyone who has seen this movie or who wants to see this movie, I am saying that I don't that's all. I think rape is subject matter that can add value to a movie, when it's done tastefully. I figure you for a decent person and you're obviously ok with the movie so it's safe to say that I don't think that people who watch this movie are indecent, but I can see where I went wrong with my original statement. BTW sorry about your lose to BSu, I can't wait for a big name team to come into boise and put those loud mouth fans of theirs into their place. Two years in a row would have been awesome.

@Jeff, Avatar fans are raping me sanity. I liked the movie but I want to hate it because of it's fans.

So in essence, I was trying to convey, unsuccessfully, is that I think you guys are being to harsh on people who don't want to see the film because of the way it's depicted. Just because some people don't want to see that doesn't make them a p*ssy.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:25:10 PM

@PP
amen brother!!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:27:13 PM

Funny, I didn't see any complaints when Deniro beat the hell out of that woman in Cape Fear. f*ck lookin like hamburger meat, Deniro takes a bite out of her face like it was a Double Whopper with cheese.

skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:29:12 PM

f*cking bleeding hearts
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:29:57 PM

@ FBO:

DAMN!!! I was hoping we could go back and forth with insults and have a few good laughs over this!
Your clarification just killed my thirst for blood.
DAMN YOU!!!

Seriously now, I see your point, we'll agree to disagree on this one, then.

Cheers.
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:33:36 PM

@PP - If it makes you feel any better we could tag team derp88. He seems to get off on disagreeing with people.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:34:16 PM

DAM!!! i was just starting to have fun!!! f*ck!!
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:34:53 PM

@ skate:

You crack me up man, seriously!!
I'm becoming a fan of your posts.
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:36:57 PM

In soviet Russia... Movie rapes you.
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:38:13 PM

But does soviet russia have miley cyrus? her music rapes american ears
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 6:44:05 PM

@PP
thanks bro

@FBO
i think we acctually agree there..but it acctually rapes your soul...and nobody wants that sloppy seconds(her..not you)
tcu21 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:00:50 PM

@FBO

Thanks for that. Our QB turned up scared as sh*t that night, but what are you gonna do? Maybe we'll get em back next year haha.
FBO writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 7:38:55 PM

The rest of the Mountain West did great though (And I am a Pac 10 fan)
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 8:11:25 PM

@tcu - 'No one actually ENJOYS seeing rape on screen.'

Speak for yourself!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:33:01 PM

@ranger
you crack me up bro

"speak for yourself" LMFAO
za316653 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:40:13 PM

He can punch her, as long as its with his c*ck in her ass.
tcu21 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:49:51 PM

@Ranger:

Admittedly, I should have expected that haha.

@FBO:

Pac-10 didn't have the best year, but I'm very interested to see how things go with no Pete Caroll in town.
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:50:21 PM

@skate - lol.

@za - WORD!
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:50:49 PM

@tcu - yes you should have my friend!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 9:58:20 PM

@Ranger
hell yeah!! man dandy is a bitch, who is this coc everbodys talking about?

Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:04:04 PM

@COC = DOC showed up (does anyone remember (or care), pissing n' moaning on one thread here about something. Either his Dad cut him off sex, or he just had a pound of sand driven up there by his sister's strap-on!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:14:08 PM

@ranger
AND I MISSED IT!!!!!! DAM IT, that would have been fun....his dad cut him off sex!!! dam poor bastered its ok though dandy will make up for it
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:14:42 PM

@ranger
thanks bro
Ranger writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:29:04 PM

@skate --- Merry Xmas!

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16490&count=99
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 10:44:24 PM

@ranger
thank you kind sir....i owe you big time bro
merry xmas
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:00:05 PM

@ranger
dude i dont think it was rude....i thought it was funny as hell......chocolate milk day LMFAO
Peter Parker writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:19:22 PM

@ Skate:

That was pretty much the general opinion. Jeff was funny and sharp with the chocolate Milk comment.
The problem was that some people just don't know when to give up and say they were wrong.

FBO, for example, proved to be a real class act on this thread, gave everybody an honest answer and didn't engage in a war of words that would undoubtedly end in accusations of incest and poor career choices. Sure gained my respect.

C.O.C., on the other hand, not only could not admit to his own mistake, he ended up being a puppet in the hands of people that were simply out to mock him and have fun while doing it. In other words, another dandy/vindy/chiefone... a limited simpleton.

I gotta say, though, that conversation had some pretty f*cking funny moments!
vaodsi writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:34:53 PM

People shouldn't complain about it cause in the end they have the choice to walk out.. that being said.. i was a walk outer. in my opinion, the level of excruciating sexual violence is trying to get it's point across.. but guess what!? WE GET IT ALREADY! so it's just overkill, senseless, over the top waste of film. it's bad film-making and poor direction. It's self indulgent and stupid. It's pretentious to think that they have anything worth saying that would justify that level of mindless brutality... but hostel does the same thing. . and people shouldn't complain about it cause hey it is their choice to watch. Yelling at the director is just stupid. Walk out of the theater! Nobody's forcing you to watch it!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:57:14 PM

@PP
thanks bro ive been reading the post from that thread and im already laughing my ass off. i guess it just pisses me off that people cant just let go, and just relax and have a sense of humor. i mean you know as well as i do that nobody on here means what they say. its funny as hell though. but the best part is when we get closed minded, nimrodic, idiots such as dandy/vindy/coc i mean doc/neo(nazi) because its just fun to tear into them and take them down a peg or two. so for that i thank you/Ranger/mink(wherever the hell he is)/jeff/ and soo many others. i look forward to reading more post and articles, and the occaisonal tearing down of ignorant, self-centerd *ssholes.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 28th, 2010 at 11:59:39 PM

i say thank you because you guys keep me laughing my ass off everyday. and thanks to you alex for keeping us on track
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:12:23 AM

@ranger
"DOC's mom taught Lohan how to be a whore... then she died"

pricless!!!hahaha

jeffw1978 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:13:01 AM

Your Welcome, and yeah I thought the this thread was about to turn funny, but FBO manned up, unlike COC/Vindy/Derp/Chiefone who would still be bitching and not know when to quit, like COCs dad doesn't know when to stop f*cking him in the ass.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:19:12 AM

@ Skate:

I agree. This site has people posting that are simply hilarious.
Exchanging opinions about movies is interesting and fun, doing it with some humor in the mix just makes it better.
I've been paying attention to your activity and, not only you frequently provide good contributions to the discussions, you're also funny as hell! So, thank YOU.

Cheers, bud.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:29:15 AM

i owe you all a beer on me

@PP and Jef
thank you...and jeff sorry about the cereal...it was nasty but funny as hell
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:35:42 AM

cheers PP
SometimesDeadIsBetter writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:47:22 AM

i saw the 5 minute trailer for this. It looks intense. That scene where Alba is getting punched was f*cking brutal but it looks like one hell of a good movie
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:53:00 AM

@jeff
give COC a break its not fault his dad gave him cancer up the but...oh wait what the f*ck am i saying hes a stupid n*gger butt pirate give em hell jeff. that stupid fagot sucks more d*ck then lohan on a 3 day weekend on fire island
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:04:50 AM

See someone who understands it is fun to piss people off. Your cool with me skate
tcu21 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:07:57 AM

Btw anyone who is interested there is 5 and a half minute trailer/promo here:

http://www.ropeofsilicon.com/article/promo-trailer-for-winterbottoms-the-killer-inside-me

PP and Ranger I assume you guys will enjoy.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:25:31 AM

@ tcu21:

Thanks! You're right, I enjoyed it. Looks like a powerful movie, one that won't leave people indifferent.

Alex was kind enough to have included that same trailer a couple of months ago here on WP, but I appreciate you posting the link.

Even though I feel like I saw the entire movie after that 5 min clip, I'm still going to check it out once they release it.


... who am I kiddin'? I just wanna see Alba naked and properly spanked!
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 2:43:07 AM

@jeff
How hard can it to figure out?
Ripping on ignorant *ssholes being
stupid duches. In my book the f*cker
deserved it. Your cool in my book aswell jeff
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 2:44:29 AM

That f*cker needed an edit and a mute button
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 3:28:16 AM

@skate - glad you read the thread.

@jeff - Chocolate MILK had me laughing all day over that one. One of the best, clever, INNOCENT comments ever posted on here.

@PP - always a good guy!
Ranger writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 4:24:53 AM

'Audiences Disturbed by Gory Sex Scenes'

Or as I like to call it...

'Friday night at my place!'
Johnny Neat writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 9:56:21 AM

Sounds like hype to sell it. Wanted to see f*cked up real? Watch 2002's Irréversible. Amazing direction and cinematography but a story that didn't need to be made. It's a one time draining journey to say the least.

OwenWilsonsNose have you seen this movie i speak of?
Peter Parker writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 12:03:21 PM

"always a good guy!"

- Several young girls have bodily evidence that prove I'm not.
I just call them "damaged goods" now, and I stopped taking their calls.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 1:46:04 PM

Just watched the clip and was kind of impressed. I still don't see what all the fuss was about. That scene has nothing on the military beatdown/gang rape scene from The General's Daughter. It may have been more disturbing if Alba could act and Affleck didn't punch like a girl. I could also see this being a much edgier film if David Lynch had directed it. I'm sure he would have found way to really disgust the audience.
skatemaster62 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 2:24:01 PM

i just watched it myself and i gotta say.......holly f*ck!!! that sh*t was intense...but it looks good
tcu21 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 5:29:05 PM

The part they showed in the trailer is apparently only a small bit of what happens.

So far the movie has had mixed reception, praising performances and finding problems with the plot, usual stuff. Casey Affleck is always a sure bet in a role, but from what I heard the plot of this movie does leave a lot to be questioned.
Goober3000 writes:
on January 29th, 2010 at 11:24:24 PM

"In soviet Russia... Movie rapes you"

Triggax Im not going to lie I read that, laughed, and drooled all over the desk...don't know why it happened but it did
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 3:30:15 PM

trig has his moments. I laughed too.

See his 'No Jews Allowed' post elsewhere...
ChristianNYC writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 3:12:44 PM

Wow some of you thinm the scene was bad? Or offensive? sh*t that aint nothing to the types of porn I watch LOL. That was a walk in the park for Alba.

Damn now I got a stiffy LOL ;)
masht7 writes:
on January 31st, 2010 at 4:50:27 PM

I bet Casey Affleck was laughing in his seat the whole time while watching the scene.
VN1X writes:
on February 1st, 2010 at 3:35:25 PM

jajajaja

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved